118 Reviews Found

Review #26, by macpp The One Where James is a Loser

17th August 2014:
loving this story and the fast updates are sooo good

 Report Review

Review #27, by icingonmycake The One Where James Is Up All Night

16th August 2014:
GO ABIGAIL! Loved this chapter, and the page of doodles! I do hope James and Abigail 'run into each other' at Hogsmeade! And now I'm just DYING to know what James was doing all night. You must tell us! So much anticipation. Onto the next chapter, buh-bye!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #28, by icingonmycake The One With The Muggle Studies Project

16th August 2014:
So much excitement! Punch in the face Michelle! James actually wants to talk to Abigail so :P to you! Loved this chapter, and I'm really excited to see where this project takes us!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #29, by icingonmycake The One With The Four Hour Nap

16th August 2014:
COOKIES! *hugs phone* *realizes she is acting like an idiot* *doesn't care*
I feel so sorry for Abigail and so disgusted by Michelle. HOW can she call herself a friend? And also, you aren't fooling anybody Michelle, we know you'd go absolutely insane if Ethan started talking to you. You need to chill and let Abigail be happy, lady. Anyway, great chapter and I'm looking forward to Jes and Abigail next chapter! Do you have a ship name for them yet?
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #30, by newbeatle The One Where James is a Loser

16th August 2014:
I don't know what but something was putting me of on the first part of the chapter. It was good as always but... maybe it's just me.
But it was forgotten as I read the rest of it. SO much FLUFF! I am squealing like a little girl inside. Maybe too much even. :D
Generally I liked the chapter very much and I was smiling almost all the way through it. :)
Oh, and I really liked the comic book talk in this chapter (comic book theme was what pulled me in this story, when I browsed for new ones to read). And at the ending I almost melted, it was so good.

 Report Review

Review #31, by icingonmycake The One With The Change In Friendship

16th August 2014:
I like how this story is moving! Though I hate Michelle right now for raining on Abigail's parade! JAMES. IS. TOO MUCH.
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #32, by icingonmycake The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

16th August 2014:
I would probably eat the chocolate even of it had love potion! Food! Yes, I'm very hungry right now. Don't judge me. But I do think it's sincere. I did like James' apology, and The Chocolate of Forgiveness is an extremely cool idea. I am also loving all the awesome CIs for this story, do you make them yourself? If you do, are you on TDA?

 Report Review

Review #33, by icingonmycake The One With The Love Potion

16th August 2014:
It's begun! The fluff I was hoping for! I mean, who doesn't love that all-important part of ANY respectable fluff story where the class sniffs love potion and then someone is GIVEN said love potion? Though it was mean of Barry and Elijah, but this is Hogwarts and they are sixth-years. Not greatly surprising! And I do so hope that Michelle stops trampling all over her friend's self esteem. I'm rooting for Abigail to be confident. And also to talk to James, and I'm not sure if this was the variety of love potion that let's the drinker retain the memories. Onto devouring the next chapter!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #34, by icingonmycake The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

16th August 2014:
Aaaw. Abigail Push-Over Higgs. I know that feel :(. Hope things get better and she rises from her status as a doormat. This seems like it's going to be fun!
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #35, by icingonmycake The One Where James Knocks Me Down

16th August 2014:
I really liked the first chapter! I'm going to read ahead for sure. Seems interesting, and I think I like Abigail already. And the banner for this story is epic.
IoMC

 Report Review

Review #36, by potterfan310 The One After The Quidditch Match

14th August 2014:
Yoo hoo,

Now if my calculations are correct I believe this is the 80th review on this!! Congratulations :D

Rebecca is so after James. You can tell. Isabella is such a good friend, bless her. I hope there's more interaction between her and Abigail to come. Urgh James, just why? Unless he's trying to make Abigail jealous, that is my only sane/justified reason for him doing it right now.

Hugs for Abigail, bless her. Bad James!

Literally love this and James and Abigail and you of course ♥♥ *squishes*

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by potterfan310 The One Where We Talk About The Future

14th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Michelle is still being nice? Someone must have slipped that a girl a potion or put a charm on her something :p

James is adorable, bless him. I LOVE him and his characterisation especially as he's got the geeky side to him to.

