Reading Reviews for Off the Rails
  
445 Reviews Found

Review #26, by slytherinchica08 nineteen

20th March 2014:
Just a small thing but I thought I would mention that I'm pretty sure in the last chapter Teddy and James had decided on meeting at the Leakey not Three Broomsticks. Although I could be mistaken but thought I would point it out none the less. Overall though, this was a really wonderful chapter. The ending left me rather sad and feeling sorry for James. I do hope that Harry and James sort out their differences soon because you can tell the James does love his father and just wants to have the same love and acceptance in all that he does from his father. I also liked seeing the different dynamics of all the relationships. Harry seems very much supportive of Lily and loves her with all of his heart but has almost more of a tough love for James. It was also really cool to see the depth of Quidditch. How they all stack up against each other is based on the amount of points that they have over all the other teams etc. It was something that I had never really thought about before. You can definitely tell that you put a lot of work into the back story of everything from Quidditch to the players which really makes this story stand out. Also adding in that bit about Maddie was just fantastic! It was nice to learn more about her and understand where she is coming from. It also added so much more depth to her character and really made me feel for her and be so much happier for all of her success. I have a feeling if she were a witch she would probably be in Hufflepuff for her loyalty. Because you know, go PUFFS! Anywho, great job on this chapter it was a treat to read! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: ...Did I send them to the wrong pub? WOW, what a moron I am. I'll have to check that one out, thanks for the heads up!

Yeah, I'll be the first to say I did a lot of Quidditch-thinking when writing this. A lot of it was almost accidental - as in, I was thinking about the match I had to write and came up with an idea, rather than deliberately developing it. But it was good fun, until I ran out of ideas. :P

Maddie is one of those characters who was supposed to be a fringe character but ran away with the story. She has her own plotline in the sequel, that's how much she's wormed her way into things. And she would DEFINITELY be a Puff, either that or possibly a Gryff, she is quite ballsy and says what she thinks which I think are Gryff traits. She's mostly full of Puff goodness though. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #27, by slytherinchica08 eighteen

20th March 2014:
Oh no she freaked out! I'm guessing that it might have something to do with the fact that she is starting to realize that maybe a relationship with James wouldn't be a bad thing after all, or at least that is what I'm hoping that its about. This chapter was just wonderful and I loved reading the Quidditch match! You did such a great job of describing everything and I really felt like I was there. You also came up with some really awesome plays and I'm just completely in awe of this right now. Seriously though, your writing is spectacular and just so much fun to read! I'm really going to be sad when this story is over, although I'm hearing that there may be a sequel which would be absolutely wonderful to read! I love that all of James family shows up for his first game, its a nice tradition for them to do and I also liked the fact that it took a while for Harry to show up but at some point in time during the game, he did show up to show his support for his son. It was a nice touch and allows us to see that he really does care about his father even though they seem to have some sort of hang up between the two. I'm hoping that James can indeed show Harry that this is the job for him. Anyways another great chapter and I can't wait to read the next! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Carlotta's internal thought process is one that will remain unknown for some time, much to James' frustration. I would imagine it's a daunting thought though, that you're getting involved in a relationship with a successful sports player who just so happens to be a wizard! I really enjoyed writing this Quidditch match (that enjoyment has well and truly died now; I finished this fic the other week and was so relieved to be done with Quidditch! It's fried my brain) so I'm glad you enjoyed reading it! There WILL be a sequel, so much more to come. :)

Oh, the Weasley clan would totally be supportive of their own, wouldn't they? Especially when Quidditch is involved; any excuse to watch a match! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #28, by hpgrl sixty

18th March 2014:
Next chapter is the final!! Woh! Can't wait. I don't want the story to finish :/

Author's Response: It is indeed! And unfortunately this fic has to come to an end soon ... but don't be too sad, there's a sequel to come afterwards! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by slytherinchica08 seventeen

