Reading Reviews for 'Till Death Do Us Part
  
122 Reviews Found

Review #26, by SilverMoonFairy Chapter 3

1st April 2017:
Liz here with another CTF jail break review! *salute*

Jumping right in here, I'm so glad that you are a good writer because without that very important quality, I would be very lost right now. It's important to be able to sort of remind the reader of what's been going on from time to time and because of that, I sort of understand what's going on so far in this story.

This is an adorable chapter, as out of place as I am right now. I love Charlie and I don't see him enough. Not in canon, not in fic, not in my dreams... I'm excited that he's here and that he's James' favorite uncle. (Of course, we all know it would have been Fred. T_T)

I like the bit about being careful apparating while pregnant. To be honest, it's my headcanon that you just shouldn't do it. You also shouldn't do it drunk. Very bad. Many splinches. But I like that it's in someone else's story, too. ^_^

Albus seems to be a bit up in arms about this cat! I have a cat like that, pure evil. Named Zefina. My husband doesn't believe me, either, but she's a little demon thing. Zonky sounds like her. Black cat with a Z name.

I don't know what to think of Amelia thus far. I feel like I don't really know her.

I do have to say, the changes in scene are very disconcerting. You don't really have any real breaks between them, just like an extra space that's almost imperceptible. If you ever get the chance, I would fix that. Add some asterisks or something? I don't know...

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #27, by Dirigible_Plums Chapter 6

1st April 2017:
Hey!

It's me again with - you guessed it - another jailbreak. Busy times, you know?

Well, this chapter was just full of sweetness, wasn't it? You had Lucy and Adam taking their relationship to another level; you had Amelia feeling the babies move inside her (so cute, by the way!); and you had Fred and Julie on an awkward, cute, little first date. So yes, there were a lot of cuteness in this chapter.

Let's talk about my favourite guy of the chapter: Mr Frederick Weasley! He's actually such an adorable dork, getting his cousins/friends to come to the restaurant just to calm his nerves. It's a small change from the usual smooth-talking, smirking Freddie Weasley that I am used to, but it just means you have managed to transform him into one of your own and that's always a great thing to do. Especially when he's just so darn cute like in this fic! You can really tell he likes Julie and the two of them seem really sweet with each other. I would've liked to have seen more of their date unfold though. It would've given me more of a chance to really be sold on their pairing. The scene was rather short so I personally felt like I couldn't see the true potential in their relationship. I could see the seeds of it but the spark felt yet to come. Although that may actually be your intention! 😜

Small detail but I really like that Lucy uses the Muggle way to clean. Her natural response to a particularly tricky stain isn't to use magic but to simply get frustrated. It's an interesting aspect of her personality and was a lovely little detail, I felt.

Plums xo
♡♡♡

 Report Review

Review #28, by AbraxanUnicorn Chapter 13

1st April 2017:
Hello! I'm here for another CTF review!

There's certainly an air of mystery surrounding the start of this chapter, with Lucy being worried about Adam's behaviour. It's strange that he's not acting normally, yet hasn't opened up to either Lucy, or James, or Amelia. It makes me rather suspicious that there's something rather dark going on - an affair, perhaps, or potions abuse? Seems to be a sordid undercurrent there, or perhaps I'm reading too much into it. I'm sure I'll find out more as I read on.

Poor Amelia is having a tough time of it at the moment, from not being able to bend over properly, to feeling faint and sick and wobbly. She's determined to battle on, despite feeing so grim as well. Thank goodness for James and his caring approach. I'm glad he's there to look after her and I hope he can persuade her to take things more easy.

And yikes! She definitely needs to ease back; she'll endanger patients if she carries on working whilst feeling like that. I'm glad the other Healer signed her off.

Just as she's putting her feet up in the Potter house, Charlie waltzes in and is terribly rude to her, calling her "fatty"? I must admit, the thought of Charlie wearing cologne seems rather at odds with his character as I wouldn't picture a dragon enthusiast caring about their own aroma too much, but hey ho.

Pedro sounds very cute! But oh my, what horror stories James is coming out with about their own children! Great way to round this chapter off. Another fantastic one to read!

