Reading Reviews for Fantasy
  
179 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Blue Biro Chapter One. Introduction.

30th August 2010:
wow, i love the fics on this site which use some of the plotlines from books i already love and make them their own, as you deffinatly have here! does that make sense?
well, i love the idea, and i cant wait to read more!
you rock!
your newest fan becky ;p
10/10! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Stella Chapter Seven. Dapper.

23rd May 2010:
Uggh I hate cliff-hangers! I liked this chapter but can you explain James' "trick" more thoroughly? And I wish James would respond to Lily's flirtatiousness more! All in all, a great chapter! Please update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Bridget Chapter Seven. Dapper.

21st May 2010:
Please update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by :D Chapter Seven. Dapper.

1st February 2010:
Please make a new chapter soon!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by LOLhaily Chapter Six. Pensive.

26th January 2010:
OH my bad! srry.. i realised u already mentioned the plot idea was frof Wake!! shoot... really srry!! did i tell u i luv ir story??!!m well i do!! awsome

Author's Response: Haha, it's quite all right. Don't worry about it. I'm really appreciative for your reviews! Thanks!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #31, by LOLhaily Chapter Seven. Dapper.

25th January 2010:
OMG see this is wat happened in Wake and Fade too! Cabel did this to Janie (whatev her name is) to make her talk to him wen she was pissed at him... he learned about lucid dreaming and used it on Janie during study hall so tjhat he could talk to her... ok if u like totaslly made this up by urself and have never read the books Wake and Fade... srry... this might sound like reallly insand... but u should read those books and you would see that this story is exactly like it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by LOLhaily Chapter Five. Fierce.

25th January 2010:
ok really!! tell me did u use the same idea from the Wake and Fade series?? i mean its starting to get a lot like it... i mean u witness the horror dreams and then u have the guy help the girl with her dream hopping problems... the ppl in the dreams ask for "help"... soon the girl will get pissed at the boy and blah blah blah or somethin like that.

Author's Response: I don't mean to sound rude, but read the freaking authors note in the first chapter. There is a disclaimer that says that the story was inspired by the series.

 Report Review

Review #33, by LOLhaily Chapter Three. Tact.

24th January 2010:
still dont get why she agreed!!??

 Report Review

Review #34, by LOLhaily Chapter Two. Gruesome.

24th January 2010:
WTF!? Why would she just agree??? I mean she could have lied!! But no!! She just had to spill it all and how does james no!?!

 Report Review

Review #35, by LOLhaily Chapter One. Introduction.

24th January 2010:
Omg this is the exact idea from Wake and Fade!!! Did u get the idea from that book???

 Report Review

Review #36, by potterwriter340237 Chapter Seven. Dapper.

18th January 2010:
Ah what a cliffie! You are so cruel haha, not actually but now I cannot wait until the next chapter..give us a hint please :)
Loved it as always and love the chapter song "send me on my way" it's always been an old favourite.
Love both James and Lily and of course Sirius!
Update soon please!
23059714/10

 Report Review

Review #37, by disgirl0 Chapter Seven. Dapper.

14th January 2010:
update soon cuz im wondering wat's gonna happen!! i wonder if he learned how to "dream hop" too!! that would be soo cool...and i wonder if he can control who she dream hops to..i cant wait so update soon!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Sadly Romantic Chapter Seven. Dapper.

10th January 2010:
How could you just stop there?! I was so into it and then bam - end of chapter!
Haley, despite being Lily's best friend, seems a tad too shallow. Most of the time, Lily's just tuning her out. Is that an intended thing to communicate how her dream-hopping development has caused an ever-widening distance between her and her friends, while at the same time becoming closer to James and the other Marauders - or is it just incidental to everything else? To me, it seems for of an unintended lack of development in Haley's character as a person. There doesn't seem to be much of a personality in Haley aside from her overeager fondness in finding a statement in everything.

Author's Response: I intended to have it seem like they used to be best friends but now this is happening, there doesn't seem to be much holding them together. And most of what she says is a statement, so Lily doesn't really care. I'll try to communicate that better the next few chapters. haha. Thank you for giving me actual critique, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Spiffy_Griffy Chapter Seven. Dapper.

