Reading Reviews for Acrimony
  
86 Reviews Found

Review #26, by sweet_tiger Progress

20th June 2009:
cool story. I haven't read the one with Bria as the main character yet, but hopefully i get round to it. Anyway, I'm really liking how this one is going, but I'm just curious if the marauders ever come back into it?

Author's Response: This is the one where Bria is the main character . . . Do you mean the one where Anna is the main character?

No, the Marauders don't come back into play in this story, but they're much closer to the main focus in the other one. :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by GrayLady Progress

20th June 2009:
Aww, a physical makeover for Anna and a character makeover for Bria. Now she and Greg are friends again! Yay! I think he lied to her and just missed her friendship so much, so he decided to smother his feelings so he could have her back in some way. That's what I would do.

10/10

Author's Response: Hmm . . . Maybe. (By the way, if you've ever seen Austin Powers, I was saying maybe like he does, lol.)

 Report Review

Review #28, by WHATIF_booksarecool Brawl

16th June 2009:
Love it! I read it a bit ago, and decided to review--who doesn't love reviews? Update! 10/10!

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you like it! :D

And thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #29, by unicorn_fan Brawl

3rd June 2009:
omg! i totally didnt notice this had been updated!! D:
but i'v read it now and wow! :D i can really see where bria is coming from now instead of thinking shes just stupid and catty. i still think anna's the best though :D
oh i was just wondering since that stuff on anna's bed turned out not to be bria's... who's was it? :D
xx

Author's Response: Yeah, I think Anna was put in a not-as-good light here. (But, like you and most of the readers, I'm still pro-Anna.)

Well, the stuff was a combination of Alice and Elena's (their other roommates.) It was simply them being lazy and unobservant, not a plot to start a fight.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Lindsey Brawl

1st June 2009:
Cool !Put more chapters up QUICK!

Author's Response: Yup! Probably around the middle of the week . . .

 Report Review

Review #31, by GrayLady Brawl

31st May 2009:
Poor Bria. Poor Greg. They would be so cute together. I hope Bria gets her head on straight because Greg really does seem to like her and he deserves to be with her if she'll make him happy. Which he seems to think she does.

10/10

Author's Response: She could make him happy, if she just got over her self-consciousness and complex.

I think this story (and Polychromatic, as well, I suppose) have got deeper meanings than they do on the surface. The moral of the story: be yourself, because someone loves you for it. And changing isn't worth it.


 Report Review

Review #32, by fullmoontonightO Brawl

31st May 2009:
yaaay!!! i laugh EVERY TIME i read connie's craziness in the fight. ^-^ and i'm glad you've decided to give bri chill pills.

Author's Response: Connie's great, isn't she?

Yeah, I think the more she's exposed to Anna and them, the more she'll chill.


 Report Review

Review #33, by the_marauders_rock Brawl

31st May 2009:
Loved it! explains alot more about Bria and her issues!


Stephens HOTT! =]

hahah update soon please 10/10

Author's Response: Yup. So now we know that Bria's psychoticness has been driven by jealousy. (And that Stephen is hot.) :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by kittikatlova Brawl

30th May 2009:
great chapter. I liked seeing this side of the truce because it made Bria seem a little more willing and Anna a little more crazy (which is always fun)! I cant wait to see which direction her relationship goes with Greg, I was so happy to see he admitted it to her. Great job, bring on the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, when I was writing this chapter, I just had this inspiration to make it so that the stuff wasn't Bria's - I think it's something really characteristic of Anna, to jump to conclusions like that and start a fight for the fun of it.

And I also think it - like you said - makes Bria a little bit less of a bad guy.


 Report Review

Review #35, by The Arethusa Got Lucky The Test

29th May 2009:
i'm trying to figure out if greg is actually as nice as he seems or not. another good chapter.

Author's Response: Nice? Certainly. But, is his patience running low, also? Yes.

 Report Review

Review #36, by The Arethusa Got Lucky A Second Chance

29th May 2009:
jeez, bria has some epic-level issues.

only typo:
"when you're reading to stop lying" should be "when you're ready"

final thing:
to put in a line break, type pointy-bracket, "br", close-pointy-bracket.

Author's Response: Epic-level issues . . . Definitely.

Oh, and thank you about the line break thing!


 Report Review

Review #37, by GrayLady The Test

20th May 2009:
Bria is seriously messed up, isn't she? She's not gonna become a secret serial killer or something, is she? That may seem random, but I'm reading a book about a serial killer at the 1890-whatever Chicago World's Fair. It's good. And she's exhibiting obsessive tendencies, which are common among serial killers.

That was weird. Yeah, I need sleep.

10/10

Author's Response: A secret serial killer? No . . . She's just got a little bit of teen drama going on.

Reading's fun . . . I haven't read any books in a couple of months, though. (APs and such.) I really should find one . . . What's that book called?


