349 Reviews Found

Review #26, by blackzero The One With Ginny Potter

31st March 2016:
The dialogues are just hilarious. The sequences with Harry and James/Abigail were awesome. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Awww yay! I'm so happy that you think so :D I love writing Harry annoying James/Abigail, so there's going to be so much in the sequel :D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #27, by krazyboutharryginny The One With The Muggle Studies Project

6th March 2016:
Hiii Tammi! Here again for the HPFF Review-a-thon :)

Abigail has such a big crush on James and it's SO cute!

I honestly love James, the way you've written him is great. In lots of stories, James II is kind of a playboy jerk. In this, he's still sort of fun and cheeky and mischievous, but he's not a mean or rude person at all. In fact he is kind and friendly, and his jokes aren't mean. It was so cute how he got so excited about the television and just started rambling on to Abigail.

I kind of said this in my last review, but the view Abigail has of herself makes me so sad. It's not so obvious in this chapter, but her low self-esteem sort of shows at the end when she thinks that James would run away from her if he knew she liked him. She doesn't even consider that maybe he likes her and that he's sort of seeking her out to spend time with her by sitting next to her in class. :(

I think the idea for the Muggle Studies project is brilliant! I'm always interested to see what other authors come up with for things like pranks and class projects and the like, because I'm seriously bad with coming up with that stuff! Great job on that aspect of this chapter :)

You do such a brilliant job on this story, Tammi, and I really enjoy reading it. I'll leave another review ASAP :)

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #28, by Jayna The One Where James Knocks Me Down

6th March 2016:
For the HPFF Review-A-Thon!

Hey there Tammi! As one of the many people contributing to the review-a-thon, I thought it would be nice to come leave you a review! Besides, I've definitely been meaning to read this!

I loved Abigail's character! Even though it's only one chapter in, I feel like I already know exactly who she is. She's an average girl. She falls out with her friend and makes up, she's got an older brother that trying to figure out what to do with his life, parents that can't always come to everything because of work, and something that makes her unique, her love of comic books. I think that definitely makes her super relatable, and even the run-in with James felt like something that would totally happen.

In addition, I ADORED your portrayal of wizarding comics. I had never really thought about how that would be, and this seems like a super interesting way to think of it. It seems like a movie that's also a book!

Last, I thought that the interaction between Daryl and Abigail was really realistic and relatable as well. I'm the older sibling, but I think I've said the exact same (or quite similar) things as Daryl when sending my little brother off (obviously not to Hogwarts though :p).

So yeah, overall, you are the MASTER of making things seem real and relatable, thank you so much for contributing to this wonderful event, and I'm excited to read the next chapter soon!

-Jayna

 Report Review

Review #29, by krazyboutharryginny The One With The Four Hour Nap

6th March 2016:
Hey Tammi! I'm here to leave a review for the HPFF Review-A-Thon :)

Ugh! I hate Michelle so much, she is such a pain. It really hurts my heart that Abigail thinks she needs to continue being friends with her. I wish she would realize that other people care about her and want to spend time with her. (Like Isabella! I really like Isabella, she's so cute and nice.) But at the same time, her self-esteem is so bad that I can see why she doesn't realize. I'm just so sad for her. :(

LOL at Abigail accidentally napping for 4 hours. I totally do that sometimes, and it really doesn't help at all! It always makes me feel so much more lethargic.

Also, as much as I dislike Michelle, I also sort of feel like I would be the same way about Lucien. Like, I actually agree with what Abigail about what she said about him, but if I were in Michelle's shoes I would probably complain about him all the time :P That probably makes me a bad/annoying person. Oops.

Anyways, I really REALLY love this story and I'm sorry it's taking me so long to review! I will be back asap - maybe even later today, for the review-a-thon!

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #30, by nhrdez The One With The Return of Harry

6th March 2016:
This chapter was hilarious. Harry being the embarrassing dad is great. Love this story and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: YAY! I'm glad that you love embarrassing dad Harry, he's my favourite thing to write. :D

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #31, by Garfunkel_99 The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

2nd March 2016:
Hey!

First off, I have to say this- Abigail is adorable!!

I kinda feel like a lot of girls could relate to her. We've all been there, once or twice. :P

I am already loving your style. :D

Cheers!

Author's Response: HELLO!

Awww yay! She'll be thrilled to hear that! :D

Oh yes, I can agree with that :D

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #32, by Crescent Moon  The One With The Return of Harry

29th February 2016:
I loved this chapter!
More of Harry which is always a bonus. He's just hilarious! I love him. Would hate to have him related to me but apart from that... So good.
And I can't wait for William and Isabella to get together, they're so sweet.
I really can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad! :D

I'm so happy that you love Harry, because he's my favourite person to write at the moment haha :P

Oh those two!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #33, by blackzero The One With The Return of Harry

29th February 2016:
Hilarious Harry ! The chapter was awesome.

