Reading Reviews for My Big Fat Greek Dream
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Allison Draught of War and Peace

6th July 2011:
This story is fantastic! I think it's a nice twist on the usual seer stories, and I also like the Greek family bit. I am already ridiculously in love with your characterization of James. He's charming and cute and a bit of a prat all at the same time - I think you're writing him very well. I also like the OC characters. Everyone is fun, interesting, and uniqye without being crazy. I can't wait to read more of this story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Aww, I really appreciate that. I don't want Astrea to be like the usual seers, so I'm glad she's different. Isn't James a dear? (An annoying one, but a dear all the same.) Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It really, really made my day. (:

 Report Review

Review #27, by Anastasia It's Better Than Having Big Hair

14th June 2011:
I really like it.
It's funny and really cute.
Can't wait to see what's coming next.
tzatziki...i love it.
I can't even describe my love for it.

Author's Response: Thank you!
I try.
Hopefully, something next will come soon.
Tzatziki is addictive. I can't describe its awesomeness either.


 Report Review

Review #28, by m_vicky It's Better Than Having Big Hair

11th June 2011:
Hey I'm Greek too and I live in Athens,Greece.I found your story quite funny and it's interesting to read about a greek witch and a greek wizarding family!I think Astrea and James are a very cute couple.Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Wow, Athens! I hear it's lovely there. I'm so glad you like it! (And think it's funny as well.) I thought it was high time somebody wrote about a Greek wizarding family. Ha ha. Thanks so much for reviewing! (:

 Report Review

Review #29, by Connie It's Better Than Having Big Hair

11th June 2011:
Telio.I really,really,really like your story.I think that james and astrea are going to be an amazing couple...Update soon please!!!filia

Author's Response: Thank you! I think so, too. (:

 Report Review

Review #30, by scarymissmary28 Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

11th June 2011:
A Greek witch in hpff?! I must admit it was the first reason why I started reading the intro chapter but Astrea's "voice" (funny, sarcastic, really witty ) and the writing style made me checking for more chapters! I'm Greek too, btw, I live in Athens,Greece and the Theodoridis family has so much in common with mine -especially the older members- it's crazy!!
Anyway,if you need any help with greek expressions or words,or customs or anything, I'd be happy to help!
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Ha! When I started this story, I had no clue how different it'd be in the HPFF circuit, but I'm so glad I've finally got it up. And thank you! I try to keep Astrea on her toes, wit-wise. (: Really? That's awesome! I've never been there, but my family and I are Greek (and Lebanese and Syrian), so I definitely draw inspiration from them. (Especially with the orange blossom water thing.) And thank you so much! I would love your help! I appreciate that. And thanks for the kind words! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #31, by keio girl Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

10th June 2011:
this story is HILARIOUS. I love you style of writing and I can't wait to what happens next. Update soon!!! :)

x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Honestly, I can't wait t o see what happens next either. (:

 Report Review

Review #32, by guilty_pleasures Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

10th June 2011:
This story cracks me up. I love next gen and I'm Greek/Italian, so the wogness of this story pretty much makes my life. Please keep writing, you're amazing! x

Author's Response: Thank you! Ha, so am I, minus the Italian. Ah, I'm so glad you like it! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Connie Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

10th June 2011:
This story is absolutely amazing,because firstly the plot is wonderful and secondly i'm greek.are you greek,and if you are do you speak greek?i'm really happy that someone is writing a story based in greek culture(gyros with tzatziki,blaklavas-the only thing you forgot was our delicious food pastitsio and the easter lamp!!!).katapliktiki istoria...goustaro elladara sto hpff!!!filakia roufixta!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Eeep! I'm Greek, too! (That's one thing that makes writing that part of the story easy, ha.) I don't speak much Greek, but my family is full of Greeks, Lebs, and Syrians, so our family reunions are always loud and have AMAZING food. I actually had stifado, spanakopita, and a bunch of lamb dishes as well in the chapter, but had to cut them out for length purposes. ): But there will be more Greekness to come, and I'm so excited you like the story! Efharisto!

 Report Review

Review #34, by AlexFan Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

10th June 2011:
OMG I love your story it's a great story and baklava is very delicious. I love how her family is ridiculsouly Greek. I can't wait until you update which I kind of hope you do often.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yes, baklava is amazing. I just made some the other day and it's almost gone. Heh. And thank you! I'm hoping to get Chapter Two up soon. (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>