108 Reviews Found

Review #26, by potterfan310 The One After The Quidditch Match

14th August 2014:
Yoo hoo,

Now if my calculations are correct I believe this is the 80th review on this!! Congratulations :D

Rebecca is so after James. You can tell. Isabella is such a good friend, bless her. I hope there's more interaction between her and Abigail to come. Urgh James, just why? Unless he's trying to make Abigail jealous, that is my only sane/justified reason for him doing it right now.

Hugs for Abigail, bless her. Bad James!

Literally love this and James and Abigail and you of course ♥♥ *squishes*

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by potterfan310 The One Where We Talk About The Future

14th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Michelle is still being nice? Someone must have slipped that a girl a potion or put a charm on her something :p

James is adorable, bless him. I LOVE him and his characterisation especially as he's got the geeky side to him to.

NO ABIGAIL DRAW TO THE CONCLUSION BECAUSE OH MY GOD ALL OF JAMES' HINTS POINT TOWARDS HER!!! :D

Definitely a different side of Hugo I've heard about now.

AHH SHE PRACTICALLY CUDDLED HIM! WhAt!? They are so perfect for one another, why cannot they admit it to one another, and maybe their self (I'm looking at Abigail, still being in denial about her feelings for him).

James would probably fall head over heels if and when he finds out who Abigail's dad is. Hopefully the day James gets to meet him he'll turn into a starstruck, gawky, bumbly mess of a boy who is so adorable.

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan30

 Report Review

Review #28, by Sun Lovegood The One After The Quidditch Match

13th August 2014:
I absolutly love it. I have now read the story three
times and everytime i wish that there was more
chapters, so please continue. And update as soon as
possible, because waiting is pain.

 Report Review

Review #29, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

13th August 2014:
Hey again!

Really hoping this gets you to review 80 ;)

And here we are. Michelle is a total cow again. This is why I don't like her and never will! You write her well though, otherwise I wouldn't feel so strongly. I'm glad Abigail did at least give her an answer back and a slammed door. Much deserved!

But James &hearts he makes it all better! His mention of Michelle... I get the feeling he doesn't like her... I hope he intervenes at some point. Or helps Abigail stand up to her at least.

Yay! I knew James would love comic books too but it wasn't what I was thinking he was doing that night!! I agree with Abigail that he's so cute when he's excited. It puts a massive smile on my face! The bit about Ron getting him into it was cool, I like that you gave a bit of background.

He asked about a boyfriend! Checking out the competition methinks? He totally likes her! I'm almost positive!

Amazing chapter again, I honestly love this story so much!!

Lauren :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Talent Show

13th August 2014:
Hey Tammi!

Aww, I was really excited to read about the talent show. I thought it was a great idea of James so I looked forward to it. I felt for Abigail... it's such a big scary thing! James though. He's so lovely. Taking the attention off her that way was so lovely. Gah can I hug him please? He's so lovely and cute!!

Oh and his talents! Hehe, he was brilliant! I love his energy with everything. He's so enthusiastic, it makes a great character to read.

I really like William. He's a great friend for James. There was a little bit of teasing there which was fun to read. I was a bit gutted about not seeing the flip but still, it was a lovely little extra.

Michelle. Huh? Who knew she could be so... nice. It scared me a little! I still think Abigail should hang around with Isabella more though.

Great chapter though Tammi!

Lauren :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by potterfan310 The One With The Almost Trip To The Hospital Wing

13th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Three updates, man you spoil us :p

Michelle being nice :O Have aliens abducted the real her? Well I know whose going on my dislike list, Rebecca for sure. Oh she's got it in for Abigail, me thinks that she believes Abi has her eyes on James but now Rebecca wants him? Hmm...

Poor Abigail but I agree with the cold legs thing, lol. I used to wear leggings under my trousers I used to be that cold :p I can't imagine what it'd be like in the castle with just fires for warmth.

Snowball just sounds adorable!!

HE SENT HER A LETTER, HE LIKES HER FOR SURE! Even if it was just to help him study. And he cares about her enough to offer to carry! her to the Hospital Wing. Love is in the air, I swear.

"Besides, there’s someone else that’s caught my eye." - YESSS, It's Abigail for sure!

They are so awkwardly cute together and just asdfghjkl.

Ahh sibling love.

James' secret is Abigail!!! IT HAS TO BE!