NO ABIGAIL DRAW TO THE CONCLUSION BECAUSE OH MY GOD ALL OF JAMES' HINTS POINT TOWARDS HER!!! :D

Definitely a different side of Hugo I've heard about now.

AHH SHE PRACTICALLY CUDDLED HIM! WhAt!? They are so perfect for one another, why cannot they admit it to one another, and maybe their self (I'm looking at Abigail, still being in denial about her feelings for him).

James would probably fall head over heels if and when he finds out who Abigail's dad is. Hopefully the day James gets to meet him he'll turn into a starstruck, gawky, bumbly mess of a boy who is so adorable.

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan30

 Report Review

Review #38, by Sun Lovegood The One After The Quidditch Match

13th August 2014:
I absolutly love it. I have now read the story three
times and everytime i wish that there was more
chapters, so please continue. And update as soon as
possible, because waiting is pain.

 Report Review

Review #39, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

13th August 2014:
Hey again!

Really hoping this gets you to review 80 ;)

And here we are. Michelle is a total cow again. This is why I don't like her and never will! You write her well though, otherwise I wouldn't feel so strongly. I'm glad Abigail did at least give her an answer back and a slammed door. Much deserved!

But James &hearts he makes it all better! His mention of Michelle... I get the feeling he doesn't like her... I hope he intervenes at some point. Or helps Abigail stand up to her at least.

Yay! I knew James would love comic books too but it wasn't what I was thinking he was doing that night!! I agree with Abigail that he's so cute when he's excited. It puts a massive smile on my face! The bit about Ron getting him into it was cool, I like that you gave a bit of background.

He asked about a boyfriend! Checking out the competition methinks? He totally likes her! I'm almost positive!

Amazing chapter again, I honestly love this story so much!!

Lauren :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Talent Show

13th August 2014:
Hey Tammi!

Aww, I was really excited to read about the talent show. I thought it was a great idea of James so I looked forward to it. I felt for Abigail... it's such a big scary thing! James though. He's so lovely. Taking the attention off her that way was so lovely. Gah can I hug him please? He's so lovely and cute!!

Oh and his talents! Hehe, he was brilliant! I love his energy with everything. He's so enthusiastic, it makes a great character to read.

I really like William. He's a great friend for James. There was a little bit of teasing there which was fun to read. I was a bit gutted about not seeing the flip but still, it was a lovely little extra.

Michelle. Huh? Who knew she could be so... nice. It scared me a little! I still think Abigail should hang around with Isabella more though.

Great chapter though Tammi!

Lauren :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by potterfan310 The One With The Almost Trip To The Hospital Wing

13th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Three updates, man you spoil us :p

Michelle being nice :O Have aliens abducted the real her? Well I know whose going on my dislike list, Rebecca for sure. Oh she's got it in for Abigail, me thinks that she believes Abi has her eyes on James but now Rebecca wants him? Hmm...

Poor Abigail but I agree with the cold legs thing, lol. I used to wear leggings under my trousers I used to be that cold :p I can't imagine what it'd be like in the castle with just fires for warmth.

Snowball just sounds adorable!!

HE SENT HER A LETTER, HE LIKES HER FOR SURE! Even if it was just to help him study. And he cares about her enough to offer to carry! her to the Hospital Wing. Love is in the air, I swear.

"Besides, thereís someone else thatís caught my eye." - YESSS, It's Abigail for sure!

They are so awkwardly cute together and just asdfghjkl.

Ahh sibling love.

James' secret is Abigail!!! IT HAS TO BE!

Off to the next one :D

-Potterfan310
Sophie x

 Report Review

Review #42, by JKsarmy The One Where We Talk About The Future

12th August 2014:
Love this chapter! These two are a match made in heaven! It frustrates me how Abigail is friends with Michelle still after everything,although I understand why she is. I can't wait until James finds out who her dad is!:) fantastic writing as usual. Xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by santosh The One With The Almost Trip To The Hospital Wing

9th August 2014:
Could you write some more. I love this story!

