Reading Reviews for Beat It
  
130 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Forbidden

30th December 2015:
You know what? I'll risk that you might find out who i am and tell you something about what I am doing right now: I'm at one of the world's greatest museums, surrounded by the works of artists as great as Matisse and Picasso and I just want to keep reading your story.

Of course I spent quite some time admiring the artworks, but I needed a bit of a break so I decided to leave you another review.

Oh no, Roxie and Jason have been spotted - nothing even happened between them yet and they still have been seen together. I hope that the coach just believes Roxie when she tells him it isn't true - a little white lie to save her career, right?

How was it so easy for Jason to come to Roxanne's games and yet it's so difficult for her to go to his without being recognized? Was it because of him hiding out with her large family? I can't even picture Roxie with straight blond hair - I'm sure no one recognized her in her disguise.

A game of Quidditch must be good to let go of all your anger but maybe it's also a little distracting. i hope the whasps win their game despite Jason's anger.

Wow Jason's mum is really something... i wonder what's up with her to make her act like that. Somehow I don't think i like her much...

I can see that this woman might end up getting both Jason and Roxanne into trouble...

Also, no news of James yet... It has me worried. If he doesn't turn up soon, Roxie might miss out on a few games because of how distracted she is.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Awww yay!! :D I can't believe that you would rather read my story when you're in such a beautiful place! That just makes me feel so wonderful!

Yep, they've been spotted and nothing even happened between them haha.

Jason is the master of disguise, and has a lot of friends in high places to be able to hide, Roxanne is probably not the best at being sneaky haha. She tries too hard that it's noticable.

Oh yeah, being Beater must be brilliant when you're angry, I just hope that Jason never makes her angry or she'll hurt him with her beaters bat haha.

She really is, and don't worry, I haven't forgotten about her, she's coming back.

Oh James, where are you? :( *hugs him*

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Missing James

30th December 2015:
It's so good of Roxanne to be there for Lily and to yry to support her and Albus, that can't have been easy, much less considering that she's feeling terribly worried and upset herself. Going out to eat was a very good idea, but I'm not surprised Lily couldn't take it after a while. But that's okay, it turned out better than expected - Jason was there and now Roxie has him to talk to and to help her. She really needed someone to confide in with the whole James going missing thing. Maybe she can get most of her feelings out and manage to focus on her job a bit more. I know that's unlikely, but maybe Jason's support is exactly what she needs.

Aw I love that Jason put his family before his career and didn't play for England for his dad. When Roxie asked him how his dad was going now, there were two directions you could have taken... I'm so glad that you chose to let Jason's dad be alive and healthy instead of killing him off... I do that a lot with my characters, but I don't like reading too many deaths, especially not when expecting a romance.

I love this story so much ♥

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Yep, I haven't shown Roxanne and Lily's relationship a lot in this, but they are close to each other. Although nowhere near how close she is with James. It turned out so well for Roxanne though, she got to see Jason and avoid meeting his mother haha.

Jason would have given up Quidditch completely if his dad needed him, he's a very loyal person. I couldn't kill of Jason's dad, that would have made me so sad. He needs to meet Roxanne soon actually. I should work on that, he'll love her!

Thank you so much, hun! I love you so much!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Cody McIntyre

30th December 2015:
Chapter 9
Oh wow so much happened in this chapter! I had to go back to the beginning to remember it all. I had completely forgotten that it starts with a quidditch match...

Roxanne is really distracted here, I wonder why :D
Thankfully, due to her awesome plays, the Arrows still win the game even after coming very very close to losing. I love how you focussed on the beaters again and that you make it very obvious how important they are to the team and to a game. We mostly fail to see that in how Rowling writes Quidditch.

I love that you borrowed Cody, he fits in here very well and I can see how important he could be in making Roxanne realize that maybe Jason is worth the risk and that she can try being with him without being seen for a while - of course then she'd have to be able to control herself and not kiss him any chance she gets.

I found it strange that Ron would miss Roxie's match, and I already thought something must be up, but I really didn't expect this. I'm very curious about James' job, but even more curious about what happened to him. I wonder if/how violet's creepy guy with the flowers ties into this.

Only one more day of leaving reviews for you... I hope I'll get through this story by the end of tomorrow... but if I don't, I'll come back with and review the rest with my real account.

I hope you liked the reviews from the swap i did for you - don't bother looking, I'll leave the reviews for the swap after the big reveal so you have no way of knowing who i am until then.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Yep, it was an action packed chapter definitely! So much happening.

