Reading Reviews for Alice
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Isabel Black The Sorting Ceremony

23rd December 2008:
I liked this chapter very much! It's so cool. It's one of my favourites already!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Keep reading and responding, I love hearing from all of my readers.

BG


 Report Review

Review #27, by Isabel Black Platform 9 and 3/4 and the Hogwarts Express

23rd December 2008:
Wow! This is great!!! I liked this very much! You're a cool writer, i must say!

Author's Response: Thanks. Please check out my other 2 stories and let me know what you think of them.

BG


 Report Review

Review #28, by Christy86 Quite a Stir

20th December 2008:
update soon can't wait what hermione is going to say about the whole situation

Author's Response: Her explanation is in the next chapter. Which i'm in the middle of writing. I'm having a bit of a problem with writers block tho. lol. But Chapter 5 should be up within the next few days. Keep checking back for it. I love hearing from my readers.

BG


 Report Review

Review #29, by maurader fan Quite a Stir

19th December 2008:
This is a great story! I love your ideas, and can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm writing chapter 5 right now, so it will hopefully be up within the next few days. Keep checking back to see if it's up. I love to hear from my readers.

BG


 Report Review

Review #30, by maurader fan The Sorting Ceremony

19th December 2008:
The plot thickens! This story is great! 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

BG


 Report Review

Review #31, by maurader fan Platform 9 and 3/4 and the Hogwarts Express

19th December 2008:
This seems like a great story, I can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

BG


 Report Review

Review #32, by fearer_of_chipmunks Quite a Stir

18th December 2008:
This is excellent! And you updated so quickly! Just fabulous! I can't wait for the next chapter!

They have the same eyes!

Author's Response: The only reason I updated so quickly was because I had the first three chapters written, so I posted them one at a time, which gave me a chance to write chapter 4. I'm working on Chapter 5 right now, but it's a more difficult chapter than i expected. Hermione's explanation is done, but the chapter doesn't seem to be finished. Oh well, hopefully I'll be able to get it up within the next few days. Keep checking back to see if it's up. I love the feedback.

BG


 Report Review

Review #33, by dobbyandkreacher Quite a Stir

18th December 2008:
omg
i love this chapter
how does hermione explain things
i love this story!

Author's Response: lol. Hermione's explanation is coming in the next chapter. I'm just a bit stuck right now. I've got her explanation for the most part but the chapter doesn't feel finished yet. And I haven't had the time to sit down and write, stupid work, lol. Hopefully I'll be able to finish it tonight. Thanks for the review. Keep checking back to see if Chapter 5 is up. I love the feedback.

BG


 Report Review

Review #34, by Aj Quite a Stir

18th December 2008:
That was really interesting.. waiting for more

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm in the middle of writing Chapter 5 right now. Hopefully it will be up soon. lol. Thanks for the review. I love getting the feedback.

BG


 Report Review

Review #35, by Aj Stories and the Potions Master

18th December 2008:
Really interesting..

Author's Response: Thank you

BG


 Report Review

Review #36, by madgirl533 Quite a Stir

18th December 2008:
i absolutely loved it! good work. Can't wait for the next chapter to be posted!

Author's Response: I'm just trying to finish it. I'm kinda stuck right now, but I'm sure something will hit me. lol. Thanks for the review. Please keep reading and responding. I love the feedback.

BG


 Report Review

Review #37, by dormiensa Quite a Stir

18th December 2008:
this is shaping out nicely. please continue!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I love hearing from my readers. I appreciate the feedback. Please keep reading and responding. Hopefully Chapter 5 should be up tomorrow. Thanks again.

BG


 Report Review

Review #38, by Tina Quite a Stir

18th December 2008:
Hmmm Intrigued.

*high fives* Way to go! :) I'm liking it, of course :P

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it. Thank you for the reviews. I'm writing Chapter 5 as we speak. I'm hoping to get it up here by tomorrow. Maybe even today if I can figure out a way to end it nicely. lol.