Brax X

 Report Review

Review #29, by Dirigible_Plums Chapter 2

1st April 2017:
Hello!

Back at it again with another jail break! ;P

While I obviously like reading about James and Amelia, it was actually really nice to gain an insight into the lives of other Next Gen Weasleys and see how they're getting on. Fred, for example. I do have a bit of a soft spot for Fred so the second I saw his name, you had me hooked. Even if he is spying on his crush through the shelves of merchandise in Weasley Wizards' Wheezes whilst balancing precariously on a step ladder, the little creep 😂 It's cute though. He's so nervous about asking her out, my sweet, little summer child. What a literal cutie.

Hugo made me laugh in this chapter. I'm not sure how old he is but his pettiness reminded me of the Weasleys in their Hogwarts days and it's great to see that some things never change. Love how it switches from Fred telling him to help himself to Hugo saying the same thing. Petty 101. 😜

Onto another one of the boys: Adam. Oh, Adam. As I said, I'm not really sure of the ages of... anyone in this fic, to be honest, but his struggles are real and can be identified with by a lot of people. It must suck to be stuck in a job that you don't fully enjoy. It can be really draining. I think it was nice that you included that in here because it shows how not everything is perfect once you graduate. There are things that aren't going so well too.

Plums xo
♡♡♡

 Report Review

Review #30, by lovegood27 Chapter 4

1st April 2017:
Here for Capture The Flag :)

Aw, poor James, that was kind of mean of Amelia to kick him out of the bed. But it also had me cracking up :) I really like this loyalty to friends thing you have going here. Amelia's trying to find out what Adam's up to because she doesn't want to see Lucy upset, and James slept on the sofa to make sure he didn't break his promise to Adam. It's a lovely trait you brought out in both Amelia and James :)

I laughed so hard at the beginning with Mariah. Especially the "he hates everything" line. Hopefully Albus won't be beaten up too badly...Mariah really does care for her animals, doesn't she?

This seems slightly random, but I also wanted to say that I really like the name Zonky. It's so unique and totally not the name you would give a cat and I just love it so much, I don't even know why. Was there any reasoning behind the name?

It was a good idea James didn't tell Amelia. Poor Lucy, I couldn't stand it when she cried. If I were Amelia and I knew about Adam's plan, I would definitely tell her what was going on. What I really enjoyed about this chapter was that it seemed all mysterious and all that for the characters (or the girls, at least), but you were still letting the readers know everything that was going on. Even though that was slightly torturous, I just wanted to jump into the story and give Lucy a big hug :(

But I've enjoyed reading this so far! I'm looking forward to reading more and seeing how things will pan out :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by PaulaTheProkaryote Chapter 5

1st April 2017:
Hi Tammi! I’m here to make sure that Ravenclaw wins the Capture the Flag/read your lovely stories,

Poor Adam. Pregnant with twins leaves no room for being gentle. He should know better and totally deserved it though. Poor Lucy!

At the very least he could explain to Lucy that he's being distant and shady for a reason, but not the reasons that she might think so even though he's not telling her the secret, it's not that kind of secret. I mean you really shouldn’t work your significant other into a frenzy over the big secret of asking her to marry you. But this reminds me of when my husband proposed. I put my hand on his thigh (the ring was in his pocket) and he whacked my hand and told me to “stop being weird” which legit had me thinking he was going to break up with me up until when he dropped on his knee.

Also shout out to James for being crazy loyal. Was he a hufflepuff? Total hufflepuff.

Julie seems like a very sweet character. I can understand why Fred would like her. I like the dynamic with Lucy and Fred with Julie. Her casually threatening to ask Julie out for him. Fred actually considering letting her do it because then she has to face the rejection and soften it for him. Him using that to motivate him to do it himself and "man up." I think Lucy is a good character because she seems to know what each of person in her life needs to hear.

“Are you OK Fred? You’re sweating.” Poor Fred. Is that one of the worst things that someone could say to you when you’re trying (and low-key failing) to ask them out? I’m going to go with yes. BUT IN THE END HE PERSEVERED. And valiantly, might I add.

Okay, Hugo is totally creepy. I love him. Maybe he’s leaving stock on the floor specifically to have something to lurk behind so that he can be creepy.

