Reading Reviews for Off the Rails
  
578 Reviews Found

Review #26, by onestop_hpfan18 forty

2nd August 2016:
At least Freddie is finally confessing his feelings to Brigid. Great chapter, by the way, I loved how Sinead asked James for his honest opinion on who to play and rest in final matches, and she truly valued his opinion. And James stepped up to the plate.

 Report Review

Review #27, by onestop_hpfan18 thirty-nine

2nd August 2016:
I hope Freddie confesses his feelings to Brigid, and soon. I think they'd be a perfect fit for each other. Almost like a Ron and Hermione for their generation. At least that's how my perception of them has unfolded. I would have liked to see some dialogue interaction between the family, but maybe the next chapter picks up where this one left off. Anyway, this was yet another superb chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by onestop_hpfan18 thirty-eight

2nd August 2016:
Yes! James has finally decided to fight for Carlotta! Hopefully she's in the next chapter... I've missed reading James and her.

 Report Review

Review #29, by onestop_hpfan18 thirty-seven

2nd August 2016:
James sure has grown up and owned up to the coincidences of his actions these past couple chapters. The only thing I'm hoping for is another appearance from Carlotta because I want them to get back together, and this time I want their relationship to be serious. But I have a suspicion that Carlotta may be ill and that's why she hadn't wanted anything serious, which would be a bummer. But seriously, I still want her and James to be together.

 Report Review

Review #30, by onestop_hpfan18 thirty-six

2nd August 2016:
Things are finally starting to get back on track now that James is making amends with all of his family and friends that he let down. You've really done a marvelous job writing James out of his funk.

 Report Review

Review #31, by onestop_hpfan18 thirty-five

2nd August 2016:
This chapter was so emotional, but in the best possible way. Harry and James's reconciliation had me tearing up. It just kept pulling at my heartstrings. Well done. Loved this chapter so much.

 Report Review

Review #32, by onestop_hpfan18 thirty-four

2nd August 2016:
Ah, so we got to meet the ex-girlfriend that broke James's heart. I think this was good closure for him. Now he can try to fix things between him and Carlotta.

 Report Review

Review #33, by onestop_hpfan18 thirty-three

2nd August 2016:
It may not have been the confrontation that we needed, but it was the one that James needed to get all of his insecurities off of his chest where his relationship with his father is concerned. This confrontation had to exist before things could even begin to be repaired between the two. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #34, by onestop_hpfan18 thirty-two

2nd August 2016:
He brought it on himself. He's truly hit rock bottom now. Such a disappointment, which is the one thing he didn't like being and he had turned into a big one at that. Though I can't help but feel sorry for him. He let the fame get away from him and his temper came out. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #35, by onestop_hpfan18 thirty-one

1st August 2016:
Oh, James... this is all just getting too depressing... I need an uplifting chapter. Some things to right themselves. :( All of this has snow balled out of control. James needs to take control of his life and realize that there are coincidences to his actions. Loved the chapter, though... I hope this downward spiral starts evening out soon, though.

 Report Review

Review #36, by onestop_hpfan18 twenty-nine

1st August 2016:
Good. Maybe James will finally learn that his actions come with coincidences attached. And he really shouldn't be so hard on his dad. Seriously. As Carlotta called it, it's just plain disrespectful. He needs to grow up, especially now that he's in a brighter spotlight being on the England Squad.

 Report Review

Review #37, by onestop_hpfan18 twenty-eight

1st August 2016:
Dang it, Potter, you're throwing your life away in the span of only a couple of days. Stop sleeping with girls that aren't Carlotta, you idiot. He's really taking this fight with Carlotta bad. It's to be expected, but if only it weren't such an idiot about it.

 Report Review

Review #38, by onestop_hpfan18 twenty-seven

1st August 2016:
James is an idiot. Seriously. I really hope that he stops himself before the clothes come off. I get that he's upset, but seriously... he finally admitted aloud that he 'liked' Carlotta, and the way he confessed it sounded like he meant it as more than a friend. Gah. So much drama in this chapter. Loved it.

 Report Review

Review #39, by onestop_hpfan18 twenty-six

1st August 2016:
Well ain't that just the icing on the cake. But James should have told her about his father instead of keeping out those bits when he was telling her about the second war. Brought it upon himself. But, gah, I can't believe he didn't at least visit his dad while at the ministry when he had promised his mum that he would. I'm so disappointed in him.

 Report Review

Review #40, by onestop_hpfan18 twenty-five

1st August 2016:
I felt so much tension and emotion when Harry put his hand on James's arm, trying to reach out only for James to diconnect so quickly like that. I'm happy that James turned the game around, but I'll be even happier when father and son get their big moment.

 Report Review

Review #41, by onestop_hpfan18 twenty-four

1st August 2016:
Poor Lily. On the other hand, she'll have fun with Ryan.

 Report Review

Review #42, by onestop_hpfan18 twenty-three

1st August 2016:
Things seem to be getting complicated with Carlotta. I only hope that James fights for her instead of pulling the plug on it. Especially considering how serious they've gotten despite both not wanting anything serious.

 Report Review

Review #43, by onestop_hpfan18 twenty-two

1st August 2016:
It's great to see that despite James having to explain the war to Carlotta in the previous chapter that things still seem to be running smoothly between them. And that lunch seemed about the most horrendous thing to have to sit through. Props to James for keeping his cool, especially when Carlotta's father started berating his 'low income career choice.'

 Report Review

Review #44, by onestop_hpfan18 twenty-one

1st August 2016:
Well, this was a fun filler chapter. Looks like James is going to have to keep his eyes on Lily and Robbie in the future.

 Report Review

Review #45, by onestop_hpfan18 twenty

31st July 2016:
This was a very Quidditch-centric chapter, but I wouldn't expect much else since the season's started and England wanted James to train with them on his week off. Makes sense that James wasn't picked as he's just getting his name out there and been invited to England's training, and it had been huge for him to be called out of the 20 other players to join the main squad's training since he's still so young and fresh in the world of professional Quidditch. It's impressive that he was included in training, shows that England is watching him.

 Report Review

Review #46, by onestop_hpfan18 nineteen

31st July 2016:
Ooh, the answer to all the tension between Harry and James is finally being revealed bit by bit. It's a slight on Harry that James doesn't feel like he's measured up, so I can see why its distanced them. I only hope that they work out, especially since Harry seems to approve of Carlotta if he was talking with her for a lot of the scrimmages. I hope father and son work out their differences and finally see eye to eye, as well as Harry accepting his son for the accomplishments he's made instead of thinking he's wasting his life just playing professional Quidditch.

 Report Review

Review #47, by onestop_hpfan18 eighteen

31st July 2016:
I always enjoy reading a good Quidditch scene and you wrote it so well that I felt like I was watching inside of my mind. Odd that Carlotta would suddenly go cold and leave so abruptly like that. Could she possibly be getting scared about how much she's feeling for James...? Hmm. Anyway, awesome chapter, loved it.

 Report Review

Review #48, by onestop_hpfan18 seventeen

31st July 2016:
Yay, she saw the pitch! I'm so happy she'll be at James's first match of the season!

 Report Review

Review #49, by onestop_hpfan18 sixteen

31st July 2016:
I loved this chapter so much. It Carlotta and Ginny finally met her. And Lily's friends have met her now, too. :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by onestop_hpfan18 fifteen

30th July 2016:
Ooh, James likes Carlotta, he likes her big time. Even if he doesn't know just how much, but the fact that he wants to bring her along to one of his matches when the season hasn't yet started is making me all excited.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>