Reading Reviews for The Elusive T
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #26, by are you sirius The Beginning of the End

12th February 2010:
YAY! LOVE YOU!! Another awesome story to read. sooo excited to see what happens!!

10/10

Author's Response: Aw, I love you too! Thank you so much for reading.

 Report Review

Review #27, by The Empress The Beginning of the End

8th February 2010:
I LOVE YOU MOLLY :)

I also, as usual, love anything you write including this. Which is brilliant. As usual. *is jealous*

I really like the idea of Teddy/Lucy, and I really hope they end up together in the end. I'm anti Teddy/Victoire, can you tell :P Not anti Victoire, just that pairing. No idea why. But him with Lucy is lovely.

Her swearing off alcohol, and Molly's reaction is HILARO. Last time, and the time before that, and the time before that...

I'm really tired, and have absolutely nothing constructive to write. Just that I love this new fic of yours, and love you :) Oh, and I believe you mean plain old 'immense' and not 'immensely' in the third paragraph after the ---.

XOXO
Shiloh

Author's Response: AND I LOVE YOU SHILOH!

Unfortunately, I have a feeling you'll be disappointed with the way pan out...but thank you so much for your review, darling.


 Report Review

Review #28, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme The Beginning of the End

8th February 2010:
Okay, WHY WAS I NOT INFORMED ABOUT THIS???
Seriously, I'm awful at stalking people. I am no Jane. I must be told of updates/new stories etc etc. I insist you do this in future to prevent me from missing out on wonders like this.

Anyway, after stalking someone else, I found this and was attracted by the pretty banner. Now, I wasn't going to click until I saw the penname and then really had to.

1. Lucy and Molly = LOVE.
Two of the most underwritten characters and fantastically done. I have said this ACTUALLY a million times but I want your characterisation ability. One chapter in and already you have me completely intrigued and adoring them.

2. Plot
You are some kind of mental writing machine, you know that? I don't know where you get these ideas from but I'm completely in awe. Funny, intriguing, complete genius.

3. Everything else
Erm...well, yeah, that's it actually.

Love iiit

xx

Author's Response: I DON'T KNOW? BECAUSE I'M ON A SPREE OF WIPS AND I CAN'T REMEMBER HALF OF THEM MYSELF?

I really don't know what to say to all of your wonderful comments other than you are the best of the best and I love you immensely.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Matiilda The Beginning of the End

8th February 2010:
Such a cute and funny story lol! I really liked it. You managed to show Lucy's character really well in just such a short period of time , I admired that! I liked her character. Your text flows nicely and it's well-witten - PROPS! Would you maybe wanna review my story as well? (a)

Matilda xx

Author's Response: Well, I'm happy to see that you're enjoying it! It's also a struggle for me, accurately portraying the characters as I see them in my head, so I'm glad that it translated. And thanks; flow is very important to me! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Margravine The Beginning of the End

7th February 2010:
Good morning starshine!

SIMPLY LOVE! and can't wait for more! Particularly enjoyed - Louis getting punched, Lucy beating herself up (literally!!) and 'Watson'. I've been a bit of a stalkerish fangirl of your work for a while now, but now I actually know(ish) you, I actually have to tell you how brilliant you are =P
Highly enjoyed!

Author's Response: Hahaha, YES! I couldn't resist quoting the J-Man from CATCF. XD

You know, you're the FIRST to comment on the Louis getting punched in the face thing. I'm quite surprised, to be honest, and I can promise that it'll come into play later on in the story! And if I'm being truthful, I think Watson was my favourite part of the first chapter, though this is sadly the last we'll see of him - at least as far I've got planned. XD

You can be a stalkerish fangirl of me anytime you want! Aww, I'm hardly brilliant, but thank you nonetheless! I'm glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #31, by shenanigan The Beginning of the End

7th February 2010:
So I found this story on TGS and I absolutely love it so far! Especially your characterizations--already, I feel like I know everyone. Lucy and Molly's relationship is especially well-written, and the little details you add (like the coffee table and Watson the cat) make everything just jump off the page (screen?).

All in all, this is a great first chapter and I'm really eager to meet this 'T' and watch everything unfold! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh wow, Zoey, thank you so much for your review! It makes me very very happy to hear that you enjoyed the characterisations as the characters are the most important part of the story - save for the plot, but who needs a plot when you've got dynamic characters? :P

Hahaha, yes, I rather liked the addition of Watson the cat myself. This is probably the first and only time we'll see him, as the majority of the story takes place outside of Lucy's flat.

Anyway, I'm glad that you're excited - I just hope I can keep you entertained!


 Report Review

Review #32, by GubraithianFire The Beginning of the End

7th February 2010:
MY HUMOR HERO!

I honestly don't know how you do it. In part it's Rita's genius prompt (this one was the reason I finally succumbed), but obviously it would be much less awesome without your writing. It's so much fun. Lucy is hilarious, both hungover and drunk, and I adore her already. She's such a wonderful personality and I'm waiting to see her sober :P Seriously, though, she's the perfect lead and I loved what we do find out about her - and Molly! (It's so weird talking about your Molly Weasley because you're also Molly). Her last line was perfect. Actually, all of her dialogue is spot-on, and her mannerisms too. I can't wait to see what will happen as we go on, it's just so much fun and I'm very much in love already.

ALSO, don't think I missed Lucy's cat's name. Watson. Loved the reference muchly.

ILY :)

Author's Response: Your humour hero? HAHA. Now THAT'S funny, Gubby. :P

It's not part of Rita's prompt - it's entirely her prompt. If it wasn't for her, one, I wouldn't have ever thought of this idea and two, even if I had, I wouldn't have written it. But I'm happy to see that you like it! You have no idea how much it means to me to see your review, Gubby. And the fact you like my characterisations means even more. Like, my head is swelling rapidly in size, lol. Anyway, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW, DARLING.

Also, HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. I'm glad you picked up on that. XD

ILY TOO.


 Report Review

Review #33, by Eridanus The Beginning of the End

7th February 2010:
I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

This is so funny already and I absolutely adore it already! I think my favourites list currently consists of you, you and more you :P. I really liked how you showed Lucy's character and her relationships with others in such a short space of time. It shows a little bit of her flaws too, like how she just assumes that Molly doesn't care, and also Molly's flaws because she doesn't WANT Lucy to think she cares. It's a very accurate portrayal of some sibling relationships.

I don't really know what else to say though :P. Your writing was stellar, as it always is, and it's something that I've come to expect from you, lol. I just ADORE reading your stuff because I know I'm always going to get something good.

OH, I KNOW! I CAN'T WAIT TO MEET TEDDY AND T! Shall provide all sorts of hilarity and I shall just assume that they're both attractive XD.

xx

Author's Response: HA. The fact that your favourites list consists so much of me CLEARLY shows that you have a problem - a lack of taste is what some might call it. :P

I kid, but really. Why? I'm just curious.

ANYWAY. I'm glad you like the relationship I set up between Lucy and Molly. Not even lying when I say this, but it's modeled somewhat after the relationship I share with my older sister, but at the same time, it's completely different. Just real life situations influencing fiction. How does that line go? Life imitates art? Or does art imitate life? Hmmm, I shall ponder that now.

AHAHAHA. I'm SO FREAKING EXCITED to write the Teddy Confrontation. It shall (hopefully) be very hilarious! And I'm sorry to say that you won't find out who T is until a bit later, but OH WELL. This shall be lots and lots and lots of fun.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW, DEAR. I'M GLAD YOU LIKED IT.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>