257 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The King of arrogance makes an appearance

2nd April 2013:
Is it okay for me to love James? Well, I'm gonna go ahead and love him anyway. He's so adorably charming when he's up to something. It's funny to read, I can't stop laughing. I can't wait to find out why the got divorced. :)

Great first chapter.

Sam.

Author's Response: You can love James :D You might not later on but you can for now :p
He's definitely up to something.
I'm so glad that this made you laugh :D
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #27, by megthechef43 Suprises and a wedding

13th March 2013:
Alicia and Anne,

Oh gosh if I was crazy about the last chapter this one is amazing and cute!! I love how you had us fooled in the beginning about whose wedding it was but I love that is was Amelia and James' second wedding and you had cute little Pedro in the chapter. Awe, I love that you had Albus being all prideful. Loved that!! OMGosh she is pregnant! That is so wonderful and we got a small glimpse of the happily ever after with everyone. I love that Lucy and Adam stayed together. I just loved it all!! Amazing Story!!!

Meg

Author's Response: Haha I wanted to fool all of you amazing readers :p I always wanted to end this story with James and Amelia getting married again.
Pedro is great isn't he? Definately Albus's son :D
Yep she's pregnant! And Adam and Lucy are still in love so it's a big old cheesey ending :D
Thank you so much for reading and for all of your reviews! You're amazing!!


 Report Review

Review #28, by megthechef43 Healer Amelia

13th March 2013:
Alicia and Anne,

I squealing in girly delight after this chapter. Everything is so great and wrapping it up for the final chapter. That makes me sad because I'm loving your characters so much. It makes me happy that you have prequel and sequel to this story. I think Lucy and Adam are great. I want them both to be happy because both have helped Amelia so much. They kissed! A true, we are getting back together kiss. Gosh this is a great story.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Haha squealing is good! Aww I'm so glad that you love my characters, they makes me so very happy! Oh they'll both be very happy togehter, I really hope that you read the sequel and prequel of the story too to find out more about them.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #29, by megthechef43 Playing with fire.

13th March 2013:
Alicia and Anne,

I really like that you have started the relationship between Lucy and Adam. I know it is not official yet but I like the direction it is headed. I think more has happened in this chapter than in the blowup chapter with the party. I think it is sad that James got hurt but the accident has brought the relationship to a point where Amelia finally had to admit her feelings or completely cast off James and not be there for him. I think the ending was perfect for this chapter and showing Amelia has come to terms with her true feelings. I am glad she admitted that she loves him but just wanted him to feel the pain that he had put her through. Great chapter and I can't wait to read on...

Meg

Author's Response: I am in love with Adam and Lucy, I think it might be one of my favourite pairings that I've written.
I'm so happy that you liked this chapter, Amelia did have to have this to finally admit to her feelings, poor James having to go through that pain though hehe.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #30, by megthechef43 Albus's Diary.

13th March 2013:
Alicia and Anne,

Aww... I'm so sad. I had a feeling that Adam wouldn't let James see her but I really want them to talk. But, Adam wouldn't be the great big brother that he is if he didn't threaten James and make him go away. I love how you showed Adam's pain in the situation in this chapter. Lucy is such a good friend and being there for her and cheering her up in a way that only your best friend can.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Adam's only looking out for his sister, and doesn't want her to get hurt by James again. Yep it's killing Adam to have lost James as well. I'm glad that I got his pain across, he's very hurt by the situation. Yep Lucy is being a very good friend :D
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #31, by megthechef43 Feel so rough.

13th March 2013:
Alicia and Anne,

YEAH!! James has finally come to talk to Amelia and I hope they actually get to talk this time. I know i made a comment about ginny knocking some sense into her son but I'm so glad she didn't. I'm glad she saw his pain and and was able to comfort him in his time of pain and confusion. I can't wait to read about the confrontation between Adam and James. I know this was a long time coming. Hmm... Serious Albus would be troubling.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Yep he finally tried to talk to her. Awww Ginny didn't knock sense into him but she did talk to him about it all.
The confrontation will be soon, don't you worry :D Oh yes serious Albus scares everyone.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #32, by megthechef43 You don't have to do this alone.

