358 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Potterheadforever6654 The One With The Sleepover

12th April 2016:
Aww that was so sweet ❤️❤️

Author's Response: :D They're all just so adorable!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Giù9 The One With The Sleepover

12th April 2016:
I LOVE CLICHES! That is all!

Author's Response: I LOVE CLICHES TOO! :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by Purplenotebook The One With The Sleepover

11th April 2016:
Ok that chapter was so cute I'm kinda in love with everyone of your characters. I cannon wait to find out who that letter was sent to because I have a feeling that it was not James ;)

Author's Response: Awww yay! And they love you too! :D Haha, oh we'll find out just who got sent the letter soon. :P Although, I think we can all guess, can't we? :P

 Report Review

Review #29, by Lady G The One With The Sleepover

11th April 2016:
Aaah, they're so cute! Don't worry about it being a cliché chapter, we need those everyones in a while ;)
And since I think Abigail and James are so cute together (and I selfishly want it to happen) I really hope they don't wait to have sex until their anniversary, that's months away! And things are really heating up beteween them already :) but, whenever Abi is ready will be perfect, but it seems like it's not so far away as she likes to think? Anyway, I'm sure it will be perfect for the both of them whenever it happens!

Looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #30, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One With Ginny Potter

1st April 2016:
But Harry? he is James, Al and Lily father or is it Newt? Gosh, this chapter was a little confusing?? please explain.

P.S. please finish your story "the year you stole my heart" I wanna know how it ends..

Author's Response: Ahh, it was changed for April Fools day haha :P It's back to normal now.

Oh god! I really do need to finish that story! I'm so sorry it's been so long *hug*


 Report Review

Review #31, by Giù9 The One With Ginny Potter

1st April 2016:
Yes! I'm so excited about the last few chapters and the sequel! I can't wait, I can't get enough of Abigail and James and his crazy family and William and Isabella and the rest of them. I hope we get to see more of Abi's family as well. And Michelle of course. I feel like things with her are still unresolved.

I find it hilarious that everyone deliberately discuss James and Abi's sex life except the two of them XD

Update soon ;)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Regan The One With Ginny Potter

1st April 2016:
Am I missing something with the Newt/Harry?
The chapter titles say Harry but the words indicate Newt???

Anyways, regardless, I'm super excited for both the next chapter and the sequel!!

Author's Response: HAhaha it was changed by the site for April Fools day, so it's back to normal now :D

Thank you so much! The sequel is up! :D


 Report Review

Review #33, by LB The One With Ginny Potter

31st March 2016:
OMG im so excited as well. your dialogue is sooo funny!

Author's Response: Awww thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by thehiddenface The One With Ginny Potter

31st March 2016:
THIS CHAPTER WAS SO GREAT! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D More is up!

 Report Review

Review #35, by blackzero The One With Ginny Potter

31st March 2016:
The dialogues are just hilarious. The sequences with Harry and James/Abigail were awesome. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Awww yay! I'm so happy that you think so :D I love writing Harry annoying James/Abigail, so there's going to be so much in the sequel :D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by krazyboutharryginny The One With The Muggle Studies Project

6th March 2016:
Hiii Tammi! Here again for the HPFF Review-a-thon :)

Abigail has such a big crush on James and it's SO cute!

I honestly love James, the way you've written him is great. In lots of stories, James II is kind of a playboy jerk. In this, he's still sort of fun and cheeky and mischievous, but he's not a mean or rude person at all. In fact he is kind and friendly, and his jokes aren't mean. It was so cute how he got so excited about the television and just started rambling on to Abigail.

I kind of said this in my last review, but the view Abigail has of herself makes me so sad. It's not so obvious in this chapter, but her low self-esteem sort of shows at the end when she thinks that James would run away from her if he knew she liked him. She doesn't even consider that maybe he likes her and that he's sort of seeking her out to spend time with her by sitting next to her in class. :(

I think the idea for the Muggle Studies project is brilliant! I'm always interested to see what other authors come up with for things like pranks and class projects and the like, because I'm seriously bad with coming up with that stuff! Great job on that aspect of this chapter :)

You do such a brilliant job on this story, Tammi, and I really enjoy reading it. I'll leave another review ASAP :)

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #37, by Jayna The One Where James Knocks Me Down

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon!

Hey there Tammi! As one of the many people contributing to the review-a-thon, I thought it would be nice to come leave you a review! Besides, I've definitely been meaning to read this!

