172 Reviews Found

Review #26, by oldershouldknowbetter The One Where James Knocks Me Down

23rd January 2015:
So far I have selected an older story and a one shot. I wanted to review something that was probably closer to your heart at this moment; something more recently updated.

Looking around for something of yours to review and I find this – a girl who likes comics. Cool, I like comics so I think I’ll give this a go. I shall review as I go through it and not read ahead; so as to give my reviews the spontaneity of the first reading and not have subsequent knowledge spoiling them. Also I shall be forgoing my usual completely and utterly in-depth reviews for ones which are shorter but still pithy, to see if I can prove the old adage wrong that I must sacrifice quality for quantity.

I saw your little profile update singing my praises and it warmed the cockles of this old Santa’s heart, let me tell you. And with that clue and the multiple ones I left in the review of ‘What’s Up, Hugo’ you should no doubt divine my identity.

OK then: flexes fingers; cricks neck; let us begin:-


Review #1: the review which is the first one.


Abigail seems a nice, average sort of person. I love Rose (because of course Rose/Scorpius is the One True Pairing!), but she quite often seems to be written on some variation of the ‘super person’ her mother was. Abigail seems normal and it’s good to see that as a change from my usual fare.

The brother is a solid addition and the relationship between them is neither good nor bad – just the normal sort of relationship between siblings. The gentle teasing of the older brother is a nice touch of characterisation.

A Quidditch obsessed supposed best friend.

I like the comic book conceit; I’d really like to read some Wizard comic books they sound like a far more convenient version of the motion comics you can get on DVD, but even better.

The clash with James was done well. You have a free and easy writing style which is a pleasure to read, I’d only read your humour titles before so it is good you can write something more serious (though so far the drama is leavened with a healthy dose of light heartedness).

I like how friendly and nice you have made James – his character is usually friendly enough, but he’s sometimes not so nice and usually totally impressed with himself.

The use of first names is well done too. Unless they have a nick-name, quite often one will only call another person by their last names if they are a friend or an enemy – the use of a last name without an honorific can be more personal sometimes. It is obvious that they know of each other, as would anyone having spent the last five years in the same school together, but otherwise are virtual strangers.

We knew the last line was coming from the setup earlier, but it was superbly done and a delight to read.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Jaye14 The One Where I Learn More About William

21st January 2015:
Love.. Love.. Love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by burli The One Where I Learn More About William

19th January 2015:
You're still there! Hooray! Thank you for the update. It always is a pleasure to read this story, because at the moment (and I sure hope it stays that way) it is really fluffy and chases away the bad weather and the cold, like (and please don't be mad for this bad analogy) a cup of hot cocoa after a dementor attack.
Anyway, great chap, as always :) I hope you'll update soon!
XOXO
M.

Author's Response: I am still here! Awww thank you so much! You are wonderful for saying such amazing things :D Don't you worry! Fluffyness is staying! Aw I love that analogy! That is a superawesome analogy!
Thank you so much! I'm working on the next update :D
x


 Report Review

Review #29, by Guest The One With The End Of A Friendship

19th January 2015:
I NEED more Abigail and James. They are literally the cutest couple the world of fanfiction has seen. And the worst part is it's been two months since we got a new taste of them. Two months, of withdrawal from the beautiful friendship and love story that is Abigail and James. Therefore I asl (more beg of you) to please update soon. I've seen youre working on other stories but none of them have quite caught my attention like this one. Anyway please please please update soon because the longer o got with Abi and James the harder it is.

Author's Response: I am so so sorry for how long it's been! I will never let it get that long again. I'm so glad that you love this story so much and I love your review! I will update quicker this time! *hugs you*

 Report Review

Review #30, by tesophia The One With The End Of A Friendship

30th December 2014:
Omg I love your story! I hope the next chapter soon will be up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm working on the next chapter as we speak! :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by ReeBee The One Where James Is A Dragon For The Day

12th December 2014:
Okay fine i wasn't expecting Michelle's apology :P But I'm still suspicious… she isn't that nice and doesn't seem like the type to change herself that quickly… though I may be wrong! only the coming chapters can tell ;)

Oh my god though the felsss!!! I feel like a more upbeat version of an Ed Sheeran song! And I think the monster is Rebecca :P Abigail is too cute, even with the jealousy! And she didnt do anything about the jealousy unlike Rebecca and the stupid grin at the end.

