Reading Reviews for Life Collides
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #26, by multicolour_biro Moving

20th February 2009:
what is the prequel called?

Author's Response: Well this re-written version of this story isn't finished, but the prequel is called "Our Famous Fathers". It is on hold until this is finished.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Dobby_Hunter Final Decision

16th February 2009:
I love this story!!! I'm actually from Ontario! Not too far from Toronto and I love reading about Harry in Canada! Hope you update soon, though a great song for Harry to sing would be Waiting... by City and Colour! Thanks for writing this amazing story!!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you do. I live not to far away from Toronto, as well. Waiting doesn't really fit what I've planned for the story, but it is a good song :) Thanks for reviewing!!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #28, by slytheringirl_5 Final Decision

5th February 2009:
OMG! wow been such a long time since ive been here! awww anyway i LOVE it! i wanna noe when is the next cahppie coming out? love it!

Author's Response: Same goes for me, heh. I'm glad you loved the chapter, I am actually just about to start the next chapter. I have no idea when it will be out though... Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #29, by Emma B Final Decision

30th January 2009:
Hey im glad you updated coz i really love this story.
Tbh i think harrys being selfish in this chapter because droppin his friends from canada just for the others is really mean of him nd i dnt think he shud giv up music coz if u end it with him bein an auror and all that then it will just be the same as nearly all of the H/G Fanfictions. It wud be better if he stayed a musician and went on tour with his friends from canada becoz otherwise its kinda the same as all the oder fanfics accept with music.
Just My Opinion Btw

Author's Response: Hey, don't worry about it. This story isn't over yet, there is still a lot more to come. You can't just assume something is going to stay the same because of one chapter. By reading this, you can see things change. Don't write Harry off so quickly :) Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #30, by harryronhermione Final Decision

29th January 2009:
It was amazing as always!!! I definitely can not wait for the next chapter!! Keep up the fantabulous work!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought. I hope to have the next chapter up some time soon. I have about a third of it written (1800 words) and I'm hoping to have something around four thousand. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #31, by Megan Elaine Final Decision

29th January 2009:
whhoo! more!
haha this story is fun and exciting!
~megan

Author's Response: Yes, more. I'm glad you like this story, and think it's so exciting. I'll try to have more up soon. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #32, by hptrump Final Decision

29th January 2009:
You have to have everyone show up at the concert when Harry is playing on stage.

Author's Response: That would be interesting. You'll just have to wait and see what happens. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #33, by HP_Ravenclaw Final Decision

28th January 2009:
NO! I want more. Write more! It's so good. I want to see the Weasleys reactions to his new talent.

Author's Response: I am writing more, and I promise you, you'll see more Weasley reaction. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #34, by abby Coming Clean

22nd January 2009:
Yay! I like it! I can't wait to see the rest of the Weasley's reaction to him returning and to him playing, and to his muggle friends. And, I have to thank you for turning me on to City and Colour, one of my new favorite bands. Looking forward to the next chapter, which is hopefully soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad your enjoying the story so much. It has been a lot of fun to write, even though it is taking me so long to update :)

I'm also glad you hear that you like City and Colour so much. I have loved Dallas Green's music since he came out with his original band, Alexisonfire.

Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #35, by lovemusic Coming Clean

6th January 2009:
hi! it's been a while since I've written a rewiew now, so I thought I should, it's just that I don't know what to write, exept for the fact that I love this story!, I truly do, and to be honest, I think it might be my favorite fanfic! I mean it. your writing is so good and every time I'm done with a chapter, I can barely wait for the next one to come up = ) you are doing a great job, and if you keep going like this, I know I'll love it no matter what. please keep on writing this story and posting it as soon as possible, it'll make my day! great work: )

Author's Response: That's fine! It's okay if all you can say is that you love it. I don't expect some in-depth review from all my readers, especially for this story because it is rather light and fluffy. Very cliche. I'll try and finish writing the next chapter, but it is very difficult for me to find the time, now that it is exam time. I do hope to have some time some time soon. Haha. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #36, by Emma Coming Clean

20th December 2008:
i really like this story
why havnt u updated it?

Author's Response: Because I've been extremely busy! But I am working on it, now that I have found some time. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #37, by darkness-is-my-friend Coming Clean

16th November 2008:
man, your stories are cool.

