Reading Reviews for Dangerously In Love
  
349 Reviews Found

Review #26, by S_BERDOG_B Asleep at Heaven's Gate

1st May 2012:
I love the story not sure where your going from here, but i sure i'll be happy with whatever ending that you finish with.
I just want to say that I thank you for introducing me too Tonight I Can Write The Saddest Lines,Pablo Neruda and Twenty Love Poems and a Song of Despair. He is fast becoming one of my favorite poets, but Tonight I Can Write The Saddest Lines is by far my favorite of his.I must have read it about 30 times already, so thank you again.
Post soon! Bear x

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like this story and I do hope you'll like the ending just as much. It's still a long way off, I'm estimating roughly ten more chapters to go, give or take. It's always good to keep readers guessing, I wouldn't like to be predictable. ;)
You're welcome! Tonight I Can Write The Saddest Lines is one of my favourite poems of all time and when I first read it, I immediately thought of Sirius and Dollie's relationship and knew I had to incorporate it somehow.
Thank you for the review and hopefully the next update won't take as long as this one did.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #27, by Johanna Asleep at Heaven's Gate

1st May 2012:
I think it´s admiring that you´ve written this story for so long!
Six years for Merlin´s sake! xD
I hope you´ll continue writing it, and ultimately finish it. And I hope Remus get the girl but unfortunatly it rarely happens.
Thanks! ***

Author's Response: Oh gosh, has it really been that long? xD
It's probably more a testament to my procrastination than anything else but I appreciate the encouragement all the same. I fully intend to continue writing and finishing this up. It's my baby after all. I already have an ending in mind that I hope is satisfactory. Thank you for the review!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #28, by Slytherin - Traitor Monster Unleashed

15th April 2012:
Please update!!! I completely adore this story and would be 'over the moon' if you posted another chapter. Many Thanks! Xx

Author's Response: Ask and you shall receive! Plus, I always appreciate a good pun ;). Hope you like the latest chapter! Thanks!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #29, by wolf gang Monster Unleashed

3rd October 2011:
I'd surely prefer more :) but that one was quite extraordinary, fight scene was awesome. Wish it could last a little bit more, you know? As you can see it's never enough for a determined fan whatever you do :D As I'm one of them who read all of this chapters in two days. With excitement and joy. I'm looking forward to see what's going to be happen next. Best wishes, dear author :D

Author's Response: Thank you! The fight was one that I was terribly excited to write. Hehehe, I do kinda know what you meant. A part of me did wanted to make the fight scene longer but I was worried that I wasn't pulling it off well enough or that it would get boring or something.

These reviews have been an absolute joy and pleasure to read and respond. It's such a privellege to have someone review every chapter of a novel-length story and be so supportive of it. I can't thank you enough =D.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #30, by wolf gang Thirty-Two Candles

3rd October 2011:
It was an amazing chapter. So excited and full of romance... I love Remus and yeah, I can't think of a Marauders fic without Werewolf Remus :D He's the best of them, always so thoughtful, gentlemen and handsome :))) I love him so much, you see? That's why this story is one of my bests of Marauder fics so far.

By the way, I really did liked the cliffhanger!

Author's Response: *high-fives*

I adore Remus as well, though Sirius is giving him a run for his money. My thoughts exactly *le sigh*

I'm happy to hear that you liked the cliffhanger. It was my way of being mean and suspenseful, muahaha.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #31, by wolf gang A Momentary Lapse of Reason

3rd October 2011:
Oh poor gloves :( Good chapter except what happened to gloves :)


Just kidding, you're doing so well :D

Author's Response: Hahaha, don't worry, those gloves will make a reappearance. ;)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #32, by wolf gang Shocking Revelations & Unmet Expectations

3rd October 2011:
I wonder why Vivian didn't want Lily to hear? Anyway I liked this chapter too, as usual :D

Author's Response: It's a silly girl pride thing, I guess. Vivian and Dollie are BFFs while Lily is BFFs (for now) with Snape.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #33, by wolf gang Good News for People Who Love Bad News

3rd October 2011:
She is pregnant? You gotta be kidding? I mean, wow! It's a dangerous cliffhanger, which makes me wonder about the rest of story like a mad! Can't wait to read, so I'm done with this review :D

Author's Response: The pregnancy works out in the grand scheme of things. It's a good idea to take into account that she's just a teenage girl.

