Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Hunting The Hunters
  
1,129 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Inner soul Perhaps a Vacation

22nd May 2013:
Thank you! Hermione's character in this story have been somewhat redeemed. And thank you for writing such a great story. Sad though, that some of the hunters were killed, and that Harry chose to remain the ministry's puppet, but still ok as you were able to tie up all lose ends. The ending was simple, funny and fitting. Sorry by the way on my previous post, I don't know how that happened but they've been duplicated. Anyways, thank you again! I will now read more of your dramione :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Inner soul Fever

22nd May 2013:
Hi! It's me again. i would like to tell you that I really like the plot, this is one good mystery dramione fanfic. I like the pacing of story, I like how the situations are not redundant and are resolved before another one is presented. I also like the pacing of Draco's and Hermione's relationship and how you made the OCs.

There is one thing though that irks me, and it's Hermione's character in this story. Well, sure there was development from the last chapter that I reviewed, she is able to trust Draco now, but she's still acting stupidly. It bothers me so because she shouldn't be. Like I said, she's all brave and emotional without the brains when she shouldn't be. I know she's not supposed to be a Mary Sue or a Superwoman, but she shouldn't be this much of a magnet for trouble who just barges into more trouble without much deliberation thus getting herself into far more trouble. Sorry for reiterating. I know that this is finished, but if ever you write another dramione of this sort, I hope that their defining traits would be maintained.

Anyways, Thank you and I'll continue my reading.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Inner soul Fever

22nd May 2013:
Hi! It's me again. i would like to tell you that I really like the plot, this is one good mystery dramione fanfic. I like the pacing of story, I like how the situations are not redundant and are resolved before another one is presented. I also like the pacing of Draco's and Hermione's relationship and how you made the OCs.

There is one thing though that irks me, and it's Hermione's character in this story. Well, sure there was development from the last chapter that I reviewed, she is able to trust Draco now, but she's still acting stupidly. It bothers me so because she shouldn't be. Like I said, she's all brave and emotional without the brains when she shouldn't be. I know she's not supposed to be a Mary Sue or a Superwoman, but she shouldn't be this much of a magnet for trouble who just barges into more trouble without much deliberation thus getting herself into far more trouble. Sorry for reiterating. I know that this is finished, but if ever you write another dramione of this sort, I hope that their defining traits would be maintained.

Anyways, Thank you and I'll continue my reading.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Inner soul Fever

22nd May 2013:
Hi! It's me again. i would like to tell you that I really like the plot, this is one good mystery dramione fanfic. I like the pacing of story, I like how the situations are not redundant and are resolved before another one is presented. I also like the pacing of Draco's and Hermione's relationship and how you made the OCs.

There is one thing though that irks me, and it's Hermione's character in this story. Well, sure there was development from the last chapter that I reviewed, she is able to trust Draco now, but she's still acting stupidly. It bothers me so because she shouldn't be. Like I said, she's all brave and emotional without the brains when she shouldn't be. I know she's not supposed to be a Mary Sue or a Superwoman, but she shouldn't be this much of a magnet for trouble who just barges into more trouble without much deliberation thus getting herself into far more trouble. Sorry for reiterating. I know that this is finished, but if ever you write another dramione of this sort, I hope that their defining traits would be maintained.

Anyways, Thank you and I'll continue my reading.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Inner soul A Dire Warning

22nd May 2013:
I like the plot, it's interesting, but the characterization, especially Hermione's, not so much. She's supposed to be the brains of the golden trio, but here, she's acting stupidly courageous. A gryffindor, yes, but without her most defining trait. She blindingly goes trying to arrest Draco without no foresight nor contignecy plans, and her only plan even is not very thoroughly plotted. And it's like she's not self- conscious! She's just blaming Draco when it's her poor planning that ruined her. I'm just as frustrated as Draco is when it comes to her. I hope that as I read on her character in this story will develop.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Sarsh Perhaps a Vacation

19th May 2013:
I really really loved this story! its got a great storyline and is so unique compared the regurgitated dramiones you get! Thank you X

 Report Review

Review #32, by rahel rush Perhaps a Vacation

9th May 2013:
loveddd this story , compulisvely read it and finished it in two days ...damn , im gonna be screwed in physics class tommorow...reading this was far more appealing than homework :D keep riting, this was an awesome fic :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Roxie Perhaps a Vacation

24th April 2013:
not a satisfying ending...Draco is a killer, how can hermione forgive him? but the story in general is really good, I wish I could write like you!

 Report Review

Review #34, by HV A Dire Warning

31st March 2013:
Stopped reading the story because the "Hermyi.. Hermon... bloody hell, why didn't they call you something simple, like Janet" got too annoying to read after reading it so many times. If that was somehing to do with the story line, I didn't catch it.
Otherwise up until this point, great story.

Author's Response: I have no idea what you're talking about. The line you're talking about is not in my story at all and I have no idea where that came from. I think you're talking about a different story and commented on mine by mistake??