Keep checking back to see if the next chapter is up. I love hearing from you. Please keep reading and responding! lol. Hope to hear from you when the next Chapter is up. Thanks again.

BG


 Report Review

Review #39, by Tina Stories and the Potions Master

18th December 2008:
"...he wasnít sure which Weasley she belonged to though."

HA. Broke me weak. So Malfoy.

Author's Response: lol. Well, there's a lot of Weasley's. lol. I wasn't sure who I wanted her dad to be, except I knew I didn't want it to be Ron, and Fred is dead, so yeah. That left Charlie, but he lives in Romania, and Bill, but his kid would look like Fleur if I decided on him, and I didn't really like Fleur when I was reading the books. lol. So that left Percy and George. lol. And Percy was a jerk for much of the series, so I picked George. lol.

Glad you enjoyed it. Please keep reading and responding. Chapter 5 is in progress right now, and should be done tonight, and up tomorrow. Hopefully. lol. No promises. lol. Thanks again.

BG


 Report Review

Review #40, by Tina The Sorting Ceremony

18th December 2008:
Awee

I knew that song was from there, though at first I was like, "ZOMG That's the best written song I have ever read."

Author's Response: lol. Yeah I just borrowed it from the first book. lol. I figured it would work best. lol. And kind of symbolic cuz it was the song that the hat sung for Hermione's sorting too. lol.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Veronica Quite a Stir

18th December 2008:
HEHE Hermione is in Trouble!!! HEHE!! I guess Draco figured out she was his daughter!! :) I'll be waiting for next chapter!!

Author's Response: lol. Yeah Hermione's in trouble. lol. But not too much. lol. Draco has figured out that something is definately up. lol. He hasn't quite put it all together yet tho. But he will. Just wait for Chapter 5. lol. It's in progress right now. Hopefully I'll finish it tonight and get it up here tomorrow. Not making any promises though. lol. Anyway, thank you for the review. Please keep reading and responding.

BG


 Report Review

Review #42, by AppreciativeReader Quite a Stir

18th December 2008:
WOW. That was a fantastic intense chapter. I do not have any words to say anything else but WOW.

I loved the way you have penned Draco's reaction. Can't wait to read the next chapters.

Excellent 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad you're enjoying it. I'm working on Chapter 5 right now, and it will clear up everything as to why Hermione left, and that's cuz we get to hear her story. YAY! lol. Anyway, thanks again.

BG


 Report Review

Review #43, by pottergirl Stories and the Potions Master

17th December 2008:
great story write more please!!!

Author's Response: lol. Glad you're enjoying it. Thank you for taking the time to review. It's greatly appreciated. Chapter 4 should be up soon. Hopefully by tomorrow. lol. If I can ever find the time. lol. Anyway, please keep reading and responding. I love hearing from my readers. Thank you again.

BG


 Report Review

Review #44, by fearer_of_chipmunks Stories and the Potions Master

16th December 2008:
This was great! But your chapters are so short! Oh the aggony! Ha ha just joking. I can't wait for the next chapter. I'd better be up soon!

Author's Response: lol. I'm really glad that you're enjoying it. Chapter 4 should be up by tomorrow. Hopefully. If I can find the time. lol. Please keep checking back, and reading and responding. I love the feedback. Thanks for the review.

BG


 Report Review

Review #45, by fearer_of_chipmunks The Sorting Ceremony

16th December 2008:
That's so good! I can't wait to read chapter three! So that's where I'm headed. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. lol Thanks for the review.

BG


 Report Review

Review #46, by AppreciativeReader Stories and the Potions Master

16th December 2008:
I have been following your story since the first chapter was published. You have a way of keeping the reader curious and wanting to know what happens next...

Please keep on updating the story. Many great stories have been penned but abandoned over a period of time. I pray that we all get to read the excellent story you have started till the end.

10/10

Author's Response: Well thank you very much for the compliment. I'm going to do my best to continue with this story until the end. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I'm hoping to get chapter 4 up tomorrow. Please keep reading and responding. I love hearing from the readers. Thank you again for the review.

