Reading Reviews for Slytherin Song: Part One
  
146 Reviews Found

Review #26, by gitgit Entry Six

28th January 2009:
woaa shoot that was an intense nice chapter i cant belive he got crucio-d so many times wow

Author's Response: Yep, Voldy's cruel. thanks for all these reviews!

 Report Review

Review #27, by gitgit Entry Five

28th January 2009:
oh my i hope draco talks to hermioen oh man his mum died poor poor boy that was an interestinc chapter though

Author's Response: thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #28, by gitgit Entry Four

28th January 2009:
ooo what a chapter that was nice
i wonder whats going to happen now
and wow draco felt bad

Author's Response: What? He has FEELINGS? Wow. hehe.

 Report Review

Review #29, by gitgit Entry Three

28th January 2009:
ahahahah well take a dose of that draco malfoy that was defintely an interesting entry

Author's Response: yay! Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #30, by gitgit Entry Two

28th January 2009:
i wonder how draco would have reacted if she had told him who tom marvalo riddle really was nice entry hehehe

Author's Response: Hmm...that's something to think about, isn't it? Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #31, by gitgit Entry One

28th January 2009:
hehehehe Mcgonnahurl ahahahahh thats brilliant
nice chapter or shall i say entry hehe :D

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you liked it lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by niki Entry One

26th January 2009:
hahahaha!!

"goodnight head and back massage."

WHICH HEAD ARE WE TALKING ABOUT HERE???!!???!!??

LMAO - this is an awesome start =] not to mention funny as

Author's Response: Haha which head? Took me a moment to get that (then I ROFL!)...glad you liked the first chapter. KA Draco's the most fun to write ^_^, though he gets softer later. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Jacqueline Noir Entry Nine

29th December 2008:
Amazing! I am simply at a loss of words, or whatever they call this feeling. I might call"odd feeling" anyway, it tickles my fancy.:))
I was surprised to see that Lucius killed Narcissa, I am normally against this situation, but in your story it fitted just fine!
I can't wait to read the sequel, I can't believe I have enjoyed this so much, without as much as a kiss...
I do hope the sequel will be as good as this story!

Sincerely,
Lynn!

Author's Response: It tickled your fancy? Hehe--I see you've picked up some British phrases. Oh, good...I was worried the stereotypical-abusive-cruel Lucius wouldn't be believable. He certainly wasn't in Stranger to the Rain...that was probably my worst story :(. Alas, kisses aren't everything, my friend...though I'll admit it took so much control to save writing their first kiss for the right moment. I hope you like the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Jacqueline Noir Entry Eight

29th December 2008:
You keep me in suspense...
I must say I like this whole Draco transformation, and especially the way you described Ron. But I'm dyeing for some Draco/Hermione action...
So, so curious now!

Author's Response: Ah, suspense is the author's best friend >:) . Aside from Ginny, Ron can sometimes be the most fun to write...though he's rather difficult as a leading character. Oh, you'll see some action soon enough, I expect...

 Report Review

Review #35, by Jacqueline Noir Entry Seven

29th December 2008:
Oh, I'm beginning to like this more and more. I am so sorry for Draco though, and I just can't figure out the outcome of this...
Great, great chapter!

Author's Response: Ooh, fantastic! It feels so great to know that it's growing on you. You'll find out the outcome soon enough, at this rate :P.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Jacqueline Noir Entry Six

28th December 2008:
You write long chapters...
But it was amazing! Honestly, so much emotions into one chapter...:)
I really like to read the conversations between Draco and Hermione and I felt sorry for him when he was cursed. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, Lynn! Sorry about the long chapters--sadly, I had to cut them down from even longer lengths. It's the complete opposite problem with my Blaise/Hermione story; I struggle to write enough. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Jacqueline Noir Entry Four

16th November 2008:
I really liked your disclaimer!:)))

I'm beginning to like this story more and more, especially the humor! And I really,really like the dialogues!

Author's Response: Why, thank you! The lame police will come in soon. >:)

So glad you're liking this so far, Lynn!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Jacqueline Noir Entry Three

16th November 2008:
This has to be one of the most canon-ish works I've ever read. I must admit it's something totally new for me, to be reading such a different story, but I like how your Draco's developing.
And I really liked that part with Snape, although now I'm rather concerned for Ginny...