13th March 2013:
Alicia and Anne,

Aww. I love Adam. i wish my brothers were as cool and helpful as Adam is for his sister. I think it is so sweet that he would pick his sister above his life long friend. I feel so bad for James. He must be hurting so bad but he needs to go see Amelia and make things right. There is so much left to happen. I can't wait to read on...

Meg

Author's Response: I love Adam too! He's so awesome!
Yeah poor James has basically lost everything by his actions, but he will be trying to talk to Amelia again. There's a lot of stuff still left :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #33, by megthechef43 Illusion of a perfect marriage is shattered.

13th March 2013:
Alicia and Anne,

OMGosh!! I love this chapter! There is so much going on. I believe all that has happened. They finally hit the breaking point and now Ginny can smack her son upside the head for cheating on Amelia. I'm glad the truth is out there and the family now knows. I think it is funny that even Albus has lost a little faith in his brother!

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Yep big chapter! There is quite a lot going on in it. I'm so glad that you find it believable. But everyone finally knows, sadly it was at their breaking point that it happened. Oh yes Albus has lost a little faith in James.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #34, by megthechef43 Looks like trouble is going to happen.

11th March 2013:
Alicia and Anne,

Trouble is a good thing in this story. It normally leads to something good happening, like a kiss, a conversation, admitting feelings. I can't wait to read more about the party. it is a great set up for something big to happen for both James and Amelia. I hope James tries again to get her but I like the bickering. I could totally she that happening.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: There is a lot of trouble in this story but you're right the outcomes of it are good. The party is going to have a very big thing happening in it, so I hope you enjoy it and don't hate me too much for what's going to happen?
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #35, by megthechef43 Life advice from Fred.

11th March 2013:
Alicia and Anne,

Oh how exciting! She finnaly sees that she can live with out him and that she does love him and he can make her happy. There is so much in this chapter that makes me want to squeal. I hope James hasn't given up for good now that Amelia has decided to give him a chance and hopefully forgive him. I'm so excited to move on and read more.

Meg

Author's Response: Yep she's finally admitted to her feelings for him!
Aww squealing is good :D I love squealing at chapters hehe.
Er you'll have to read on to find out more about James, it's not about to be an easy few chapters.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #36, by megthechef43 My dad defeated Voldemort and all I got was this lousy t-shirt.

11th March 2013:
alicia and anne,

Go Amelia! I think she is in the right in this chapter. James messed up and he is getting mad because she broke her vows but he was the one who broke his vows first. He is the one who hurt her and broke their marriage in the first place. James is so frustrating because she is confused and he isn't making it any easier on her. I want them to get back together but I'm glad she isn't rolling over because he needs to know that this is not okay and if she does forgive him that he can never do it again.

I'll be reading on...

BTW.. GREAT chapter!

Meg

Author's Response: Yep James definately broke the vows first so he can't get too mad, but he's just getting to his breaking point with it all and it's finally coming out. But you're right he is definately not making it any easier on her.
Oh Amelia wants him to know that it's not okay what he done to her.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Thank you for thinking that it was a great chapter :D You're a great reviewer!


 Report Review

Review #37, by megthechef43 Exhibit A

11th March 2013:
Alicia and Anne,

Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! I love that they talked about kids it was sadness but the reason behind the conversation was a good one. At least they are talking to each other and about the future. BTW... Is Louis gay? Just Wondering sometimes it seems like it and other it doesn't. Just wondering. I love where this is going!!!

Meg

Author's Response: It always makes me sad when they talk about the future and then remember that they're not together.
And Louis does indeed like men but he also likes women, he's quite undecided at the moment.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #38, by megthechef43 The morning after the night before.

11th March 2013:
Alicia and anne,

Awe, I was really hoping she would remember. She was the important one because he wants her back. She needs a reason to love him again and last night was a break through! Gosh, I'm going to have to read faster to find out what is going on between the two and how they "hopefully!!!" end up together!

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Yep sadly only James remembered it.
But it is a break through so who knows what could happen in the future? Haha I'm so glad that you're enjoying my story :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #39, by megthechef43 What are you scared of?