-Paula

 Report Review

Review #32, by Flower n Prongs Chapter 3

1st April 2017:
I know you said that this was a bit of a fluff chapter, but that’s good with me. I like fluffy chapters, especially in long stories. They help make me want to keep reading. The fact that this one is related to babies is extra good in my book.

First and foremost, I think it is adorable how caring James is. He is treating Amelia just like I imagine his namesake would have treated his wife during her pregnancy, being super attentive and worrying if something is wrong or how he can help. The fact that he tried to help by bringing her water and supporting her and then Molly comes bustling in made it even better. Of course a woman who was pregnant at least six times would know all the tricks to minimizing morning sickness. Carbs full of ginger? Sounds just like the type of remedy the Molly Weasley we see trying to fatten Harry up would suggest to a nauseous woman carrying her great-grandkids. (This made me realize that she had twins too, so she’s probably feeling a bit of that mother of multiples bond I’ve seen my friend with twins have with other twin moms.)

There are a few weird capitalizations earlier. Charlie’s “Sorry mum” should have mum capitalized since he is speaking directly to his mother whereas a general Grandfather and Uncle earlier are capitalized and shouldn’t be. (Unless of course his grandkids call Arthur Grandfather, but he seems like the type who would go for a simpler term to me.)

Risk assessments for pregnant mothers seem like an excellent idea. It’s not like pregnant women are invalids or should be banned from doing tons of stuff, but I can definitely see how that might apply to more things in the wizarding world where you have weird potions and spells that cause random – and sometimes disastrous – results like rapidly growing teeth or adding a tail. Definitely not something you want to accidentally hit a growing fetus!

The cat!! The way Albus was reacting to it makes me think maybe he knew that cats were seen as guardians of the underworld way back when. That would certainly be fitting for a cat described as possessed by Voldemort. I’m not sure if this is something that came up in the earlier story, but it has the potential to be comedy gold.

- R

 Report Review

Review #33, by Claire Evergreen Chapter 6

1st April 2017:
Guess who? (Back for the CTF)

Oh my god, the awkwardness in this chapter is unreal. I think I could physically feel it in the air as I was reading. You absolutely nailed the nervousness of a date with someone who you only know at work. The added touch of the cousins coming along to make sure it goes right is the cherry on top haha. I have read my fair share of your stories tonight and you have such a knack for timing and emotions. Everything flows so perfectly and I love how real all the characters are!

As for the first part of the chapter...wow. Just...wow. Remember what I said about your knack for timing? It was definitely there in this first part. Just the way that Lucy slowly came to the realization about what Adam was doing was genius. I also love how you showed her frustration and put it into her cleaning efforts. The bit when she focuses on the stain made everything seem so realistic to me and I loved the bit when she was speechless. It was such a good bit of characterization that I'm so glad was put into there.

Overall, I love this story and this chapter! Great work! (also, sorry not sorry for all the reviews haha)

Claire

 Report Review

Review #34, by hedwig1751 Chapter 2

1st April 2017:
Hello :)

This story in general is going along really strongly, and another amazing chapter made it even better! That mahogany sketchy did make me laugh (as a strong Hunger Games fan right here :)) especially with this bonding between James and Adam!

I love how James knows Amelia so well as to chuckle about her fondly to Adam while he's preparing to propose to Lucy- the way he knows that she will get over excited and spill everything is just adorable! (I know they're married, but they'll always be cute...sorry if this is too cheesy). How James can talk about Adam's problems about getting a ring and the proposal in general with him and link it back to his own love life intensifies their compatibility (eh first word I thought of) as a couple! The fact that James was drunk at the time also made me laugh :)

Aww Fred! Have courage! I love how Fred is so absorbed into this redhead (fitting into the family just fine ;)) that he gets scared by multiple members of the family- since he's the son of one of the Weasley twins, you'd have thought that he'd be doing the scaring...but love does strange things to you :3 (well I hope it's going to be love, anyway).

The description in this is really wonderful, and I'm sure that the chapters to come will be just as, if not more, amazing :D

-Hedwig xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Dirigible_Plums Chapter 1

1st April 2017:
Hi!

