Reading Reviews for Polychromatic
2,335 Reviews Found

Review #51, by singer There's No Escaping Your Love

24th May 2012:
I love the list that Sirius made about Anastasia. So cute.
Also the elevator part was hilarious!!
Another awesome chapter!!

Author's Response: I know I should have used 'lift', since they're british and all, but lift isn't very hard to pronounce, and James would have sounded much less silly. :)


 Report Review

Review #52, by singer123 I Left My Conscience (Stupid Conscience)

23rd May 2012:
I really liked Darren's POV.
I really didn't like the character when you first introduced him and he started dating Anastasia.
But now I think I'm starting to like him.

Author's Response: Haha, that's actually what happened to me. I brought him in to throw a little something into the mix, and I ended up liking him so much I gave him his own chapters and story line. :)

 Report Review

Review #53, by singer123 This Has Been Said So Many Times

21st May 2012:
You cannot do this!
You cannot break them up! Please.

Author's Response: . . . Sorry :/

 Report Review

Review #54, by singer123 She Steals the Spotlight

21st May 2012:
Wow! She eats like a dinosaur and SILL has such an amazing body!

Author's Response: She runs, though. I suppose I don't mention it much but she's constantly moving stay in shape.

My roommates one of the girls that does nothing and eats everything and stays in perfect shape while I work out a few hours a day and eat healthy. Hate her, but I gotta love her haha

 Report Review

Review #55, by singer123 You Could Break Me Apart

21st May 2012:
Aww... James and Lilly..
You finally mentioned Snape. I was starting to wonder why he hadn't come up yet.

Author's Response: Yeah, it occurred to me pretty late in the game that Snape should be in there somewhere. I figured by their sixth year they were less interested in torturing him, especially after Lily chastised James in their fifth year. At least . . . That's what we're gonna say to pretend I didn't just forget. :)

 Report Review

Review #56, by singer123 The Best Of Us Can Find Happiness

21st May 2012:
Awesome chapter

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #57, by I LOVE Chris drew! <3 Come Back to Me?

7th May 2012:
I am sooo in love with this right now! And you have a VERY good taste in music, my friend. Have you heard of never shout never? They are AMAZING! I love them but I quess my name says that:) I still haven't got around to creating an account yet though! 77 chapters? That is the second longest fan fiction I will ever have read and any good fanfictions on here? I have ran out of stuff to read!How do you say Xanthis? I have always been bad with names :/ 10/10 so far!

Author's Response: Awww! Thanks, dear! I love my music, and my tastes have expanded even since I wrote this. I'm a pretty prolific listener.

If I'm being honest, I haven't read much fanfic lately; i barely write anymore. I'm sorry that I haven't got any good recommendations. :(

Xanthis is pronounced 'Zanthis.' (Don't feel bad, Greek names are pretty difficult.)

 Report Review

Review #58, by Shay_Gryff If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

6th May 2012:
Oh my god! I LOVE THIS STORY! I really like how you put in memories of James (and Lily). I also like how you finally made the title of this story make sense. I'm totally going to read the sequals!


Author's Response: Thanks! I was feeling nostalgic while writing, so I thought it was only appropriate.

 Report Review

Review #59, by I<3Padfoot If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

6th May 2012:
I was sitting here, after this last chapter, with tears dripping down my face because it was over and the last few chapters were so sad! I truly admire you for being able to write James' and Lily's death scene - I'm writing a marauders era story, but I'm changing the ending because I just can't bring myself to write it. This is my first time reading this story, but it definitely won't be the last! Also, have you tried writing next gen? I think you'd be great at it! Love always, :)xx

Author's Response: I did have parts of a next gen fic drafted (they were a continuation of Polychromatic and it's sequel, Versicolor) but they got deleted in a broken USB debacle a few years ago.

Since then, I haven't been writing as frequently. I don't think I'll ever get around to writing that far into this series, but I really enjoyed it at the time.

 Report Review

Review #60, by I<3Padfoot I'll Be There For You Through It All, Even If Saving You Sends Me To Heaven

4th May 2012:
I truly admire you for being able to write James and Lily's death scene, I really do. I am in the process of writing a marauders fanfic, but I've changed the ending because I just can't bring myself to write it. Love always, xx :)

Author's Response: Scenes like that aren't really my forte, but I tried my hand at it. I hope it wasn't completely horrid.

I always have trouble writing sad things, so I had to work up from things like James' Mum dying and such.