I would so be distracted too :P

The Beaters are one of the most important I feel, they stop everyone doing anything haha, I think I just like the idea of hitting things at people and laughing afterwards haha.

Oh Cody! He needs to be in this more, I should put him randomly in the background of Jason and Roxanne scenes haha.

Yep, something has happened, he would never normally miss a match. James has a very dangerous job, and you're right, the creepy guy ties in with that.

Awww I've loved having you as my secret snowflake, you've been so awesome and I've loved it so much!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake The problem with Fred

29th December 2015:
Fred is a real piece of work, isn't he? I think the quarrel between the two siblings really makes this chapter juicy and exciting. I didn't realize Fred had a son before now, and I'm also not sure if i just forgot that he and his girlfriend (Al's Ex i guess) are seperated or if that is new information.
It's really not very nice of him to tease and annoy Roxie like he does. They are both grown people, Fred should have his sister's back instead of being the one to hurt her. Hurting her like this won't do anything to protect her from what Jason could do to her either, so I really see no point besides just being mean in what Fred does here. It makes me a little sad that Roxanne is the one leaving her parents' place instead of Fred.

I'm really glad that George comes after her tho, and I love that she's honest with him and that he gives really good advice. I hope she listens to her father and tries to find out if Jason is worth it all. Worst case - she can still have George break Jason's legs, and I'm sure he'd be willing to break more than that.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: He really is, he's not a nice person at times and he really needs a punch in the face from Roxanne I think. Fred isn't allowed to see him much, only when Leanne lets him around, they're seperated I should probably write that in actually... I didn't realise that I didn't haha

Fred should, but he's still immature and needs a good poke in the eye! He's doing it to be mean, such a bad brother.

George and Roxanne are very open with each other, and George although doesn't like knowing all of these things about his children is there to help them through anything. Hahaha George would destroy him :P

Thank you hun!! Lots of love to you!


 Report Review

Review #30, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake A Mistake

29th December 2015:
Aw no Roxanne really shouldn't think like that... i want them to be together and happy and i want more of that whole kissing and making out...

But okay i get it... and I am getting ahead of myself again - if i remember correctly, Roxanne is still at Jason's place in the beginning of this chapter...

I don't quite undetstand what makes her run for it right at this moment... of course she had to leave at some point, but I didn't expect it to be quite so sudden.

Poor Violet, there's a potential danger in that creepy guy. I hope nothing happens, but I'm afraid the story has paid way too much attention to this creepy guy already for that. I'm pretty sure something will happen to either Roxie or Violet because of this guy. Let's just hope that Jason is around to save the day - we all need our knight in shining (Quidditch-) armor after all, right?

I'm afraid Roxanne's plans to just stay away from Jason might not work out the way she wants them to. These two have so much chemistry, they'll need to eventually figure out a way to be together without getting in trouble with the Quidditch league.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: She really shouldn't I agree wholeheartedly with you! I want them to be together forever with so many kids they can start a Quidditch team themselves.

I think I'm the one getting ahead of myself :P

It all just hit Roxanne at that point and she panicked so ran for it.

Oh Violet, that stalker isn't a nice man at all. Ahh you may very well be able to see into the future. Oh yes we totally need a knight in shining Quidditch armour.

They are so not going to work, I think we all know that :P I don't know why Roxanne even tries haha :P

Thank you so much you lovely wonderful person!


 Report Review

Review #31, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Winston

29th December 2015:
Ooooh I love love love this chapter! I thought things would be a lot more awkward between the two of them in the morning... but apparently Roxanne is very very good at staying calm and taking things as they come. I like that about her.
I also really like that Jason has a dog. I like dogs and i think pets say a lot about people, and having a dog who loves a person, shows that this person is loyal and loving and not lazy, as dogs are a lot of work and take up a lot of our time and energy.

I almost thought Sydney would catch Roxanne in Jason's appartment. That might have caused a few awkward questions...

Thank Merlin no one asked WHY Jason was so distracted in practise... I wonder what he would have said. I"m glad that Roxie is still at his place, I think they do have something to talk about (I'd like to hear what she thinks about his bruised face...), and then they could always pick up where they left off the previous night...