 Report Review

Review #38, by unicorn_fan The Test

18th May 2009:
kwl chapter :D
i cant wait for the next one
greg is still being nice!! i was like awww :D
xx

Author's Response: Yeah, even when Bria gets mental, Greg's still a sweetie. :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by the_marauders_rock The Test

18th May 2009:
hmmm i like this chapter =]
I have to sleep now but great job! update soon
10/10

Author's Response: Ugh, sleep . . . How I would love to do that. :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by I am Lily_hear me roar The Test

18th May 2009:
bria's got some serious problems. but good thing she's got greg to help her out with that. lucky her, not all of us have our very own hot psychiatrist! grr hahaha
~lily

Author's Response: Wouldn't it be nice if everyone had Greg following them around being all gentleman-ly and psychiatrist-y? :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by fullmoontonightO The Test

17th May 2009:
wherever do you find your awesome pictures??? oh, and have i mentioned recently how much i love greg? (**in singsong tone** bri-a liiike him! bri-a liiikes him! bri-a **bri attacks** mmph, mmph! i'm sorry, i'm sorr--!) ^-^
i revieweded early this time! i was so happy to catch it early! it maded my day!

Author's Response: Well, sometimes I google, but usually I go to this forum (you can find the link for it on Dark Arts) I believe it's called Cheeky Graphics. :D

 Report Review

Review #42, by kittikatlova The Test

17th May 2009:
Bria does tend to get a little wrapped up in her hate of Anna, but we all have our issues right. I hope Greg can help her relax some, because life will be a little funner for it. Great chapter, I like her side of their "casual relationship".

Author's Response: Yeah, that tends to happen. But I've noticed that that usually happens when one girl is jealous of another.

I think Greg's got a pretty good shot at that . . .


 Report Review

Review #43, by GrayLady A Second Chance

17th May 2009:
Aww, I think Bria might be falling a little bit in love. That is so sweet.

I've decided to take Polychromatic and this story in two completely separate sections of my brain. That way I can enjoy Bria's happiness (which she may be having more of) without hating her for what she and Anna have been through.

10/10

Author's Response: Well, she's on her way to love. Maybe? :D

Well, I'm glad that you can like Bria. As partial as I am to Anna, I really do think Bria deserves at least a little sympathy.


 Report Review

Review #44, by the_marauders_rock A Second Chance

17th May 2009:
hmm.wow.I feel bad for her because anna has everything she wants =[ i hope that Bria and Greg get together cause he would be good for her =]
10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, sometimes you have to walk a mile in another's shoes . . .

 Report Review

Review #45, by the_marauders_rock The Troubles of Adolescence

17th May 2009:
well at least in this chapter she is finally realizing that she should not concentrate on Anna so much =]
10/10

Author's Response: Yup, that's an important step for her.

 Report Review

Review #46, by the_marauders_rock Fourth Year (Battle Royale)

17th May 2009:
hehehehe I still like Anna better...although I do feel bad for Bria! =]
10/10

Author's Response: That seems to be the general consensus. :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by fullmoontonightO A Second Chance

14th May 2009:
i love greg!!! **big grin** he kinda reminds me of one of my guy friends and he so obviously likes bri! oh, and he called her "bri"! yaaay! **bigger grin** moon(/me) happy.
and you know what? he's nice to bri. and she needs that.

Author's Response: Yeah, she DEFINETLY needs some nice. And Greg is just such a sweetie.

 Report Review

Review #48, by fullmoontonightO The Troubles of Adolescence

14th May 2009:
well, i'm happy for her. (anna's sock catching fire: i remember that. ^-^) i hope she grabs a couple chill pills, though, else she'll explode later on. (and around anna, that's highly possible--both literally and hypothtically... remind me never to let anna around her children unsupervised? cause we all know that her fear of setting them on fire just may have a chance too many to be realized...
oh hey! i know! i can babysit! yaaay!)

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, there's way to big of a chance that she actually COULD set her kids on fire, or at least accidentally hurt them in some other way.

If Anna and Sirius were parents, and James and Remus and Darren and Stephen and Damon helped raised them, well . . . That could be a problem. :D


 Report Review

Review #49, by fullmoontonightO Fourth Year (Battle Royale)

14th May 2009:
nope! anna's still anna in my nutty little (**in informative, "secretive" whisper** actually average sized) head over here! course now i get bri a little better (speaking of which, if you don't like me calling her that i'll call her bria) but still. it's kinda hard to hate anna unless you try really, really hard at it. seriously.
(or should i say "siriusly"? haha, corniest hp joke ever...)

Author's Response: That's good! As long as you kinda see it a little bit from her view, even if you don't necessarily agree with her, that's good.

Nah, it's cool if you call her Bri . . . Some of the characters start calling her that later, anyways.


 Report Review

Review #50, by fullmoontonightO The Second and Third Year

14th May 2009:
Ah, poor Bri. She needs to realize that not caring about certain things is the key to life--for example; you get tons more relaxation time when you spend it doing nothing. Oh, and if you chill more often, it'll stop you from getting wrinkles.
...I think. **rolls eyes** yeah, cause I totally know all about all that... stuff. (crap) wrinkles, shminkles. let's just go have some fun!
oh. er. um... i mean... go bri?

Author's Response: Yeah, I bet doing nothing DOES stop you from getting wrinkles. Maybe that's how I'll try to justify myself from now one. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>