Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for My Big Fat Greek Dream
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Anastasia It's Better Than Having Big Hair

14th June 2011:
I really like it.
It's funny and really cute.
Can't wait to see what's coming next.
tzatziki...i love it.
I can't even describe my love for it.

Author's Response: Thank you!
I try.
Hopefully, something next will come soon.
Tzatziki is addictive. I can't describe its awesomeness either.


 Report Review

Review #27, by m_vicky It's Better Than Having Big Hair

11th June 2011:
Hey I'm Greek too and I live in Athens,Greece.I found your story quite funny and it's interesting to read about a greek witch and a greek wizarding family!I think Astrea and James are a very cute couple.Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Wow, Athens! I hear it's lovely there. I'm so glad you like it! (And think it's funny as well.) I thought it was high time somebody wrote about a Greek wizarding family. Ha ha. Thanks so much for reviewing! (:

 Report Review

Review #28, by Connie It's Better Than Having Big Hair

11th June 2011:
Telio.I really,really,really like your story.I think that james and astrea are going to be an amazing couple...Update soon please!!!filia

Author's Response: Thank you! I think so, too. (:

 Report Review

Review #29, by scarymissmary28 Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

11th June 2011:
A Greek witch in hpff?! I must admit it was the first reason why I started reading the intro chapter but Astrea's "voice" (funny, sarcastic, really witty ) and the writing style made me checking for more chapters! I'm Greek too, btw, I live in Athens,Greece and the Theodoridis family has so much in common with mine -especially the older members- it's crazy!!
Anyway,if you need any help with greek expressions or words,or customs or anything, I'd be happy to help!
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Ha! When I started this story, I had no clue how different it'd be in the HPFF circuit, but I'm so glad I've finally got it up. And thank you! I try to keep Astrea on her toes, wit-wise. (: Really? That's awesome! I've never been there, but my family and I are Greek (and Lebanese and Syrian), so I definitely draw inspiration from them. (Especially with the orange blossom water thing.) And thank you so much! I would love your help! I appreciate that. And thanks for the kind words! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #30, by keio girl Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

10th June 2011:
this story is HILARIOUS. I love you style of writing and I can't wait to what happens next. Update soon!!! :)

x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Honestly, I can't wait t o see what happens next either. (:

 Report Review

Review #31, by guilty_pleasures Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

10th June 2011:
This story cracks me up. I love next gen and I'm Greek/Italian, so the wogness of this story pretty much makes my life. Please keep writing, you're amazing! x

Author's Response: Thank you! Ha, so am I, minus the Italian. Ah, I'm so glad you like it! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Connie Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

10th June 2011:
This story is absolutely amazing,because firstly the plot is wonderful and secondly i'm greek.are you greek,and if you are do you speak greek?i'm really happy that someone is writing a story based in greek culture(gyros with tzatziki,blaklavas-the only thing you forgot was our delicious food pastitsio and the easter lamp!!!).katapliktiki istoria...goustaro elladara sto hpff!!!filakia roufixta!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Eeep! I'm Greek, too! (That's one thing that makes writing that part of the story easy, ha.) I don't speak much Greek, but my family is full of Greeks, Lebs, and Syrians, so our family reunions are always loud and have AMAZING food. I actually had stifado, spanakopita, and a bunch of lamb dishes as well in the chapter, but had to cut them out for length purposes. ): But there will be more Greekness to come, and I'm so excited you like the story! Efharisto!

 Report Review

Review #33, by AlexFan Let's Just Get One Thing Straight

10th June 2011:
OMG I love your story it's a great story and baklava is very delicious. I love how her family is ridiculsouly Greek. I can't wait until you update which I kind of hope you do often.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yes, baklava is amazing. I just made some the other day and it's almost gone. Heh. And thank you! I'm hoping to get Chapter Two up soon. (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>