You've created a really cool story here.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: YAY!!! :D Surrounded by the family she has she had to learn to stay calm haha :P I like to think that she got that from George

YES! WINSTON IS MY FAVOURITE THING EVER! I WANT HIM! Jason adores him and so will Roxanne!

hahaah that would have been so awkward :P

Nope, no one asked thankfully, although he wouldn't have told them.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Elixir

29th December 2015:
Ohmygodohmygodohmygod... I really didn't expect it to happen like this or so soon. These two are way too cute together!!! (I want something like that)

But let's start at the beginning. I can absolutely relate to Roxanne's dress-situation. I have found myself in front of my wardrobe - filled to the brim with clothes - and found nothing to wear. Thank Merlin Lily turns up in the right moment and helps her pick out a dress. I wonder what hair colour Roxanne has - the usual Weasley red might clash horribly with a red dress, but maybe she inherited her mum's stunning black mane.

i love the relationship troubles with Lily and Lysander, they make a very interesting side plot.

A drinking competition might not be such a good idea, especially not with the guy you're not supposed to like but kinda can't help falling for. I used to think she was falling for Jason slowly, but Roxanne surprised me and stepped up the pace a bit. Now she's drunk and making out with him in his appartment and he is 100% gentleman, stopping at the right moment (no matter how hard it is), getting her dressed and to bed. I am starting to really like this guy.

This story makes for great reading, I'm glad I found it.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Oh yes it happened! I don' think that anyone was prepared for that haha I know that I wasn't when I wrote it. :P Those two wrote that in themselves those sneaky people.

Me too! So much relate, I never know what to wear ever! Oh yes, Lily is a saviour! She has lovely black hair, I should probably mention that at some point in the story. somewhere.

That needs to be in here more, I think I forgot about those two, but I will bring it in!

So not a good idea, especially with Jason haha :P Jason is the biggest gentleman even though he doesn't seem like he is.

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #33, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Appleby Arrows v Caerphilly Catapults

29th December 2015:
Chapter 4

Oh my.. so the story is really getting exciting now, with the Quidditch game.
I think you said that you've never written Quidditch before... well done! I really enjoyed the way you wrote it, and all the moves and plays described in so much detail! I love how you stuck to Roxie more than the other players and that rather than describing the chasing and seeking as we always see in the books, you really focus on the beaters and how they contribute to the game. I love seeing the massive part they play in order to make the team successful.

Roxie's family are all just as Quidditch-crazy as they always were, I can just imagine them rushing into the stadium, chattering excitedly, waiting to watch their daughter, niece, cousin,... play. Are any of the other Weasleys on professional Quidditch teams in your story?

The banner George brings every time is such a nice touch, especially as we see how much it means to Roxanne.
I'm so glad that the move they had been practicing actually won them the game. The league ought to give Roxanne a raise for the brilliant plays she pulled off.

Ooooh the flowers are nice... and aw the feeling of butterflies... Roxie is slowly giving in... i'm so glad I chose this story.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Ooh yes, it is heating up!

Quidditch was so difficult to write haha so I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I have a new found respect for anyone who writes a Quidditch chapter.

It was so hard to try and capture what a Beater does during a match and I pretty much winged it through the entire thing haha :P

They are so Quidditch-crazy! They take up the entire stands haha. There's only Victoire who is obsessed enough to have played but she didn't want to do it professionally so just writes collumns.

Its Roxanne's good luck charm :D Oh they so should! She should be in their hall of fame!

Oh yes, Roxanne is slowly giving in to Jason hahah

Aww i'm glad that you chose it too! :D


 Report Review

Review #34, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Do you want to put a bet on that?

28th December 2015:
Hi again
Just getting one more review in before bedtime. This will be a rather short one because I'm on my phone, sorry.

Aw I love all the flirting. You know, a friend told me today that he has no idea how to flirt... i might have to point him to your story.

Jason seems nice, a little too direct for me but not in a bad way. I think if they weren't on rivaling teams, Roxanne would have already given in. It's not every day you find a good looking, nice guy who is genuinely interested.

It was good of her to remove herself from the situation tho, the temptation to either give in and kiss the guy or punch him and then run off must have been overwhelming at that moment. I guess going to the shop is a good idea since it's bound to be fun there and she gets to meet family.

The side story about Fred and Albus is really sad. I hope there'll be more about that later and that they'll find a way to make up and that Fred figures out that what he did was wrong.

I'm really starting to get into this story more and more, it's really very good.
I'll be back tomorrow.

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: YAY!!! *hugs*

There is so much flirting, those two need to get a room :P Ahh yes! Point him to my story haha he can get tips from Jason.