18th March 2014:
Oh yay she can see it! I was really worried with her not being able to see it at the beginning of the chapter. I figured that she wasn't going to be able to see the match at all. This ending made me super happy though since she will now be able to go to the match! Also I love that this chapter shed some light on the situation between James and Harry. Honestly, I can say that I wouldn't have expected Harry to be that way as he's never come across as the person to care about that kind of thing but maybe more light will be shed on the topic later and it will be easier to understand. This was another wonderful chapter and I look forward to reading the next. Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Yep, she can see the pitch! Given she's not supposed to be able to, I think it's the kind of thing that would take a while to overcome, and I obviously didn't want her to just rock up and be able to see past these powerful wards straight off. And something to bear in mind - this chapter sheds a bit of light on JAMES's perspective of his relationship with his father. It's not necessarily the truthful one. ;) So if Harry seems out of character, take it with a pinch of salt. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by ohmymerlin sixty

17th March 2014:
Aw, I love James and Lily's sibling-ship. They're so cute and you write it fantastically.

(Side note: I'm writing this on my phone waiting for my lecture to start so excuse any errors)

I also love the way you write Harry! He's so brilliant!

Actually, all your characters are brilliant :D

And poor Maddie, she just doesn't want to admit that she's going to miss Cato! Poor thing!

I love the way you write Quidditch, don't worry if J. K. Rowling's stuff doesn't match up! I haven't read it yet but I think yours is a very accurate portrayal!

Anywho, this was another wonderful chapter. I can't believe we're so close to the end ! :'( I know that there's going to be a sequel but !!!

Can't wait to read the next one!

10/10

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Ah, the reviewing-on-phone tactic. I've tried that a few times before, it's gone wrong every time. I admire your dedication!

I think the James/Lily relationship was one of James' redeeming features in the first chapters of this fic, before he matured. He was a pillock in lots of ways, but his love for Lily is adorable, if I do say so myself. As for Harry, I LOVE that you love him, because he really is a hoot to write now Voldemort's dead.

Oh, Maddie. The Maddie/Cato thing came out of nowhere (ages ago, mind; I've probably known I was going to do this from about the time I was writing chapter 16 or so) but I think they're cute. If they ever get the chance to get together. ;)

Oh, I'm not overly fussed about the Quidditch not matching with JK's info. For a start, lots of people either don't read what's posted on Pottermore or don't consider it to be canon, and secondly I've been working on this story for so long that it's become my head-canon - and besides, there's not much editing I can do at this stage to make it JK-compliant. It's frustrating in the sense that I found it a total headache to create the World Cup structure, and in the end she had her own vision of it all along, which could have saved me some hard work. But I'm not that miffed, it was just one of those "it would happen NOW" moments.

I know, we've only got a few more chapters to go until the finish! Crazy, huh? Still, least there's the sequel to fall back on :) Thanks as always for your review!


 Report Review

Review #31, by slytherinchica08 sixteen

17th March 2014:
This chapter was absolutely amazing! I loved all of the surprise visits and how everything turned out in the end. I liked that Ginny was supportive of James and lily and that really shows just how great of a mother she is. I thought it was really nice to see how different people are after finding out about magic and getting used to it. I can also tell that I'm starting to get close to a quidditch match chapter and I'm super excited for it. I think that you have done a wonderful job setting up this story and getting me really excited to be able to come home and relax and read your story. Unfortunately it's time to go back to work but I love this story and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I think I must have been on the sherbets when writing this chapter! It's a crazy one, I still love coming back to it now. :) Ginny is TOTALLY supportive mother, which makes up for Harry's apparent lack of it. It's reassuring to know you enjoyed the set up because sometimes, when my eyes are popping out at the huge number of chapters this story has, I wonder if things took too long to get going. But there's not really anything I'd chop, so I don't think there's a major need to worry. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by slytherinchica08 fifteen