Author's Response: Oh Harry! :D Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Giù9 The One With The Return of Harry

29th February 2016:
Yes!!! I could help to get Isabella and William together too...if, you know, they were real...

I did notice the connection with Beat It and I loved it! Little Roxanne was already head over heels with Jason. I'm wondering what is the age difference between the two? Sorry, I can't remember whether you had already mentioned it before.

Harry!!! I love Harry! He's like a kid on a mission to see who of his own kids he can embarass the most. It definitely sounds like Ginny has four in the house instead of three!

Loved this! As always, I can't wait to read the next ;)
Giù

 Report Review

Review #35, by victoria_anne The One With The Change In Friendship

28th February 2016:
Omg omg omg omg yes I see a romance blossoming! Ee! How cute is James though?! I love this kid!

Ah good, Barry and Elijah got attention for what they did.

You write Michelle so well I can just imagine her as a real person (or maybe I know people like this hmm...), how she makes everything about her is just hilarious. She's manipulative and Abi makes it so easy for her to walk all over her. But I think I see that changing.

Another awesome chapter, yay!

 Report Review

Review #36, by victoria_anne The One With The Love Potion

26th February 2016:
Guess who?

That's right. It's me.

God I'm laughing at the very first sentence already.

Hmm, I wonder if Michelle will end up with Lucien or a broomstick?

Ha ha crazy cat lady... I think Abi and I are the same person.

Oh God poor Abi :'( I here hate Barry and Elijah!

Another splendid chapter, my dear. See you soon!

 Report Review

Review #37, by victoria_anne The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

26th February 2016:
I have things to do Tammi! Argh! Stop making it so easy for me to procrastinate!

Okay I love Abi (as she shall henceforth be known) and Michelle's relationship. It's so different, it's refreshing. If a little unhealthy.

Ooh, something I noticed last chapter but forgot to mention but came up again in this chapter (one too many buts in that sentence I think. Teehee, buts.) was Abi's love of food. I can really relate to this girl.

Man Michelle really is a cow, and yet I find myself liking her character. She's manipulative and feisty, and I can appreciate a manipulative and feisty character. But yesss Abi, be the courageous one and stand up to her! (That does happen, right Tammi? RIGHT?)

 Report Review

Review #38, by victoria_anne The One Where James Knocks Me Down

26th February 2016:
Hey Tammi!

Just leaving a quick review before I race to the next chapter! I'm loving this so far.

I love Abigail's character, with all her daydreaming and the falling outs with Michelle - what's that about, I wonder? And of course lurve the comic book thing, I've never imagined a wizarding comic book before, so it's pretty darn cool!

"Guess who I just ran into?" Loved that line. Full circle. Yeah baby.

Your chapter titles are reminiscent of a show I watched once... Hm, what was it? Oh yeah. SO NO ONE TOLD YOU LIFE WAS GONNA BE THIS WAY *clap clap clap clap*

Ahem.

I don't know if that's what you were going for, but I love them. I actually entertained myself by reading all the chapter titles first before actually getting down to the first chapter.

See you at chapter two! (Yes that's right, prepare thyself for another long winded review that starts with "I'm leaving a quick review").

 Report Review

Review #39, by marauderfan The One In Which James and William Aren't Happy

20th February 2016:
*tries to click next chapter* *but there isn't a next chapter* Well, I guess it's time I left you a proper review then, rather than the random short reactions I've commented on various chapters.

James punched Barry to defend Abigail's honor?! Oy vey, chivalry. *shakes head* Well, I don't approve of punching, but part of me would be very glad if Abigail punched Barry herself. I want her to defend her own honor. :P But she's changed throughout the story, and it seems maybe she's getting there. Keeping my eyes peeled for "The One Where Abigail Is A Boss And Has A Backbone". You can do it Abigail!

Aw, poor William. His dad really has been the worst father, but I hope someday William actually reads the letters from him rather than tearing and burning them immediately - maybe he has something to say that's worth reading. But at the same time I can understand how, in William's perspective, no news is better than bad news, so he makes sure that he has no news rather than reading that he's a disappointment. Gah, that's so sad. :(

Also, I wasn't around much during the Dobby awards this year so this is very late but congrats on winning a Dobby for this story!

 Report Review

Review #40, by marauderfan The One With The Three Person Date

20th February 2016:
Aahahahahahahahahahahahahaha that was the most awkward meet the parents scene I have ever read and therefore I loved it. I can see why the Sorting Hat wanted to put Harry in Slytherin all those years ago.

