Reading Reviews for Polychromatic
  
2,339 Reviews Found

Review #26, by SiriuslyFunny I Know I'll Never Die Alone Because of All of You

8th July 2012:
I love your story a lot, and I just wanted to mention that I am also a HUGE fan of FOB and All Time Low!
Thanks again for writing this story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I only wish FOB was still touring . . . I'd love to see them again.

 Report Review

Review #27, by brianne So What Did You Think I Would Say?

25th June 2012:
Anna's newly disclosed size reminds me of my own body :')
Too large breasts, HIPS, presumably little waist?
Anyway, I'm a way late reader, and I'm positively adoring every moment!
love, brianne

Author's Response: Late reader, or not, I appreciate you all! I hope you're enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Cait If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

10th June 2012:
It was amazing I read your story in 3 days and remember nothing about them other then reading. I cried and laughed so hard during this fanfic. I know j.k Rowling would approve

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear it! I love to hear that my story has emoted a response!

 Report Review

Review #29, by BellaCamille You Don't Remember Who You're Talking To

8th June 2012:
This one is kind of sad. I mean, it's so good and really let's the beginning of all the er- crap to start, but still...

Author's Response: It's sad that after all that time they felt like they couldn't trust each other. I suppose in times like that you feel like you need to blame someone.

 Report Review

Review #30, by BellaCamille You Might Think She's Bulletproof, But She's Not

8th June 2012:
Oh dear god... Sirius and Jason are SO, stupid. It's adorable.

Author's Response: Stupidity runs rampant around this lot. :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by BellaCamille We'll Never Been Worlds Apart

8th June 2012:
Um, can I just pluck Darren and Stephen out of this little novel and steal them away to be MY best friends? Thanks so much!

All the tribal dances, mini golf and monopoly sounds like so much fun!

Author's Response: If you can develop the technology, you can have them! haha

 Report Review

Review #32, by BellaCamille It's Tough to Keep a Level Head

8th June 2012:
She paused for a few moments before jumping up excitedly. “Oh! I know! I’ll run in my skivvies! That’ll drive Twitchy absolutely mad-”

“No!” I cried. My voice squeaked a bit . . . It was disturbingly uncool.



Darren is ALWAYS cool. Always.

Author's Response: Haha, at least that's what he'd like to think.

 Report Review

Review #33, by BellaCamille Your Teacher Preaches Class Like You're Some Kind of Jerk (Professor Twitchy)

8th June 2012:
Professor Twitchy being invented is the most brilliant thing.

Author's Response: She's a pain in everyone's arse, but that makes for good entertainment.

 Report Review

Review #34, by BellaCamille All That Glitters Is Gold

8th June 2012:
Anna is so weirdly angry about the Ravenclaws sometimes. It's incredibly entertaining.

PS. she BEARS (hehe) a striking resemblance to a friend of mine and it's totally freaking me out.

Author's Response: It's like a weird hatred that started out as a little thing, and just blossomed into a life-long thing.

 Report Review

Review #35, by BellaCamille I Could Have Died With You

8th June 2012:
"Anna, stop talking. Your bad mood is throwing off my vibe."



Why is Remus so perfect sometimes? I mean, how much do you just want to hang out with him for like, ever?

I know this is super weird but I looked over the chapters and saw that some of my reviews were deleted! Therefore, I had to put that right. Mostly, though it gave me a reason to re-read some of my favorite chapters.

Author's Response: Isn't he great? I feel like he's the kind of person that you wouldn't get annoyed with, even after a while, ya know?

Haha! You know you don't have to do that! But much appreciation!


 Report Review

Review #36, by BellaCamille We're Writing a Song That We Can Dance To

8th June 2012:
Oh so casually mentioning the mooning and the secret relationships (while wearing the boxers). That's how Anna rolls.

Author's Response: I suppose it is! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Mutt N Feathers Start Over Tonight

28th May 2012:
Hm, Lily has an eating disorder. Perhaps too much stress and she's controlling one of the few things she can? Great chapter and nice change of POV.

MNF

Author's Response: Yes. I just touched on it; I'm not fully comfortable writing dramatic or troublesome things, but I wanted to use it to enhance Lily's character. Her desire to control everything drives her to be unhappy, and that is part of it.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Mutt N Feathers Everybody Seems So Happy

28th May 2012:
Ah, her worst nightmare, a girlfriend! Can't wait to see how this plays out!