11th March 2013:
alicia and anne,

I hope they do remember what happened because I love the direction this is going. This was an altogether fun chapter with everyone. I liked both Harry and Ron in this chapter. I find drunk Ron extremely funny. I like that you had Hugo following in his father's foot steps. Yeah!! They kissed! That make sme happy.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Ahh you'll find that out in the next chapter :p
I'm so happy that you like Harry and Ron, I was worried that they would be too out of character. And yes Hugo definately follows in his fathers footsteps :D He's a mini Ron.
Yep they kissed :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #40, by megthechef43 Locked in a shed

11th March 2013:
alicia and anne,

I love that you have continued with the tradition of the cousin pouncing on Uncle Bill. So funny! Poor Bill! I'm glad that they are talking again and that they were saved by Bill so they didn't have to be locked up all day. But to Fred's point at least they are talking again and that is a start. I am excited to read on and figure out how James proves that he still loves her and is sorry.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: I love that tradition so I have to carry it on :p Although I feel sorry for Bill, it can't be good for him to have all these people piling into him at once time.
Who would have guessed that Freds plan would work out? He surprises all of us.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #41, by megthechef43 Complicated disaster

11th March 2013:
alicia and anne,

One little slip and the cat is out of the bag! News travels fast in that family. Hopefully someone can help him out of his situation since Amelia isn't talking to him at the moment. I love the almost moments that you have going on. He looked at her but turned away then she looked at him and he wasn't looking.

This sentence is a little funny. "Fred knew that James was extremely sorry for what he had done to Amelia and having Fred telling him just how much of an idiot he was wasnít going to help him in anyway" It is like Fred is referring to Fred. I think it might read better if it said "and having him tell James just..." Or somthing like that.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Oh yes, news does indeed travel very fast in that family.
Aww thank you I'm so glad that you like the almost moments :D
Ahh yeah I should rewrtite that :D Thank you for pointing it out, I'll go back and check it at some point.
Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #42, by megthechef43 Crossed the line

11th March 2013:
alicia and anne,

We finally know what a dunce James truly is. Grr... Poor Amelia. I still hope she can forgive him but I hope she holds out a little longer to make him pay for his mistake. At least Amelia can have some support from her bestfriend now that Lucy knows the truth about the situation. I'm so happy that we finally found out.

I'll be reading on..

Meg

Author's Response: Oh yes James is a big dunce! I feel sorry for Amelia.
She'll be holding out for a while, but yes she finally has some support :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #43, by megthechef43 Flour fight

11th March 2013:
alicia and anne,

OMG!!! NO!! I want them to be together! I don't want the fights and I really what to know for sure what James did to Amelia to make her hate him like she does. I hope she tells Lucy the whole truth so that someone in the family knows exactly what is going on and if James cheated on her after their fight I'm just going to scream! Anyway, love the story I'm reading on so I can figure out what is going on...

Meg

Author's Response: The fights are definately sad :-( You'll find out soon I promise.
And yep she'll be telling Lucy about everything that happened, so someone else will know finally :D
Thanks for reading and the review :D


 Report Review

Review #44, by megthechef43 Rose tinted bath products

11th March 2013:
alicia and anne,

That is horrible what happened to Amelia but I'm so glad that James was able to save the day and it brought them closer together! I've been waiting for something to push them in the right direction! The family unit is again so fun to read with the bickering between Lily and Louis and Percy with his macho antics. There is so much going on that the chapters are all interesting! I did notice a few spots that need a bit of editing but great chapter!

Meg

Author's Response: Yep poor Amelia but James is a definate knight in shining armour. It's going to be definately bringing them together :D
I'm so glad that you like the family unit, I wanted to make Percy out to be a bit different from how we saw him in the books, not as stuck up, and playgrounds are always the way to go with that :D
I am going to be going back over the story and editing it, I'm very tempted to get a beta for the story.
Thank you so much for reading and for the reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by megthechef43 The chosen one against the better one

7th March 2013:
Alicia and anne,

I LOVE THIS CHAPTER! It was so cute when she announced that she enjoyed James better without his shirt on. Awe! I love the goofy grin comment. I can see them growing together??? Hopefully! I really want them to get back together and be happy but I'm still wondering what caused the break up. I really, really want to know. But I like the "tradition" of tackling Bill. It was a cute addition.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: Haha you've gotta love a bit of the whole James and Amelia flirting :p
You'll find out in a few chapters what caused the break up between them both.
I'm so glad that you love that tradition, I love writing it :D
Thank you for reading and for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #46, by megthechef43 Triangle solo

