Reading Reviews for Beat It
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Missing James

3rd June 2014:
OMG, JAMES! ;(

I need James to come back now. I find comfort and yet feel hurt more by the fact that I know what's going on. *Hugs James*

I feel so sorry for Albus and Lily. I don't want to see the looks on Harry and Ginny's faces. Especially not Harry's.

And poor Jason. This was just a very sad chapter all around. They need each other now and forever.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: I KNOW!!! *cries*

I'm glad that you know, so you can be sad with me for what I've done. I'm a horrible person.

I don't want to think about the looks on their faces, It'll upset me more and I can't take it.

It is a really sad chapter, but they're there for each other, they have to be.

Next one is up soon!


 Report Review

Review #27, by dadoune Missing James

3rd June 2014:
Thank you thank you thank you!! =) it was a great chapter.. I loved every moment between Roxanne and Jason..they are so cute ;) I hope that James'll be fine.. I can't wait for the next chapter! Thank you again! It made my day

Author's Response: You are welcome! I am so glad that you loved this. There are going to be more Jason and Roxanne in the next chapter, don't you worry about that. :P And there will be more information on James soon.

Thank you once again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Marriellys Cody McIntyre

1st June 2014:
Wait… so what happens next??? Gha….. I love this story so much! Please update it soon!
It is amazing! Roxanne is slowly becoming one of my favourite next gen characters!

Author's Response: Aww wow, thank you so much for your awesome review!

The next chapter is coming up, so more will be soon! :D I hope you love it :D


 Report Review

Review #29, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Cody McIntyre

20th May 2014:
That was an awesome game. I was, like, tense, on the edge of my seat, like I was really watching a game, just waiting for the winner. Cody was awesome, though he always is, so I was pleasantly surprised that he didn't get them the points they needed to win. Roxanne is an awesome Beater, though. And she knew who to go for. :P

Aww, they're going to be great friends, I can tell. She'll love Cody. And he knows what he's talking about when he says not getting caught and risking your career is worth it, since he's in love with the Puddlemere Chaser and they're not allowed together. ;)

Oh, no! James! ;( I hope Albus is okay as well, that he's checked on. I'm so sad for them. Will Jason be there for Roxanne?

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: Why thank you, Sam! I find it a little difficult to write Quidditch scenes, so have no idea why I picked a story based entirely on Quidditch haha. I'm a glutton for punishment it seems.
Of course Cody is awesome, he's yours! :D Roxanne knows exactly who would stand in her way to winning.

Yes they are! Haha, he knows a lot about that.

I know!! I'm so mean, I feel so guilty for what I put everyone through, I used to be so nice to them and now I'm mean. Jason will be there for Roxanne.

Thanks Sam!! :D


 Report Review

Review #30, by dadoune The problem with Fred

26th April 2014:
I really love your story! :) I think it's the 5th time I read it already ahahahaha :) Thats so good! Roxanne and Jason are awesome..I can't wait for more moments between them :) and Winston is so cute! I can't wait for more! Please update soon! ;) (sorry for my English.. I am from Switzerland and speak French ;) )

Author's Response: :O Really?! Oh wow that has made me so very happy. I honestly am so thankful that you've read it so many times. I'm going to try and write the next chapter tonight, so I'm hoping it'll be out by tomorrow or tonight. Thank you so so much! There are more moments between Jason and Roxanne soon, and who can forget all about Winston?! He'll be in again!

 Report Review

Review #31, by JustAnotherRavenclaw The problem with Fred

6th April 2014:
This is really good! I really like the characterisation you've got going on and I really want to find out what will happen. Please write more!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much :D The next chapter shall be soon! Don't worry, I've planned the entire story out so updates I'm hoping will be faster.

 Report Review

Review #32, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The problem with Fred

5th April 2014:
You know, one of the things I love so much when I read your stories is figuring out which parts I already know. :P

It was rather cute, watching her hide behind the corner and have to tell herself to knock. It's the sort of thing you'd do when trying to work up the courage to talk to your crush.

Lee is such an adorable kid. I can't believe he's Fred and Leanne's.

Connections! Poor Albus. ;(

Her way of letting off steam is really cool. I'd do that, too.