Thank you! So excited to hear what you think about the rest of the story.


 Report Review

Review #34, by wolf gang A Very Gryffindor Christmas

3rd October 2011:
Another wonderful chapter! Like that story, yay!

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #35, by wolf gang Season’s Grievances

3rd October 2011:
Why nothing happened with that mistletoes? I waited for this impatiently while I was reading. I dissappointed a little, though. But still I have to say that it was a good chapter :D

Author's Response: Patience, my dear. Having them kiss so soon would ruin my ultimate grand master plan ;).

Glad to hear that you still thought it was good!


 Report Review

Review #36, by wolf gang The Very First Time

3rd October 2011:
That punch was good. But wish she did one more for James. He deserves either, anyway...


Like always, it was great :D

Author's Response: Ah well, she had no inkling of what James would eventually do to her.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #37, by wolf gang Out of Reach

3rd October 2011:
Another good one :D I'm moving on, then :)))

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #38, by wolf gang Nothing Will Come Out Of It

3rd October 2011:
I really do like that private lesson thing. Especially while they were working on wand movements, I enjoyed a lot :)

And Sue deserves what she gets, doesn't she?

Author's Response: Sue's a nasty piece of work and she'll get exactly what she deserves. ;)

 Report Review

Review #39, by wolf gang Thinking Twice

3rd October 2011:
He he he, Dollie is really funny :D All that damage she has done :D

You're really good at desciribing people's thoughts, I mean it's good to know what Remus thinks about both Sirius and Dollie.

It was an amazing chapter, like always you do :D

Want a suggestion? Well chapters could be much longer :) I'd be delighted as a fan of this fic :D

Author's Response: I'm so happy you think so! I do worry that Dollie tends to be very morbid and angsty most of the time. In my defence, I wrote this back when I was a teenager myself.

Remus seems like the type who would put others' happiness before his own, which was what I wanted to showcase. Thank you for the compliment!

Hahaha, a fair suggestion. If I could, I would make the chapters much longer but I worry about boring my readers. Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #40, by wolf gang Encounters of the Odd Kind

3rd October 2011:
Professor Dumbledore is the best ever! His soul is still young even he looks so old :D

I liked the song. And the way you changed the lyrics :D


Great and enjoyable chapter, like usual :)

Author's Response: Another ridiculously cheesy moment for me, hehe. I love that song to bits, I had to include it somehow, even if the eras aren't in sync.

Thank you for the review(s)!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #41, by wolf gang A Rude Awakening

3rd October 2011:
Yeah, he worths everyting :D I mean Remus :)

"Dollie, will you let me be your boyfriend?" This was the best part of the chapter, I think. It's so romantic :)

Author's Response: Oh gosh, re-reading that line makes it sound really cheesy, hahaha! What can I say, I was a hopelessly romantic teen when I came up with that. But glad you liked it.

Thank you for the review(s)!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #42, by wolf gang A Date with Dollie Kent/Sirius Black

3rd October 2011:
James is a fool! But a fool who is a cute one :D Things are getting weird I wonder how Sirius'll fix it?


Awesome chapter again, I enjoyed a loy :D

Author's Response: James is rather an arse, I wanted to keep as closely to him as he is in the books. Sirius will find a way. ;)

Thank you for the review(s)!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #43, by wolf gang And So It Begins

3rd October 2011:
Oh, does she really have to do that to Remus? Can't she see that Remus loves her either? Yeah, I love Sirius as much as I love Remus. So Sirius doesn't deserve to be fooled!


