Reading Reviews for Polychromatic
  
2,339 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Mutt N Feathers You Can't Wait To Fall In Love

28th May 2012:
The story is moving along nicely. Love the characters. Can't wait to see where you take this.
MNF

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #52, by Mutt N Feathers This Is How We Do (Return of the Cupcakes)

27th May 2012:
Yes, the VHS would have been available, but insanely expensive! Her family must be rich!

Good chapter,
MNF

Author's Response: We'll just have to take a little leeway with the time period then. Her family isn't rich, but they're well-off enough. At least, that's what I tried to convey.

 Report Review

Review #53, by Mutt N Feathers Kids Will Have Fun

27th May 2012:
This story is such an easy read! You characters and pacing are excellent! I'm in love with it already!

MNF

Author's Response: Oh that's great! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #54, by Mutt N Feathers Everyone Is Trying, Everyone is Shining (Who Are You? . . .The Dalai Lama)

27th May 2012:
Great start! Can't wait to read more!
MNF

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you enjoy the story!

 Report Review

Review #55, by singer There's No Escaping Your Love

24th May 2012:
I love the list that Sirius made about Anastasia. So cute.
Also the elevator part was hilarious!!
Another awesome chapter!!

Author's Response: I know I should have used 'lift', since they're british and all, but lift isn't very hard to pronounce, and James would have sounded much less silly. :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #56, by singer123 I Left My Conscience (Stupid Conscience)

23rd May 2012:
I really liked Darren's POV.
I really didn't like the character when you first introduced him and he started dating Anastasia.
But now I think I'm starting to like him.

Author's Response: Haha, that's actually what happened to me. I brought him in to throw a little something into the mix, and I ended up liking him so much I gave him his own chapters and story line. :)

 Report Review

Review #57, by singer123 This Has Been Said So Many Times

21st May 2012:
NO!
You cannot do this!
You cannot break them up! Please.

Author's Response: . . . Sorry :/

 Report Review

Review #58, by singer123 She Steals the Spotlight

21st May 2012:
Wow! She eats like a dinosaur and SILL has such an amazing body!
Lucky.

Author's Response: She runs, though. I suppose I don't mention it much but she's constantly moving stay in shape.

My roommates one of the girls that does nothing and eats everything and stays in perfect shape while I work out a few hours a day and eat healthy. Hate her, but I gotta love her haha


 Report Review

Review #59, by singer123 You Could Break Me Apart

21st May 2012:
Aww... James and Lilly..
You finally mentioned Snape. I was starting to wonder why he hadn't come up yet.

Author's Response: Yeah, it occurred to me pretty late in the game that Snape should be in there somewhere. I figured by their sixth year they were less interested in torturing him, especially after Lily chastised James in their fifth year. At least . . . That's what we're gonna say to pretend I didn't just forget. :)

 Report Review

Review #60, by singer123 The Best Of Us Can Find Happiness

21st May 2012:
Awesome chapter
=)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #61, by I LOVE Chris drew! <3 Come Back to Me?

7th May 2012:
I am sooo in love with this right now! And you have a VERY good taste in music, my friend. Have you heard of never shout never? They are AMAZING! I love them but I quess my name says that:) I still haven't got around to creating an account yet though! 77 chapters? That is the second longest fan fiction I will ever have read and any good fanfictions on here? I have ran out of stuff to read!How do you say Xanthis? I have always been bad with names :/ 10/10 so far!

Author's Response: Awww! Thanks, dear! I love my music, and my tastes have expanded even since I wrote this. I'm a pretty prolific listener.

If I'm being honest, I haven't read much fanfic lately; i barely write anymore. I'm sorry that I haven't got any good recommendations. :(

Xanthis is pronounced 'Zanthis.' (Don't feel bad, Greek names are pretty difficult.)


 Report Review

Review #62, by Shay_Gryff If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

6th May 2012:
Oh my god! I LOVE THIS STORY! I really like how you put in memories of James (and Lily). I also like how you finally made the title of this story make sense. I'm totally going to read the sequals!

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I was feeling nostalgic while writing, so I thought it was only appropriate.

 Report Review

Review #63, by I<3Padfoot If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

6th May 2012:
I was sitting here, after this last chapter, with tears dripping down my face because it was over and the last few chapters were so sad! I truly admire you for being able to write James' and Lily's death scene - I'm writing a marauders era story, but I'm changing the ending because I just can't bring myself to write it. This is my first time reading this story, but it definitely won't be the last! Also, have you tried writing next gen? I think you'd be great at it! Love always, :)xx

Author's Response: I did have parts of a next gen fic drafted (they were a continuation of Polychromatic and it's sequel, Versicolor) but they got deleted in a broken USB debacle a few years ago.