9th January 2010:
Oh my gosh!! I can't believe you just stopped writing after that! Seriously, what am I supposed to do with myself while I wait for the next chapter? I suppose I'll just have to go sulk somewhere and then die a terrible, lonely death... Pleeease update soon??

Author's Response: OH no! I am working on chapter eight! haha, I don't want anyone to die!! I'll try to get it up soon. Thanks for liking the story and reviewing!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #40, by RupertsPheonix Chapter Seven. Dapper.

8th January 2010:
I like this story a lot; unusual and entertaining. :)

Update soon, yeah?

--Kate/RP

Author's Response: I shall try! Haha, thanks for reviewing!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #41, by Concused_Duck Chapter Seven. Dapper.

5th January 2010:
Argh such a cliff hanger! That is so frustrating and you know it! haha. So I absolutely LOVE this story so I decided to go out and buy the book that inspired it! I havn't read it yet but its certainly on my list to read in the next few weeks! I figured that I loved the plot of this fic so much that I'm bound to like the book it was inspired by, right? So yeah, I'll be sure to tell you if I liked it when I get round to reading it =D Anyway, just wanted so say that I've loved this story since you started it (sorry for the lack of reviews!) and I can't wait for the next chapter! You're one of my favourite authors on this site, I love how you portray all of your characters & your writing style is awesome. Anyway, its 12.30, I'm tired & I'm gonna go sleep! See you at chapter 8! haha

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, that is splendid! I'm so pleased that you're going to read it! I love Wake, but it might not be your cup of tea--who knows?! Eek, that's awesome. And thank you so much for all your compliments! That's absolutely amazing! I'm so touched by your words, and it definitely inspires me to keep writing. Thanks again, and please make sure you don't become sleep deprived!!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #42, by Starlight Echo Chapter Six. Pensive.

5th January 2010:
this is an absolutely amazing story! please write more soon! it is fantastic, brilliant, wonderful, sensational! loved it! one of the best stories I've read for an age!! you are my new hero :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by HP FanFic Lover Chapter Seven. Dapper.

4th January 2010:
Ah!
Why?! WHY?!

Cliffies are almost as cruel as the Cruciatus Curse.
Actually, they're worse.

No! NO! Why?! The only way to forgive you is if you update.
Real soon! ;]

10/10
[=

 Report Review

Review #44, by HugsandKisses15 Chapter Seven. Dapper.

4th January 2010:
LOVE the song. like...absolutely LOVE it haha i'm so glad you picked it; not a lot of people know it :)

anyway, fantastic chapter, as always. i would have liked a little more length, but that's just me haha. i cannot believe you left us a cliff hanger! i'm so excited to know what's up, now, though haha. can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #45, by collette michelle Chapter Seven. Dapper.

3rd January 2010:
Oh, interesting! That is such a cliff hanger, I am very curious to see what happens next, as well as what James did.

I enjoy reading this story very much, there is nothing really like it and I can't wait for more.

xx.
Collette

 Report Review

Review #46, by violet_feather_quill Chapter Seven. Dapper.

2nd January 2010:
i've just read this all the way through and think it's fantastic. dream hopping is a brilliant storyline. can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #47, by nanee5 Chapter Seven. Dapper.

1st January 2010:
Adorable(: This really is a good story, you should be pretty darn proud. Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #48, by evanlyn Chapter Seven. Dapper.

31st December 2009:
This is really good as always :) Love this story one of the more interesting ones on this website.

 Report Review

Review #49, by resentful toward cliffhangers Chapter Seven. Dapper.

31st December 2009:
oooh this chapter was really good...though sometimes i got the feeling that all james cared about was the dream hopping thing but idk maybe its just me i hope you update soon! like i really really do.but again great story!

 Report Review

Review #50, by ParkerGirl Chapter Seven. Dapper.

31st December 2009:
Great chapter!! Really looking forward to the next bit :) 10/10 PG

P.S. Happy New Year!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>