Off to the next one :D

-Potterfan310
Sophie x

 Report Review

Review #32, by JKsarmy The One Where We Talk About The Future

12th August 2014:
Love this chapter! These two are a match made in heaven! It frustrates me how Abigail is friends with Michelle still after everything,although I understand why she is. I can't wait until James finds out who her dad is!:) fantastic writing as usual. Xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by santosh The One With The Almost Trip To The Hospital Wing

9th August 2014:
Could you write some more. I love this story!

Author's Response: Aaww I'm so glad that you love this story! The next chapter is up! :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by newbeatle The One Where I Engage In Gossip

7th August 2014:
I really love the story. As I read every new chapter I'm falling in love with the characters, who are the best version I've read in a while. I wish you luck with the story and hope that there will be some new chapters soon(ish)

Author's Response: Awww that's made me fell so amazing and happy, I'm so glad that you love my story so much. I absolutely love hearing what people think and you've seriously made my day! There is a new chapter up and I've sent the next one to my beta, so it's on its way! :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Chewed Quill

11th July 2014:
Hey again :)

So, quite a few bits happening in this chapter. Firstly, I think James second idea is the better one... I hope they do the talent show and re-enact it. I can't wait to find out what James' talents are!

Michelle. Again. I really can't stand her! She's so awful to Abigail! I know Abigail's worried about having no friends but she would have Isabelle! She's loads nicer. She should definitely ditch Michelle, she's doing nothing to help her confidence or relationship with James. I think James seems to be able to sense the relationship with Michelle is quite rocky too with the smile and wave he gave her in potions. Isabelle certainly has picked up on it. I do really feel sorry for her though, she doesn't deserve to be treated how Michelle is treating her.

Can't wait to have more cute James and Abigail moments!

Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Hello!!! :D

Oh yes a lot of things are happening in this chapter and I agree that James' second idea is a lot better than the first. James is a guy of many talents. :P

Michelle does need to just go away! I want to yell at her myself. Isabella is a lot nicer and much better for her, she won't say mean things, she encourages Abigail with her feelings for James.

If James knew the extent of which Michelle is being mean, he would say a lot to Michelle. Sadly there's not a lot he can do in potions. I feel sorry for Abigail as well.

more moments are coming!

Thank you once again!! :D


 Report Review

Review #36, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One Where James Is Up All Night

11th July 2014:
Hey Tammi, I'm back again.


Okay, I'm as intrigued as Abigail here... What was James doing all night? I hope it will all be revealed soon! He added a bit of mystery around it but I also thought it was really cute that he was a bit awkward too... Making it sound worse than it probably was. It seems he sometimes gets nervous around her.

I love Abigail's thoughts as she waits for James and gets happy when he sits next to her and stuff. I know she thinks she uncontrollable with it but I think everyone tends to think like this when they have a crush... You certainly write it well. I can totally relate to my teenage years...

I must admit I had to giggle when James fell asleep bless him. He must have been very tired! The doodling was then very cute... I figure he might have pocketed it to save it himself. I hope so anyway... I get the feeling he likes her too.

Great chapter again!

Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Yay! You're back!!! *squishes*

Ahh, all shall be revealed. :P He is a little embarassed about it, he doesn't want to admit to a girl he likes what it was in case she laughs at him. :P he does get nervous around her.

Haha, she does have a lot of thoughts about James and is very happy when he's around. Her crush on him is out of control haha.

I know!! He's so cute!! , he of course saved the doodling for himself, maybe he has an Abigail shrine? Yes! Keep those feelings!

Thank you so much!! :D


 Report Review

Review #37, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Muggle Studies Project

9th July 2014:
Hi again

So plenty of James and Abigail action in this one! I love it! It was really cute that James came and sat next to her... I don't care what Michelle thinks... I think it's clear James does like her! All the little comments he makes and stuff. I hope he does anyway.

I love your characterisation of James. He seems to have that mischievous streak in him but he's not a ladies man or anything which is sometimes what you read. I like this version much better... He gets so excited over things, like when he's talking about programmes and stuff. It's a lovely change.

This chapter was also full of cute little details like the fact harry still feels the need to show off to Dudley and about how Muggles look after eggs to represent a baby (I always thought that was daft!)

Oh and ink! James smelt ink in the potion! I think I'm definitely right about him liking her!

Great chapter once again!
Lauren
House cup 2014 review

Author's Response: HEY! :D

Oh yes! Plenty of action! I'm glad that you love it, more shall be coming. :D

James is getting closer and closer to her! You're right! It is clear that he likes her, Michelle can just go away!