I loved Abigail's character! Even though it's only one chapter in, I feel like I already know exactly who she is. She's an average girl. She falls out with her friend and makes up, she's got an older brother that trying to figure out what to do with his life, parents that can't always come to everything because of work, and something that makes her unique, her love of comic books. I think that definitely makes her super relatable, and even the run-in with James felt like something that would totally happen.

In addition, I ADORED your portrayal of wizarding comics. I had never really thought about how that would be, and this seems like a super interesting way to think of it. It seems like a movie that's also a book!

Last, I thought that the interaction between Daryl and Abigail was really realistic and relatable as well. I'm the older sibling, but I think I've said the exact same (or quite similar) things as Daryl when sending my little brother off (obviously not to Hogwarts though :p).

So yeah, overall, you are the MASTER of making things seem real and relatable, thank you so much for contributing to this wonderful event, and I'm excited to read the next chapter soon!

-Jayna

 Report Review

Review #38, by krazyboutharryginny The One With The Four Hour Nap

6th March 2016:
Hey Tammi! I'm here to leave a review for the HPFF Review-A-Thon :)

Ugh! I hate Michelle so much, she is such a pain. It really hurts my heart that Abigail thinks she needs to continue being friends with her. I wish she would realize that other people care about her and want to spend time with her. (Like Isabella! I really like Isabella, she's so cute and nice.) But at the same time, her self-esteem is so bad that I can see why she doesn't realize. I'm just so sad for her. :(

LOL at Abigail accidentally napping for 4 hours. I totally do that sometimes, and it really doesn't help at all! It always makes me feel so much more lethargic.

Also, as much as I dislike Michelle, I also sort of feel like I would be the same way about Lucien. Like, I actually agree with what Abigail about what she said about him, but if I were in Michelle's shoes I would probably complain about him all the time :P That probably makes me a bad/annoying person. Oops.

Anyways, I really REALLY love this story and I'm sorry it's taking me so long to review! I will be back asap - maybe even later today, for the review-a-thon!

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #39, by nhrdez The One With The Return of Harry

6th March 2016:
This chapter was hilarious. Harry being the embarrassing dad is great. Love this story and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: YAY! I'm glad that you love embarrassing dad Harry, he's my favourite thing to write. :D

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Garfunkel_99 The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

2nd March 2016:
Hey!

First off, I have to say this- Abigail is adorable!!

I kinda feel like a lot of girls could relate to her. We've all been there, once or twice. :P

I am already loving your style. :D

Cheers!

Author's Response: HELLO!

Awww yay! She'll be thrilled to hear that! :D

Oh yes, I can agree with that :D

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #41, by Crescent Moon  The One With The Return of Harry

29th February 2016:
I loved this chapter!
More of Harry which is always a bonus. He's just hilarious! I love him. Would hate to have him related to me but apart from that... So good.
And I can't wait for William and Isabella to get together, they're so sweet.
I really can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad! :D

I'm so happy that you love Harry, because he's my favourite person to write at the moment haha :P

Oh those two!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #42, by blackzero The One With The Return of Harry

29th February 2016:
Hilarious Harry ! The chapter was awesome.

Author's Response: Oh Harry! :D Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Giù9 The One With The Return of Harry

29th February 2016:
Yes!!! I could help to get Isabella and William together too...if, you know, they were real...

I did notice the connection with Beat It and I loved it! Little Roxanne was already head over heels with Jason. I'm wondering what is the age difference between the two? Sorry, I can't remember whether you had already mentioned it before.

Harry!!! I love Harry! He's like a kid on a mission to see who of his own kids he can embarass the most. It definitely sounds like Ginny has four in the house instead of three!

Loved this! As always, I can't wait to read the next ;)
Giù

 Report Review

Review #44, by victoria_anne The One With The Change In Friendship

28th February 2016:
Omg omg omg omg yes I see a romance blossoming! Ee! How cute is James though?! I love this kid!

Ah good, Barry and Elijah got attention for what they did.

You write Michelle so well I can just imagine her as a real person (or maybe I know people like this hmm...), how she makes everything about her is just hilarious. She's manipulative and Abi makes it so easy for her to walk all over her. But I think I see that changing.

Another awesome chapter, yay!

 Report Review

Review #45, by victoria_anne The One With The Love Potion

26th February 2016:
Guess who?