AND THE DRAGON THING IS SO CUTE!!! Like his childish yet amazing self confidence is to die for!!! And Abigail obviously really really loves that kind of stuff especially since there are hints that she wishes that she could have confidence like that!!! And maybe she will after hanging out some more (sque) with James!!!

THAT SHAMPOO BIT KILLED ME!!! I could picture it so vividly and the close proximity of him and his SMELL!!! And his warm breath on her skin it was all too much to handle!!! Ah!!! Man do you know how to write to get all readers feelings all up and excited and dying :P Like honestly its amazing!!! As a side night, i really cant imagine coconut shampoo and how it would smell.. like idk why but my imagination does not reach those lengths…

Cant wait for the next one!!!

Stay perfect and fabulous,
Curie :)

Author's Response: Fun fact: Always be suspicious of Michelle! She normally does things for a reason.

Awww that is quite a lot of feels to be compared with an Ed Sheeran song! Oh yes, the monster is so Rebecca. Oh Abigail! She keeps her feelings inside.

Haha would James be any other way? James is really good for Abigail's confidence.

:P hehehehe thank you!! *squishes you with all the hugs* You can't imagine coconut shampoo? I love that stuff so much! Smells like holidays in the sun haha

Thank you so much you are so amazing and perfect!


 Report Review

Review #32, by ReeBee The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

12th December 2014:
OHMYGOD GET READY FOR A RANT GIRL.

First of all, again i really really want to slap Michelle in the face with a huge and preferably extremely heavy chair!!! But then it makes me question the logistics of the situation as i wouldn't be able to life an extremely heavy chair :P

AND JAMES! Like how he knows that Abigail and Michelle's friendship is uber unhealthy maybe he'll have a chat with Abigail or confront her!!! Ah!! okay I'm predicting too much whoops :P AND THE HOLDING HAND!!! I squealed so bad!!! Like actually!!! I feel so excited and stupid at the same time :P I'm shipping them so bad its not even funny okay :P

COMICS OMG! JAMES!!! I LOVE HIM!!! AND SO DOES ABIGAIL!!! But i cant compare with Abigail on this one!! i love how much he obviously likes her and its really obvious even though its first person Abigail's POV and thats really really cute how he's willing to show his affection for her!! ahhh!!!

And Abigail is really easily walked over I'm scared that someone's going to take advantage of her!! How happy i was when she made that sarcastic snip at Michelle I died :))) Like go her!! I hope to see many many more of those!!!

AND HOW HE GOES 'UNLESS…' I THOUGHT HE WAS GOING TO BE LIKE 'UNLESS YOU HAVE A POSITION FOR BOYFRIEND' OMG I DIED WITH ANTICIPATION!!! But the hint! the overprotective boyfriend hint was so good! and i love how confused Abigail is and how that confusion is mostly because she herself is sure that James can never like her BUT HE DOES HE DOES ABIGAIL. OMG. IM SO HAPPY FOR EHR AND THIS RELATIONSHIP OMG.

ANYWAY. On to the next chapter.

Stay über perfect,
Curie :)

Author's Response: *Prepares for the rant*

YES! She does need the biggest slap Haha and yes with the chair!! Mmmm maybe we could use two light chairs?

James should have a chat, but he feels that it's not his place to make Abigail pick and choose her friends, he'll just be there to help her.

Damn right they held hands! :P Hahaha

They're both so oblivious to the others feelings! Or too scared to act on them.

She is, poor her :( Awww she is confused haha, she needs to realise that James likes her!

Thank you!! :D Stay wonderful and amazing!


 Report Review

Review #33, by ReeBee The One With The Talent Show

12th December 2014:
OHMYGOD IM SO BEHING IM SORRY IM SORRY FORGIVE ME PLEASE

okay i forgot how good this was??? like after reading so many stories (even mine) about ideal characters with flaws that happen to ideal too, its so nice!!! ABIGAIL. AND MAIN PART OK JAMES. OMG. I FORGOT HOW AMAZING HE WAS. HE CAN FLIP!!! FLIP!!! THATS SO CUTE!!! And the way he treats Abigail is like death you had me fangirling through the WHOLE CHAPTER!!!LIKE IM NOT KIDDING. The way he treats her icanthandle.