BG


 Report Review

Review #47, by Veronica Stories and the Potions Master

16th December 2008:
HAHA great.. I won't ask questions this time, thanks for answering the other ones. I can imagine, hermione falling backwards if she finds out who the new potions master is. Can't wait till next chapter to see what is Alice's conclution to the eye color similarities!

Author's Response: lol. Well, Hermione's reaction doesn't come until Chapter 5 and it leaves a bit to be desired, but i'm sure you'll understand why once I finish writing it and get it posted. lol. Just a hint, Alice forgets something that Hermione told her on the day she left for Hogwarts, and because of that simple mistake everything is exposed. If need be, go back and read Chapter 1. It should be fairly obvious. lol. Anyway...to keep you in suspense...lol.

No problem about answering the questions. If you have any other questions you would like answered please feel free to ask. I would be more than happy to fill in any blanks, and then fix the part in the Chapter that is causing the confusion. lol. Anyway, please keep reading and responding like always. It is greatly appreciated. I love hearing from you.

BG


 Report Review

Review #48, by Christy86 The Sorting Ceremony

16th December 2008:
update soon can't wait for more chapters goodwrk

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Chapter 3 is coming today. Please keep reading and responding. I love the feedback. Thanks again.

BG


 Report Review

Review #49, by 21lilygirl The Sorting Ceremony

15th December 2008:
I can't wait for more details about why Hermione left Draco! I really want to read more. I only imagined Harry would react a bit more with the news but ... whatever.
Interesting choice on Alice's house. I would've thought she would be a Slytherin. (Not likely, though, considering she's so much like her mom.) Very good job! I can't wait for the next chapter!
-Lily, eagerly
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. lol. More details are coming. But you'll have to wait until Chapter 4. lol.

I know Harry's reaction left more to be desired, but he feels bad about the way Ron, Ginny and him left things with Hermione. So, his reaction was less than it would've been 13 years ago.

I played with Alice's house a lot actually. I considered Slytherin, just so that her and Draco would have something else in common, but I decided that since she is so like her mom, she should be a Gryffindor as well. Plus, a Slythering falling in love with a Gryffindor was a taboo 13 years ago, and so was a Slytherin having a child that was sorted into Gryffindor. I mean, look at Sirius Black's family. lol.

Chapter 3 is coming today. Please keep reading and responding. I love the feedback. Thanks again.

BG


 Report Review

Review #50, by 21lilygirl Platform 9 and 3/4 and the Hogwarts Express

15th December 2008:
Very good introduction to the story. I like how Draco and Harry are being civilized. (You'd never see them like that at Hogwarts.) Harry's POVs were nicely thought out.
My only criticism is that the returns between your paragraphs are too long (I know I'm being picky, sorry!) and the flashback scene seemed just a bit out of character for Harry and Ron. They've known each other for a while, they could've been just a little bit more supportive.
Another thing: great descriptions. I pictured the scene very well.
-Lily
10/10

I really like your name for Harry's daughter ... it sounds so pretty!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I thought that since it's been nearly 12 years since Harry and Draco were in school that they should have grown up and be able to get along, or at least be civil.

lol. The returns between the paragraphs aren't my doing unfortunately. The site won't let me post without double returns between paragraphs for readability. lol. Thank you for the criticism. You're not being picky at all. I appreciate constructive criticism. It helps me grow as an author. And I know that the flashback was a bit harsh, but back then Harry, Ron, Ginny, and Hermione had just finished fighting in the final battle in Hogwarts. And they had saved Draco's life twice, and yet he still was on Voldemort's side. Plus, Draco's buddy Crabbe had tried to kill them all. lol.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Please keep reading and responding. I love the feedback.

Harry's daughter's name was actually then name of one of my campers this summer in the cabin that I was cabin leading at a summer camp. I just really loved it. Thanks again.

BG


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>