Reading Reviews for Tarty Tricks
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Jess Tarty Tricks

8th December 2007:
Hey! This was only a one-shot! Please continue this!!! I really like it!

Author's Response: I've written a sort-of-sequel. It's up now: 'Nargles && Mistletoe'. =]

 Report Review

Review #27, by mum_weasley Tarty Tricks

7th December 2007:
Ok sweetie! Now that you have reached our attention with fluff, how bout a sequel!! lol That was awesome. I liked how you had it interrupted because we all know secretly Hermoine wants a Draco Pop!!

Author's Response: -cackles with laughter-

Oh, you are too much! Teehee. I've been thinking about writing a sequel. Seeing as everybody wants one so much, I guess I'll have to. ;-)


 Report Review

Review #28, by essenni Tarty Tricks

13th November 2007:
I like that this story doesn't have a strict, fluffy ending so it gives place for imagination.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. =]

 Report Review

Review #29, by Ravenhairedenchantress Tarty Tricks

11th November 2007:
Fluff, angst; honey, whatever you write it's amazing. I heard, you were looking for a banner replacement for tainted, and I was wondering if maybe I could make you one? Just email me at slytherin_blackrose@yahoo.co.uk and We'll discuss. Greatjob by the way.

Author's Response: Aw, hun, thank you so much! As much as I would love my work to be graced with your graphical talents, I've already requested Kate and she's just filled it. But thanks so much for the offer! =]

 Report Review

Review #30, by Billion Tarty Tricks

10th November 2007:
Haha, funny. It would be nice if you continued the story but keeping it as a one-shot is also good cause the characters are so in-character and extending it might lead to OOC-ness which, sadly, is the road that most Dramione fics go. Good job.

Author's Response: Hm yes, I have thought about it, but I would rather keep it as a one-shot, yah know? Thank you for your input! =]

 Report Review

Review #31, by IS bookworm Tarty Tricks

7th November 2007:
OOH!! I was really good! It was quite fluffy! :7)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by dracomalfoylover123 Tarty Tricks

6th November 2007:
Absolutley loved it! I just love your writing style and the way you capture and portray the characters! The story was told perfectly, and was not hastened or rushed (which in fact, many are). Just the right amount of lust was used and the balance of emotions was amazing! I look forward to reading more of your work! Many thanks, Becky x

Author's Response: Aw, you are just too kind. Thank you so much, Becky. I look forward to hearing more of your fantastic reviews. =]

 Report Review

Review #33, by xx Lost Soul xx Tarty Tricks

3rd November 2007:
I liked it!
Very well written. ( :

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #34, by noraxslytherin Tarty Tricks

28th October 2007:
lol, this was funny. not a typical Dramione. :P mmm Draco, lol.
great job!

xx nora

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by weasley_gang Tarty Tricks

24th October 2007:
you shud make this a novel...

i rekon it wud b good

i wud read it

Author's Response: I did think about that, but then I also thought that some things are better as one-shots. =]

 Report Review

Review #36, by mrs_sammy_potter Tarty Tricks

3rd October 2007:
o wowee

Author's Response: xD

 Report Review

Review #37, by Pixie_dust04220 Tarty Tricks

3rd October 2007:
I love this, I am wondering once I get more into my story, if I might use a bit of this in one of my chapters, it would fit in perfectly with what I have in mind for my story. It's a great one shot btw. To bad it's not a bit longer, it could be a great short story or longer even I think. Let me know if you wouldn't mind me using a bit of it in my story, with credit to you of course.