Tis I, Plums, here to break Brax out of jail :)

Babies! I can't believe my little James is all grown up and having not one but two babies. At the same time. Not going to lie, it must be daunting to have twins the first time you're pregnant. The transition to motherhood/parenthood is a difficult one (I say as if I have personally experienced it myself 😜) and to have twins on top of that! Sheesh. Amelia, you have my prayers with you 😜

All the comments about James' big head absolutely cracked me up. It sort of reminded me of My Wife & Kids when they always slate Junior for having a huge head so to read all of the teases here really was something. Aw, and he's feeling self-conscious too! Poor James and his Quaffle-sized head ♡

It's interesting to see how interlinked everyone is in this fic, for lack of a better word. Like James and Adam are best friends (OHMYGOD, HE PULLED A HARRY, HOW DID I NOT REALISE) and Adam is Amelia's sister. Then you have Luce thrown into the mix (Lucy Weasley, I presume?) who works at Vic's shop. It's nice seeing how they have all of these links between them and how they've remained beyond Hogwarts.

Lovely first chapter!

Plums xo
♡♡♡

 Report Review

Review #36, by AbraxanUnicorn Chapter 1

1st April 2017:
There is a flag somewhere here, and we'd really like to capture it. So far, it has eluded us, but perhaps this story is hiding it?

Hello again!

This story has such an adorable beginning and simply oozes fluff from the get-go! I love a tale that begins with such lovely news, and not only are James and Amelia expecting, but it's twins too!

Ginny and Harry's reactions to the news were just brilliant, especially the James has a "quaffle for a head" comments and Ginny's response of "You ruined me". The latter remark almost caused me to choke on my gin and tonic, so thanks for that. I'm not surprised that all the "pushing a quaffle" talk has poor Amelia paling in horror, considering she may have two quaffles to eject. Oh ouch!!

I was a bit confused initially at the mention of Adam, as I haven't read the first story (yeah, I know, more fool me), but he is explained a little further on as James's best friend and Amelia's older brother. Then I got quite excited at the possibility of his girlfriend "Lucy" being Lucy Weasley, and working in Victoire's shop? I love it when Weasleys crop up in a fic where I wasn't expecting them :)

This lovely fic has a super-cute start and I hope it's the flag-bearer so I get to review more of it!

Brax X

 Report Review

Review #37, by CambAngst Chapter 2

9th January 2015:
Hi, Tammi!

Another fun chapter! My afternoon was greatly improved. :)

The situation with James and Adam was really familiar to me. I've been on James's side of the table, moving into a different phase of life while trying to stay connected with friends who are still happily in the prior one. James is married, expecting twins and has a job at the Ministry that he likes. Adam is still dating, childless and working a job at the apothecary that doesn't seem to have a lot of upside unless the manager of the Hogsmeade store leaves. You did a good job of capturing the situation.

I think I meant to ask this in the last review. Is Adam's girlfriend Lucy also James's cousin Lucy? Seems like Adam is almost ready to make a life-leap with her.

Speaking of people who need to make a life-leap, Fred needs to get off the dime and make a move. It seems obvious to his cousins what he needs to do. I like Hugo's reaction, or more to the point his unwillingness to put up with Fred's distracted moodiness. Lucy took a gentler approach, although her implied threat is probably no more comfortable for Fred than getting knocked off of a ladder.

I saw a couple of small typos -- at least I think they're typos -- as I was reading:

They were silent for a moment whilst Fred actually done some work, -- actually did some work?

Oh come on Fred; just ask her to one of your sisters Quidditch matches or something. -- sister's

Good job! Thanks for the entertaining read!

Author's Response: Hey again!!!

Awww yay! I'm glad that I could improve your afternoon.

Thank you, I'm glad that you could relate to it and saw familiar situations. I wanted to try and keep this story as real as possible.

Yes! Adam's girlfriend is James' cousin. :D

Awww Fred, bless him, he really does, but he's so scared. Hugo is very straight to the point, so it's a good thing that Lucy was the one to help him out. Hugo would probably make it worse.

Ooops! Thank you! I shall sort those out!