I'm so glad that both George and Angelina are supportive of whatever relationship Roxanne might (will) have with Jason. Especially George; I kind of expect it from Angelina somehow, but George was a wonder. :D

I need more!

Sam.

Author's Response: That's what I love about your stories as well! I love seeing pieces of information in your stories and giggling because I knew it already. :P

Awww Roxanne just becomes so shy around Jason, if that was any one else she wouldn't be hiding. She definitely likes him.

I know! He came from two really mean parents.

Poor Albus :(

I figured that was more fitting for a Beater, it was the only thing I could think of haha. :P

Yes, they are both very supportive, they know that Roxanne isn't an idiot so they trust her judgement. Haha, we shouldn't laugh. :P

MOre is soon! I'm hoping tonight! :D

Thanks Sam!! :D


 Report Review

Review #33, by TheHeirOfSlytherin A Mistake

5th April 2014:
Winston would be sad - sure. ;)

Ahh, so close to more kissing and she runs away. And he's shy. And gah, no, they need the love. The love is there. :D

This creepy guy is starting to freak me out a little. I hope he goes away. Like, now. Or soon. I also wanna know who he is...

Don't avoid him, Roxy! He loves you! I bet she can't. :P

Awesome chapter!

Sam.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, it's definitely Winston that would be sad. :P

I know! They need to kiss, it's frustrating! Roxanne is not listening to me! Oh yeah, Jason is very shy. :P But the love is totally there! They just need to see it.

He creeps me out too, it'll all come out soon He's not going anwyhere anytime soon.

She can't avoid him for long :P we all know that!

Thanks for the awesome review Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #34, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Winston

5th April 2014:
Aw! Stop being so adorable! It's so hard to think straight, or anything at all that goes past aw. I just love them together so much. Jason and Roxanne and Winston and all Turner/Weasley babies they will have together; awesome, little Quidditch obsessed family. *hugs them*

Just an hour. Ha! I bet not. :P

Aww, he got hurt. I don't want his thoughts of Roxanne to cause him physical injuries, even if it's a just distraction because he loves her so much. Just imagine when they're together and have kids; how distracted will he be then? ;)

Loved this!

Sam.

Author's Response: Hahah they are pretty adorable aren't they? YES! Yes the needs to happen! :D

It was definitely longer than an hour that nap, she just doesn't want to leave.

Poor Jason, Roxanne should make him feel better I think? She is the reason that he's hurt. :P Haha he would be very distracted when that happens!

Thanks for reading and reviewing Sam! :D


 Report Review

Review #35, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Elixir

5th April 2014:
Guess who's back, back, back. Back again.

...I couldn't help myself. :P

Clubbing! It's so exciting! Because I just know Jason will be there, he's never too far away from his Roxy. ;)

Lily and Lysander! Cool. They seem to be the popular choice if Lily were to be with one of the Scamander boys. I wonder why the is. :)

And there's Jason! :D Shots are always a good idea, that'll get them closer together. :P

Aww, poor Violet. I hope they stop these creepy stalkers soon. But I know Shawn will protect her. Are they together? Should they be? :P

Finally? Do I get to announce that to the world? No? Because it stopped. Sad times, my friend. They should be together forever. But aww, the things Jason said to her while she was sleeping. He's so lovely. They so love each other. :D

Awesome chapter, Tammi! Onwards.

Sam.

Author's Response: Sam is back! Tell some friends!

Haha I love that song!

Yes! it is exciting! I'm excited! things are going to happen! He can never resist his Roxy. :P

Haha are they? Maybe I should have chosen Lorcan instead :P

Haha Jason has the best ideas! :P

I feel so sorry for Violet, but Shawn is there for her, he'll protect her! I'm not sure if they're together... I probably should have thought about that... I'm going to say... they like each other! :D

Haha you want to announce to the world? What are we announcing? Haha if only they didn't stop, but Jason is a gentleman. He really has fallen for her badly.

Thank you, Sam! I love your reviews! :D You're the best!