MNF

Author's Response: I'm glad you've kept reading!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Mutt N Feathers We're Writing a Song That We Can Dance To

28th May 2012:
Another interesting chapter. I take it Anna is blind to the notion she's good looking? She certainly seems to attract them. Holiday weekend so off to read more.

MNF

Author's Response: Sort of. She's very comfortable and confident in herself. That, coupled with her natural attractiveness tends to hook something in guys.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Mutt N Feathers You Can't Wait To Fall In Love

28th May 2012:
The story is moving along nicely. Love the characters. Can't wait to see where you take this.
MNF

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Mutt N Feathers This Is How We Do (Return of the Cupcakes)

27th May 2012:
Yes, the VHS would have been available, but insanely expensive! Her family must be rich!

Good chapter,
MNF

Author's Response: We'll just have to take a little leeway with the time period then. Her family isn't rich, but they're well-off enough. At least, that's what I tried to convey.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Mutt N Feathers Kids Will Have Fun

27th May 2012:
This story is such an easy read! You characters and pacing are excellent! I'm in love with it already!

MNF

Author's Response: Oh that's great! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Mutt N Feathers Everyone Is Trying, Everyone is Shining (Who Are You? . . .The Dalai Lama)

27th May 2012:
Great start! Can't wait to read more!
MNF

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you enjoy the story!

 Report Review

Review #44, by singer There's No Escaping Your Love

24th May 2012:
I love the list that Sirius made about Anastasia. So cute.
Also the elevator part was hilarious!!
Another awesome chapter!!

Author's Response: I know I should have used 'lift', since they're british and all, but lift isn't very hard to pronounce, and James would have sounded much less silly. :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #45, by singer123 I Left My Conscience (Stupid Conscience)

23rd May 2012:
I really liked Darren's POV.
I really didn't like the character when you first introduced him and he started dating Anastasia.
But now I think I'm starting to like him.

Author's Response: Haha, that's actually what happened to me. I brought him in to throw a little something into the mix, and I ended up liking him so much I gave him his own chapters and story line. :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by singer123 This Has Been Said So Many Times

21st May 2012:
NO!
You cannot do this!
You cannot break them up! Please.

Author's Response: . . . Sorry :/

 Report Review

Review #47, by singer123 She Steals the Spotlight

21st May 2012:
Wow! She eats like a dinosaur and SILL has such an amazing body!
Lucky.

Author's Response: She runs, though. I suppose I don't mention it much but she's constantly moving stay in shape.

My roommates one of the girls that does nothing and eats everything and stays in perfect shape while I work out a few hours a day and eat healthy. Hate her, but I gotta love her haha


 Report Review

Review #48, by singer123 You Could Break Me Apart

21st May 2012:
Aww... James and Lilly..
You finally mentioned Snape. I was starting to wonder why he hadn't come up yet.

Author's Response: Yeah, it occurred to me pretty late in the game that Snape should be in there somewhere. I figured by their sixth year they were less interested in torturing him, especially after Lily chastised James in their fifth year. At least . . . That's what we're gonna say to pretend I didn't just forget. :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by singer123 The Best Of Us Can Find Happiness

21st May 2012:
Awesome chapter
=)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #50, by I LOVE Chris drew! <3 Come Back to Me?

7th May 2012:
I am sooo in love with this right now! And you have a VERY good taste in music, my friend. Have you heard of never shout never? They are AMAZING! I love them but I quess my name says that:) I still haven't got around to creating an account yet though! 77 chapters? That is the second longest fan fiction I will ever have read and any good fanfictions on here? I have ran out of stuff to read!How do you say Xanthis? I have always been bad with names :/ 10/10 so far!

Author's Response: Awww! Thanks, dear! I love my music, and my tastes have expanded even since I wrote this. I'm a pretty prolific listener.

If I'm being honest, I haven't read much fanfic lately; i barely write anymore. I'm sorry that I haven't got any good recommendations. :(

Xanthis is pronounced 'Zanthis.' (Don't feel bad, Greek names are pretty difficult.)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>