Thank you! I wanted him to be a lot different to how I've seen him portrayed in other stories, I didn't like the idea of him being a ladies man, I wanted him to be geeky and awkward and too excited about things he shouldn't be.

I'm glad that you liked those! Harry needs to show off to Dudley, it's what he does now. :P Yes! I always thought that was daft as well! How is an egg anything like a baby?

Hahaha yes!!! I'm glad you picked up on that! :D

Thank you again, Lauren! :D


 Report Review

Review #38, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Four Hour Nap

7th July 2014:
Gahh!!! Why won't she stand up for herself? Please let her answer back to Michelle just once. It's almost painful to read, I am literally willing her with every part of me to speak up :( I must say though, Even though I can't stand her at this moment in time, your characterisation of michelle is really good. I've known girls to be like her. It's clearly driven my jealous. I just want to say HA to her. James clearly likes Abigail and not her.

Now this Isabelle seems really nice. I hope Abigail spends some more time with her :) she seems like she would be a much better friend than Michelle, and Abigail definitely deserves that.

I must say, I did did it funny though, the four hour nap. How I wish I could have so many of those!! It does tend to leave you more tired by it at the end though. You wrote it well :)

I'm looking forward to more James and Abigail in the next chapter though!!

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: It's frustrating isn't it?! Oh don't worry it will happen! Michelle is based entirely on my ex best friend and it's sad that there are more like her out in the world. Oh yes, she is really jealous over everything that's been happening. James doesn't like Michelle at all.

I know! I love Isabelle, she's a much better friend for Abigail and one that she needs.

Haha oh the four hour nap, I had one of those the other day and yes it does! I felt worse when I woke up haha.

There is more James and Abigail soon!

Thank you so much Lauren! *squishes you*


 Report Review

Review #39, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Change In Friendship

7th July 2014:
Hey again :)

Oh my goodness. Seriously, I get so frustrated reading any part of this with Michelle! She's so horrible, can her and Abigail please stop being friends? Because right now I'm going to go and punch her for Abigail. I know she's jealous, that's clear but jeez. She doesn't deserve a friend like Abigail.

However we do have more Abigail and James action! Loving it... Please keep that coming! Bless he sat behind her. I liked to see the progress in their conversation here. It wasn't quite so awkward as before which is great. I'm definitely shipping the two of them already!

Can I just say... Honey lip balm? Parchment? Are these not things James smelt in the love potion? I'm sure they are!! Hmm definitely a good sign for the pair of them :)

I'll be back again soon!
Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello! :D

Haha, I know, right!? She is so horrible and I want people to hate her! They should stop being friends, but Abigail has the fear of being alone. You can punch Michelle that's fine! Michelle doesn't deserve Abigail at all!

Yes! We do have more James and Abigail! :D Don't worry a lot more is on its way! They're progressing so much, I just want to squish them both together in a massive hug! :D

Oh yes, you can say haha, it's a very good sign for them both! :D

Thank you again Lauren! You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #40, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

7th July 2014:
Hey :) I'm back for more!!

Hmm, I'm glad we got a bit more James in this chapter... And not James under a love potion! He seems really genuine and I really liked it. He didn't have to come and say sorry, especially seeing as it wasn't technically his fault. I think if it would have been me though, I would have trusted the chocolate ;)

I think my favourite thing about this chapter though was the conversation. You really nailed awkward teenager here!! I could feel myself cringing a little when James told her he would be good at stalking, it made me laugh too though. I presume this means he has his fathers cloak? That could certainly be interesting later on if so!!

Also, seriously hating on Michelle. Why is she so horrible? Eugh, I just want Abigail to tell her to leave her alone!!

Another great chapter!!
Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello again!! :D

Yep, more James is here! I like writing him. :D And he is not under a potion at all. He is really genuine and he felt really bad about what happened, even though it isn't him who should be apologising for what happened. I would have trusted the chocolate too. :P

Awww, I'm so glad you liked that part! They are so awkward around each other, which will only happen more once the story gets further haha. Poor James really needs to think before he puts his foot in it. Oh yes, he does mean the cloak of course.

Oh yes, we can hate on Michelle. She deserves it!

Thank you Lauren for the awesome reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #41, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The Love Potion

7th July 2014:
Hi again!

