Reading Reviews for Bragging Rights
  
1,054 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HPG Chapter Five. Lily.

23rd August 2012:
Oh wow, James is a really good guy. he actually said he is taking advantage of her. How sweet xD

 Report Review

Review #27, by HPG Chapter Four. Elsie.

23rd August 2012:
Ah no, just no. >.< Why is it always the wird ones who have problems?

 Report Review

Review #28, by HPG Chapter Three. Camilla.

23rd August 2012:
I like this girl too, but she is acting like such a Slytherin >.

 Report Review

Review #29, by HPG Chapter Two. Mute.

23rd August 2012:
Yeah go Mute! Love this girl.but not as much as Lily :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by Hplover1008 Epilogue.

28th May 2012:
This was a very nice ending. Sad but very nice.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Hplover1008 Chapter Twenty-Eight. Elsie.

28th May 2012:
They're probably going to just move on. We know about James and Lily already. But I think that Mute is really go to Dublin, but I think that Remus might follow her there and will try to find a way to be together. Well, that's what I want. So I hope that the ending will be very nice

 Report Review

Review #32, by Hplover1008 Chapter Twenty-Seven. Camilla.

28th May 2012:
I'm going to make my reviews a little shorter now. I don't like Camilla even more now. Sirius black is hot and she is still obsessed with her ex. It's like, get over him. He's moved on. I really like this story. But I think that Camilla just made it worse. Sorry if that was bad to say, but I think she wasn't a great character.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Hplover1008 Chapter Twenty-Six. Mute.

28th May 2012:
To tell you the truth, I don't really care about Camilla and Sirius. They aren't the power couple I was hoping for. I wanted a girl who wasn't all about getting her exboyfriend jealous and get laid so the bet is over. And I absolutely hate it when she was just in it for the bet. He wanted true love. Whatever. But I did fall in love with Mute and Remus, even though they can't technically be together. I know this story is going to end very well.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Hplover1008 Chapter Twenty-five. Lily.

28th May 2012:
I liked Mute's the best. But Lily is a very close second. This couple is so good. I think this chapter was a lot better than the shorter chapters that were previously posted. Lily's point of view is nicely written and sweet. But it always makes me scoff when Lily says I love you to James. It's like, finally! She loves him! I think that these last three chapters are going to be really well done.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Hplover1008 Chapter Twenty-Four. Elsie.

28th May 2012:
I think Peter's reaction was totally fine. But I think he really wanted to seal the deal with elsie and James had to get out. So I really liked that part. And I remembered that you said that you didn't like writing for Elsie but this was so good for a super short yet sweet chapter. I also think that James shouldn't have interrupted to tell Peter about the bet. But he did. And Elsie had fixed it, like I knew she would.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Hplover1008 Chapter Twenty-Three. Camilla.

28th May 2012:
Oh I totally hate that. Why not??? I love those two. They are almost my all time favourite couple in his story. And they can't be together!! Thanks for being a jerk Camilla! I love this story, I can't believe it. I hope to be finding out happier things when I read on.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Hplover1008 Chapter Twenty-Two. Mute.

28th May 2012:
You see, I don't like Camilla as a person, but I think she was really nice to her friends. She punched Remus and made Mute feel loved. I do love Remus and Mute as a couple and think that they should be together. They are probably the best couple other than James and Lily, obviously. I wish I could've changed how camilla's attitude toward the bet and with Sirius would have made me like her a bit more. I also love how these two characters interact with each other. They have chemistry.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Hplover1008 Chapter Twenty-one. Lily.

27th May 2012:
I just know that the Beatles talked a lot about love, so that's something right there. I think this chapter was better than a lot of the ones I just read because there's more emotion that the character is used to feeling so we know that it's written to actually display that emotion through that character. And I loved the ploy on how it's now James who walked out on lily. And then Sirius swoops in and walks her out of the common room. Yes, a cliffhanger indeed.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Hplover1008 Chapter Twenty. Elsie.

27th May 2012:
Oh my goodness! I want Remus and mute back together. Like right now. Yes this chapter is short but I don't exactly like the sudden change in camilla's character. It doesn't seem even though she got closer from her ex she seemed to be still like the old Camilla and this was just an act.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Hplover1008 Chapter Nineteen. Camilla.