James and William have the best bromance, btw.

 Report Review

Review #41, by marauderfan The One Where I Meet A Duncan In Disguise

20th February 2016:
Oh wow is the secret to writer's block just eating a bunch of desserts? I think I'll have pie for lunch so I can write my next chapter of my WIP. You're an inspiration.

Ha, I love Abigail's sarcastic side. Mostly because it's so unexpected as she's so timid most of the time and then her sassy remarks make me laugh all the more because of it.

Ooh, Abigail knows some Czech! That's cool. I can say one word in Czech and that is 'Zmrzlina' (Ice cream).

Was definitely not expecting that about Duncan and I love him already. He seems pretty cool. Also, does everyone in this story have some secret about their dad? Next thing I'm expecting Isabella to say "So... my dad is Severus Snape."

Another awesome chapter! I'm so glad to be reading this story instead of doing my taxes right now. :P

 Report Review

Review #42, by marauderfan The One With Colin Deacon

20th February 2016:
this. is. priceless. starstruck james is HILARIOUS. I have been waiting for this scene the since the beginning, and I love it.

“Am I sitting in your chair? The chair where you sit when you think up your most brilliant ideas?” -- hahaha I'm dying.

short, pointless review, I know - but I'm kind of just binge-reading at this point rather than taking the time to review because I'm terrible.

*Terminator voice* I'll be back.

 Report Review

Review #43, by marauderfan The One With The End Of A Friendship

19th February 2016:
ok, thank you for fixing all the problems you created for these poor characters. I had the goofiest grin on my face when Abigail and James finally (FINALLY) kissed. They're adorable. Sometime maybe you'll let them kiss without being interrupted because this is the second time haha.

Also, Michelle. Wowww, I figured she was lying but I didn't expect her to have orchestrated this whole thing - who even does that? She is such an abusive 'friend' and I'm glad that was finally exposed and that Abigail is free of her manipulation. I can't even imagine how awful that would be - like, I just can't understand why or how Michelle could do something like that. She has approximately 0 redeeming qualities and Isabella is a way better friend. Sidenote, is there a thing going on between Isabella and William? I spied a lot of arm touching. I have my eye on these two and my flirt radar on.

I eagerly await lots of James/Abigail (Jabigail?) fluff, and will go contemplate how Michelle has any friends at all.

 Report Review

Review #44, by marauderfan The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

19th February 2016:
Isabella is awesome. Also, I like that Abigail showed Isabella her drawings before she showed them to James. Isabella seems like BFF material. Sisters before misters.

Also JAMES HASN'T EVEN DONE ANYTHING YET, STOP BEING MAD AT HIM. Hasn't she stopped to think that it's a misunderstanding and rather than him standing her up and hurting her, she's done the that exact thing to him?

Isabella and Sian are so sweet. They are such good friends, to the point of being outraged at James on Abigail's behalf... BUT THEY SHOULD HAVE LET HIM TALK TO HER AND EXPLAIN

I'm sorry about all the yells. I'll stop yelling once you fix this mess you've put Abigail and James in! :P (on a more serious note, lovely work on this chapter!)

 Report Review

Review #45, by marauderfan The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

19th February 2016:
NOOO O M G . W H Y

I think this was the point I'd got to when I was reading this months ago and kasdjhadkjlfa. alsdhfkjas! LKasdjfahsdjf. All I have to say is unhelpful keyboard smash because argh. Someone needs to talk some sense into Abigail - don't listen to those girls you DON'T EVEN KNOW WHO THEY ARE. why would they be right? William was totally trying to get James to ask Abigail out before Valentine's Day, that's what the countdown was, and I DO NOT TRUST MICHELLE. AND NEITHER SHOULD YOU, ABIGAIL

I HOPE SHE DOESN'T STAND JAMES UP IN RESPONSE OR I WILL BE SAD. like, even if these girls are right and Abigail goes and ends up by herself, whats the worst thing that could happen? So she goes and buys herself some chocolate and then goes back to school to read comics. Sounds like fun to me. And if the girls are wrong then she has an awesome date with James.

LISTEN TO ME ABIGAIL BECAUSE I AM RIGHT

(I'm done talking to your characters now. Great chapter Tammi!)

