Reading Reviews for His Real Father
  
133 Reviews Found

Review #26, by girl15 rocks Fred Tries

2nd May 2007:
I'm sorry I forgot to mention this earlier, but that's a great banner ny Fantasy Dreams. I like it that you quote some lines from the chapter for the summary. I wonder why Hermione doesn't want her child to know that Ron's his real father? Or am I just being too thick...haha? I absolutely loved it when Fred said that Ronald's his son too. Too sweet! It's very impressive how you've depicted Hermione after Ron's death. Hats off for that!!!

Author's Response: It's a stunning banner, isn't it! I was amazed when I first saw it.

I would explain it too you, but I am sick, tierd and busy trying to write up many, many things!


 Report Review

Review #27, by girl15 rocks Becoming of it all

2nd May 2007:
It's really very sweet! When I read the name "Hermione Granger Weasley" I was so like "awww...". I know Ron's dead, but it's still really sweet. I love the dialogues, by the way! And when Fred said that he could be Ronald's dad, it was so cute. Great job!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much! I am loving all this lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #28, by RebeccaPotter Where the stories lay

1st May 2007:
This is seriously amazing. You have no idea. I got goosebumps reading this. You just capture everything.perfectly. Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's so kind of you. :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by FallingApart Where the stories lay

30th April 2007:
omg keep going

Author's Response: One more to go!

 Report Review

Review #30, by ginnypotternic5 Where the stories lay

29th April 2007:
That was so touching!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #31, by thiswhyimhott Where the stories lay

29th April 2007:
this is great good luck on your next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you very much

 Report Review

Review #32, by Ballet Dancer Where the stories lay

29th April 2007:
the flashback was good.
i like how ronald called fred dad at the end.. its soo sweet

update please

Author's Response: Im glad you liked the flashblack

I will... soon.


 Report Review

Review #33, by ere Don't love her

26th April 2007:
i lyk this story...its real...not lyk reality tv though, good job!

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #34, by SaraC Where the stories lay

25th April 2007:
*sniff* beautiful chapter!! Write mooore when you are able!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will as soon as I am able.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Nausicaa Where the stories lay

24th April 2007:
(((Hugs))) for being sick-hospitals- ugg!

Love this chapter, I'm in tears.wow, what an emotional bit! I'm so glad Hermione's going to acknowledge Ron again.

Author's Response: *hates hospitals... and doctors...*

Yay! Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #36, by SereneChaos Where the stories lay

24th April 2007:
Ah! the next chapter is the last one! That's sad, I love this story. This was a really great chapter and I liked how at the end Fred was still considered the father in Ronald's eyes. I didn't notice any spelling errors.
I can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much. Thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Brenda16 Where the stories lay

24th April 2007:
how cute... i love the ending... it's amazing! great chappie. love it lots update soon can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by nickelei Where the stories lay

23rd April 2007:
I hope you get better soon. Being ill really isn't great for anyone. =D
So I loved the story, and the one before. The characters they seem to real, I was crying in the original story. Oh wow it's so great.
I'm so happy Fred kissed her, and I was squeeing, and now this chapter. It's so amazing, i'll be so sad when it ends.
I would be glad if you would continue on in this verse, with felur and bill, or charlie and his wife, or george and his angst. All the characters seem so real, it's almost as if this is what could happen.
So well great story, and I can't wait until you update next. =D

Author's Response: Yeah, especially with me. It's a brain thing... gahh... I have to cut back on everything I do for ages. *frown*

Wahat do you mean "if I continue on this verse?"

Thank you for the review, I really appreaciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by aCCIOcOOLNESS Where the stories lay

23rd April 2007:
I can't believe there's only one more chapter because this is such an amazing fic.

I was practically crying at the end when Ron called Fred "Dad." It was so incredible and sad.

10/10!!

P.S. Get well soon!

Author's Response: Aww..! I'm getting so many great reviews! That's so nice of you. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #40, by irish_dorcas Where the stories lay

23rd April 2007:
i had tears in my eyes at the end of that.it was great!so touching.i can't wait for more!10/10

Author's Response: Aww... thanks! Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #41, by faerieall Where the stories lay

23rd April 2007:
Ah I just read the entire fic and it's so sweet =]. And this is coming from the biggest r/hr hater ever
10/10

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Oww... I love R/Hr!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #42, by weasleyswizardwheezes Where the stories lay

23rd April 2007:
Aw... the last paragraph was absolutely adorable. I almost cried several times during this story (and for me thats a good thing)
hope you keep writing more great stories like this,
weasleyswizardwheezes

Author's Response: Aww... thanks so much! Thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #43, by ayanastar Where the stories lay

23rd April 2007:
NO!! YOu can't finish it already!! IT's too good!! I thought the last paragraph was so sweet! It's an amazing story... It's so sad... but sweet :)
Ayana Black

Author's Response: lol. Sorry, but I really have to. Thanks for the story.

 Report Review

Review #44, by weasleyqueen87 Where the stories lay

23rd April 2007:
This is such a great story. I can't wait to find out how it ends! Feel better soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks! The last chapter will be up probebly later than planned (again) but I have 7 weeks of school to catch up on.

 Report Review

Review #45, by UnbreakableVow Fred Tries

23rd April 2007:
-Fred shook his head in shame, “please don’t disappoint me like that.”- lol That was my favorite line, as well as this one - “He’s mine too!” Fred yelled back, punching the pillow she threw at him.-

I hate seeing Hermione just deteriorate like that. It's so sad, but after all she's been through, it's expected.

She really needs to tell Ronald. As much as she doesn't want to, he'll find out anyway and it's best if he hears it from his own mother. Although bringing Ron up would inflict pain inside her and she probably just wants to avoid that.