Author's Response: Aaww I'm so glad that you love this story! The next chapter is up! :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by newbeatle The One Where I Engage In Gossip

7th August 2014:
I really love the story. As I read every new chapter I'm falling in love with the characters, who are the best version I've read in a while. I wish you luck with the story and hope that there will be some new chapters soon(ish)

Author's Response: Awww that's made me fell so amazing and happy, I'm so glad that you love my story so much. I absolutely love hearing what people think and you've seriously made my day! There is a new chapter up and I've sent the next one to my beta, so it's on its way! :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Chewed Quill

11th July 2014:
Hey again :)

So, quite a few bits happening in this chapter. Firstly, I think James second idea is the better one... I hope they do the talent show and re-enact it. I can't wait to find out what James' talents are!

Michelle. Again. I really can't stand her! She's so awful to Abigail! I know Abigail's worried about having no friends but she would have Isabelle! She's loads nicer. She should definitely ditch Michelle, she's doing nothing to help her confidence or relationship with James. I think James seems to be able to sense the relationship with Michelle is quite rocky too with the smile and wave he gave her in potions. Isabelle certainly has picked up on it. I do really feel sorry for her though, she doesn't deserve to be treated how Michelle is treating her.

Can't wait to have more cute James and Abigail moments!

Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Hello!!! :D

Oh yes a lot of things are happening in this chapter and I agree that James' second idea is a lot better than the first. James is a guy of many talents. :P

Michelle does need to just go away! I want to yell at her myself. Isabella is a lot nicer and much better for her, she won't say mean things, she encourages Abigail with her feelings for James.

If James knew the extent of which Michelle is being mean, he would say a lot to Michelle. Sadly there's not a lot he can do in potions. I feel sorry for Abigail as well.

more moments are coming!

Thank you once again!! :D


 Report Review

Review #46, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One Where James Is Up All Night

11th July 2014:
Hey Tammi, I'm back again.


Okay, I'm as intrigued as Abigail here... What was James doing all night? I hope it will all be revealed soon! He added a bit of mystery around it but I also thought it was really cute that he was a bit awkward too... Making it sound worse than it probably was. It seems he sometimes gets nervous around her.

I love Abigail's thoughts as she waits for James and gets happy when he sits next to her and stuff. I know she thinks she uncontrollable with it but I think everyone tends to think like this when they have a crush... You certainly write it well. I can totally relate to my teenage years...

I must admit I had to giggle when James fell asleep bless him. He must have been very tired! The doodling was then very cute... I figure he might have pocketed it to save it himself. I hope so anyway... I get the feeling he likes her too.

Great chapter again!

Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Yay! You're back!!! *squishes*

Ahh, all shall be revealed. :P He is a little embarassed about it, he doesn't want to admit to a girl he likes what it was in case she laughs at him. :P he does get nervous around her.

Haha, she does have a lot of thoughts about James and is very happy when he's around. Her crush on him is out of control haha.

I know!! He's so cute!! , he of course saved the doodling for himself, maybe he has an Abigail shrine? Yes! Keep those feelings!

Thank you so much!! :D


 Report Review

Review #47, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Muggle Studies Project

9th July 2014:
Hi again

So plenty of James and Abigail action in this one! I love it! It was really cute that James came and sat next to her... I don't care what Michelle thinks... I think it's clear James does like her! All the little comments he makes and stuff. I hope he does anyway.

I love your characterisation of James. He seems to have that mischievous streak in him but he's not a ladies man or anything which is sometimes what you read. I like this version much better... He gets so excited over things, like when he's talking about programmes and stuff. It's a lovely change.

This chapter was also full of cute little details like the fact harry still feels the need to show off to Dudley and about how Muggles look after eggs to represent a baby (I always thought that was daft!)

Oh and ink! James smelt ink in the potion! I think I'm definitely right about him liking her!

Great chapter once again!
Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: HEY! :D

Oh yes! Plenty of action! I'm glad that you love it, more shall be coming. :D

James is getting closer and closer to her! You're right! It is clear that he likes her, Michelle can just go away!

