Reading Reviews for Polychromatic
  
2,339 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Shay_Gryff If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

6th May 2012:
Oh my god! I LOVE THIS STORY! I really like how you put in memories of James (and Lily). I also like how you finally made the title of this story make sense. I'm totally going to read the sequals!

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I was feeling nostalgic while writing, so I thought it was only appropriate.

 Report Review

Review #52, by I<3Padfoot If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

6th May 2012:
I was sitting here, after this last chapter, with tears dripping down my face because it was over and the last few chapters were so sad! I truly admire you for being able to write James' and Lily's death scene - I'm writing a marauders era story, but I'm changing the ending because I just can't bring myself to write it. This is my first time reading this story, but it definitely won't be the last! Also, have you tried writing next gen? I think you'd be great at it! Love always, :)xx

Author's Response: I did have parts of a next gen fic drafted (they were a continuation of Polychromatic and it's sequel, Versicolor) but they got deleted in a broken USB debacle a few years ago.

Since then, I haven't been writing as frequently. I don't think I'll ever get around to writing that far into this series, but I really enjoyed it at the time.


 Report Review

Review #53, by I<3Padfoot I'll Be There For You Through It All, Even If Saving You Sends Me To Heaven

4th May 2012:
I truly admire you for being able to write James and Lily's death scene, I really do. I am in the process of writing a marauders fanfic, but I've changed the ending because I just can't bring myself to write it. Love always, xx :)

Author's Response: Scenes like that aren't really my forte, but I tried my hand at it. I hope it wasn't completely horrid.

I always have trouble writing sad things, so I had to work up from things like James' Mum dying and such.


 Report Review

Review #54, by I<3Padfoot I Can't Breathe When I'm Around Her

1st May 2012:
I love how Remus is a manwhore in your story because it just doesn't seem in his nature, but you portray it really well! Much love, :)xx

Author's Response: I always felt like he couldn't be as perfect as everyone portrayed him to be. Someone that wise did a lot of stupid things when they were younger, definitely. :)

 Report Review

Review #55, by I<3Padfoot Everybody Seems So Happy

30th April 2012:
I'm pretty much writing this review solely because you had The Nightamre Before Christmas lyrics at the beginning of this chapter, which pretty much means I love you ;P I love this story btw :)xx

Author's Response: Haha it's great, isn't it? I love that it's seasonally appropriate during Christmas AND Halloween. :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #56, by Cornishpixies7 I Never Thought That You Could Break Me Apart - You Caught Me Off Guard (Darren Has Tact)

4th March 2012:
I absolutely LOVE the character development and detail. Your interpretations of the characters are PERFECT. Your writing keeps me reading and pulled into the story. I am a big Marauders geek, so this is perfect. I usually am not huge on OC characters, but I absolutely love Anna. YOU ARE INCREDIBLE. I aspire to be as successful as you. (Please check out my fanfic and review) Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I realized my strengths and weaknesses in writing and character development is definetely one of my better abilities.

I love the Marauders as well! :)

I'm on break this week, so I'll try to pop in and read/review your story! :)


 Report Review

Review #57, by septumsempra If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

24th February 2012:
Fourth time reading this story, still as good as the first time. Amazing. Talented writer :)

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #58, by jordino Trying Not to Moan

20th February 2012:
whats up with the number 7? haha, just wondering if i missed something there but i like the chapter and overall story!

Author's Response: In JKR's book the number 7 was a trend number. It's also my favorite number, so whenever I need a number, I usually pick or, or another number with the number 7 in it lol.

 Report Review

Review #59, by DancingNargles If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

18th February 2012:
I have absolutely loved this story and cannot wait to start the sequel! Great job! :)

Author's Response: Hope you enjoy the sequel just as much!

 Report Review

Review #60, by Ariel If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

28th January 2012:
So, I just finished reading "Polychromatic" for the third time. Yes, the third. Every time that I am in the mood to read HP fanfics I somehow make my way back jto this one, because it is one of my all time favorites. I just wanted to tell you this and mention how much I absolutely love this story. I love the characters, the plot, and the way that I can't read this in a public place because there is no way that I can hold in my laughter. There have been times where I have literally had tears running down my face from the laughter. So, to finish, you are a fantastic writer, and I am no going to go read the sequel!

Author's Response: Oh, gosh! Thank you! I say it a lot, but reviews like this are really what keeps me wanting to finish my stories when real life catches up to me! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #61, by DustieDaven You've Got a Friend In Me

15th January 2012:
Totally agree with Sirius = Eduardo Verastegui.

Author's Response: The only one who can capture Sirius' true beauty!

 Report Review

Review #62, by DustieDaven No Rules Tonight

14th January 2012:
This chapier was Hilarious!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #63, by clumsydolphin You've Got a Friend In Me

12th January 2012:
ok googled eduardo, and let me just say thank you very much for planting that image in my brain, whoa is that man beautiful!

Author's Response: Haha, isn't he just wonderful?