Stephanie

Author's Response: Yah know, as much as I would love to lend you some of this for your own story [I'm very flattered to have someone want to plagarise with permission] I think it would be better if you used your own version of something similar. That way you would feel more proud of yourself because you came up with it on your own. How does that sound? ;-]

Otherwise, I'm extremely flattered and I feel quite happy from this review. xD


 Report Review

Review #38, by silverotter1 Tarty Tricks

27th September 2007:
Hey Danielle-
This is the first of your work I’ve read and- wow! I thoroughly enjoyed this. The line that had me lol was ‘That’s just ridiculous. Do you know how many trophies are in the trophy room?’
I could really see this happening in cannon. I mean, come on, has Hermione really ever got any boy-action from Ron or anyone for that matter?? You had her responding in a believable way. I’d like to think the real Hermione would not be above having a naughty little secret tryst that’s totally ‘unethical’ and inappropriate. I would love to see you write more for this; your Draco/Hermione dialogue was delicious and tantalizing. =)
Oh, and what was Draco’s little detour some previous evening? That naughty boy!
Lol! Anyway, great read! 10/10



Author's Response: Aw, wow! I'm thrilled by your words. It's excellent to know people appreciate my work, and it makes me feel good when people enjoy it as much as you have. I'm so happy you liked it so much. I do hope you'll read more of my stories. Thank you so much! =]

 Report Review

Review #39, by Ravii Tarty Tricks

26th September 2007:
I don;t know how I feel about this Dramione. It is compleatly Malfoy and Hemrione like, you played there parts very well. I also like the descriptions that you used, and it STILL amazes me how Malfoy was Malfoy-like in it. Very few Dramiones around here that do that. Nice job.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that! Thank you so much, Ravii. =]

 Report Review

Review #40, by MajiKat (not logged in) Tarty Tricks

26th September 2007:
‘This is unethical, Malfoy!’

hahahahaha!!! that cracked me up hun!! what a brilliant little piece - i just stopped by your page to see if you had updated or had anything new, and i find two pieces! i shall have to read Iris later though, but this was wodnerful. you always write them both marvellously. i loveit!!

and don't worry - i love your angsty, dark depressint tales ^_^

this made me laugh - a nice end to a bad day :D

-hugs-
Kate xxx

teeheee

Author's Response: LOL. It means a lot to have you say that. I was a bit unsure about this one because I've never really written anything fluffy. I really don't know if it's my style or not. But I'm glad you liked it! And I hope you enjoy 'Iris' just as much! -hugs back- ♥

 Report Review

Review #41, by petitesorciere Tarty Tricks

25th September 2007:
ooh...that was cool lol

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so!

 Report Review

Review #42, by hp_forever13 Tarty Tricks

25th September 2007:
Hey Danielle, assuming that's your name, I thought the story was quite fluffy as far as im concerned. It's sounding really good. Write another chapter, oh and alert me when you do cause i want to read more

Author's Response: I'm still contemplating as to whether or not I should write a chapter, but everyone seems to want me to. Haha, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Mrs SiriusBlack Tarty Tricks

24th September 2007:
Just like the rest of your stories, it was great!! It really doesn't matter to me whether it's depressing or not, I just like to read a good story! Great job!
10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you hun! =]

 Report Review

Review #44, by ihs Tarty Tricks

24th September 2007:
interesting

Author's Response: =]

 Report Review

Review #45, by Aurora Katie Tarty Tricks

24th September 2007:
Aw why'd McGonagall have to ruine everything? AMAZING! Well done!

Author's Response: Teehee, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #46, by mm24 Tarty Tricks

24th September 2007:
Whoa! That was really great! so sad that it was so short! Well fantastic job! Thanx 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Jen Tarty Tricks

24th September 2007:
How about writing a sequel about the following night's patrol? :D

Author's Response: Teehee, I'll think about it. =]

 Report Review

Review #48, by bell Tarty Tricks

24th September 2007:
I like it

Author's Response: I'm glad you do!

 Report Review

Review #49, by dea tacita Tarty Tricks

24th September 2007:
that was interesting... are you going to write about them more?

Author's Response: Perhaps not in this sequence, but I have plenty of other Dramione stories for you to read. =]

 Report Review

Review #50, by change of heart Tarty Tricks

24th September 2007:
awesome story...really love it
keep on writting.. cant wait for the next one:)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>