Reading Reviews for Beat It
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Jezebel Elixir

3rd October 2013:
Super cute. Fun to read, clear, concise writing. :) Props! I'm excited to find out more of the backstory about Jason. He's such a nice guy... but why?! Especially as a rival?! Also, wouldn't they have played against each other at Hogwarts?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review! There will be more back story on Jason soon, we're just getting to know him. :D Nope there's five years between the two of them :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by Mary W Appleby Arrows v Caerphilly Catapults

11th September 2013:
Love it. Want more of this.

Author's Response: Thank you! More is coming soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Appleby Arrows v Caerphilly Catapults

9th September 2013:
I love the setup for a game, all the warm up and rituals. It's very cool and so not giving me tips for my own Quidditch stories... ;)

THE BANNER! I LOVE IT!

The game was so intense and awesome and I felt like I was actually watching and NO ONE should ever insult Roxy's techniques. She knows what she's doing!

Roxy and Jerome are so good together, in a working relationship sense, because she totally belongs with Jason. They work so well together, they're awesome.

JASON BROUGHT HER FLOWERS AND A CARD! OH, THE CARD! HE'S SO SWEET SOMETIMES AND JUST LOVELY! I WANT HIM FOR MYSELF! *hugs him*

George has seen that it's love with his own eyes, this should give him time to get used to it. ;)

Brilliant chapter, Tammi!

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha, I hope that you do get tips so that I can read more Xavier/Cody! :P

I'm so glad that you love the banner, after all it was your idea. :P

I'm so happy that you enjoyed the match, I was so scared that I hadn't written it well enough. And you're right, Roxy knows exactly what she's doing!

Haha they do make a good team, don't they? And yes Roxanne and Jason totally belong together.

Jason can be sweet! He just lets his smarmyness show a lot more than he should.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Sam!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #29, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Do you want to put a bet on that?

9th September 2013:
OMG! THERE'S SNEAKING AROUND AND FLIRTING AND BANTER AND PLEASE JUST BE TOGETHER ALREADY! YOU'RE KILLING ME HERE!

I love Jason so much! He's like a sexy, sassy teddy bear. I bet he's cuddly underneath this persona. (I may have just compared him to Theo, that's how much I love him!)

Awww, he dreams about her! I don't care if he was just saying it, I believe it to be true!

CONNECTIONS!!! FRED/LEANNE/ALBUS! LOUIS AND RACHEL! OMG!!!

I don't like Fred. Fred is mean. *squishes Albus*

Awww, I love George and Ron and the Weasleys (except Fred, bad Fred), they're all so fun and happy and cool. I just wanna hug them!

This chapter was awesome! NEXT ONE!

Sam.

Author's Response: Oh yes, they are so sneaky! They love to flirt as well, they need to hurry up and get together.

I'm so glad that you love him! and I'm also so glad that he got to be called a Teddy bear and compared to Theo! Made my day!!

Of course he dreams about her, he loves her.

Oh yes, the connections are all there!

Fred is very mean! He's so mean to Albus.

I'm so glad that you really enjoyed this chapter and loved it. Thank you so much for reviewing, Sam!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #30, by ATLpaintingflowers A Wasps Attention

16th August 2013:
I've never really read any quidditch stories, and this is my first one. I really liked it, it had just the right amount of humour and seriousness. This was very well written; the descriptions were amazing, and the transitions were very smooth. The plot was interesting, and you had the reader's attention all the way through. I really liked how you wrote Roxanne, usually she's written as a complete tomboy who detests anything girl related, and this was a nice change. Anyways I really enjoyed this, and I can't wait for chapter 4. :)

Author's Response: Wow, I feel honoured that your first Quidditch story is mine! :P I'm so glad that you liked it. Yay! I'm so happy that you think it's well written. :D That's made my day!

I wanted to have Roxanne being different to how I've seen her portrayed, even though she's a Quidditch star, she still loves makeup and wearing dresses. :D

I'm so glad that you like this story! :D Thank you for reading and reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #31, by shewhomustnotbenamed_ Do you want to put a bet on that?