15th March 2014:
I love seeing this side of James, and not only him, but also seeing Audrey this way. Its really sweet to see him going to her and having a conversation with her. They seem to have a different kind of relationship, she seems to listen to him without judging and is also extremely supportive of him which is really nice. I'm so excited for James that he was at least called for the English team now hopefully he can make it onto the squad! And YAY! He's planning on having Carlotta go watch him at a Quidditch game! That will be so exciting though I imagine if he doesn't tell his parents before hand and they find out about Carlotta that the Quidditch match will also be rather eventful! It was also really interesting to see your thoughts behind the muggle repelling charm and just how they work exactly. I like the idea that they suddenly come up with an appointment that they think they are missing and decide they need to run off to that instead of wandering into the Quidditch stadium. Its a very interesting idea and hearing about that bit with Lily and her friends was rather funny. I could see that happening for sure! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: AUDREY. I love writing scenes with her, she's the bomb. :) You're right; she doesn't judge and she supports people whatever. Which, actually, is the kind of person I think Percy needs in his life to try to balance him out a bit. He's not necessarily judgemental but I think that kind of attitude would mellow out his pompousness :)

HA. You'll get a bit of Potter reaction to Carlotta's awareness of magic in chapter 16. It's a corker, if I do say so myself. :) The detail on the Muggle wards actually came from JK; I can't remember whether it's in one of the novels or elsewhere, but that's all hers. :)

Thank you again, so so much, for your reviews! It's lovely for me to be able to refresh my memory on these early chapters, and also to experience you reading it through a chapter at a time! I hope you continue to read and enjoy. :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by slytherinchica08 fourteen

15th March 2014:
Another chapter well done! I think that there was something just very simple and sweet about this chapter. It seems that of his siblings, James is actually closer to Lily rather than Albus which makes me wonder if there is a reason for that. It just seems that most of his family is not shown much throughout this story and it makes me wonder if there is something behind it that maybe makes it so he's not as close to his family or if its all just a fact that they are all busy. The ending surprised me a bit, I thought that Maddie was dating Kit so then when it was revealed that he already had a date, I was slightly confused. Though I think it will be interesting to see James go to a Prom. I also love that you used the wardrobe idea. Its a really interesting idea that helps Lily's family be able to come and visit her when they want but without anyone else knowing that they just appeared out of no where. One thing I do wonder though is that a loud crack type noise does happen so would they not still hear that? Or is there a silencing charm on the wardrobe so that no one will hear it? Anyways, I very much enjoyed this chapter, now onto the next! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: You're right, James is closer to Lily than to Al at the moment. Again, that's something which will be explained over time. Maddie and Kit are platonic; I was aware that with James, Freddie and Brigid I'd pretty much written an HRH Mark II, so I didn't want another three-person friendship with that dynamic. Lily, Maddie and Kit are all good friends but no more. The wardrobe still amuses me! I think when Harry enchanted it to make the inside bigger, he would have put a Silencing charm on it as well, so people couldn't hear anyone Apparating. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by slytherinchica08 thirteen

15th March 2014:
Ok so what I said about last chapter really adding a lot to Lily's character, well, I lie. This chapter just added so much more to her character and she wasn't even around! I can't believe that Lily is a Squib! I didn't even see that coming at all. You did such a fantastic job of keeping that hidden especially since last chapter had a lot of talk about her school and what she was doing but now things are really starting to fit in and I think Lily is now one of my favorite characters. There is just so much to her and I just want to know more about her! This story just continues to amaze me and it makes me want to read more and find out everything. It has all become an I need to know situation rather than I want to know. I need to keep reading. This story is seriously addicting and I dont think that I'm going to be able to stop until I run out of chapters to read. I'm actually rather sad just thinking that I'm already over 1/6th of the way done with the posted chapters because that means sooner or later I will have nothing left to read! I also like that Carlotta has warmed up to magic as well and is now rather interested in it and wanting to continue to be around it. I'm very much looking forward to reading more! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: It was really hard keeping Lily's Squibness under wraps! I remember nearly making a few blunders in the previous chapter, when it came to references to money and things. She's one of my favourite characters to write, so I'm glad you like her so much! And don't get too sad; you still have 50 more chapters to read! :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by slytherinchica08 twelve