Woah so definitely an action packed chapter as you promised. But first, Abigail. I'm literally willing her to stand up to Michelle as I read, I really wish she would answer back. She ought to. Michelle isn't really a good friend at all.

But, the love potion. I was cringing for poor Abigail, and James too. But for her to like James and have that happen must have been awful. I thought you did a great job of writing James under the potion though, his actions and words seemed spot on with how Ron acted under it's influence.

I'm definitely not liking Barry and Elijah so far. They seem a bit too irresponsible! William on the other hand seems like a much better friend for James to have.

Great chapter again - I feel so sorry for Abigail and I hope once James is sorted it won't stop them from talking!

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Haha I did promise. :P I know how you feel! I just want Abigail to stand up to Michelle and tell her what's what and to answer back. But she won't she's too much of a push over... at the moment. James will be good for her.

I know! I felt so sorry for her and James. Abigail is really upset that that happened. I'm glad that it seemed believable.

Oh no, I don't like them either, they're very irresponsible, unlike William who is awesome!

Thank you so much! I can't wait to see what you think of the other chapters. :D


 Report Review

Review #42, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

7th July 2014:
Hey again :)

So I was kind of sad to read that I was right with Abigail being a push over. Michelle was a real cow in this chapter, nothing like a friend should be. I know it's easy to be mean when you're tired but that was a bit far. Michelle seems jealous to me that Abigail had that bit of time with James. I hope eventually Abigail does stand up to Michelle. She needs too.

It was really cute though, James looking at her across the hall. I hope this is the start if something and Michelle is completely wrong.

Another great chapter :)
Lauren
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello again! :D

Oh Abigail, I wish she wasn't such a pushover, so does Abigail. And yes! Michelle is so mean in this chapter, but that's Michelle all over. She needs to be a better friend before she loses Abigail from her life. Michelle is really jealous and one day Abigail will get the courage to stand up to her.

Oh James *loves him* I think it may be the start of something beautiful.

Thank you Lauren!


 Report Review

Review #43, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing The One Where James Knocks Me Down

7th July 2014:
Hi there!

So I remember you started this story for NaNo and it sounded good so I definitely wanted to come and check it out. You've immediately got my interest!

Abigail's a nice character. I really like her so at. She's very quiet though which makes me feel she might get walked over a bit. Michelle seems the opposite so far... Perhaps that's why they fall out so much? Anyway, I love that Abigail likes comic books... It makes this story really stand out as it's so different and I can't wait to read more.

I liked what you did with the literal run in... It was written well and didn't get confusing at any point which exchanges like that sometimes can. I could literally see what was happening.

Great job on a good opening chapter! I will most certainly be reading more.

Lauren :)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hey! How are you?

I did! And I'm so glad that you came to check it out and that it interested you. :D

She is a bit of a push over and very quiet, Michelle is definitely the opposite and she knows that Abigail will put up with her behaviour and attitude, even when they do fall out all the time.

I'm glad that you love Abigail a lot, and her love for comic books. :D

Aww I'm glad that part came across well, I didn't want it to be too confusing and I thought it was the best way to get James and Abigail to begin talking more.

Thank you so so much Lauren! :D


 Report Review

Review #44, by potterfan310 The One Where I Engage In Gossip

29th June 2014:
Me again :D

Whoo, Go Gryffindor.

No, Abigail, James is your fancy man.♥

Michelle is behaving, either she's ill or something is definitely up. Maybe she's somehow got Rebecca to go after James, pushing Michelle out of the running? AAhh theories everywhere.

Ahh Louis and Horatio!!! I refuse to mention her name (you know which her :p)

James is good looking, hell yes! So are most of the Weasley/Potter boys (and girls. Haha it's a shame I love Molly and Louis too much, but a teeny part of me wants Horatio to date Isabella.

James likes you Abigail, see what's in front of you woman!! I am so glad the girls are telling her about James and he catching glancing at her. ♥♥

Can't wait for the next one and more James :p

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Yay!! How are you?

I agree!

I know! I think the entire world is in shock that she's being nice, she must be up to something. Ahhh, the theories! Maybe it's true? Maybe it's not? We shall see.

I know!!! We don't mention her name, but yes! Loratio!!!

Oh yes he is! Haha, That would be fun, a Horatio/Isabella romance, I wonder how everyone would feel about that?

Open your eyes Abigail!!! Haha, others have caught James when he thinks he's being sneaky.