That's right. It's me.

God I'm laughing at the very first sentence already.

Hmm, I wonder if Michelle will end up with Lucien or a broomstick?

Ha ha crazy cat lady... I think Abi and I are the same person.

Oh God poor Abi :'( I here hate Barry and Elijah!

Another splendid chapter, my dear. See you soon!

 Report Review

Review #46, by victoria_anne The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

26th February 2016:
I have things to do Tammi! Argh! Stop making it so easy for me to procrastinate!

Okay I love Abi (as she shall henceforth be known) and Michelle's relationship. It's so different, it's refreshing. If a little unhealthy.

Ooh, something I noticed last chapter but forgot to mention but came up again in this chapter (one too many buts in that sentence I think. Teehee, buts.) was Abi's love of food. I can really relate to this girl.

Man Michelle really is a cow, and yet I find myself liking her character. She's manipulative and feisty, and I can appreciate a manipulative and feisty character. But yesss Abi, be the courageous one and stand up to her! (That does happen, right Tammi? RIGHT?)

 Report Review

Review #47, by victoria_anne The One Where James Knocks Me Down

26th February 2016:
Hey Tammi!

Just leaving a quick review before I race to the next chapter! I'm loving this so far.

I love Abigail's character, with all her daydreaming and the falling outs with Michelle - what's that about, I wonder? And of course lurve the comic book thing, I've never imagined a wizarding comic book before, so it's pretty darn cool!

"Guess who I just ran into?" Loved that line. Full circle. Yeah baby.

Your chapter titles are reminiscent of a show I watched once... Hm, what was it? Oh yeah. SO NO ONE TOLD YOU LIFE WAS GONNA BE THIS WAY *clap clap clap clap*

Ahem.

I don't know if that's what you were going for, but I love them. I actually entertained myself by reading all the chapter titles first before actually getting down to the first chapter.

See you at chapter two! (Yes that's right, prepare thyself for another long winded review that starts with "I'm leaving a quick review").

 Report Review

Review #48, by marauderfan The One In Which James and William Aren't Happy

20th February 2016:
*tries to click next chapter* *but there isn't a next chapter* Well, I guess it's time I left you a proper review then, rather than the random short reactions I've commented on various chapters.

James punched Barry to defend Abigail's honor?! Oy vey, chivalry. *shakes head* Well, I don't approve of punching, but part of me would be very glad if Abigail punched Barry herself. I want her to defend her own honor. :P But she's changed throughout the story, and it seems maybe she's getting there. Keeping my eyes peeled for "The One Where Abigail Is A Boss And Has A Backbone". You can do it Abigail!

Aw, poor William. His dad really has been the worst father, but I hope someday William actually reads the letters from him rather than tearing and burning them immediately - maybe he has something to say that's worth reading. But at the same time I can understand how, in William's perspective, no news is better than bad news, so he makes sure that he has no news rather than reading that he's a disappointment. Gah, that's so sad. :(

Also, I wasn't around much during the Dobby awards this year so this is very late but congrats on winning a Dobby for this story!

 Report Review

Review #49, by marauderfan The One With The Three Person Date

20th February 2016:
Aahahahahahahahahahahahahaha that was the most awkward meet the parents scene I have ever read and therefore I loved it. I can see why the Sorting Hat wanted to put Harry in Slytherin all those years ago.

James and William have the best bromance, btw.

Author's Response: Oh yes, Harry is the most embarrassing parent on the planet and I love it!

Haha that is totally the reason. :P

Aww they're so happy you think so :D


 Report Review

Review #50, by marauderfan The One Where I Meet A Duncan In Disguise

20th February 2016:
Oh wow is the secret to writer's block just eating a bunch of desserts? I think I'll have pie for lunch so I can write my next chapter of my WIP. You're an inspiration.

Ha, I love Abigail's sarcastic side. Mostly because it's so unexpected as she's so timid most of the time and then her sassy remarks make me laugh all the more because of it.

Ooh, Abigail knows some Czech! That's cool. I can say one word in Czech and that is 'Zmrzlina' (Ice cream).

Was definitely not expecting that about Duncan and I love him already. He seems pretty cool. Also, does everyone in this story have some secret about their dad? Next thing I'm expecting Isabella to say "So... my dad is Severus Snape."

Another awesome chapter! I'm so glad to be reading this story instead of doing my taxes right now. :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>