 Report Review

Review #36, by randomwriter The problem with Fred

18th March 2014:
Hello :) I'm back for the Gry/Sly blackout battle bingo! :D

I missed Jason in this chapter. He is so breath taking, and I know he isn't real, but I've already fallen for him! Maybe I'm falling to his charms, just like Roxxie :S

Anyway, the lack of Jason Turner in this chapter broke my heart a little, but I understand that there are going to be some chapters like this, especially since we are looking at it from Roxanne's point of view.

I really love George and Angelina in this. They are so supportive and warm :) And even though, we don't get to see George's crazy, mischievous side here, I think the whole overprotective father bit falls perfectly in line with his character. I love how he doesn't give her a mouthful for her taking off with Jason. In stead, he's so kind about it, it really made my heart melt :) Angelina too was just so sweet. I do hope there are more chapters featuring them :)

As much as I love the rest, I really really cannot stand Fred, and this must be the first time. All the while, I was just thinking about how he's being such an idiot to Roxxie and it really wasn't fair at all.

The only CC I have is that there are a few punctuation errors in this. Nothing a quick edit can't fix. Another great chapter :) Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Yay! You're back! *dances*

Awww he will make an appearance in other chapters, it upsets me that sometimes he has to be absent from some. Why can't he just follow Roxanne around? :P

Haha don't worry, I've fallen for him too! He is breath taking, I agree with you.

I totally miss Jason.

I'm so glad that you love my characterisation of George and Angelina, I wanted them to be very supportive of their kids. They trust their judgements and want them to make their own mistakes and learn from them. But will be there whenever they're needed.

Oh Fred! I really am not liking him, he's not a nice person in my stories. He is a big idiot! I agree.

I shall go back and make those edits, thank you for pointing them out to me. :D

Thank you once again for such a fantastic review! :D


 Report Review

Review #37, by randomwriter A Mistake

16th March 2014:
Hi again :)
Another great chapter!

I think I that I fall more in love with Jason, with each passing chapter. In this one, he was just so awkward and shy and cute. I found it really funny how he asked her to stay, claiming that Winston would want it :p

Both of them seem more mellow after the kiss. Initially, there was witty banter, coupled with sarcastic remarks and some quick-thinking. I can see that the kiss is already altering their relationship. It will be interesting to see where it goes from here.

The side plot about Violet and the creep is also interesting. I found it slightly funny that she may have a stalker :p She seems like a strong no-nonsense kind of person. So her+Roxanne together against The Creep will be really funny :p I'd love to see how they'd handle him.

I did spot a couple of mistakes though. Nothing major. Just a few missed apostrophes and a couple of words that haven't been capitalised. Nothing a quick read through won't fix.

Your story is light hearted and entertaining. It's keeping me thoroughly entertained :)

Author's Response: Awww thank you! :D *squishes*

You can love him, I know that I do. :D And Roxanne does although she's totally denying it at the moment. I really love writing him as shy and awkward around Roxanne, when he was so confident in the first few chapters, but now she's actually there he's turned into this Jason. :P

That kiss has changed a few things between them, they may go back to the witty banter, how can I not when that's Jason. :P

I wanted to show that there's a downside to being a Quidditch player, and he's going to make more of an appearance in this. So he'll be around again.

oh no! Thank you so much for pointing those out, I shall go back and edit those. :D

Thank you so so so much for your fabulous reviews! You make my day!! :D


 Report Review

Review #38, by randomwriter Winston

16th March 2014:
Hello :)
I know that I'm yet to review the middle chapters, but I cheated a little bit, sorry! I'll come back and review them later. Promise!

I love how fast the plot is progressing :) Sometimes, it gets really annoying when we need to wait for about ten chapters before the main characters even like each other (assuming they start off as enemies, as is the case here).

I love Jason here as well. He's so dreamy and perfect. I WANT HIM. I DO. And I love how Roxanne is falling for him. Hard. He's so seductive and alluring and she just can't stop herself. But by the look of things, he's just as smitten. I can't wait to find out more.

It's really funny how Roxanne was witty and cutting earlier, but just a few hours with him and she seems to have warmed up to his company. And your last line certainly made MY insides melt. No doubt.

Great chapter :) Looking forward to the next one.