Thank you so much! You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #38, by alexaemd123 Chapter 28

8th January 2015:
Yay!! I loved it!!! :) now on to SSAEB!!

Author's Response: YAY! I'm so glad that you loved it and I hope that you love the sequel as well :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by CambAngst Chapter 1

8th January 2015:
Hi, Tammi!

I saw that you'd marked this completed, so I figured it was a good time to read. No waiting! ;)

I really liked all of your characters, especially viewing them in this happy moment. The goofy, giddy sort of happiness that James and Amelia share on the way out of the hospital was instantly familiar to me. Been there, done that. Harry and Ginny's reaction also made perfect sense to me, especially after they learned that Amelia is expecting twins. I liked Adam and Lucy, even though I'm not completely familiar with the characters. Wanting to go shopping is definitely an "auntie" reaction.

All of the dialog and narrative felt very natural and it flowed nicely. I couldn't see a thing wrong with your writing. Great job on this.

Lastly, I'd be remiss if I didn't mention James's big head. That was a great running gag. Poor guy. Even I had a laugh at his expense.

Awesome job. I needed a good read this afternoon!

Author's Response: HEY! How are you?

Awww I'm so glad that you decided to take a look at my story! Definitely no waiting now it's complete :D

Thank you so much! And I'm glad that they seem believable. They're all very excited about the babies, especially when everyone thought that it would just be the one.

Awww thank you so much! That makes me very happy!

Haha he has got a big head, everyone comments on it... poor James. :D

Thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed!


 Report Review

Review #40, by alexaemd123 Chapter 27

7th January 2015:
Awe! I love this story! I was very upset when you said there will only be 1 more chapter but now that you plan on writing a sequel, yayy!! I'm so excited!!! :)))

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I know! I'm upset that it's over, but I can't let it go just yet, sequels and spin offs are in the works! :D I could seriously write about this world forever!

 Report Review

Review #41, by alexaemd123 Chapter 26

4th January 2015:
Nooo!! It can't seriously be close to over yet! :( that depresses me! :( I really love this story though...it's brilliant! :)

Author's Response: I know!! I'm so devastated too, I wish that I could just continue it forever... I'll just have to settle for spin offs and sequels to sequels :P

 Report Review

Review #42, by Xo1heather1xo Chapter 26

3rd January 2015:
More! I say update more!

Author's Response: I've updated just for you! :P

 Report Review

Review #43, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter 25

11th December 2014:
super cool :)

write soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you! More is up now!

 Report Review

Review #44, by alexaemd123 Chapter 25

6th December 2014:
I just finished all the chapters and they are brilliant!! I love them! I'm excited for the sequel to the sequel...haha. I can't believe the babies are born! I love the names! Please continue soon! I seriously can't wait!!

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I'm so glad that you've enjoyed this story so much. The sequel to the sequel is up and waiting for you to hopefully enjoy! :D

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by slytherin_serpent_socko Chapter 25

6th December 2014:
James and Amelia are cute. I love thier moments.

Albums is hilarious. Love to see Pedro meeting and interacting with his baby cousins. He will probably train them to be his minions.

Hugo and Scorpius, I still find weird. Scorpious reminds me of a gay nanny when he's correcting Hugo's manners. :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you love their moments, they're so fun to write those two and I'm going to miss them when I've finished with this story.

Oh yeah, Pedro would so train them to be his minions. He's going to be in the sequel to this as are the twins, so keep your eyes peeled.

haha he is kinda like a nanny isn't he? But he's the only one able to control Hugo. :P


 Report Review

Review #46, by Moonyxluna Chapter 25

6th December 2014:
I am reviewing this out of order a little but can we just talk about THAT HAIR RUFFLE for a second!?♥ Bless my shipper heart, I am going to drown in HOW ADORABLE THAT WAS♥

I also thought the hug between Ron and Hugo was adorable. I love that Scorpius isn't changing him, just loving him for who he is.

Anyway!

Adam and James are hilarious. I love their friendship. And I loved the little joke about Amelia and Lucy 'eloping' - surely they learned something the first time that happened :p haha! And I loved seeing James and Amelia still kissing and adorably in love.