He is very direct, and doesn't normally have to try this hard but it's Roxanne, it's not going to be easy for him at all. Although I'll let you in to a little secret... he's liked her for a very long time :P

Yep, I don't know if I would have been that strong around Jason haha at least the shop can distract her enough :D

Oh Fred and Albus, there will be more about that soon, they actually have their own little side story that I need to get updating because there's only two chapter so far.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake The morning after

28th December 2015:
Hello again!
I am so sorry it took me this long to come back to this story and to the whole gift giving thing. Life kinda got in the way. I had someone PM you to tell you that I might not be able to spend as much time as I'd like here this week, but that I will definitely continue reading and reviewing this story. I had a spare minute now, so I decided to stop by.

That Quidditch practice sounds quite disastrous... thank Merlin the coach let them leave early... I don't think it would have done the team any good to keep practising like that.
I think you used the quote very well, it really fit into the story naturally. Roxy is so cool, I'd love to be a little like her...

omg George and his hat! I love that he still has a sense of humour and no fashion sense whatsoever - just like at Hogwarts in the books. Angelina is right, Roxie is a grown woman, she can take care of herself - and even if she can't, I still think that guy sounds fun. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Anyaway.. I think I need some mac&cheese now, I hope I'll be back with a few more reviews later tonight

Lots of love

*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Aww that's fine, it's taken me even longer to respond haha :P

I did get the PM, I just forgot to reply - story of my life right there :P

It really was, good thing the coach took pity on them :P They would have just hurt themselves if they carried on haha

Thank you :D I loved using those quotes so much.

YES! The hat needs to make a reappearance I think, it's such a George hat.

I need some too!

Thank you so much my lovely Secret Snowflake!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Secret Slytherin Snowflake Beat It

20th December 2015:
Hello my dear,

I finally found the time to drop by your AP and read your stories - something I have wanted to do for quite a while now...

I must say, I really love the way you write Roxy. This story is going to be so much fun to read! I like the idea of having two rivalling teams and of having the season start with a big party ♥

Hm that Jason Turner sounds delicious to look at... (even if his lines are way too cheesy and old - so old that they have grown long white beards) and I'm guessing he isn't quite as much of a player as Roxy thinks he is... all the leggy blondes can't really compete with a Weasley anyway.

Violet seems to be a great friend for Roxy. This whole setting reminds me a little bit of Romeo and Juliet - two rivaling clans, star-crossed lovers who meet at a big party... i hope this ends on a happier note than Shakespeare's masterpiece tho... but I have quite a few chapters to read until I find out how this story ends, so I'll go on to Chapter 2 now.

Merry Christmas


*your secret snowflake*

Author's Response: Yay! That makes me so happy! I've been loving your reviews, they bring me such joy!

Thank you, she's by far one of my favourite characters to write.

JAson Turner, I could swoon at him so much and I do, even those cheesy lines hahaha, oh no he's not, that's all rumours :P And could anyone compare with a Weasley? :P

Ahhh, I love that comparision. although I don't plan on the same ending haha.


 Report Review

Review #37, by James101 Semi-Final

12th November 2015:
Hahaha hahaha Whoop
That was amazing ☆☆☆☆☆☆
Something DID break... not his arm, but his hand.
Ha
Did not see that coming
I ship them so much!
So glad that Winston made a reappearance
Keep writing. It's amazing
★★★★★★ :)

Author's Response: WHOOOP! Hello James101! I love seeing that I have a review from you! (you must tell me how you wrote those stars *is jealous*)

Yep, it did break! hahaha

I ship them so much too!

Winston is the star of the story, he had to come back! A dog is for life, not just one chapter of a story is my motto! :P

Thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Esme Semi-Final

19th October 2015:
This is so good!

It's not everyday that an author kills of a character like James S Potter aha.

Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! And nope, not everyday it happens. :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by LittleMissAutumn Semi-Final

12th October 2015:
You updated!! :D hehe and you didn't disappoint. I ship her and Jason so much, really I do.

Author's Response: I did!!! Thank you! I ship them so much too! :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by Molly_Weasley Semi-Final

6th October 2015:
Yay! Thank you so much for updating. I love this story so much and think that it's so romantic. I can't wait to see what happens with Roxanne and Jason and when they go public. Roxanne is having a rough time though. I hope you update again soon!!!

Author's Response: You are so welcome! I'm so glad that you love it so much, I have so much fun writing this and I adore writing Jason and Roxanne together, they're so adorable!