 Report Review

Review #46, by thehiddenface The One In Which James and William Aren't Happy

8th February 2016:
Great chapter! I can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Crescent Moon  The One In Which James and William Aren't Happy

8th February 2016:
Loved this chapter!
I'm so glad James finally punched Barry, someone's been needing to do that for a long time. If only Neville hadn't turned up and he'd managed to get Elijah too...
The part with William is just so heartbreaking. You just wanted to give him a hug. Which is rather hard to do with fictional characters through your computer screen I've recently found out...
I really can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Regan The One In Which James and William Aren't Happy

7th February 2016:
Ah! Finishing in three days!! Who! Super sweet chapter but how are you going to end? Since they're just in sixth year and you've (mostly?) wrapped up all the conflicts, what's left? So pumped for chapter 40!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Dhruvi The One In Which James and William Aren't Happy

7th February 2016:
that was so cute. and i hate those two guys. i really want to know about james liking her for a couple of years because she made it seem like he didn't even know her at the start.

 Report Review

Review #50, by looneylizzie The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

6th February 2016:
Tammi!

So. You posted a status about the fact that this story was really close to 300 reviews… and… well… you know me. That opportunity was just too good to pass up (especially since I left review #200 as well!) :D

Anyway, putting my ridiculous need to be the one to hit review #300 aside, I’m BACK! I can’t believe how much I missed this story! I haven’t read and reviewed this in SO long… it’s shameful.

Now, onto the chapter - Michelle! GAH! She’s such a jerkface! I mean, I can understand a friend getting annoyed at a friend who is constantly talking about a guy… but this is ABBIE we’re talking about. She’s not the kind of person who’s going to abandon Michelle all of the sudden because of some guy. She’s too loyal for that. Loyal to a fault, really.

Hehehe, I like that she sort of wants to thank Barry and Elijah, but doesn’t at the same time. It was a cruel trick, but something awesome really did come from it!

YES! YOU GO ABBIE! STAND UP FOR YOURSELF!

Oh, don’t feel guilty! You’re only giving Michelle a taste of her own medicine. And don’t you dare go back and apologize first. Michelle should be the one doing that, not you!

D’awe. She’s hiding the comic books from James! That’s adorable! I mean, I’d tell her that she shouldn’t be hiding it, but it’s cute nonetheless. Plus, I can understand her being worried about his reaction. Teenagers can be mean. Of course, James is too amazing for it to really matter to him, so she really shouldn’t be hiding them…

James is absolutely right. That’s one unhealthy relationship Abbie and Michelle have.

Oh. My. Gosh. YES. JAMES READS COMIC BOOKS TOO! YES YES YES! I KNEW IT! I KNEW IT!

I mean, I knew this before I even started reviewing this chapter, since I’ve read it several times before, but still, this was my reaction the first time. Well, every time I’ve read this chapter really.

I LOVE Abbie’s reaction. It makes me SO happy that she thinks it’s a dream, because it means that this is basically a dream come true for her. WHICH IS ADORABLE.

HA! James fangirling. That’s a funny image. Kinda like me whenever I read this story! :D

Abbie, don’t worry, James has no idea who your dad is (which is funny, ‘cause James HAS met both Abbie and her dad before…*cough-Superheroes-cough*), and even then, it’s not going to change how he feels about you! :)

You know, the more I read this story, the more I REALLY want these comic books to be real. I’d love to read them. Maybe there’s an artist out there who’d be willing to do them? You could write the plot! It would be incredible!

I know, I know, the possibility of this dream of mine coming true is slim, but one can only hope, eh?

James actually *likes* Hagrid’s cakes? Uh, either Hagrid became and excellent chef, or James needs his tastebuds checked.

Subtle, James, subtle. Auditions? Overprotective boyfriend? Really?

”…that I plan on being good friends with you?” — I’m sorry, did you not catch that Abbie? ‘Cause I did. Forget auditions… the boy PLANS on being good friends with you! Of course, he’d probably rather snog you, but we’ll take things one step at a time. ;)

GAH. TAMMI! This story is so amazing!! I know I’ve said it a thousand times, but I don’t think I’ll ever be able to stop saying how much I love, love, LOVE this story. And your writing in general. :D

Congrats on 300 reviews! And don’t worry, I still plan on reading and reviewing every chapter of this story! And I’ll probably do it sooner rather than later, since there’s a few that I haven’t read yet!

Keep writing my dear!
Lizzie

Author's Response: LIZZIE!!

I did! And I'm so glad that you posted review such milestone reviews :P

I know! I love to hate her! I want to put her in more mean situations, because she deserves it. It is Abbie, she's not going to abandon Michelle, you're right.

SHE'S SLOWLY STANDING UP FOR HERSELF!

YES! THEY BOTH READ THE COMICS! AND THEY'RE SO MEANT TO BE!!

Awww I love that you fangirl too, I fangirl over you :D

:O I wish they were real too, so maybe I should start making them? :P

I know! The boy must have a stomach of steel!

Oh yeah, he'd rather snog Abigail!

Thank you so so much, hun! I can't wait to hear from you again.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>