 Report Review

Review #35, by aleshapatel Perhaps a Vacation

16th February 2013:
This was such an enjoyable read, thank you for writing this. I LOVE how you kept Draco, well Draco-ish, he was not a soppy bast*rd like most authors like to make him, you kept true to his character. I also liked how their love developed, many of the authors are mistaken in trying to unnaturally force it and make it unrealistic. However you drew it together so smoothly and gradual that I found myself whooping, yes.. whooping.
Great storyline too, kept me very interested and wasn't too predictable!
Honestly, well done. And keep writing. There is talent here.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I always try to make the development of their love believable and I'm so happy you think I succeeded in this story. I haven't written in awhile, but I do plan to! Thanks again :) reviews like yours help encourage me.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Kidsy Perhaps a Vacation

24th January 2013:
I just wanted to say that I absolutely loved this story!!! I just finished reading it all the way through and everytime I thought I had the plot figured out something happened which took me completely by surprise! The whole story had me on the edge of my seat and it was certainly one of the most unique stories I've read on here...it's now one of my favorites!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch for your kind review! I'm so glad that I kept you surprised and entertained throughout the whole story :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by titesilve Perhaps a Vacation

26th November 2012:
It's a wonderful story, really well-written, with lots of unexpected turns. I loved your characterization of Hermione and Draco and the way you choose to treat their relationship!
Well done!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Kajsa Perhaps a Vacation

24th November 2012:
I'm speachless. This story is one of the best I've ever read. You're truly an amazing author, and you should keep writing stories like this. The plot is excellent, and it has unexpected twists that makes reading this story even more interesting. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

 Report Review

Review #39, by alexandria Tracking the Hunters

13th September 2012:
i've never been so exited to read a fanfic after just one chapter, i have a good feeling about this one :-)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Gryfindor_Hero Perhaps a Vacation

1st September 2012:
WHAT?! no. absolutely not. what kind of ending was that?! I've been reading this story RELIGIOUSLY for the past 7 HOURS. NOT OKAY. is there a sequal? THAT CANNOT BE THE ENDING. where's their future? what about Mark? I totally expected that differently. you caught my unawares. this isn't the end, is it?!?!?!?!!??!?!?!?!?!?!???!??!?!?!??!?

 Report Review

Review #41, by Katie Perhaps a Vacation

19th August 2012:
That was just perfect, there is no other word that could possibly come close to describing this and I feel anything I say won't quite do it justice!! There was something going on in every chapter and not once was I board with this, I could hardly put it down, I feel as though I could easily read another 33 chapters and when I reached the end I was both suprised and sad that there was no more, I thought you wrote perfectly for both Hermione and Draco and I loved the way the relationship wasn't rushed or forced between them the story was simply flawless and I can't fault it, thank you so much for writing this 10/10!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. I'm happy that I kept you interested throughout the story and I will try to write another story that you'll enjoy just as much. Thanks for taking the time to read my story!

 Report Review

Review #42, by missxbasalisk Perhaps a Vacation

27th July 2012:
this is one of my all time favorites! its beautiful! so realistic and all!! youve really outdone yourself with this one:)! love to see more stories from you! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #43, by Daniella :D Perhaps a Vacation

5th July 2012:
This was the most amazing entertaining dramione story ever!! I am pretty sure I will end up re-reading this story because It is so awesome!!! I LOVED IT SO MUCH. ! :D I'm officially a big fan of your writing and ugh no words can explain the amazingness of this story ! You ended it so good and NEVER DELETE THIS STORY! NEVER EVER!! :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by daniella :D What does this all mean?

4th July 2012:
AW I FUCKING LOVED THIS CHAPTER

 Report Review

Review #45, by daniella Fever

4th July 2012:
i love how they argue but they somewhat care for each other ... as i said before THIS STORY IS AMAZINGLY AMAZING

 Report Review

Review #46, by daniella :) Captured

4th July 2012:
AHAHAAHHAAHHAHAA OMG "Fuck This. Stupefy!" AHAHAHAHAHA OMG I LOVE THIS STORY IS SO AMAZINGLY WRITTEN ..

 Report Review

Review #47, by LylyButterflies Tracking the Hunters

23rd June 2012:
The first thing I said was 'ah I love it when they make him cool!' them being the author and him being draco lool ahh I actually haven't been this excited to continue reading a ff before ah im almost giddy xD
Draco

 Report Review

Review #48, by Parvati_Khatri Perhaps a Vacation

23rd June 2012:
I want a sequel so bad! Maybe? Can you just say you'll try? Pleeease? :( I'm so sad this is over, it's one of my favorite stories!
~Parvati

 Report Review

Review #49, by hpfangirl Sleeping in a Graveyard

22nd June 2012:
i burst out laghing when harry walked in on them! my mom thought i was having a fit or some thign :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by hpfangirl Uncovering the Undercovered

22nd June 2012:
uh-oh she's in trouble

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>