Reading Reviews for Polychromatic
  
2,339 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScarlettBlack963 If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

21st October 2014:
Aah I love this story so much!!! I always get a little sad each time I finish it, but yay for sequels! The way you've given Sirius a happy ending is amazing, I love the idea and it's so unique and well written. And it's not outlandishly unbelievable, I like to believe JK would approve of this fic ;-) Thank you for bringing this to life, and writing one of my all time favourite stories x

 Report Review

Review #2, by Scarlett Black Everyone Is Trying, Everyone is Shining (Who Are You? . . .The Dalai Lama)

2nd October 2014:
I first read this whn you first posted it, and this is around my tenth time of reading this brilliant story and it still makes me laugh as much as the first time!!! You have a brilliant way of words, i would definitely pay for one of your books! Thank you for bringing this to life

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginge I Never Want to Let You Down or Have You Go

17th November 2013:
I'm a guy and reading! :D
Admittedly, I'm slightly feminine, but I won't prove it to you for your own sake! ;)
Just thought I should let you know how much I am loving this story, it's definitely my favorite marauders fic, and I love Anna! :3 thanks for writing it! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lauren Life's Changing Around Me (I'm Going to Make it Mine)

6th June 2013:
I loved the story so much up until the pregnancy part. I'm really sorry and I know, I know, it's part of the story but personally I don't like stories like that. I loved this but the pregnancy was a complete turn off. Well good story anyway

 Report Review

Review #5, by MagykNargle I'll Be There For You Through It All, Even If Saving You Sends Me To Heaven

31st May 2013:
I don't have much to say about this epic chapter... but I've always wondered why the Aurors just didn't check Sirius's wand and see that he hadn't cast those spells that allegedly killed all those people. Huh.
Great job, as usual! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by MagykNargle On This Perfect Day, Nothing Can Go Wrong

31st May 2013:
I'm nearly crying. James; I love him so much. He's an amazing character, and I really enjoyed how you've written him. I'm really sorry that this part of the story didn't go over to the AU portion, but I suppose I'd be a bit disappointed either way; I'm obsessed with things being true to the books. Anyway, this was a great chapter, as usual! Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #7, by MagykNargle You've Got a Friend In Me

31st May 2013:
I'd completely forgotten that this is an AU story! Jeez, that makes SO much more sense now! I was going to cry if it ended up with Anna and the kids dead. It would've been positively horrible. So, even though I still don't know how it IS going to end, I'm very much relieved and happy. This is a great plot, amazing writing, and overall very good.
Thank you,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #8, by MagykNargle Life's Changing Around Me (I'm Going to Make it Mine)

31st May 2013:
I dunno why exactly, but I LOVED this chapter. Even so, you broke my heart my having Anna turn Sirius's proposal down. Obviously, I know they wouldn't end up married, but it still hurt. I love this story so much! :D
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #9, by MagykNargle Time Makes You Bolder, Children Get Older

30th May 2013:
This chapter was brilliant, as per usual! I'm so sad I'm almost done reading, but I'll definitely go check out your other stories when I finish!
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #10, by MagykNargle Summer Gone/Month of Tears

29th May 2013:
Since I'm sleepy and my iPod battery is dying, I'll just leave a really short review so I can read another chapter before sleeping. I almost cried when Anna and Sirius said goodbye. And Stephen... Gah, it's been so many chapters since him that I nearly forgot. Anyways, great chapter as usual! Cheers!
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #11, by MagykNargle I Left My Conscience (Stupid Conscience)

29th May 2013:
You have come up with the most brilliant characters for this story! I LOVE Anna and Sirius's immaturity, James's... Jamesitude, and all the other boys' perverted sense of fun. It's just so entertaining to read! I'm having a GREAT time reading! And it's a hugely long story (yippee, another plus! Even if it will continue to keep me up all might again...)!
Also, before I continue reading, I just want to point out that I'm in love with the name of this story. Polychromatic... It's just so creative! I'm young and occasionally faillish, so I had to look up the definition the first time, but now it's one of my favourite words!
Oh, jeez. I use as many exclamation points as Anna, hahaha.
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #12, by MagykNargle The Party Scene (The Times We Felt Alive)

27th May 2013:
This is very interesting! I've seen quite a few typos, but I love the writing style and the storyline. :) Great job; I'm off to continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Alena MacLean Everyone Is Trying, Everyone is Shining (Who Are You? . . .The Dalai Lama)

1st April 2013:
Hi, um, why is everything 'frog' 'bunny rabbit' 'eyebrow'? I really don't get it. Could you explain?