 Report Review

Review #64, by clumsydolphin You Can't Wait To Fall In Love

10th January 2012:
This is one of the most hilarious stories i've read at hpff. You are such a funny author. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #65, by Txhbugthib We Know It's Never Simple, Never Easy

5th January 2012:
Good job, but Sirius can't be 6'7 it's impossible. Okay, well Jist very very unlikely. The record is something like 6'7. Love it though, congrats on the Dobby, this is my 3rd time reading this.
8/10 for some grammar issues + the height thing.

Author's Response: I agree, it is fairly improbable. I suppose I just have a lot of really tall friends. One's 6'4", one's 6'5", one's 6'3", and all the others are over six foot. So when I thought tall, I thought TALL.

Thanks! Wow! I can't believe you've read it six times . . . That makes me smile!


 Report Review

Review #66, by Brokenx3 You're The Only Place That Feels Like Home

5th January 2012:
I laughed more during this chapter than I have in any other. Especially at this line in particular: "This put the Marauders in heaven, making it the first time, ever, that someone not attendng Hogwarts recieved a detention there."

Author's Response: Yay! I aim to make my readers laugh, so it's good to know I'm doing it right! :)

 Report Review

Review #67, by Mia x If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

2nd January 2012:
Your story is brilliant! I'll admit that it is not my favourite Marauder fanfic, but that's just because I like the ones that are based in the future, but are talking about the past (if that makes sense). Either way, your story is definitely up there with the best of them. Keep doing what you are doing and trust me, you will go far ;) x

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Yeah, I think I know what you're talking about - I like those to. Kinda formatted like How I Met Your Mother? (I love that show!)

 Report Review

Review #68, by magicalmess You Can't Wait To Fall In Love

2nd December 2011:
i love that every song you have at the beginnings of your chapters are songs that i love. this is the first marauders era story that i've read, and so far, it's pretty good.

Author's Response: Well, Marauders era is my favorite genre. I'm so happy mine was the first! I hope it opens you up to some great others!

 Report Review

Review #69, by emily.:) It's a Revolution, Throw Your Hands Up

30th November 2011:
so, i definitely thought one reference was that last bit, cause it reminded me of the sisterhood of the travelling pants, but apparently im completely wrong lol.

but anyway, this chapter is amazing, i love your writing :)


Author's Response: Nope, haha. There was a Pocahontas reference, a Super Troopers reference, and a third one can't I can remember for the life of me. :)

Thanks! It's one of my favorite chapters, I think.


 Report Review

Review #70, by That random kid The Candles Are Lit

25th November 2011:
I love this whole remus is a man-whore aspect. In most of the other fanfic stories remus is shy and conserved because he's afraid of his lycanthropy. I have to say that his sleeping around is pretty effing hilarious. Kudos

Author's Response: Haha thanks! I've also seen Remus as the nicest, most moral Marauder . . . Doesn't mean he doesn't have his own needs. Sleeping around is his way of getting close to people without actually getting close to them. :D

 Report Review

Review #71, by That random kid Between the Lines of Love

25th November 2011:
Sorry but is this the same nymphadora from the books? Aka nymphadora tonks who's mother is a Black and is technically Sirius' 2nd cousin?

Author's Response: Well, this sort of unravels itself in the sequel, so I can't say much now. But for now, just keep the AU warning in mind.

But, for all intensive purposes, yes, her name is Nymphadora Amherst.


 Report Review

Review #72, by DrPepperchik It Gets Worse Every Day

23rd November 2011:
ONE OF THE BEST SONGS EVER!!! I love it!


Hahaha ". . .and Peter had his finger up his nose".
that was hilarious

Author's Response: It's so bad ass, is it not? :)

Peter's a riot. They all are. Hehe


 Report Review

Review #73, by DrPepperchik Kids Will Have Fun

22nd November 2011:
Aw I love all of them!!

Ooooh intrigue :)

Author's Response: They're a great bunch, aren't they? :)

 Report Review

Review #74, by DrPepperchik They'll Never Take The Summer From Me

22nd November 2011:
I like that Peter is actually being portrayed as a nice and funny guy. Usually Peter is a creep or isn't even in stories and I think it kind of ruins the story. So I'm happy this one isn't like that!!

Love how immature they are! I wish I had friends I could be completely retarded with!! Ha. I love my friends don't get me wrong, but they're too responsible and mature.. kinda blows sometimes he he :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I mean, I could tell from the small bit of what we read in Book 5 that Peter wasn't quite on the level as the other Marauders, but he was their friends, and I don't believe he showed traitorous, murderous tendencies at age 11.

Ah, yes. It's important to have lots of friends - both ridiculous and non-ridiculous, for all times of life. No reason to leave your friends, but there's never anything wrong with making some new ones, too! :D


 Report Review

Review #75, by OhSoSwiftly If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

22nd November 2011:
Okay, so I've read this story 7 times through because I love it OH SO MUCH!! It's bloody brilliant. Anna is my FAVORITE. Mostly because her personality is almost EXACTLY the same as mine which I find slightly creepy but also awesome as well.

Author's Response: Wow! 7! (I don't know if you know, but 7 is a trend number throughout the story. It's my favorite number. :D)

Well, if you're like Anna you must have a lot of fun! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>