 Report Review

Review #61, by I<3Padfoot I Can't Breathe When I'm Around Her

1st May 2012:
I love how Remus is a manwhore in your story because it just doesn't seem in his nature, but you portray it really well! Much love, :)xx

Author's Response: I always felt like he couldn't be as perfect as everyone portrayed him to be. Someone that wise did a lot of stupid things when they were younger, definitely. :)

 Report Review

Review #62, by I<3Padfoot Everybody Seems So Happy

30th April 2012:
I'm pretty much writing this review solely because you had The Nightamre Before Christmas lyrics at the beginning of this chapter, which pretty much means I love you ;P I love this story btw :)xx

Author's Response: Haha it's great, isn't it? I love that it's seasonally appropriate during Christmas AND Halloween. :)


 Report Review

Review #63, by Cornishpixies7 I Never Thought That You Could Break Me Apart - You Caught Me Off Guard (Darren Has Tact)

4th March 2012:
I absolutely LOVE the character development and detail. Your interpretations of the characters are PERFECT. Your writing keeps me reading and pulled into the story. I am a big Marauders geek, so this is perfect. I usually am not huge on OC characters, but I absolutely love Anna. YOU ARE INCREDIBLE. I aspire to be as successful as you. (Please check out my fanfic and review) Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I realized my strengths and weaknesses in writing and character development is definetely one of my better abilities.

I love the Marauders as well! :)

I'm on break this week, so I'll try to pop in and read/review your story! :)

 Report Review

Review #64, by septumsempra If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

24th February 2012:
Fourth time reading this story, still as good as the first time. Amazing. Talented writer :)

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #65, by jordino Trying Not to Moan

20th February 2012:
whats up with the number 7? haha, just wondering if i missed something there but i like the chapter and overall story!

Author's Response: In JKR's book the number 7 was a trend number. It's also my favorite number, so whenever I need a number, I usually pick or, or another number with the number 7 in it lol.

 Report Review

Review #66, by DancingNargles If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

18th February 2012:
I have absolutely loved this story and cannot wait to start the sequel! Great job! :)

Author's Response: Hope you enjoy the sequel just as much!

 Report Review

Review #67, by Ariel If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

28th January 2012:
So, I just finished reading "Polychromatic" for the third time. Yes, the third. Every time that I am in the mood to read HP fanfics I somehow make my way back jto this one, because it is one of my all time favorites. I just wanted to tell you this and mention how much I absolutely love this story. I love the characters, the plot, and the way that I can't read this in a public place because there is no way that I can hold in my laughter. There have been times where I have literally had tears running down my face from the laughter. So, to finish, you are a fantastic writer, and I am no going to go read the sequel!

Author's Response: Oh, gosh! Thank you! I say it a lot, but reviews like this are really what keeps me wanting to finish my stories when real life catches up to me! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #68, by DustieDaven You've Got a Friend In Me

15th January 2012:
Totally agree with Sirius = Eduardo Verastegui.

Author's Response: The only one who can capture Sirius' true beauty!

 Report Review

Review #69, by DustieDaven No Rules Tonight

14th January 2012:
This chapier was Hilarious!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #70, by clumsydolphin You've Got a Friend In Me

12th January 2012:
ok googled eduardo, and let me just say thank you very much for planting that image in my brain, whoa is that man beautiful!

Author's Response: Haha, isn't he just wonderful?

 Report Review

Review #71, by clumsydolphin You Can't Wait To Fall In Love

10th January 2012:
This is one of the most hilarious stories i've read at hpff. You are such a funny author. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #72, by Txhbugthib We Know It's Never Simple, Never Easy

5th January 2012:
Good job, but Sirius can't be 6'7 it's impossible. Okay, well Jist very very unlikely. The record is something like 6'7. Love it though, congrats on the Dobby, this is my 3rd time reading this.
8/10 for some grammar issues + the height thing.

Author's Response: I agree, it is fairly improbable. I suppose I just have a lot of really tall friends. One's 6'4", one's 6'5", one's 6'3", and all the others are over six foot. So when I thought tall, I thought TALL.

Thanks! Wow! I can't believe you've read it six times . . . That makes me smile!

 Report Review

Review #73, by Brokenx3 You're The Only Place That Feels Like Home

5th January 2012:
I laughed more during this chapter than I have in any other. Especially at this line in particular: "This put the Marauders in heaven, making it the first time, ever, that someone not attendng Hogwarts recieved a detention there."

Author's Response: Yay! I aim to make my readers laugh, so it's good to know I'm doing it right! :)

 Report Review

Review #74, by Mia x If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

2nd January 2012:
Your story is brilliant! I'll admit that it is not my favourite Marauder fanfic, but that's just because I like the ones that are based in the future, but are talking about the past (if that makes sense). Either way, your story is definitely up there with the best of them. Keep doing what you are doing and trust me, you will go far ;) x

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Yeah, I think I know what you're talking about - I like those to. Kinda formatted like How I Met Your Mother? (I love that show!)

 Report Review

Review #75, by magicalmess You Can't Wait To Fall In Love

2nd December 2011:
i love that every song you have at the beginnings of your chapters are songs that i love. this is the first marauders era story that i've read, and so far, it's pretty good.

Author's Response: Well, Marauders era is my favorite genre. I'm so happy mine was the first! I hope it opens you up to some great others!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>