 Report Review

Review #14, by MagicQuill If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

29th March 2013:
Oh. My. Gosh. You are amazing. I almost never review, but that was so fantastic that I had to tell you so. I am so happy there is a sequel and this is probably my favourite Marauders fic. And they're my favourite. Keep writing cause you are amazing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by MagicQuill So What Did You Think I Would Say?

28th March 2013:
His last name was never mentioned. I checked

 Report Review

Review #16, by someone___1 Let That Ego Go

17th March 2013:
I just read the first 25 chapters in one sitting. It's addictive, and amazing! I love how crazy all the characters are, and I CANNOT wait for Anna and Sirius to get together. It will be just epic.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Biz Renshaw This is Your Night (Smile, 'Cause You'll Go Out in Style)

25th December 2012:
I swear that I am Annastasia! I have a larger chest, my real name is long and boring(Elizabeth), so I make people use my nickname(Biz), I'm friends with older guys, I have long unruly hair, an older brother, I am a chocoholic, I am always called immature, and I cannot be girly to save my life!!! The only major difference is that I am tall(5'9 US measurements). I absolutely love your story and admire your persistence while writing this, because I have yet to finish or even post a fanfic of my own!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 This Is Quick But Not Quite Painless

24th November 2012:
You bascilly just changed history..LOL...not that I hate it..It's just so original! 10/10! You deserved it!

Author's Response: I was pretty torn. On one hand, I wanted to stick to the books, but on the other hand, I couldn't let things happen the way they did. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 I Left My Conscience (Stupid Conscience)

22nd November 2012:
lol! Set them on fire!! Honestly! Typical Anna

Author's Response: She's ridiculous, haha.

 Report Review

Review #20, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 Let That Ego Go

21st November 2012:
So far..I am soo impressed with you story. Buttt..I don't think one can be Qudditch Captain and Head Boy at the same time! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! Ah, well, there's always an exception to the rule, no? :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by LilyLou If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

31st October 2012:
This story was above all amazing. I don't believe I have ever read anything more hilarious, thrilling, mind bobbling, and touching. It was perfect and I enjoyed every word, syllable, and sentence. It made me cry, laugh, and hyperventate (from laughing so hard). It was absolutey heart warming and just absolutely perfect. I can't wait to read the next book! Which I am moving on to, just as soon as I finish posting this. You have an amazing gift for writing and it is astonishing. I love how you incorperated Darren and Damon into the story, which, above all, were my two favorite characters. Especially Darren. I loved Stephen as well, may I add. Anywho, just wanted to let you know how in love I am and was with this story and it has topped even famously published books that I have read. ~Lily Lou

Author's Response: I just. Wow. I can't even. I wish I could convey how thankful I am that you feel this strongly and chose to share that with me.

Honestly, I love this story and these characters more than anything. I basically grew up with them while I was writing this in high school, and that someone else feels that they were as great as I think they are, well, I just can't really explain how wonderful that feels for me. So there really is nothing I can say other than thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #22, by carosquiggle3003 I Know I'll Never Die Alone Because of All of You

1st October 2012:
Simply excellent work on your use of All Time Low quoting :D I'm a hude die-hard fan of theirs...

Anyway, I love the story! i realise you probably wrote it years ago now, but better late than never, yeah? It is really good, and I was wondering if you could help me? I'm writing my own fanfic and I don't know how to get a banner! Please help!!!

Author's Response: Ah, aren't they the greatest?

Yes, many, many years ago. Haha. I was a Sophomore in high school when I started writing, I think, and now I'm a junior in college. Time FLIES.

I'm sorry this is a bit late and I don't know if you've found someone by now, but if you go to the forums associated with this site, there is another site called the Dark Arts with lots of talented banner makers who would love to help!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Connor I Never Want to Let You Down or Have You Go

11th September 2012:
Im a guy and i think its great!

Author's Response: That's wonderful to hear! I hope you continue to enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ti You Can't Wait To Fall In Love

22nd August 2012:
This shit is addicting ... thanks so much for making me stay up late when i have to rise and shine early tomorrow (like i'd ever rise and shine) anyways ...

Anyways, seriously ... i love this =)
I guess you already know, but i thought i'd tell you nevertheless.

Author's Response: Oh, I remember the days when i used to stay up for hours on end reading and writing fanfiction. Now my nights are full of work and the highly coveted few hours of sleep. I miss it!

Anyway, thank you so much for taking the time to review! I always love to hear from my readers!


 Report Review

Review #25, by anonymous They'll Never Take The Summer From Me

12th July 2012:
you absolute and complete legend. perfect quote (i'm a huge atl fan) and a very good story. love it!
xoxo

Author's Response: Ah, wow! Absolute and complete legend. I like that, haha.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>