3rd August 2013:
Awww he's so cheesy it's adorable, I'm hoping that Roxanne doesn't resist it cause I'm currently shipping it so hard ahah. I love this story, it's brilliant, please update soon! :D

Author's Response: He is very cheesy isn't he? :P She won't be able to resist for long. I'm so glad that you're shipping them, I ship them too. :P
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for reading! The next chapter will be up soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #32, by heartjily4ever The morning after

21st July 2013:
Hi this is PrimeSuspectsAreNargles again. I'm glad you wanted to do another entry. This one is really good as well. It fits in really well with the quote. I'm sad that Turner wasn't in it (I do like him) but I am starting to really like Violet as well. This whole chapter is good, with drunk Quidditch players. I can't imagine it went too well. As in the last review, the results will be up in a blog entry soon

Author's Response: I loved your challenge so much! I just had to do another entry. :P

I'm glad that you think I fit the quote in well, I need to find more quotes to use in this story!

I'm sad that he wasn't in it too, but I couldn't think of anyway to include him unless he broke into the house or garden. he would probably have done that though. :P

Oh no, it didn't go too well at all :D

Thank you so much for the review and for making the amazing challenge! :D


 Report Review

Review #33, by heartjily4ever A Wasps Attention

21st July 2013:
This is PrimeSuspectsAre Nargles, and sorry about the super long wait to review.
I love this chapter. Seriously, Turner is my favourite character so far. He reminds me of James, in a slightly more stalker like way. The way you fitted in my quote as well, was really good. It so fitted in. I love the general sound of your story as well. Thank you for entering my competition, and I will be posting a blog entry with the results soon.

Author's Response: Hey! I'm sorry about the long wait it's taken to respond to this.

Yay! I'm so glad that you love this chapter! And Jason is your favourite character! Woo! I love Jason. :D He needs more love.

Haha he is coming off as a stalker, isn't he?

I loved using the quotes in this story, they gave me so many ideas on how to use them, so thank you for coming up with the challenge idea!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #34, by navyfail The morning after

17th July 2013:
I kind of missed Jason this chapter. I hope to see him soon with his grins, smirks, and cheesy lines. I love how you portrayed George and Angelina. They seem so in-character. I would love to have George's hat, lol. And how George got protective was very sweet.

Also I have noticed that you have put the chapters of this story for the Grease quote challenge. You have done a lovely job with the quotes in my opinion. They fit in with situations you put them in and seem very natural. I wouldn't be surprised if you ended up getting a place(first, second, or third) in the challenge.

Update soon. Can't wait to read the third chapter.
~Sama

Author's Response: He's in the next one, don't worry. :D I couldn't think of a way to include him in this chapter without sneaking him into the house somehow. :P

He's in the next one though, flirting with Roxanne. :P

Thank you for saying that! I'm so glad that they seem in character, I always get so worried about writing Canon characters.

Yep, the Grease quote challenge has given me a lot of ideas for this story, I might have to continue finding quotes to use. :D I'm so glad that you think that they fit in and seem natural to use. :D Thank you so so much for your amazingly kind words!

The next chapter is up! :D I can't wait to see what you think of it.


 Report Review

Review #35, by navyfail A Wasps Attention

17th July 2013:
I was looking for a story to read when I came across yours. Reading the summary I was like hmm...a quidditch story..definitely want to read that.

First off, I think you have a lovely beginning. I already know a couple of characters and have a good feel of how Roxanne and Jason are like. The quidditch rivalry has been introduced and it feels like the plot is starting or has already started.

Roxanne seems like a sensible character. And Violet seems nice. And they do both like their quidditch men..well, looking at them from afar.

Jason seems very interesting..very interesting indeed. I kind of want to know his motives already but then that may give away the whole story. I really like his flirty, carefree nature. Though he is kind of arrogant. :P Best part is that both of the main characters are beaters. I always found that beaters have the most fun role in Quidditch and the most amusing personalities.

One thing I came across: "I have higher standards then you." I think the 'then' is supposed to be 'than.' Then is used for time and than is used for comparison which that sentence is using.

All in all, fantastic chapter. Now for the second chapter.

~Sama

Author's Response: :D YAY! I'm so happy that you came across my story, I really hope that you continue to enjoy it.

Thank you, I was worried that I wasn't giving enough information away to keep people interested

Oh yes, they do like to watch the Quidditch men, even if it is from afar :D

Haha, oh Jason! I love him so much! He really has taken a shining to Roxanne. Oh yes he is very arrogant, but I'm glad that you like his flirty carefree nature. I always imaging Beaters to have a lot more fun than the others. :D

Whoops! Thanks for pointing that out, I shall go back and edit that. :S

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for reading. :D


 Report Review

Review #36, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The morning after

17th July 2013:
Tammi!