Story goes like a book which you can't just make yourself stop reading. I can't even go to kitchen to get some snacks :D

Author's Response: Well, love is blind after all and Dollie's got it bad. Unfortunately, she isn't terribly perceptive. Hehe, so happy to hear that this story managed to engage you. :)

Thank you for the review(s)!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #44, by wolf gang Vivian's Plan, Sirius' Musings and Remus' Decision

3rd October 2011:
Poor Remus :( He is a good friend, even too much good.

I have to say "zoom-zoom" made me laugh so hard! It was really funny :)

Author's Response: Silly Remus and his silly self-sacrifices.. James is ridiculous as well, hehe.

Thank you for the review(s)!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #45, by wolf gang Start of Something?

3rd October 2011:
It seems like an awesome story. I liked that girl Dollie, anyway. She's not just an ordinary girl. Yeah, what I wanna say is this story is great :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're getting into both the story and the main character. I'll be the first to admit that the first chapter isn't the strongest but I hope you'll stick with this, regardless. :)

Thank you for the review(s)!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #46, by missmalfoy Monster Unleashed

25th September 2011:
please please update quickly! love this story, just spent a couple of hours reading all 17 chapters and woah you've got a liot of talent! this is amazing, how old are you if you dont mind me asking?

Author's Response: Hahaha! Really? Woah, thank you so much!! I started this story while I was still in my teens and now I'm in my early twenties. No updates until November, unfortunately. Stay tuned though ;)

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #47, by LovelyMioneWeasley Monster Unleashed

23rd September 2011:
MISTY!!

YOU UPDATED! Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic because this was my break from studying and doing way too many homework assignments so thank you for that firstly. I think that you did a great job on this chapter and setting up the drama for it. I had to go back and review last chapter to just see where it left off and then I realized the cliffie you had left me on!!

Thank you for not leaving another cliffe. I have to start there haha; now, I was very excited about the Sirius part in the beginning especially when you referred to hot chocolate and Remus over coffee :D. It was a cute moment and very original line. I loved it. Remus, I too, would prefer hot chocolate because I love it too. Does that mean we could be soulmates? Remus and I, I mean?

Dollie scared the GOODNESS GRACIOUS out of me!! I was so terrified and it was so brave and RECKLESS of Sirius to go and distract the Wolf. Ah writing that just gave me goosebumps.the Wolf. It was so creepy and so well done, Mist. I often forget how much I enjoy angst because I search out fluff so much because my textbooks depress me enough haha. But I may have to do some angsty writing tonight because the Wolf inspired me for sure.

It was brilliant, Mist; your creepiness and your action scenes were wonderfully done. You are a great writer and I was heart broken by the last scene. I am so sad to see where the story is going now. Bring some fluff into the next chapter maybe ;).

Love you!
Linds

Author's Response: CHECK YOUR INBOX.

-ahem-

Hello Linds, how are you? :D

After the last cliffie, I wasn't going to have another one so soon, hehe. Everyone knows choice of beverage is a crucial point of soulmate selection so yes, I'm quite sure Remus will be pleased.

I KNOW RIGHT?! Gah, writing that scene made me sorta love Sirius. Who doesn't love a black knight after all. Don't tell Remus though, he still holds my heart *hugglesRemus*. I'm so glad you liked it! I've always envisioned Remus and the Werewolf as two separate entities forced to share the same body and it was great fun to further explore that aspect of Remus' character. Ohhh, you definitely should write something! I'll keep an eye out for it ;).

Thank you so much, Linds! Don't worry, there's still a few more twists and bumps to the story before we reach the end, which is still quite far off. As for fluff, ehhh, 'fraid not. The next few chapters will definitely be more angsty though I'll try my hardest to sneak some fluff in.