15th March 2014:
Ah the ending of this chapter left me with a smile which was nice since the beginning of the chapter was rather sad. It was nice to see more background on Lily and knowing that she had gone through the same problem as James. Having that also added more to her character as a whole and makes you wonder if part of the reason she says what she wants to without holding anything back could have come from having to deal with such a hard problem so young in life. I do hope that down the line we will learn more of this situation that she had and how things had come about for her. It may be an interesting story, if not in this one then one of its own. Anyways, I really liked how she handled the whole situation. She was relatively calm about the whole thing and very helpful even though she told James exactly what he didn't want to hear I think it was easier for him to hear and understand from her not only because she wasn't getting angry with him but also because she had the experience with it and knew exactly how hard the decision was to make. I'm really loving everything about this story and can't wait to continue reading! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: And this review really DID make me squee. You'll know why it made me so happy of course, given you've read on :) So you'll know that your wish came true in terms of knowing more about Lily's situation! She was the right person for James to talk to here, because she knows not to get angry with him. He doesn't respond well to that kind of treatment. And she can sympathise with him, of course. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by slytherinchica08 eleven

15th March 2014:
So I got about halfway done with this chapter before sleep called to me and I had to put down the computer for the night. This chapter was so well done (as have all the other chapters) but I can honestly say I really loved seeing who James' support system is. Knowing who he first wanted to go to and who he doesn't want to know about the issue says a lot about him and his family/friends. I feel really bad for him honestly. He really doesn't want to have her lose her memory and the fact that its partially because she has cracked some new recipes while at his places says a lot for his character and his development already. It adds this completely new side to him that we really haven't seen and really makes me hope for him and Carlotta to get together soon! I hope that he can figure out what to do and hopefully he wont have to do anything too crazy to either get her to understand or to at least keep her quite. I'm really pulling for the two of them so I will be rather sad until things can get fixed between the two. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Oh noes, bad time to burn out! I admire your dedication though, and appreciate it a lot as well :) James does have a fairly large support system, which means he can pick and choose who to go to given the situation - so he can avoid people who he knows will tell him he's an idiot! Except, they all do in the end. Poor James. It's a horrible situation to be in - I mean, removing someone's memories is pretty drastic. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by a rollerball sixty

15th March 2014:
awsome chaapter, please update asap :)

Author's Response: The rest of the fic is now written and just needs to be edited, so hopefully updates will be reasonably prompt from here on out :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Tuesday sixty

15th March 2014:
Off the Rails is amazing! AMAZING!!
I love your characters so much, this story has been the reason for me staying sane about there not being anymore Harry Potter because it's just all so real and perfect!
You deserve a medal. Siriusly!
Tuesday xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! It's lovely to know people enjoy reading this fic as much as I've enjoyed writing it :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by slytherinchica08 ten

15th March 2014:
Oh my goodness gracious this chapter is just so not even fair! This is the chapter I was going to end at for the night being that it's after one am but now with that ending there is no way I could just stop here! I absolutely need to continue reading so I can find out what James will do next! Obviously Carlotta found out that James is a wizard and I just need to know how it ends up going down! I just can't even word right now! I'm complete mush at your story right now and all I can think about is hitting the next button so I can keep reading which I think I'm going to do right now! Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: BWAHAHA cliffhanger o'clock! This chapter made me squee with joy :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #40, by slytherinchica08 nine

15th March 2014:
Oh wow what a very interesting idea! Honestly I had been think of Molly and not lily for whose birthday they were celebrating so adding that in really gave this story something different and a reay unique idea. I love that James would never show up hung over or have someone else help him pick the gifts it really adds another depth to him and his character. Carlotta already seems to be sort of attached to James and him showing up at her job though I do understand that since it's always nice when you find someone fun to be around once they are gone you just want to have them come back and make things fun again! You can feel the tension in this chapter between James and Harry and it really makes me wonder what exactly happened to make the two as they are. I feel that Harry would be a really loving and protecting father so the fact that he's not on very good terms with one of them is very interesting. I hope that this will come to light soo. Great job on another chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Oh, this chapter. I did love writing it, although it was sad too. Poor Lily and James! And yes, this is one moment which our James recognises the importance of. He has a heart and means well, even if he's not all that good at looking after himself at the moment. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by slytherinchica08 eight