And I'm still doubtful about Michelle… because she was sort of nice to Abigail when it comes to activities and stuff before too. but then she's really really witchy…

okay can we get back to James? I'm sorry this must be really really repetitive for you but I like really really cant deal because he is literally perfect!!! how he didnt force her to do the talent show!!! he's so considerate and i want them to get together so bad but i want you to drag it out so there are many more Jabigail moments!! Like seriously I'm so conflicted!!!

And the actual talent show sounds like heaps of fun!! Like i loved the Mr Sock and the muggle and ah. and i hope we see James' talent soon? More flips in the following chapters maybe?? Omg I'm excited!!!

I cant wait to get back into this story!!! So expect more reviews soon and sorry for being a terrible friend!! missed you heaps Tammi xx

-Curie

Author's Response: Of course I forgive you! *hugs* I understand and you're here now! :D

Aw thank you! Haha how could you forget all about James? Oh yes, James has many skills and hidden talents. Aw fangirling is good! :D

Oh Michelle... there are times I want to hurt her... which is all of the time. She is being very witchy!

We can get back to James :D It's never repetitive, I love hearing it! James really cares for Abigail, bless him. I just want to hug them both so tightly!

James' talents will have to make more of an appearance definitely!

Aww you could never be a terrible friend! *squishes yo uever so tightly*

Thank you so much Curie!


 Report Review

Review #34, by potterfan310 The One With The End Of A Friendship

3rd December 2014:
Hi!

The chapter title :O

I LOVE Abi and her comic book, I kind of hope that maybe she does show it to James one day.

Isabella I just love her, she is such a great character and friend to Abi. To me she needs to shove Michelle out of the way and become Abi's best friend because the two of them are great! She is just brilliant and I love that she went and shouted at James (and William) for Abi, haha.

Wait what!?

TAMMI YOU SNEAKY, SNEAKY PERSON!!! OH MY GOD WHAT!?!!

Ahhh I'm so proud of Abi for kicking Michelle to the kerb and giving her a good old telling off. I seriously thought the chapter title was to do with James, not her :O But I'm glad.

William and Isabella, do I spy a relationship of some sorts forming between them. Hmmm...?

JAMES BABY ♥♥ I knew he wouldn't hurt Abi and that he likes her *Happy Dance* He is so cute and adorkable ♥

THE SMILE ON MY FACE RIGHT NOW!! ASDFGHJKL.

AT LAST JABI IS HAPPENING! :D

I AM SO EXCITED AND HAPPY RIGHT NOW!

I Cannot wait for the next because oh my god James and Abi happened, am I dreaming??

THIS CHAPTER JUST, I CAN'T. SO exciting, I think this is my new favourite chapter :)

-Potterfan310
Sophie x ♥

Author's Response: Hey! I know! The chapter title could have been shown as being evil :P

She's going to show James her comic, don't you worry :P

I'm glad that Abigail has Isabella too, she's going to tell Michelle exactly what she thinks soon enough, so stay tuned!

Haha yes, yes I am sneaky :P And Michelle has finally got what she deserves! She's so evil and mean.

Oh William and Isabella, I have so many plans for them. :

Nope, James would never hurt her *joins happy dance*

JABI IS HAPPENING!!!

Thank you so much Sophie!!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Joanna The One With The End Of A Friendship

16th November 2014:
YAYAYAY!!! Eeep! I'm so happy right now! That was perfect!!!

Author's Response: YAY!!! I'M SO GLAD THAT YOU'RE HAPPY! YOU'RE PERFECT!!! *hugs you tightly*

 Report Review

Review #36, by marauderfan The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

16th November 2014:
Hi Tammi :) I must admit I clicked on this fic because I liked the banner :p (and actually all the CI's are brilliant as well, in the comic book theme!) And I'm so glad I did, because this is such a fun story so far! I love your OC Abigail, she's shy but not horribly so - as in she'll still talk to people who talk to her - and mostly the fact that you've created a world of Wizarding comic books - that's so great! I was so happy for Abigail when James said that he liked them too :D

Abigail's antics also crack me up, how she stares at James every 5 seconds and gets lost in her head in daydreams. I cant deny that I was any different when I was a teenager :p So I can relate.

Abigail should be best friends with Isabella instead of Michelle. Michelle is such a bad influence on her. But I was SO PROUD of Abigail for saying her feelings to Michelle for once! I knew she could do it!