Love you too!!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #48, by argetlam shadeslayer Good News for People Who Love Bad News

13th July 2011:
Aaahhh, I knew it! I totally knew it! Oh, poor Vivian. I wondered, with the hysterical crying. Poor dear. But hey, most girls have babies -- some just have them sooner than others, you know? Anyway...

It's incredible how wonderfully canon yet original you make everything, did you know? I mean, I love the way even Lily is characterized, and how she mentions she might just go hang out with Mary McDonald (canon alert! Canon alert!) or Sev, and it's just so...undeniably cool how you keep things canon to the books while also turning the story into something very much your own. (Even with Peeves and his cries of "Shan't tell, shan't tell!" So. Good. I really do appreciate your clever canon-writing.) I particularly loved this bit: "...while Dollie could only assume that Suzanna Milton was combing the brimstone out of her hair or whatever it was she did after her annual holidaying in the depths of Hell." I giggled quite a bit. That was hilarious! I adore your witty remarks throughout the narrative in each chapter, which is a difficult feat for most authors who write in third-person (but not for you, you star, you! Ugh, I'm so cheesy). Also, I had totally forgotten about the Abbey-Emma Slayer thing! Oh, she's so cool, that girl. I like her a lot. Funny, she reminds me of me just a little. Heh heh.

And as for Sirius...le sigh. He's just so wonderful, and you write him beautifully. He's so understated, compared to the other over the top Siriuses in fan fiction out there, but the way you write him makes him an even more remarkable character, since he's not resorting to unctuous smirks, hair flips, or manwhore-ery to garner interest. Instead, he's sweet, loyal, clever, and slightly proud, and your Sirius beats the other Siriuses by miles any day.

Anyway, this'll be my only review and chapter read today, since I have two massive exams coming up tonight and tomorrow (and then the Deathly Hallows at midnight!), but once I'm free again, I shall continue to catch up! Wonderful, wonderful chapter, dear. (:

Author's Response: Huge apologies for this embarressingly late response! Work then Uni kept me busy.

Hahaha, thank you! I love keeping things as canon as possible. Eventhough this was written waaay before DH came out, I've adjusted the plot and ending to be as canon as possible so yeah, keep an eye out for that ;). This certainly won't be the last you see of Mary and Sev.. Aaaw, I love your cheesiness, it's cheese-rific! (who's cheesy now?) That Abbey-Emma chick is pretty cool, the resemblance is uncanny ain't it?

Eeep, thank you! It means so much that you like my characterisation of Sirius. He's one of those characters I'm not sure of, I'm afraid I've idealized him a bit too much. But I'll remedy that soon enough *insert mysterious evil laugh*.

All the best in your exams and enjoy DH! I saw an advanced 3D screening and it blew me away. I could watch the epilogue on a loop for the rest of my life. Thank you for this wonderful review, it made my week =))).

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #49, by argetlam shadeslayer A Very Gryffindor Christmas

11th July 2011:
This. Was. Fantastic. I apologize for the ridiculously short and unworthy review, but I'm hankering to read the next chapter.

Amazing chapter, as always!

Author's Response: Hehehe, it's allright, I more than look forward to your upcoming reviews. ;)

Thank you so much!!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #50, by argetlam shadeslayer Season’s Grievances

11th July 2011:
Oh, this was so perfect and slightly melancholy! I loved it. Poor Sirius. Thanks to James, a perfectly lovely moment was ruined. Ah, well. And I particularly loved your characterizations of Dumbledore and McGonagall. Not only were they spot on, but the two of them - specifically Dumbledore - were so charming and...them, if that makes sense. Oh, I would write more, but I'm eager to read the next chapter, and you already know how much I adore this story!

Author's Response: James always seems to get in the way between Dollie and Sirius doesn't he? Hehe. I'm so glad that you did. Reading back now, I was a bit afraid that Dumbledore and McGonagall came off as cliche so it's a relief to hear that they kept to canon. Thank you so much!

~Misty


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>