15th March 2014:
Oh I really liked this chapter! I'm really starting to like Carlotta and honestly really pulling for them to get together. Also seeing lily interact with her and like her makes me even happier and hope that maybe soon more will happen between James and Carlotta. It's also really nice to see how James interacts with all of his family though I'm beginning to sense that there is something between James and Harry as he was not wanting to go home and be confronted by him. I'm looking forward to reading more and seeing more quidditch come into play! Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I have to say, it's very good to know you like Carlotta! She might turn up a fair bit as time goes on ;) As for the Harry/James ... HUM. Read on! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by slytherinchica08 seven

15th March 2014:
I can't believe they decided to cut the quidditch season short! That just doesn't make any sense and absolutely bites for the players! I know the worst part about playing a sport is it ending and I can imagine that they would feel the same way. Though I do like the idea that James could go and join another team so that he doesn't have to be completely out for those three extra months.

And Carlotta baked a bunch of stuff for him! Gah that was just so sweet and such an awe moment though I can see how James wouldn't know how to react. I mean it's one thing for your mom to cook you meals or someone you know really well but James really doesn't know her very well so it's a bit awkward to come home and realize that this person has made all these meals for you so that you just have to reheat them. But it was really sweet and a really cute moment to see. I'm also really excited to see more of him at quidditch and seeing how you will go about that. I look forward to reading more! Great job!

Author's Response: Haha yes, Carlotta is ridiculously forward and presumptuous here. But she means well, and luckily James can see that. She can't resist an opportunity to show off her culinary skills! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by slytherinchica08 six

15th March 2014:
YAY more Carlotta! This chapter made me really happy! I loved seeing more interactions between Carlotta and James. I think that they are super cute and really fun to read. They compliment each other in a way and both seem to be on board with this being nothing serious. Although I hope that things do change. I loved seeing the interactions between everyone. They all have such different relationships with each other and its just really fun to see all of the dynamics. And while this chapter had a lot of conversation, I didn't feel that it was overbearing at all. Though I do feel that sprinkling in a little bit more description here and there would be nice. Such as what they look like and are wearing, maybe more about what the club looks like, anything like that would help the reader to really get in the atmosphere of the story better. Over all though, this was another really great chapter and I enjoyed it a lot! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: James and Carlotta just bounce off each other here, don't they? You're right; they do compliment each other fairly well. Aha, yes, the description. You've hit my Achilles heel there I'm afraid, description is where I fall down somewhat! I have a half-excuse here, in that James isn't all that likely to notice things like clothing and surroundings, but all the same I do realise I'm a bit sparse on that kind of thing, and it's something I'll take on board for future projects. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #44, by slytherinchica08 five

14th March 2014:
Aw I love seeing the friendship between James and Brie. I think they are really sweet together and if I wasn't pulling for Freddie and Brie I would probably hope that James and her would at least try something. The ending of this chapter was really sweet! I love that James can remember when he got each jumper and that he won't get rid of them even if he has out grown them. The fact that Carlotta came back and gave him his jumper was really nice as well. Some girls would just think to keep it or be too embarrassed to want to see the person again. I'm so looking forward to seeing more between James and Carlotta and how getting involved with a muggle will work out for him. In particular I'm interested in seeing how he will end up examining things like his job and such and also how she ends up finding out about the wizarding world. I look forward to reading more! Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Actually, one of the relationships I'm most proud of in this fic is the friendship between James and Brigid. It's not all plain sailing but they really do love each other so much, and I think it's nice for James to have a platonic relationship with someone who isn't family. But I can understand the appeal for a more romantic relationship between them; I can see the potential for it myself if I'm honest!