7th March 2013:
Alicia and Anne,

Aww, what a cute chapter. I love the playful banter going on between the two. It has moved from open hostility to almost playful anger. I hope see more of this in the coming chapters. The family unit must be fun to write with all the different personalities. Albus reminds me of my brother, he hits on my older brothers girlfriend and lives to annoy the rest of the family. He is annoying but endearing because I think most people have someone like that in their lives.

Great chapter!!

Meg

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked them together, parts of them from when they were back together does come out at times, I don't think they're able to stop falling back into their old ways.
It is so much fun writing all of the different characters, and also confusing at times, but I wanted to try and include all of them.
Haha I love that Albus reminds you of your brother :D And yes there is always one in the family, mine might be my brother as well haha.


 Report Review

Review #47, by megthechef43 What have you done now?

7th March 2013:
Alicia and Anne,

Yeah!! Amelia is finally going along with it slightly! She was so mad at him, it makes me wonder what Albus could have said that would make Amelia angry enough to turn to James for support. Lol. I think I ask way too many questions. I thought Albus had a girlfriend though?? Is Albus just trying to be the annoying little brother to get on James's nerves or does he really have a thing for Amelia? Just wondering.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: That's okay, questions are good! I love them :D
Albus is a very strange guy, he likes to make people uncomfortable, and he likes being flirty with anyone that comes near him to be honest. He does have a girlfriend who you will meet later on, I loved writing her. She's very suited to Albus definitely.
Albus just finds great joy in annoying anyone, especially James. As for fancying Amelia? mmm he could do, maybe a little? :p


 Report Review

Review #48, by megthechef43 It's Party time

7th March 2013:
Alicia and anne,

Yeah! they have to spend more time together! :) I really hope they get back together because I think they could make a good couple. I love all the Family interaction in this chapter but I was a little weirded out by Creepy Uncle George. Good thing Angelina came to Amelia's rescue. The coupleness between James and Amelia was good. I like that hse is having a hard time sticking to the happy couple routine, it makes it more believable.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: James and Amelia spending time together is always a good thing :p And if they get back together? Only time will tell :D
Yes, creepy George. I'm not sure why I wrote him like that, he basically wrote himself, but I think he's funny like that.
Amelia is having a very difficult time not hurting James definitely.
I'll see you on the next chapter :D


 Report Review

Review #49, by megthechef43 I love you too, honey

7th March 2013:
alicia and anne,

I'm so curious to what Harry was going to say that James covered up. Interesting. this was a good chapter, filled with lots of info. There were a few things that stood out to me in this chapter. It should be Defense with an s. When you were talking about Amelia's family you need to remove the apostrophe from son's because the word is plural and not posessive. The last thing was when you mentioned Molly Weasley seniors. I'm not sure why you added the s but it really doesn't need to be there.

Again, great chapter, I am still enjoying the banter between James and Amelia. Amelia seems so fun but she is royally angry with James.

I'll be reading on...

Meg

Author's Response: What Harry was going to say will be coming up in the next chapter I believe? So it won't be long until you find out.
Ah thank you for pointing those out, I shall go back and change them, I quite a few times just wanted to get the chapter out so people could read it, so I didn't proofread enough.
I am in love with James and Amelia, but I am totally biased of course :p


 Report Review

Review #50, by megthechef43 Waking up in Vegas

7th March 2013:
alicia and anne,

This was a good chapter!! I had a goofy smile on my face the entire time I was reading the memory part. I love the flashback and the explaination of how they got married because I really want to know more about them and what happened. I can tell they are both sad after the spilt but what split tham up?? I guess I'll have to read on to figure out. I find it hilarious that James gets the floor. She really has a great piece of blackmail that could get her almost anything from James.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Aww yay! I am loving the goofy smile, I do like the flashback, its a part of James and Amelia you wont be able to see for a while.
You'll find out soon what happened, I promise.
And oh yes, Amelia has lots to blackmail James with :p


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>