Author's Response: yay, Lynn! It means so much that you've read and reviewed thus far. I'm happy you think it's "canon-ish"! You wouldn't believe how pathetic Snape was in my first draft--he sounded like an evil Hermione *shames*. Yes, Gin's in for a rough patch soonish, but you'll see what happens. Thanks a million for reading, Lynn! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #39, by crying_angel Entry Nine

29th October 2008:
I've just finished the first part of the story, and I have to say - it's awesome :) I really enjoyed it, as the story is beautifully well-written *hearts* I absolutely love, love, love your work here ^^ There's a thing about Dumbledore though, I'm not quite sure if I really get what you mean, but hey, I'ce just finished the first part, I hope there's a perfect explaination for that as I continue reading the story :) I admire the work you've done here, really good job! I've always love the Draco/Hermione pair and you have just made me more interested in the topic. Hope you're still writing. Love, C_A xox

Author's Response: I'm so happy you think it's awesome, crying angel! Sorry about the Dumbledore error--I must've missed that while editing a year or so ago. I will correct that right after I respond to this. Oh, isn't Draco/Hermione so exciting? *sighs* Favorite pair, for sure. Thanks for the review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #40, by Anon Entry Nine

28th October 2008:
One question? How could Dumbledore see them leaving the school and he was already dead? I was disappointed that you flubbed this detail and you went to great lengths to show how Draco was tortured by the fact that he couldn't kill him throughout the story. Big disappointment and I really do like your story. I expected better.

Author's Response: Oh, gawd, I'm terribly sorry about that! I did not catch that at all...I will change it immediately. My sincere apologies, Anon. I hope this didn't turn you off. Thanks for pointing that out!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Anon Entry Seven

28th October 2008:
I love your story line and how you manage to make sense of the fact that Harry had returned to school. Unlike others. A little word of advice though. Type your story in something with a spell checker. A few minor spelling errors. Nothing major, but they irk me so. Good Job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Sorry about the errors and that they bother you. I really need to edit my early chapters...I can't say I've read over them in a year or so. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by groteskq_fatality Entry Nine

29th May 2008:
awww yay! :D
sooo good.and gah stupid lucius.
and malfoy and mione are sooo cute.

:D must read teh second part!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, Lucius is definitely a bad one in this.

I'm glad you think they are! That was my goal.

Yes, please read...and review!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Nagini Entry Six

22nd May 2008:
I love your story!! Seriously..

I'm still reading Entry Six, but I had to react when I read about ''Orlando Plume'' I REALLY had to laugh out loud.. seriously.. I guess you based that on Orlando Bloom?

Really what a story.. I'm going to read further! Maybe you will hear from me again ;)

Oh btw, I love your disclaimers.

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it! It means so much to me that I can provide someone with a good read.

Lol. Yes, I modelled that on dreamy Orly. XP

Yes, please! Fire away! I love reviews.

Thank you. The disclaimers are wicked fun to write.


 Report Review

Review #44, by _kasunomiyo_ Entry Two

18th May 2008:
ok now its getting boring in the future try not to put so much detail in it. people mainly want something action packed and less detailed bue overall it was well written and definetly keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry that I bored you. I may not be able to cut back on details, but I'll put everything into making them more interesting. Perhaps, I'll try writing shorter chapters. I hope I didn't turn you away, and hope above all else that you find the rest of the story to be more interesting! Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #45, by rozen_maiden Entry Nine

19th April 2008:
I quite liked Draco's sarcastic comments when the mood is serious. It really makes the reader want to move on. Of course, as you might know, I don't really like the idea of Lucius murdering Narcissa, but despite THAT, you wrote it well. I felt Draco's pain ... I felt for Draco Malfoy. Ew. What excellent, excellent writing. I think I've told you this before, but you are FANTASTIC. I'll definitely be reading part two ;)
Love Mahalia .x.x

Author's Response: That's why I love HBP. Though it's quite depressing at times, the humour gives the book a lighter tint.
Lucius...well, I think you may understand his killing his wife later on, but if not, I'm sorry again. His act is kind of necessary for the plot to move the way I've planned it to flow. Lol. Devilish (and delicious) dragons have feelings, too! XP
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #46, by rozen_maiden Entry Eight

19th April 2008:
Oh my God! Oh my God!!! I love Draco! This is excellent! I can actually see J.K.R writing this! Draco is amazing!! I've never seen him in such a way before--he is ... I can't find the right word. What amazing writing! You're, like, my idol. You’re fantastic!