 Report Review

Review #41, by greenbirds Beat It

5th October 2015:
i love, luv, luurrvvee this so far. ive been meaning to read it for ages, as i adore quidditch fics, and it's exciting to find one taking place post-hogwarts- especially with a woman in the lead, rather than a potter boy as it is usually! and roxanne is really, really great. fiesty, exciting and such clear sexual tension already with jason turner.

looking forward to reading the rest!!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I love, luv, luuurve you for leaving such a wonderful review! I always wanted to write a Quidditch story with Roxanne in it, so I'm happy that you enjoy it :D Oh yes, Jason and Roxanne are a lot of fun to write together! :D Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Georgie Semi-Final

4th October 2015:
Yay! I was so glad for the update. Thanks for the great chapter :)

Author's Response: You're welcome! Thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Livelaughlove5564 Semi-Final

4th October 2015:
THIS IS SO GOOD I LOVE THIS STORY SO SO MUCH

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by Livelaughlove5564 Hugo

4th October 2015:
I am still sobbing about James.

Author's Response: *hugs* It's okay I am too

 Report Review

Review #45, by madness Semi-Final

3rd October 2015:
Ahh Winston! Fab as always :)

Author's Response: Gotta love Winston! Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by gryffindorlion15 Semi-Final

3rd October 2015:
fantastic story, literally couldnt stop reading! please update soon xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, updates are coming soon! :D xxx

 Report Review

Review #47, by Gabriella Hunter Beat It

24th September 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review, we had a swap a while ago and I think that we both almost forgot about it. Hahaha. I am here now though with some awesomeness! Whoo!

So, there are hardly any Roxanne Weasley stories on the archives. I find that to be a shame because there's so much you can do with her character but I think a lot of people don't like writing her just because they just can't stand George/Angelina. Hahaha. I personally love the pairing and it's my favorite but it's just really hard to find stories that feature their kids as main characters so I was really happy when you requested this for me to read!

I really love reading other author's interpretations of characters too. I love that your Roxanne is so spunky and dedicated to her team, I'm curious to know more about their rivalry with the Wasps too and I'm really excited to see them battle it out on the pitch at some point. Hehehe. I feel like I don't really grasp sports that well but you wrote this so nicely that I didn't have to worry about that and although this didn't rely heavily on terminology and whatever the heck some of that stuff means when I watch football, I really though it flowed very well. I thought that you handled the backgrounds of Roxanne's history with her team well and I hope that we learn more about her as the story goes on but for right now, this was a great introduction and I am really, really hoping that we see more of Jason. Violet as well, since she gives some hilarious little commentary. Jason seems like everything that I could possibly hate about smug guys but there's something about him that's intriguing too, I think that he has a lot of good wit to go along with Roxanne's no nonsense attitude so I'm eager to learn more about him. I do hope that they don't hurt one another during that practice though.hahaha.

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: GABBIE!!! I really need to read more of your wonderful Percy/Audrey story, I love it so much. We need to review swap again, maybe a multi-chapter one like we attempted before haha. :P

There really aren't that many are there? I feel like I should write more and more! Fill up the archives with Roxanne! How can people not stand George/Angelina? I love them! Awww yay! I'm so glad that you're happy I requested.

Thank you so much. She's very dedicated to her team, and wants to be the best Beater they've seen. I don't grasp them at all, so I was really worried about writing a Quidditch story (Who even knows why I did haha but it's been challenging and fun)

Oh Jason is in this a lot, don't you worry :P He's so charming haha with his cheesey chat up lines :P

Thank you so so much Gabbie! You're beyond awesome!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Bec The Press Conference

21st September 2015:
Are you still writing this story?

Author's Response: I am! I promise!

 Report Review

Review #49, by RICH_AS_GRINGOTTS~0000 The Press Conference

26th May 2015:
Yay they can finally start dating in public.if the match doesnt go wrong :-[
I dont remember Sian coming in your other stories about Abigail and James.I have to go read that again
Is Abigail going to come in this story?
Theres been so many references towards her.
Great chapter O:-)
Update soon please

Author's Response: Yep! It's an exciting day for all!

Sian is there :D *nods* And yes, Abigail is coming into this story, don't you worry!

Thank you so much! I am going to try and update as soon as I can.


 Report Review

Review #50, by James101 The Press Conference

26th May 2015:
This story is coming together so nicely
I loved the press conference and i cant wait for the upcoming match.maybe Roxanne will break Jasons arm again ;)
Cant wait for more chapters!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Roxanne does like to break Jasons arms, so it might happen? :P Somethings getting broken that's for sure!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>