I am having feels over boys and mashed potatoes. *sobs*

WHY DIDN'T FRED BRING HIS GIRLFRIEND!? Ah, I loved the parts between Hugo and Fred, though. They're gonna be BEST FRIENDS forever♥

SUPER cute, the part where James can't figure out how to hand over the babies :D I loved it! I loved this whole thing. I love love this series. You cannot ever be done with it!

♥♥
Can't wait for more!

Julie

Author's Response: We can talk about the hair ruffle! So cute and adorable! :D It's love!

Noone could ever change little Hugo, he's just calming down a little because he has Scorpius in his life. Scorpius loves Hugo the way he is.

I'm so glad that you love their friendship :P Haha
James and Amelia will always be adorably in love.

Aw *hugs*

She was celebrating christmas with her family, that's the only reason why she wasn't there. And Hugo and Fred are totally BFFs

Oh James! he's so adorable!

Thank you so so much Julie! You're wonderful!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Slytherin_serpent_socko Chapter 24

6th December 2014:
Pedro = Spanish and Pierre = French . Pedro can go all over Europe and fit into the country very easily. It's a very useful name.

Author's Response: Oh yes he can! This is what happens when he has a mother as crazy as Mariah! :P

 Report Review

Review #48, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Chapter 25

6th December 2014:
OMG, OMG, OMG!!!

Oh, James! He must be so tired! Go to sleep, James. Everything is good now!

I wanna see Brent with the twins! He'll be an awesome Godfather! :D

OMG, YES! I knew her parents would get here eventually! And they are so sweet, so adorably confused when it comes to this crazy family. (Totally shipping James/Adam... totally not shipping Harry/Ron... TOTAL HARRY/THEO MOMENT MISSED! Shame on you! :P). But it was hilarious, so I forgive you.

Haha! Uh oh, Hugo. It's not like him to slip up. Now he's doomed.

I AM HERE TO SAVE YOU, BILLY!!! *squishes*

I'm sorry, but Hugo/Scorpius have bested James/Amelia. They are the most adorably weird couple in the world and no one can take their place. *gives crowns and medals and everything*

THIS WAS TOTALLY WICKED!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: Poor James is totally tired. Poor guy, he needs to sleep.

Awww Brent would be the best godfather ever! (aside from Adam of course)

Oh yes, James wanted to surprise Amelia. :D I would be confused if I were them and was forced to work out the Weasley/Potter family. AHHH! How could I miss a Theo/Harry moment?! Damn it!

Hahhaha Bill needs saving!

Aw they are weird aren't they? I think they'd love to have crowns and medals... Scorpius definitely :P


 Report Review

Review #49, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Chapter 24

3rd December 2014:
OH MY GOD, THE BABIES ARE COMING! It's so sad that Amelia's mum can't be there, but hopefully they'll come. Yay for Ginny, though I totally would have wanted Harry in the room... :P

BRENT IS AWAKE! OH, THANK GOD FOR THAT! *lets go of fear and anguish*

I'm not surprised by Pedro's name. I'm just sat here, shaking my head at his parents.

Hugo is just so freaking adorable. Talking in his sleep. AND THE THINGS HE SAID. DAMN RIGHT, HE LOVES SCORPIUS.

I'm glad Fred enjoyed his birthday! I love him and Julie together so much.

MOST LOVELY NAMES EVER!!! IM SO GLAD THEY ARE OKAY!!!

This chapter was the delicious icing on top of my birthday cake. THANK YOU FOR POSTING IT!

Sam.

Author's Response: THEY'RE COMING! I'm sad too, but she'll see her soon, don't you worry! I would have totally wanted Harry in the room as well haha. :D He would have been awesome!

HE IS! BRENT IS FINE!

Hahaha he had to have a name like that with parents like his. Oh Mariah and Albus!

Oh Hugo, he has a totally sweet side and Scorpius brings it out of him :D I just want to hug them both so much!

Awww you're welcome!! :D


 Report Review

Review #50, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter 23

1st December 2014:
wow :D

please write soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I am writing the rest of the chapters as we speak, currently working on the last chapter (which isn't for a few more chapters)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>