I'm glad you didn't pull out this argument into a long never ending one like in the books...

Well done.

Author's Response: Haha, the argument isn't quite finished. Well, at least that phase is finished. In the books I think the fights are pretty well done, but I always feel like J.K lacks a little but in reality when Harry has to fight against evil things, she can't really spend too much time on character development. Besides, the books are brilliant in every way! Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #38, by Emma B Coming Clean

13th November 2008:
loving this story keep goin wit it :)

Author's Response: Trust me, I will. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #39, by Giovis Coming Clean

12th November 2008:
AWWW come on!! wait doesn't he have a show that night or something? please update soon.

Author's Response: He has a show the next night. But that will all be explained in the next chapter. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #40, by kritika Prologue

12th November 2008:
hey great story.post the nxt ch asap. . ..But where is its sequel posted ?

Author's Response: The sequel is posted here. I am currently re-writing the entire story, and that is why I have deleted all the chapter and am starting new. It will blend with the sequel better. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #41, by fighter24 Coming Clean

10th November 2008:
LoL, Congratz on finally finding the time to update. Your much braver than I am at attempting things on a full schedule.(FT student/employee) I agree that the forgiveness seems a little easy from Ginny being a spitfire but not Ron and Hermione due to their unique bond. Can't wait to see Mrs. Wesley's reaction.

Author's Response: Yeah, thanks. I have no idea why I even attempt things like that - I'm crazy to be honest. Harry won't be getting off too easy, trust me, it will all evolve in the next chapter I promise. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #42, by punk poet Coming Clean

10th November 2008:
yeah liked the chapter. it did seem a little easdy for harry to get back with ginny and cobut i think this will lead up to a better chapter when the new friends meet the old and harry meets the weasleys. anyways update soon.

Author's Response: Don't worry, Harry won't be getting off too easy. It will all evolve in the next chapter. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #43, by Motare Coming Clean

9th November 2008:
I almost screamed when I saw that you had updated. I was afraid that you had abandoned it. I loved this chapter, keep it up... please! ^__^

-Motare

Author's Response: Oh trust me, I haven't abandoned this story. I'm re-writing it after all so it isn't all that difficult to come up with plot. It's just a question of finding time to write. I have two other stories in the works so it's difficult to get the updates up quick. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #44, by madmoo Coming Clean

9th November 2008:
finally! it's been forever! but well worth the wait. keep writing -madmoo

Author's Response: I know, and I am sorry. As I have said in previous reviews I am extremely busy and it it hard to find some spare time to write. It's usually very late at night when I don't have to get up early in the morning for work or school. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #45, by doglover Coming Clean

9th November 2008:
omg yay!!! yay yay yay! he saw ron and hermione again!!!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah. I wasn't really sure how I wanted to plan the chapter, but I liked this way and kept it. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #46, by doglover Thrust Into the Past

9th November 2008:
omg omg omg!!! yay!!! they met again!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, they did. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #47, by Megan Elaine Coming Clean

9th November 2008:
yaaay! excellent, excellent, excellent!! that was absolutely brilliant!! i am very excited for the next chapter!
~megan

Author's Response: I can tell. I am glad your excited, though the next chapter will take awhile. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #48, by tazzzzz Coming Clean

9th November 2008:
cool awesome fabulous two teddy's though?

Author's Response: Two Teddy's? If your referring to Teddy Lupin, yeah he'll be in the next story. I haven't really talked about him all that much in the story mostly because I wrote it before the sixth book even came out. But he will be in the sequel breifly, and I will make mention of him in this story as well. It should be pretty interesting. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #49, by harryronhermione Coming Clean

9th November 2008:
I loved it!! Is Emily and the rest of the group going to find out that Harry is a wizard? That would be pretty funny! I can't wait for the next chapter!! Update soon!

Author's Response: Maybe, I can't really say too much. You'll just have to keep up with the story to find out. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #50, by august61 Coming Clean

9th November 2008:
Glad to see you're still working on the story.

Author's Response: Oh, I am definitely still working on the story. I know I am not the quickest when it comes to updates, but like it says on my profile, school and work consumes my life. I'm in my senior year, and I need to save money up for school. Not to mention I am an aspiring Opera singer so lessons and practice time takes up most of my spare time. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>