Author's Response: Lol...calm down! Wow, as I've said before, I can't thank you enough. I'm honoured to be compared to J.K. Rowling, though I feel I can never reach her outstanding level.
He is...growing up? Being Gryffindorish? XP
Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #47, by rozen_maiden Entry Seven

19th April 2008:
Oh, god, how beautiful. Poor, poor Draco. I felt so sorry for him--really, your emotions are so strong! I've never read such a gorgeous story in a very, very long time! It had me on the edge of my seat ... You are the BEST writer. The whole set-out is ... I can't explain it. I must read the next chapter ;)
Mahalia .x.x

Author's Response: Thank you, Mahalia. Wow...boy, I'm extremely honoured to have provided a story you enjoy so much. I cried writing this chapter because it just wasn't fair, you know? Draco did the right thing, yet it's still technically his fault Ginny was taken. This'll just make him more determined to fight. He'll need friendship from Hermione now...NEED it, need it to survive, practically. He can't go it alone. Thank you, thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #48, by rozen_maiden Entry Six

19th April 2008:
Ah! What excellence. How you portrayed the Dark Lord, the description of Draco's pain and self-loathing--it is brilliant. Wonderful, wonderful writing. Though, (I must tell you this) I slightly disagree with the whole Draco/Lucius thing. It always appeared to me that Lucius was a devoted father and husband--other than that, though, nothing about this chapter could've dragged me away. Simply amazing--amazing--writing. I've never read anything like it! I feel so, so bad for Draco, I could've cried. Choosing between your life and someone else's ... I've never been through it, obviously (and thank God), but I can't even begin to imagine the pain you'd putting yourself through! Voldemort is really, really evil. I hate him -.-
As I said, adored this chapter, 10/10, and a breathtaking portrayal of something sick and horrible.

Author's Response: Thank you, rozen maiden. Wow...these reviews are really touching. I care so much about my writing, as you seem to about yours, and having input like this is wonderful. It kinda makes you think, "Hey, I'm not fooling myself. My writing's actually decent for some people", and it's a real boost. Most of all, however, I love to hear that I was able to provide someone with something special, something that someone can think about and analyze and enjoy. I don't feel like, "Oh, I'm so magnificent", or anything, which would be bad, but it's really wonderful to know that the time I've devoted to this has paid off. I feel like every frustrating moment has been worth my while.
Yes, it'd be terrible to have to choose. I'd just pray, really, but it'd be maddening to be in Draco's situation.
Lol. Bad ol' moldy Voldy. XP
Thanks again, and again, and...AGAIN!


 Report Review

Review #49, by rozen_maiden Entry Five

19th April 2008:
Oh, no!!! No, no, no, no!!! Not Narcissa! She is my all time favourite character (apart from Bellatrix)! Killing her off in my own story was heartrending for me--poor darling Draco. He really needs a hug (from Hermione).
Another superbly written chapter. He's getting himself in a situation, isn't he? Also, I've been meaning to tell you this, your disclaimers are brilliant. Not to mention the length of your chapters too. I love just sitting down in front of the computer, reading this story, a mug of coffee in one hand, the mouse in the other.
...
I cannot even begin to describe to you how much I love this story!!! You've taken your time on this, I can tell, and it's usually (unfortunately) rare in fanfic writers. But this ... this is just beautiful. I've never read a Draco/Hermione Headboy/Headgirl like it. I love it!! I really, really do! Definitely a 10/10 ;)

Author's Response: I apologize about Narcissa. It's just that Draco's his mum's boy, and, well, I needed Lucius to become a prominant antagonist and for Draco to have the strength to...well, I won't say because it will give something rather huge away, but Draco needed to have a reality check...and develop intense hatred toward Voldemort and Lucius. Narcissa's death also led to Draco's meager connection with Harry, because Draco now vaguely understands how Harry feels. Plus, the enemies are able to relate with each other to a degree; therefore the trust issue between the two is a bit easier for them to overcome.
Yes, a hug from his lady friend would be oh-so-welcome. *snigger*
Eternal thanks, once again, for your appreciation. I can't tell you how much it means to me.


 Report Review

Review #50, by rozen_maiden Entry Four

19th April 2008:
I couldn't help myself: I just HAD to read another chapter. I adore this story--Draco, Hermione, the whole lot. The way you've bought out Draco is wonderful. I can't ... I can't even begin to describe it! I love it, love it! It's perfect--everything I could want in a story. I will definately be reading more when I find the time. I couldn't live without it!

Author's Response: *giggles* I find myself doing that with some stories, too...and homework is often left untouched (oops).
Thanks a million...no, infinitely. I've never had someone say that before, and it truly means so much to me. I love writing, as I can tell you do, too, and these kind of reviews really give a boost. ^_^
Can't live without it? Well...don't get TOO attached to the Slytherin god! XP


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>