P.S- If I can't have Jason, can I have Winston? He's so cute :)

Author's Response: Hello! :D

That's perfectly fine! I don't mind :P

I wanted it to go quick quickly, I hate when plots drag out and I wanted Jason and Roxanne to be "Bam! Feelings!" :P It's the charm of Jason, it wears a girl's defences down.

Awww you can ask Roxanne if you can share? Oh yeah she is falling for him hard! I think we all are! :D And yes he is just as smitten as she is.

Yes! It's the charm of Jason, she's not happy with herself for falling so quickly for him. So she'll go back to being defensive but we all know that won't last for long. :D

Thank you so much! Haha yes, you can have Winston! :D


 Report Review

Review #39, by Leeu A Mistake

23rd January 2014:
Love the relationship between them can't wait to find out what happens next!

Leeu

Author's Response: :D I love Jason/Roxanne too :D Thanks for reading! Chapter shall be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #40, by MC_HK A Wasps Attention

18th January 2014:
Review tag! :)

What a fun read! I have never read a story with Roxanne in it before, so I was excited to read this. I find her personality to be hilarious, and the personalities of your other characters to be the same way. The tension/chemistry going on between Jason and Roxanne is executed so well. There are some cheesy lines, but that only adds so much more to Jason's character (which I love by the way!). Everything is spot on--description, conversation, and plot. Sorry it's not much of a helpful review! Not much to improve in my opinion :)

--Monica

Author's Response: Hey!

I'm so happy that you were excited to read my story. :D

Ah Jason/Roxanne tension, that is so much fun to write! I love them! He is so cheesy! He is the king of cheesy lines.

Thank you so so much for your amazingly wonderful review!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #41, by Zoe Winston

22nd December 2013:
PLEASE keep going. This is one of the best fanfics that I have read.

Author's Response: Awww thank you so very much!!! I love your review, you've really made my day, the next chapter is being written soon I promise, it's all planned out already.

 Report Review

Review #42, by shewhomustnotbenamed_ Winston

11th December 2013:
Aw that was too cute, aw I can't wait for her to wake up so they can talk! And Winston is adorable too! Brilliant chapter, can't wait for the next one!! :))

Author's Response: I do love writing Jason and Roxanne together, so there will be a talk when she wakes up.
I'm so glad that you like Winston, I've realised that you don't see many dogs in stories, so I wanted to bring a dog in. :D
Next chapter shall be soon, I promise!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Snowflakes Winston

10th December 2013:
AH its amazing!!! i love this chapter! Please do continue and update soon!!! I've been dying, waiting for a new chapter...:3

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I am going to be updating soon I promise! I may try and write it today? If not I'll be writing tomorrow hopefully, I've got the day off of work so I'm hoping I can get some writing done.


 Report Review

Review #44, by adluvshp A Wasps Attention

7th December 2013:
Hey! I know I am super duper late in reviewing this for you (you requested it in my thread) but I was so caught up in RL stuff that I didn't remember about the thread, sorry =(

Anyway, I quite like this opening chapter. You have introduced your characters nicely and I am eager to see how they develop and progress in the story. The situation of the Quidditch teams is a solid plot point and I am pleased that you've focused on it since the first chapter itself. The way things are supposedly done in the Quidditch world in your story here is also quite interesting. I like your ideas.

Roxanne seems like a cool character, and Jason seems interesting. I do feel that being an introductory chapter, you should have probably included a little bit more description, such as what these people look like, the settings and environment, and such. That would have been an establishing factor for the rest of the story. Also, another little CC I'd give is to watch out for your grammar. Over all it's okay, but there are a couple of awkward sounding sentences here and there that I think could be fixed, especially when it comes to dialogue.

Apart from that, I think this is a pretty good start. I like the plot, it's something uncommon and fun, and so far it's pretty believable with the rival guy flirting with the girl and stuff. Just make sure it doesn't turn cliche xD The entire chapter flowed smoothly too, and made for an easy read.

Once again, I am awfully sorry for the long wait on this review. I hope it was helpful and I wasn't too harsh. Feel free to re-request. Good luck for the rest of the story!