Since then, I haven't been writing as frequently. I don't think I'll ever get around to writing that far into this series, but I really enjoyed it at the time.


 Report Review

Review #64, by I<3Padfoot I'll Be There For You Through It All, Even If Saving You Sends Me To Heaven

4th May 2012:
I truly admire you for being able to write James and Lily's death scene, I really do. I am in the process of writing a marauders fanfic, but I've changed the ending because I just can't bring myself to write it. Love always, xx :)

Author's Response: Scenes like that aren't really my forte, but I tried my hand at it. I hope it wasn't completely horrid.

I always have trouble writing sad things, so I had to work up from things like James' Mum dying and such.


 Report Review

Review #65, by I<3Padfoot I Can't Breathe When I'm Around Her

1st May 2012:
I love how Remus is a manwhore in your story because it just doesn't seem in his nature, but you portray it really well! Much love, :)xx

Author's Response: I always felt like he couldn't be as perfect as everyone portrayed him to be. Someone that wise did a lot of stupid things when they were younger, definitely. :)

 Report Review

Review #66, by I<3Padfoot Everybody Seems So Happy

30th April 2012:
I'm pretty much writing this review solely because you had The Nightamre Before Christmas lyrics at the beginning of this chapter, which pretty much means I love you ;P I love this story btw :)xx

Author's Response: Haha it's great, isn't it? I love that it's seasonally appropriate during Christmas AND Halloween. :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #67, by Cornishpixies7 I Never Thought That You Could Break Me Apart - You Caught Me Off Guard (Darren Has Tact)

4th March 2012:
I absolutely LOVE the character development and detail. Your interpretations of the characters are PERFECT. Your writing keeps me reading and pulled into the story. I am a big Marauders geek, so this is perfect. I usually am not huge on OC characters, but I absolutely love Anna. YOU ARE INCREDIBLE. I aspire to be as successful as you. (Please check out my fanfic and review) Keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I realized my strengths and weaknesses in writing and character development is definetely one of my better abilities.

I love the Marauders as well! :)

I'm on break this week, so I'll try to pop in and read/review your story! :)


 Report Review

Review #68, by septumsempra If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

24th February 2012:
Fourth time reading this story, still as good as the first time. Amazing. Talented writer :)

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #69, by jordino Trying Not to Moan

20th February 2012:
whats up with the number 7? haha, just wondering if i missed something there but i like the chapter and overall story!

Author's Response: In JKR's book the number 7 was a trend number. It's also my favorite number, so whenever I need a number, I usually pick or, or another number with the number 7 in it lol.

 Report Review

Review #70, by DancingNargles If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

18th February 2012:
I have absolutely loved this story and cannot wait to start the sequel! Great job! :)

Author's Response: Hope you enjoy the sequel just as much!

 Report Review

Review #71, by Ariel If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

28th January 2012:
So, I just finished reading "Polychromatic" for the third time. Yes, the third. Every time that I am in the mood to read HP fanfics I somehow make my way back jto this one, because it is one of my all time favorites. I just wanted to tell you this and mention how much I absolutely love this story. I love the characters, the plot, and the way that I can't read this in a public place because there is no way that I can hold in my laughter. There have been times where I have literally had tears running down my face from the laughter. So, to finish, you are a fantastic writer, and I am no going to go read the sequel!

Author's Response: Oh, gosh! Thank you! I say it a lot, but reviews like this are really what keeps me wanting to finish my stories when real life catches up to me! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #72, by DustieDaven You've Got a Friend In Me

15th January 2012:
Totally agree with Sirius = Eduardo Verastegui.

Author's Response: The only one who can capture Sirius' true beauty!

 Report Review

Review #73, by DustieDaven No Rules Tonight

14th January 2012:
This chapier was Hilarious!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #74, by clumsydolphin You've Got a Friend In Me

12th January 2012:
ok googled eduardo, and let me just say thank you very much for planting that image in my brain, whoa is that man beautiful!

Author's Response: Haha, isn't he just wonderful?

 Report Review

Review #75, by clumsydolphin You Can't Wait To Fall In Love

10th January 2012:
This is one of the most hilarious stories i've read at hpff. You are such a funny author. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>