Naw, the Weasley jumpers. I love them and all that they symbolise, so I project all over James by having him regard them so highly. I like your list of things you're looking forward to ... :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #45, by slytherinchica08 four

14th March 2014:
Oh this chapter was so much fun to read! I'm really liking Carlotta she seems like a fun girl and one that has a personality that will fit with James really well! I can't wait to see more of her and how things will go down between the two of them. And with each passing chapter, I continue feeling really badly for Brie. Freddie is just being really dumb and she is just hurting her with each day. I hope that one of them will finally make a move and that it won't be too late! Honestly there is nothing else that I can tell you but how much I'm loving this story and your characterization! This is really well done and such a gem to read! I'm really glad that I've come by this story to read and review! Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Ooh, that Carlotta's a sassy one, isn't she? I forget how much of a woobie Brie was in these first few chapters; I really did put her through the ringer. Don't worry, she will find happiness in the end, although I won't say how ;) Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #46, by slytherinchica08 three

14th March 2014:
Another chapter and still all I can really say is how well done everything is. You can tell just in these few chapters that I've read that you put a lot of work into your stories! The characters are so amazing and real, they are just a great to read! And the writing is all flowing so well from one chapter to the next it's just so seamless! I love how each chapter has shown me more about James and his character and has really made me pull for him and hope for good things to come his way! I love seeing his friendships with everyone and how he acts around them. It's also really cool to see your versions of the next gen characters as they are all a rather fresh take on them! I'm very much enjoying this story and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: It's really satisfying to know you find the characters come across as being real, because that's something I really try to work on in my writing. Strong characterisation is everything in a fic for me. Also, James needs to be likeable if you're to empathise with him and thus find the fic remotely engaging. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by slytherinchica08 two

14th March 2014:
Another wonderful chapter! I think in the beginning I was a bit confused as I thought we were still at the wedding but I was quickly able to figure out that it was now the next day. Poor Brie! I can't imagine trying to wake up one of your best male friends and learn that pulling the blanket off was maybe not the best route to go. I enjoyed the look into other characters like Audrey and finding out small things about them like the fact that she had been to everyone of James games. That is a hard thing to do even when the person is a star player real life always has a way of interrupting plans. Really I can't think of anything else to say because it was absolutely wonderful and really well done! Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Poor Brigid indeed. She really should ought to know James' sleeping habits after so many years of friendship, shouldn't she? I deliberately made Audrey likeable because it annoys me when fanfiction always portrays her to be the world's biggest 12+ just because she's married to Percy - who incidentally gets a bad deal out of fanfic himself if you ask me. BUT I DIGRESS. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by slytherinchica08 one

14th March 2014:
What an interesting start to your story! You already have your characterizations set up extremely well and so believable. Everyone was realistic and had flaws but also some extremely lovable personalities. This chapter while just an opening chapter already did a great job of getting me into the story and making me like your characters. I can honestly say that I thought maybe it was going to be James with bridig and not Freddie.

The flow of this chapter was also really well done! Everything came together so nicely and I didn't want to stop reading at all! I think it's logical that James has Charlie as his favorite uncle being that Charlie is a bachelor and since James has no plans to settle down it he would see that as desirable. I think that the start of your story really captures your readers and makes us want to continue reading just because the writing and characters are so well done we just don't want to stop! I will be coming back to read more that's for sure! Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Oh wow, look at all these lovely reviews! Thank you so much! :)

I have to say, I AM pleased with this as a first chapter, because I think it does a good job of introducing some of the main players. I've had a lot of people expect James/Brigid to begin with! You're correct though, Fred/Brigid is where this fic aims to go. If Freddie stops being silly. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #49, by JT4HP sixty

13th March 2014:
I LOVE THIS STORY.

It's just so great. I like James. And Carlotta. I like when Harry comes in and says something referring to his past.

You're a brilliant writer. I can't wait for the quidditch world cup! It's going to be so great.

Author's Response: I like when Harry self-reflects; it's fun to write, whether he's pensive or joking about things. :) I hope the final doesn't disappoint, it was a total headache to write! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by chocolateteacups sixty

13th March 2014:
I'm terribly excited for the final, I'm on the edge of my seat! James is going to be playing at least, which takes some of the pressure off. Good chapter, even if a lot of it was setting up, it was still a good read :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm now feeling James' pressure I think - this final kind of needs to be a good one! I hope it lives up to your expectations when it comes :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>