More is up! :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by potterfan310 The One Where James Is A Dragon For The Day

29th June 2014:
Finally I'm able to read this!!!

I'm not a big fan of Halloween but the way you've described it makes it sound so much fun!! Plus I think any holiday at Hogwarts would be ten times better, because y'know it's at Hogwarts :D

I LOVE the concept for her dad's comic books! Plus the whole idea behind 'Minister of Deduction'.

James is such a big kid and I want one, he is adorable and fabulous and just yum. ♥

No idea how happy I am right now, slightly embarrassing he caught her smelling him but they share a love of coconut and James is loving every second of this, I swear! Not just the dragon costume but Abigail as well!

Oh my god no! Please, please do not let James date Rebecca in the slightest way. No, No, No...

What's this, Michelle apologising, am I dreaming?

Off to the next one now!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: WOO!!

I'm alright with Halloween, I'm not a major fan of it, but I do like the idea of dressing up. :D Oh yes, anything is better at Hogwarts!

Me too! I had a lot of fun thinking up that, I wanted her dad to be pretty awesome and he is!

Oh yes, James is the biggest kid. I don't think he'll ever lose that. :P Haha I want one as well!

Aw, Oh yes, James loves every second of it, he's having a lot of fun, with both the Dragon costume and Abigail.

Oh Rebecca... that is all I'm going to say on that subject.

I know!! I felt like I was going to faint from shock when I wrote that part!

Thank you Soph!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #46, by marauderslover15 The One Where James Knocks Me Down

23rd June 2014:
HI! Dez aka marauderslover15 =D here with your review you requested!

I really like how you first started out the story with friendship. It is actually really refreshing to see this because many of the Next-Gen stories tend to start off with crushes on a boy. So, I am glad to see Abigail focused on her friendship.

The flow of the first chapter is nicely done. She mentioned her best friend in the very beginning and you did have us reader met Michelle a little after that so that was very good flow by mentioning and then meeting. I love your wizard comic book by the way. It fits incredibly well into the wizarding world and is 100% believable.

I also thought the flow was phenomenal by references you used earlier in the chapter when James said “We can tell people, ‘hey guess who I just ran into’ and it will in fact be true….” Then a few lines later when Abigail said, “Guess who I just ran into?” I loved that by the way. But I found it slightly unrealistic (as according to canon) that James could call her by her first name if they aren’t in the same social group. Surnames are used quite often as Harry called his fellow teammate Woods or James I called Lily Evans even if he had a crush on her. BUT it really isn’t a big deal.

There are a quite a few grammatical mistakes that I noticed, but I am far from being the Queen of grammar. There are commas where there should be periods and the tense is mixed up, but that is minimum. But I thought I should let you know. It can be easily fixed.

Annnddd that’s it! It’s a great first chapter. It is setting the basis like all first chapters do. And I’m curious to see how Abigail and James somehow interact more when they are from different social groups. Please, request again! ^__^

~marauderslover15

Author's Response: Hello! I really wasn't expecting a review this quickly, thank you. :D

I'm so glad that you liked the beginning, I wanted to have the main focus be the friendship between Michelle and Abigail, show that it's not that great a friendship.

Haha, thank you. I really wanted to include something different and I've never read/seen a story that included wizard comic books in them, so I figured, why not? :D I'm so happy that it's believable. :D

Awww you make me blush with your kind words! :P There are quite a few more references I made throughout this story that I'm hoping you notice when I rerequest. :D

Ah, I never thought of that with the last names. I always figured that they would call each other by their first names. I might change it to last names being used, just so it can fit in with canon.

Thank you for pointing those out, I have finally gotten around to getting a Beta reader, something which I have been putting off for quite some time now, so hopefully those will be fixed soon. :D

Thank you so so much for filling the review request, I loved your review and it's really helping me improve this story. I shall be rerequesting soon so that I can hear what you think of the rest of the story. :D

Thank you once again

Tammi x


 Report Review

Review #47, by 800 words of heaven The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

19th June 2014:
Hey, hey, hey! I’m back for chapter two! Who says I’m procrastinating studying for my exam? Not me at all! But seriously, I am enjoying reading this story, so it’s not just the procrastination that has brought me back.

I find Abigail and Michelle’s relationship very interesting. I had a friend like Michelle, who’d get angry with me over the weirdest of reasons, and it drove me up the wall. I can understand why Abigail is reluctant to let Michelle out of her life though, and thus puts up with her. She’s her only friend and loneliness is a lot more terrifying a prospect than having a friend with such odd mood swings.