27th May 2012:
I'm going to make this review short. I definitely don't think that Camilla should have won! Camilla is kind of just putting herself out there and kind of seems trashy. An I know that sirius helped her win this bet, but James and lily was a pretty close second to winning. Mute and Remus are avoiding each other and Elsie and Peter, I don't even know.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Hplover1008 Chapter Eighteen. Mute.

25th May 2012:
I don think I would've gone with the dare in the first place! Oh poor Remus! Oh poor Mute! My favourite couple, now broken up. This writing wanted me to scream, "she's in love with you for real you bloody idiot! She loves you!" and then I thought about the Beatles. Anyway, this was so good you got me to be very emotional and I will tell you, I was shocked. Not by the way he reacted, but how she actually told him. She could have avoided the topic of conversation get easily but she let her relationship be built on a lie. Now she has to pay for that.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Hplover1008 Chapter Seventeen. Lily.

25th May 2012:
I don't bloody know what their favourite colours are (i'm not really angry. I'm actually laughing right now). This was actually a good chapter. I skipped a little ove the risqué parts, but overall it was really well written. And does this mean that they have won the bet (rhetorical)? I hope so but i know that there are a lot more chapters. Maybe it'll be the aftermath. Well I'll read to find out

 Report Review

Review #43, by Hplover1008 Chapter Sixteen. Elsie.

25th May 2012:
I don't want them (except Camilla) to break up with their guys because she doesn't really understand that they actually do care for those guys. And I think this raw writing is fantastic. It played in my head like a movie too. The girls' cattiness reminded me of a dramatic script or a movie. But Camilla might just have to go for me. She isn't exactly my favourite character in this story. She needs to get over that her boyfriend left her and is happy with another girl.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Hplover1008 Chapter Fifteen. Camilla.

25th May 2012:
Well, I can tell you it definitely isn't Camilla. I mean, she isn't even really trying to win this bet. She's too preoccupied making her ex jealous (which she isn't doing a good job of anyway) and calling him the same vulgar name. It gets really annoying. But my fave would have to be either Sirius or mute. Mute might be because she has such a good force of things especially since she's quite. So when she talks, people actually listen to her. And Sirius because he's usually my favourite character while reading fanfics.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Hplover1008 Chapter Fourteen. Mute.

25th May 2012:
I definitely think it's between this lovely couple or james and lily. I WANT it to be between those two. Remus is so good and I just want mute to win this bet. They seem to actually like her and I don't really like Camilla in general. Elsie definitely deserves someone better than Peter pettigrew. Especially if she wanted a chance to who the bet. You wrote it yourself, he's little Peter. They probably are going to be the ones who lose.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Hplover1008 Chapter Thirteen. Lily.

25th May 2012:
Holy crap. That was intense. I really hope that either her and James or mute and Remus win the bet. Chances are that James and lily are going to win. Well it depends. This chapter was probably one of the best you've written for this story. It really makes all of the other ones seem really rich so that this one can exceed their limit. I am so happy that I am probably not even halfway from finishing this story. I have a lot to read.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Hplover1008 Chapter Twelve. Elsie.

25th May 2012:
Yes these chapters are short. And so will this review. Elsie is so much better for Peter than she knows. I think this story will end in a tragic breakup. Or maybe that's way I wanted. It's a very good-short-but good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Hplover1008 Chapter Eleven. Camilla.

25th May 2012:
I think that these separate point of views of the party is really well structured and gives off more views than actually wanted. And that's not a bad thing. It makes me actually visualise what each person is doing without me just thinking, "what is (insert name here) doing right now while this is going on?" so it gives me a better understanding o what else is going on. And it helps me think about what will happen next with all of the characters. 9/10 and reading more.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Hplover1008 Chapter Ten. Mute.

23rd May 2012:
I definitely think that mute is such a great girl who is stable for Remus. And Remus absolutely needs a girl like mute just to keep his head high. I also don't think that lily should have said that she liked Remus when James asked her who she was interested in. And he was doing so well on trying to get over lily! But he was still deeply in love with her. I love what you've done with all of these characters. I'm excited to see who will win this bet. Hopefully it's mute and Remus.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Hplover1008 Chapter Nine. Lily.

22nd May 2012:
Even though you thought James was dull in this chapter, I think that he was so good in this one. He was making lily jealous, a feeling that she didn't want to feel for James potter. But the point is, she did! And she wanted him to still be jealous when she said that she wanted to date Remus. So we all know how the story ends, but I can't wait to see how it gets there.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>