Also, I love the way you've written James in this - he's not super arrogant, just a little bit of a clown. I like that he's into sock puppet acting XD

Anyway, really enjoying this fic! I'm sure I'll be back to gush more about it later.

Author's Response: Heya!

I am so glad that you clicked on my story, that makes me happy and I'm glad that you like my banner and chapter images. I need to make more! Aww yay! I'm so happy that you're enjoying it. I wanted to try and make her as relatable as possible, so she may not really talk to James in the beginning but they know who the other is. And she's shy but can talk to people.

Oh Abigail! She's not hiding her crush very well, if only James noticed as well haha :P

She should be! I hate Michelle, she is a terrible influence and Isabella is so much better for her. She stood up to her though, which is a very big improvement with Abigail.

Thank you! I wanted to have James as a bit of a joker, not arrogant and egotistical. And he loves sock puppet acting a lot! haha

Thank you so much! I can't wait to hear more about what you think of the rest of the story :D


 Report Review

Review #37, by TheGoldenGirl The One With The End Of A Friendship

16th November 2014:
FINALLY I'VE BEEN WAITING MONTHS FOR THIS ;-; thank you this story best not be finished

Author's Response: You're welcome! And nope it's not finished, we have a while to go before that happens :P I'm so glad that you loved it! :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One With The End Of A Friendship

16th November 2014:
:) you have some text here double :)

But amazing chapter, finally michelle got what she deserves...

How many chapters you have left?

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out, I have hopefully fixed the issue.

Yes! She did get what she deserved! She's a waste of space.

There are going to be around 40 chapters, that's my goal at least :P


 Report Review

Review #39, by Joanna The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

6th November 2014:
Oh I hope you update soon! I need to know!! I love this story! Great job!

Author's Response: I've updated! I hope that you enjoy it! :D Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by potterfan310 The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

5th November 2014:
Me again.

I feel like I need to do an Isabella and hug Abi *hugs*. I can't tell if Michelle feels really bad and wants to be there/nice to Abi but on the other hand I kind of feel she's up to something, maybe with Rebecca?

Aww, the comic. I'm glad she's channelled her pain into a comic, about her and James I'm guessing, even if they weren't actually dating.

Abi needs all the chocolate and hugs. I'm glad she stood him up if he was planning on something mean (which I still refuse to believe) but if he wasn't then I'm not so sure :/ You know I love theories :p but I'm thinking what if Rebecca has some sort of dirt on James and he's had to go along with this plan of hers. I kind of think James feels genuinely bad about things but another part of me hates him too. Ahhh!!!

*Hugs for Abi*

The truth better come out soon, I'm dying to know if James is who he says he is or not and whether my Jabi dreams have been crushed.

Can't wait for the next one!!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: YAY!!!

*squishes you with the biggest hug ever*

She is very thankful for the hugs, she does need them. It is hard to tell with Michelle what exactly she's up to, whether she's telling the truth or she's lying. You shall find out soon!

It's how Abigail channels her emotions, and yep, it's about her and James, even though they weren't dating.

I want to give her all the chocolate and hugs too! There's a lot of theories and I love hearing yours! It's hard to decide how to feel about James right now (I totally know how to feel because I have the inside scoop of what's happening)

*joins the hug*

It will come out soon! I promise!

Thanks Sophie you amazingly wonderful person! :D


 Report Review

Review #41, by potterfan310 The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

5th November 2014:
Haha, I'm back.

Hello NaNo Mammy!

Ahh it's their date, yay! But I have such a bad feeling about the chapter title :(

Aww Abi's idea about making him a comic is so adorable.

Uh-oh, I'm starting to think Rebecca has set up a 'Lets make Abigail Higgs life a misery' club. I swear it's her in the toilets.

Oh Abi, nooo. Those girls better be wrong, James would NOT do anything like that. Please don't let him do that. His big secret that William keeps going on about is that he likes Aib, not something mean! I refuse to believe this. JABI HAS TO HAPPEN! ♥

WHAT!? JAMES IS DATING REBECCA, WHAT!? NO, NO, NO! Why do you do this to me?

Off to the next one.

Author's Response: Hello NaNo child! :D

Yes! The day of the date is finally here and I'm worried about your reaction *hides*

It's not just Abigail that's setting up that club, it may not be her, but it's people connected to her.