I was a little confused at first why Michelle chose to make James and Abigail’s rather mundane encounter such a big deal. It was obvious in the first chapter that it wasn’t a case of Abigail loving the popular boy – whilst he might be popular, them not being friends was more because they just moved in separate circles than anything else. But then it was revealed that Abigail used to have a crush on him, and things started to make more sense. Michelle really is quite obnoxious about it all, though. She’s turning into a character that I love to hate. She is keeping Abigail’s life interesting so far, so that’s something.

And there’s so much room for Abigail’s character to grow! Yay! Being a pushover can be tough, but oh, how it makes for excellent character development fodder!

And woohoo! Plans for plans to make life-changing decisions! Yay! Once again, I hope I shall be back for the next chapter soon :)

Author's Response: HEYY!!! I'm so glad that you're back for the next chapter! And I'm so so happy that you're enjoying it so much! :D Haha I hoped that you studied for your exam though.

A lot of people have had a friendship like Michelle and Abigail's. I had the exact same friendship and I understand her reluctance as well, it's hard to get out of, especially when you feel like you'll be alone without it.

Oh yes, that is why Michelle is reacting that way, she doesn't want Michelle and James to end up going off with each other and leaving her alone, especially because a guy isn't paying her any attention either. She is very obnoxious.

She is a pushover, but hopefully being around other people will give her the strength and courage to not be.

Thank you so so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #48, by 800 words of heaven The One Where James Knocks Me Down

17th June 2014:
Heya! I'm here for the Slytherin review exchange!

So I've had my eye on this story for a while now, and this month's review exchange gave me the perfect excuse to finally start reading it. Also, I just wanted to say that it was incredibly difficult for me to even choose a story in the first place since you've written 32 (what a number). What amazes me even more is the number of reviews you've posted! I'm so impressed (and slightly inspired)!

So I really like the start of this. No real idea about a plot yet, but I'm not too fussed. First chapters don't always have to include plot for me. Abigail seems very... normal, which is oddly refreshing to read. It's nice to see just normal people doing normal things for once! But I'm sure this year has a lot of craziness in store for her, since she felt the need to say that this year was going to be uneventful - definite sign of eventfulness to come!

Possibly my favourite thing about this chapter is the little details. You've revealed a lot about who the characters are in off-hand comments and very natural bits of description (I'm incredibly jealous :P ). I particularly loved the description of the comic books. I love comics, but I can't read them for some strange reason (except Tintin, but I make many exceptions for Tintin) but I feel as if Wizard comics would be easier to follow.

Lovely start! Hopefully I shall be back soon to read on :)

Author's Response: Heya!!

I am so glad that you chose to review this story and that it had caught your eye! I know! I've written so many haha, I want to see how many I can write. :P I absolutely love reviewing! I want to get in the top 10 reviewers on the site. :P

I wanted to have Abigail as a normal girl, I didn't want to have her as crazy or too clumsy and ditsy. She does have a lot of things happening in the year to come, she really thought that it was going to be uneventful.

Awww, thank you *squishes you in a tight hug* I'm so glad that you can connect to Abigail's love of comic books. :D

Thank you so so much!


 Report Review

Review #49, by JKsarmy The One Where James Is A Dragon For The Day

14th June 2014:
I just love James and Abigail! I adore the way you write James too, it's so sweet yet real and he just seems genuinely wonderful just like the son of Harry potter would be! Rebecca sounds like a bit of a cow to say the least! (Keeping it PG). Love this story, keep it up xx

Author's Response: And they love you! *squishes you* I'm so glad that so many people are loving my version of James, I couldn't see him any other way, then a lovable goofy boy. :D Oh yes, Rebecca is a nasty piece of work.

More is up! :D xx


 Report Review

Review #50, by lightyoureyes The One Where James Is A Dragon For The Day

13th June 2014:
I am absolutely in love with this story! You have developed your characters and the plot fantastically, and I can't wait to read more! Please never give up on this one, because I see a lot of abandoned stories. This is a gem!

Author's Response: And I am absolutely in love with you! You are so amazingly kind with your words! I will never give up on this, I'm actually in the library now writing more chapters (and to tell you a secret... this is the first part of a trilogy *coughs*) So I have absolutely no plans on abandoning this story, I love writing it too much.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>