I don't know how they did it, Fred and Hermione. Pretending to be married for ten years and still Ronald hasn't suspected anything. They really good at pulling this whole scheme off apparently.

I love how Fred interacts with Ronald, just as a real father should and would. He's so sweet. I love him for it. I've never read a story that had Fred as one of the main characters and I like that I can get inside his head with this one. Great job you've done so far!

Author's Response: I quite liked both of those lines. The first one reminds me of Fred in his Hogwarts days and I like the second because I could see it like a movie.

Everyone seems to hate Hermione being like that. Haha, I feel so mean because I'm doing it to her.

Yeah, it would be odd, pretending you were married to someone. But, I guess Ronald just thought that they cared about him so much he didnt think anything else of it.

Thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate everything you wrote! Thanks. :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by UnbreakableVow Becoming of it all

23rd April 2007:
Aww, I can't believe Ron died! That makes me so sad. *tear*

My friend has been telling me for weeks to read this and I'm glad I finally did. This is turning out to be a great story so far! I love your idea!

Wow. I can't believe Fred is going to do that, be Ronald's father. That's a really great thing he is doing. He is so sweet. I'm really glad that he's there for them both. It's sad that Ron isn't mentioned anymore though. At least around Hermione and Ronald. But I understand Hermione doesn't want that.

Author's Response: Yeah... poor little Ron... I'm such a mean person, I kill off so many people! Have you read the sequal by any chance?

This got recommened by a friend? *gasp* I feel flattered! Thank you!

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #47, by Kait Hobbit Where the stories lay

23rd April 2007:
Jimeny Cricket, Mashpotatoes and gravy, that was amazing!!!

First off, I am so so happy that you are feeling better! First off because you'r an amazing author and no one should be plauged with such an illness and second, this is an amazing story and I was going through withdrawls from it for a while! lol jk!!!

Lol, poor fred... he's had quiet a week, broke into his little brothers room to pull hermione out of depression, then took her to his grave, and then kissed her infront of her dead husband only to get a hangover at his brother's house and now she wants to tell his son( i think I can call Ronald his son now,). That's one heck of a week; maybe they need to go to family counsling or she might drive fred to drinking *shivers* lol, George makes me smile, our Harry Potter Jack Sparrow =)

Omgravy, Poor ronald./... I love how you finally told him and even more, the way you wrote it. I know I'd be going cray and probably throwing things at the wall if someone told me something like that, yet you kept Ronald composed in a way, yeah, he was cursing something horrible as you described, but you kept him as being still a little more shocked then angry. And bravo to Hermione, she's taking the heat over Fred. Its about time she's snapped out of it( although I can see her greif. I don't want to be seen as a cold hearted nut, she desrves the right to mourn ron but this was getting--oh never mind)

You nearly had me crying at the flashback, the way you described it and the actions, I loved the last line when you said how Ron was sort of white in teh face,. I mean somepeople have a sense of writing Ron and Harry going into the battle brave faced and couragous, overconfident and ready to go kick butt and I'm sure that they would but at the same time sometimes you can take "bravery to a stage of insanity" as one my friend Edward Cullen says and I like how you portrayed the fear they where expereinceing. its life and death, Although we all hope for the Happily ever after, sometimes it doesn't end up that way. In my personal view you just have to go and show the fear to understand the bravery. *steps off soap box, sorry, darn tangents!*

Woo-hoo! Ron stories, and I love, I mean I was tickled freakin' pink with happiness when Ronald said " Dad, tell me a story about him." He still calls Fred dad! Woo-hoo-hoo!!! I love it. I wonder what he'll say, maybe he should skip the Lav-Lav chapters of his life (because Hermione might just slug him one) and go to the mustach in Transfig, or even the teddy bear/ spider.

I can't wait for the next chapter but it amkes me sad because it means it will be the final chappie! I've grown to love this story, its amazing and I think I will cry when it ends, I mean It's one of the best stories that I've read in a long time. you have a serious talent when it comes to writing and I hope you continue with another story soon, I can't wait to read more from your wonderful stories!!!

Alright, sorry for the ever long review ( my friend's rubbing off on me i guess!) and Update soon!~Kait Hobbit!





Author's Response: I am sooo sorry it took me so long to reply to this. I have been very busy and this is about a page long! (Although I love it! THANK YOU! *huggles*)

Yes, I do feel sorry for Fred, I rather think I am a evil mastermind for putting him through hell. Meanie me.

Ah yes, George. Our very own Jack Sparrow... how sweet :P

I Lovveee the flashbacks. I'm glad you liked Ron 'white faced' because I can't imagine him being too strong when he's probebly thinking 'I'm going to die, I'm going to die, oh hell. I am going to die'

I love Ronald... *huggles Ronald* If I ever get a son, I want it to be like Ronald. lol. If only it was that easy. *sigh*

I wish I could have written a longer response, but my head is SCREAMING! I just wanted to thank you a million times for how lovely this review, and your others have been.


 Report Review

Review #48, by JustSuper Where the stories lay

23rd April 2007:
Soo good... you've done this story VERY well! Nice diologue and descriptions... PLEASE update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try, but I am going to have 7 weeks of homework to catch up on and I have exams soon, so I may take a little longer than planned!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Wild Mage Where the stories lay

23rd April 2007:
HE STILL CALLS HIM DAD!

I was kinda worried there for a bit, but it was AMAZING!!!

i liked it soo much! please don't end it with the next chapter! I love fred hermione fics!

Author's Response: Yeah, how sweet. I thought after all this tenseness I could end it with a sweeter note.

Sorry, but I have to. Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #50, by ginny_malfoy22 Where the stories lay

23rd April 2007:
This is cool! Update soon! I really enjoy this story!

Author's Response: I'll try

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>