Thank you! I wanted him to be a lot different to how I've seen him portrayed in other stories, I didn't like the idea of him being a ladies man, I wanted him to be geeky and awkward and too excited about things he shouldn't be.

I'm glad that you liked those! Harry needs to show off to Dudley, it's what he does now. :P Yes! I always thought that was daft as well! How is an egg anything like a baby?

Hahaha yes!!! I'm glad you picked up on that! :D

Thank you again, Lauren! :D


 Report Review

Review #48, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Four Hour Nap

7th July 2014:
Gahh!!! Why won't she stand up for herself? Please let her answer back to Michelle just once. It's almost painful to read, I am literally willing her with every part of me to speak up :( I must say though, Even though I can't stand her at this moment in time, your characterisation of michelle is really good. I've known girls to be like her. It's clearly driven my jealous. I just want to say HA to her. James clearly likes Abigail and not her.

Now this Isabelle seems really nice. I hope Abigail spends some more time with her :) she seems like she would be a much better friend than Michelle, and Abigail definitely deserves that.

I must say, I did did it funny though, the four hour nap. How I wish I could have so many of those!! It does tend to leave you more tired by it at the end though. You wrote it well :)

I'm looking forward to more James and Abigail in the next chapter though!!

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: It's frustrating isn't it?! Oh don't worry it will happen! Michelle is based entirely on my ex best friend and it's sad that there are more like her out in the world. Oh yes, she is really jealous over everything that's been happening. James doesn't like Michelle at all.

I know! I love Isabelle, she's a much better friend for Abigail and one that she needs.

Haha oh the four hour nap, I had one of those the other day and yes it does! I felt worse when I woke up haha.

There is more James and Abigail soon!

Thank you so much Lauren! *squishes you*


 Report Review

Review #49, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Change In Friendship

7th July 2014:
Hey again :)

Oh my goodness. Seriously, I get so frustrated reading any part of this with Michelle! She's so horrible, can her and Abigail please stop being friends? Because right now I'm going to go and punch her for Abigail. I know she's jealous, that's clear but jeez. She doesn't deserve a friend like Abigail.

However we do have more Abigail and James action! Loving it... Please keep that coming! Bless he sat behind her. I liked to see the progress in their conversation here. It wasn't quite so awkward as before which is great. I'm definitely shipping the two of them already!

Can I just say... Honey lip balm? Parchment? Are these not things James smelt in the love potion? I'm sure they are!! Hmm definitely a good sign for the pair of them :)

I'll be back again soon!
Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello! :D

Haha, I know, right!? She is so horrible and I want people to hate her! They should stop being friends, but Abigail has the fear of being alone. You can punch Michelle that's fine! Michelle doesn't deserve Abigail at all!

Yes! We do have more James and Abigail! :D Don't worry a lot more is on its way! They're progressing so much, I just want to squish them both together in a massive hug! :D

Oh yes, you can say haha, it's a very good sign for them both! :D

Thank you again Lauren! You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #50, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

7th July 2014:
Hey :) I'm back for more!!

Hmm, I'm glad we got a bit more James in this chapter... And not James under a love potion! He seems really genuine and I really liked it. He didn't have to come and say sorry, especially seeing as it wasn't technically his fault. I think if it would have been me though, I would have trusted the chocolate ;)

I think my favourite thing about this chapter though was the conversation. You really nailed awkward teenager here!! I could feel myself cringing a little when James told her he would be good at stalking, it made me laugh too though. I presume this means he has his fathers cloak? That could certainly be interesting later on if so!!

Also, seriously hating on Michelle. Why is she so horrible? Eugh, I just want Abigail to tell her to leave her alone!!

Another great chapter!!
Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello again!! :D

Yep, more James is here! I like writing him. :D And he is not under a potion at all. He is really genuine and he felt really bad about what happened, even though it isn't him who should be apologising for what happened. I would have trusted the chocolate too. :P

Awww, I'm so glad you liked that part! They are so awkward around each other, which will only happen more once the story gets further haha. Poor James really needs to think before he puts his foot in it. Oh yes, he does mean the cloak of course.

Oh yes, we can hate on Michelle. She deserves it!

Thank you Lauren for the awesome reviews!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>