Reading Reviews for Ship of Dreams
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Amelia_charlotte Chapter Three

23rd September 2007:
You have so much talent. It's aweasome. Write more or I'll throw oranges at you!!!(joke)

Author's Response: Thank you! Review more or I'll throw the keyboard at you! lol, just kidding too. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #27, by Mione_Jane_Malfoy Chapter Three

23rd September 2007:
can't wait to see wuts up next i luv Titanic! =)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #28, by thegillitine Chapter Three

22nd September 2007:
What's a chappie?

Author's Response: Chapter

 Report Review

Review #29, by thegillitine Chapter One

22nd September 2007:
as long as you leave out any 'mingling' from the movie then I really don't care if you use a copy of the script and change the names.

Author's Response: what are you talking about? I wouldn't use the movie's script even if I had it. I've got more creativity than that, you know.

 Report Review

Review #30, by fire eyes Chapter Three

19th September 2007:
Don't worry! If it's too short, you will make up for it soon. =)
great job. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Girldetective85 Chapter One

19th September 2007:
Well first of all you write really well, which is great. The only complaint I have with this is that it's not original one bit. I know you said it will be, but it would be nice to have an introduction that completely came from your head, you know? Also, Hermione is a very respectful person and I can't see her being sassy to her mom. But that being said, this is some really nice writing and I wish you good luck with the rest of it! Hope you come up with some great twists and new ideas.

Author's Response: It's not an original idea, I admit, but it does get better as you go along. Patience, my friend. And even Hermione has her breaking points. :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by futuremrslongbottom Chapter Three

19th September 2007:
good job. update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll try!

 Report Review

Review #33, by futuremrslongbottom Chapter One

19th September 2007:
i'm glad for that note because i was thinking 'wow, almost word for word.' but a GREAT start anyways!! :)

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by lost_smile Chapter Three

18th September 2007:
okay I like that your not making it exactly like the titanic, but i do think you should make draco a little more friendly to hermione, maybe like he actually likes her, because I get the feeling that he really doesn't like her at all, unless it plays into your story with him not liking her. and your story is good.

Author's Response: Thank you! It does, in fact, play in with the story, but that comes later.

 Report Review

Review #35, by isabellarose Chapter One

18th September 2007:
Awesome! I love the titanic! And Harry Potter! Please read and rate my story!

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by RightoverEasy Chapter Three

18th September 2007:
bit short LOL.. but no worries.. im still liking this story

update soon

Author's Response: Yes, it is short! I couldn't seem to write more though! And I'll try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #37, by caryjanecarter Chapter Three

18th September 2007:
This is why I love you being a TA. :D

Great chapter, as always! Ready for another Speak thread?

~ Caroline

Author's Response: lol, if you love me being a TA, imagine how I must feel?

Ready? Yes, I value my life, thank you very much. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #38, by Flower n Prongs Chapter Two

22nd August 2007:
I quite like this. The first chapter was rather close to the film but now it has differed more, which is nice. I'm assuming that her saviour is going to be Harry, but I would like to ask if he is a muggle or a wizard in this story? I suppose we'll see soon enough though. Please update when you get the chance. =)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, the first chap was more like the movie then I would have liked, but oh well. At least it is, like you said, getting different. Yes, you'll find out soon. Thank you, and hopefully that'll be soon!

 Report Review

Review #39, by truelove Chapter Two

1st August 2007:
I was actually going to do a version of this story. Darn, I didn't make it fast enough. I had the first 3 chapters ready, though it's still completely different than yours so I suppose I could still post it. We'll see. Yours is good so I dont know. Good job though.

Author's Response: Don't be silly, post it! I'm sure i write all sorts of stories simular to other people, and I really don't mind, especially if it's different. It isn;t like you read my story and went, "Ooh, I like it so I'll make one exacly like it!"


Thanks for the review though. I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #40, by searching17 Chapter Two

31st July 2007:
LOL! 100/10! great job! update soon please!
~Estrella

Author's Response: yay, 100! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #41, by searching17 Chapter One

31st July 2007:
really nice beginning. like the titanic, but thats okey-dokey. great job so far. this is going on my favs. 10/10!
~Estrella

Author's Response: Thank you! It is a lot like the Titanic, but hopefully it'll become different later. At least, I'm going to try to make it different. Magic is definately going to help.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Harmony Forever Chapter Two

29th July 2007:
Please update soon!

The story is really good so far

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try.

 Report Review

Review #43, by DracosFan Chapter Two

29th July 2007:
I mean nice punch

Author's Response: lol.

 Report Review

Review #44, by caryjanecarter Chapter Two

29th July 2007:
Hehe. HA. MMMwahahahaHAHAHA (*other evil laughter sounds*)

I love us.

~ Caroline

Author's Response: Oh, you think that just because you are the beta you can evil laugh me, huh? Well, newsflash, you can't! lol, jk.

I love us too.


 Report Review

Review #45, by Anonymous Chapter Two

28th July 2007:
wow oh i can't wait into next chapter
so when it will be up?

Author's Response: Soon, hopefully. I'm not the best updater in the world, but I am improving.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Dracosfan Chapter Two

28th July 2007:
WOW!Hermione is mean she just went out and punch someone nice.!.!One guestion does she love draco.?.?

Author's Response: Someone nice? That guy was about to...

No, she does not love Draco. Nor does he love her.


 Report Review

Review #47, by dracoslover1 Chapter Two

28th July 2007:
Good chapter. There were some grammatical errors thoughout the chapter that were noticable.

Author's Response: Oops, sorry about that.

 Report Review

Review #48, by dracoslover1 Chapter One

28th July 2007:
Good chapter you have here. It is a little bit like the movie, but it is good that you stated that it does get more orginial.

The only real problem that I had with this was the ending of when Harry and Ron were playing poker. You did really good with the descripition of Hermione and the man that she wants to choose, but then it gets to the poker game and it drops off into nothing. I know in the movie the guy has two pair or something of the sort. But maybe you can describe what cards they have? And perhaps some conversation as well leading into the tense moments when Harry and Ron win and the opponents lose.

Other then that, it was good.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Unfortunately I don't know ANYTHING about poker, which is why I didn't do that. I've never played the game, you see. But I'll see what I can do about the conversation.


 Report Review

Review #49, by harryhermionesupporter Chapter One

28th July 2007:
I'm really looking forward to reading the rest of this story. I hope you don't make it to much like Titanic and make Harry die in the end.

Author's Response: I might, I might not. Sometimes I'm in the happily ever after mood, and sometimes I'm not, so it's really like tossing a coin.

 Report Review

Review #50, by DigitalWish Chapter Two

28th July 2007:
Interesting mixing this with the Titanic.
Can't wait till the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>