8/10
Cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: That's okay hun! I'm super late with this response :P

I'm glad that you like the opening, I wasn't sure how to start this story, and I was thinking about the kinds of things that happen during football, which got me thinking on an official party where matches are drawn there and then.

I really enjoy writing Jason and Roxanne, I should go back and add in what they look like, I might edit that in in a minute.
Thank you for the comments, I'm going to go back and edit the chapter and sort out my grammar etc.

Thank you so much for the review hun! I appreciate it, I hope it doesn't turn cliche at all.

Awww your review wasn't too harsh at all, it's all helpful to making the chapters better. :D

Thank you once again!


 Report Review

Review #45, by GoldenFeather Elixir

29th October 2013:
I love this it is brilliant! It is so cool to have something from Roxanne's prospective!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you've liked the story so far! :D More updates to come soon :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by Anonymous Elixir

24th October 2013:
great storyyy i love the plot and the characters!!! keep going!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I shall keep going :P I've just got to write two more things before I write the next chapter of this one. I'm so glad that you love it though. :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by randomwriter A Wasps Attention

11th October 2013:
Hey there :)

I really really like how you've started this off. it's showing great promise! To be completely honest with you, I haven't read many Quidditch scenes. In fact, I've just read some stories that have a couple of chapters dedicated to Quidditch or so... This is probably just the second or third one that I'm reading that has a major focus on Quidditch. So I'm intersted to see hwhat you do with this :)

You've started off the story really well. It's well written and intriguing. I haven't read too many fics with Roxanne as the main character either, so this was really nice and fresh!

I found it quite unique and well-written. Some Quidditch+Romance? Hell! I'm game :D

OH. Can I just say Jason Turner?
*swoons*
Well, I'm not a big fan of overused pick up lines, but these were different, and he seems classy... and HOT! Violet and Roxanne are certainly two very lucky women :P

Great start! I will read on :)

Author's Response: Hello!!

Thank you! I must admit that I absolutely love writing this story, mainly due to Jason Turner. I love him so much, I wish that he were real so I could look at him all day :D

I'm so glad that you've chosen to read this :D I wanted to have Roxanne as the main character as I don't see many people having her as a main character either.

I'm really hoping that this story is going to stay unique, all I know is that I've got so much planned for it :D

Oh yes, you can swoon over Jason Turner! He's so awesome! Roxanne needs to not resist him.

Haha they are very lucky women!

I can't wait to see how you feel about the other chapters :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #48, by Jezebel Elixir

3rd October 2013:
Super cute. Fun to read, clear, concise writing. :) Props! I'm excited to find out more of the backstory about Jason. He's such a nice guy... but why?! Especially as a rival?! Also, wouldn't they have played against each other at Hogwarts?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review! There will be more back story on Jason soon, we're just getting to know him. :D Nope there's five years between the two of them :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by Mary W Appleby Arrows v Caerphilly Catapults

11th September 2013:
Love it. Want more of this.

Author's Response: Thank you! More is coming soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Appleby Arrows v Caerphilly Catapults

9th September 2013:
I love the setup for a game, all the warm up and rituals. It's very cool and so not giving me tips for my own Quidditch stories... ;)

THE BANNER! I LOVE IT!

The game was so intense and awesome and I felt like I was actually watching and NO ONE should ever insult Roxy's techniques. She knows what she's doing!

Roxy and Jerome are so good together, in a working relationship sense, because she totally belongs with Jason. They work so well together, they're awesome.

JASON BROUGHT HER FLOWERS AND A CARD! OH, THE CARD! HE'S SO SWEET SOMETIMES AND JUST LOVELY! I WANT HIM FOR MYSELF! *hugs him*

George has seen that it's love with his own eyes, this should give him time to get used to it. ;)

Brilliant chapter, Tammi!

Sam.

Author's Response: Haha, I hope that you do get tips so that I can read more Xavier/Cody! :P

I'm so glad that you love the banner, after all it was your idea. :P

I'm so happy that you enjoyed the match, I was so scared that I hadn't written it well enough. And you're right, Roxy knows exactly what she's doing!

Haha they do make a good team, don't they? And yes Roxanne and Jason totally belong together.

Jason can be sweet! He just lets his smarmyness show a lot more than he should.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Sam!!! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>