Haha, the night after was almost as good as I imagined. (Okay, all I imagined was Roxy waking up with Jason and since I didn't exactly expect it to happen, the night after is awesome!) :D

I love that they're so hungover, they're actually falling onto the grass. And that Violet felt like she couldn't move. I just had to laugh. I can't wait to find out more about their team, especially Shawn, since he has an awesome name and was nice enough to help them home!

I NEED MORE JASON! Can't wait to see him again! :P

Awesome chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: SAM!

Haha I should have had that happen, but you need to be patient for that scene to appear :P

Oh yes, they are very hungover, I wanted to show that even they're not immune to the effects. There will be more about them soon, the next chapter I'll be writing is the teams first Quidditch match. :D

JASON WILL BE SOON!!! :D

Thanks Sam!


 Report Review

Review #37, by magnolia_magic The morning after

17th July 2013:
Back for chapter 2!

I love your use of the Grease quote; it cracked me up, and I think that was a very appropriate situation for Roxie to say it. I liked the dynamic of the team as a whole, and I'm starting to especially love Violet. She seems like a fun person and a good friend for Roxie.

I always love to see George pop up in nextgen fics! He seems like he'd be such a cool dad, and I think you really did him justice here. Roxie's parents seem to be very supportive, and I'm glad to see that she can be open with them about her life (even though I can't imagine talking to my parents about creepy guys like Jason.) This is continuing to be a fun, lighthearted read, and I'm so glad I stumbled across it! Keep up the awesome work!

--Maggie

Author's Response: I loved using the Grease quotes, I'm tempted to use more in the other chapters of the story, they give me lots of ideas!
Yay! you love Violet! I love writing her, I can't wait to include her more in the story.

I love it too! I always want to know how he's doing with his life now he's older and that. Wow, that's made my day that you think that :D *hugs*

I wanted to have them as a close family that would help each other out and be very open with each other.

I'm so glad that you stumbled across my story too! You've made my day with your wonderful reviews :D


 Report Review

Review #38, by magnolia_magic A Wasps Attention

17th July 2013:
Hi! I'm so glad this caught my eye; it looks like a really fun story! I'm already loving the tension between Jason and Roxanne. There's always that one guy around who takes things way too far, and it seems to me like that guy is Jason. He's going to have to shape up in order for me to like him, and I hope Roxie feels the same way :)

I like the view of the inner workings of the Quidditch league you show us. You know, I've never read anything like it before, but it makes sense that all the teams would have meetings and rivalries and such. I think this was a very creative way to begin a pro-Quidditch story.

Great start! I hope to be able to read more :)

--Maggie

Author's Response: I'm glad it caught your eye too! I love writing this story so I'm so happy that you're enjoying it so much. Haha, Jason and Roxanne have a lot of tension between them, which is only going to get a lot worse. :P

I was trying to think of what footballers might have to go through and I wanted to try and incorporate that into my story. I can imagine all of the ceremony's being similar.

Thank you so much for your kind and amazing review! :D


 Report Review

Review #39, by TheHeirOfSlytherin A Wasps Attention

30th June 2013:
Tammi!!!

I love love love this chapter, the characters, the entire story! It was just awesome to see Quidditch players and how the games start, it's something I've been thinking of. I love that it's an actual event, that requires dressing up and everything. Quidditch players can't do that often! :P

JASON! YES! He's amazing, I just love him so much! He's so cocky and fun and a tease. And this - I love watching you walk away from me Mrs Turner. - He loves her, it's true love right there. He's already imagining her as his wife!

I'm glad you picked Roxanne for this, she's not a character I see written very often, but she's so awesome! I can't wait to read more of this and know what you plan to do with these characters!

Speaking of - CODY! MUMMY LOVES YOU, BE GOOD. *squishes* Xavier, too. Can't wait to see him! :D

Sam.

Author's Response: SAM!! I'm so glad that you liked this chapter! I should have dedicated it to you! You've been as excited for me to write it. :D It makes my day that you've enjoyed it.

I love Jason too!! I am going to have so much fun writing him and Roxanne! He so loves her!

I'm glad I picked Roxanne too, I always imagined her to be the Quidditch Player of the family. Or maybe Vic?

Haha :D Xavier shall be here at some point, don't you worry! They are in a secret club aren't they? :P

Thanks for the amazing review Sam! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>