:( all I can say is you'll find out in the next chapter! I feel mean for doing this to you :(

Next one is up and I can't wait to see your reaction to it.


 Report Review

Review #42, by Ravenclawcandy The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

27th October 2014:
Gahhh! I can't believe James.but I don't think he did that. He couldn't of oooh. But what if Michelle was the one to spread this rumor, but why would you do that to your "best-friend" ugh I can't wait for the next chapter. Update soon!!!~

Author's Response: I know! But all is not what it seems! Ahhh you may be onto something with that :D Michelle isn't exactly the nicest of people.

The next chapter is up now! :D


 Report Review

Review #43, by Asia The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

26th October 2014:
I'm really hoping it's not true. maybe Rebecca forced herself on james? Idk... James is so nice and I think he really cares about her.
I'm so sad about Abigail though. Nobody should feel like their nothing.
Update really soon!
I love your writing!

Author's Response: *hugs you* It's all come out. James is a nice guy, is it all a misunderstanding? You can find out!

Thank you so much, I love your reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #44, by lightthecandle The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

26th October 2014:
I desperately wanted to climb into Abigail's bed like Isabel did and give her a massive hug! I feel so bad for her and I'm really (deep down) hoping that James really didn't do it and that Michelle made the whole thing (because, to be honest, I wouldn't be surprised) but then again, I couldn't imagine what would make Michelle want to do that!

It's so sad! :(
~Aimee xxx

Author's Response: I want to as well, Abigail needs good friends around her. *hugs her too* Your feelings may be right, Michelle isn't a good person, we all need to remember this.

The next chapter is up! :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

26th October 2014:
sad chapter :(

hope you write soon and the truth comes out :)

how many chapter are left???

Author's Response: I'm currently writing the next chapter, so hopefully not too long. I'm not sure how many chapters are left, quite a few I think? It's not over yet! Just hang in there, the truth will come out.
Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #46, by Sweetie Pie The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

23rd October 2014:
please hurry and update.

Author's Response: There's an update up for you! :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by GCR The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

20th October 2014:
Omg.
Hi, love this, love u. Argh there are no words. I have to say some of the langauge is difficult to read as it changes tense. But I'm loving the story. The relationship between abi and James is just adorable and really realistic. I like that it doesn't feel rushed. I have to admit that I'm a little disappointed that hes lying to her like that, I'm still holding out for it being a massive mistake and Michelles jealousy. I really do hope that he isn't with the Rebecca girl.
I really love the family dynamic you showed for the Christmas break. Usually people write about OC's coming from broken familys , so its kinda refreshing to have her be so happy at home. I also like that she wants to take after her dad, I hope that James will eventually find out about that secret. And her career as a comic writer should be something that she can focus on during her depressed stage, I really want her to be successful in something that she loves.
Overall have to say it was a lovely read and i hope you keep writing this.

Author's Response: I LOVE YOU AND THIS REVIEW! Whoops! I need to go back and edit. I tend to write in a hurry and just put it up on the site before re-reading it. The next chapter is up so I'm hoping that answers your questions on this. Alls not what it seems.
I had to have her happy at home, her family are awesome and so encouraging of her and her future career. She shall use her time wisely :D
Thank you so much hun!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Burli The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

20th October 2014:
Yesterday, at about 11 p.m I started to read your story and it had me staying awake and not working for a long time. Your writing is great and hilarious and serious and just fantastic. So: well done :)
In other news, when I read the chapter title I was considering not reading it. And the cliffy is just evil. ANyway, I hope you update soon, if only to keep me from working.
Loving it so far,
cheers!

Author's Response: Aw I hope that you're not too tired! *hugs you for being so amazing* I am so thankful to have an amazing reviewer like you!

I'm sorry that I had to leave you on such a cliffhanger, I feel terrible! And I hope that you got your work done!


 Report Review

Review #49, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

19th October 2014:
well.. I don't belive this crap...
michelle has definitely all planned...
please write soon and I hope the truth comes out soon .

Author's Response: Michelle isn't as innocent as she's making out!
The truth will come out, thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #50, by nightshadow The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

19th October 2014:
Noo!!! I hate you! haha jokes, but seriously, Cliffhanger much?! cant wait for the update i am so intrigued to see what happens next. LOVE IT! x

Author's Response: Awww please don't hate me too much! I know! I'm evil haha such a bad cliffhanger. The next chapter is up! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>