Reading Reviews for Speak
  
519 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HarryPotterAddict2 Chapter Eighteen

28th November 2008:
This story is still good can't wait for harry to find out that both his parents are alive keep writing. Di i say its really good

 Report Review

Review #27, by GeniusFollower Chapter Seven

28th November 2008:
hai.nice story...but how come Harry dint recognise his mom at the party??

 Report Review

Review #28, by emmapotter Chapter Eighteen

28th November 2008:
Wow..FINALLY!! You took quite a long tym to update..but it was good...the chapter was really very good..Can't wait for the next..
~~emmapotter~~

 Report Review

Review #29, by potterfan_nimisha Chapter Eighteen

28th November 2008:
finally some progress in the story...hope u keep writing coz ur story is great...update soon...

 Report Review

Review #30, by hermione_jane45 Chapter Eighteen

27th November 2008:
Great chapter! I've been following this story for awhile! Anyway, it was really cool that they finally figured out they were James and Lily! Woot! :]! Anyway, about errors, the only thing I noticed was one time instead of typing "message" you typed "massaged." LOL! But, again, great chapter! Update soon! And Happy Birthday!

 Report Review

Review #31, by emmapotter Chapter Seventeen

3rd October 2008:
Woohoo...finally!
update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by DogStarr15 Chapter Sixteen

15th May 2008:
I like this story. It's an interesting idea, and it flows pretty well, in my opinion. Good luck with the next chapter! I hope you get over that annoying wall. It's been in my way lately, too. But you'll get through it, and make an awesome chapter. Looking forward to it!

*

 Report Review

Review #33, by nasra Chapter Eleven

12th May 2008:
i dont get it
How come Remus cant recognise her, does she not look like Lily???

Author's Response: You'll see

 Report Review

Review #34, by adahpfan Chapter One

5th May 2008:
wow, cool 1st chapter

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #35, by xxMugglePrincess Chapter Fifteen

4th May 2008:
I thought the way that they're going to be 'secret friends' was really neat, and the whole scene out in the snow was really interesting too. Fantastical job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I needed someway to get past the book, seeing as they were supposed to be enemies and all.

 Report Review

Review #36, by xxMugglePrincess Chapter Fourteen

4th May 2008:
The chapter was a bit..dull as nothing much went on it in, but the writing was still fabulous.

Author's Response: Yes I know. Blame writer's block. :(

 Report Review

Review #37, by hjplover Chapter Sixteen

4th May 2008:
this was a really nice chapter! it's nice to go back to that time after all of the flashbacks. i can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was nice for me too


 Report Review

Review #38, by Lilau Chapter Two

1st May 2008:
Nice chapter.
Just a thing though. Is this chapter taking place right after the first one or is there some time between the chapters?
Just asking because usually people waking up from a coma (specially a 21 years one) can't walk, have problems to speak, etc. They have to learn to do everything like a little child. They no longer have muscles. It's like when you break a leg you have to go to rehab to walk because you didn't use your leg for a short amount of time.

Apart from that I'm looking forward for the first flashback!

Author's Response: Yes, I'm aware of that. When I wrote chapter two I wasn't though, and I guess I just figure that since it's a story I'll use some creative license.

 Report Review

Review #39, by caryjanecarter Chapter Sixteen

30th April 2008:
LOLZ LILLY!!!

But seriously I need to have a beta session with this chapter... I had a few little grammarfreak!twitches during there that I need to correct ASAP.

~ Caroline

Author's Response: LOL, okay beta dear.

 Report Review

Review #40, by FallingApart Chapter Sixteen

30th April 2008:
Yea! Im so happy this story's back!
Nicely written chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #41, by ginnygirl808 Chapter Sixteen

30th April 2008:
cool chapti. . . when is lily going to relize who she is? is jimmy james? update soon. . .

Author's Response: Well, she kinda has an idea of who she might be, but she's still in a little denial.

 Report Review

Review #42, by sinwillys822 Chapter Sixteen

30th April 2008:
maybe in the next chapter they will start to get to know each other and the glamor that is on them will start to change and they will turn back into their normal selves. And harry will come to realize the reason why the parents bones are gone is because they live. hope this helps.

 Report Review

Review #43, by hanoverpretz01 Chapter Sixteen

30th April 2008:
interesting
now who might this jimmy character REALLY be???
lol
update soon

Author's Response: Hmm, who knows?

 Report Review

Review #44, by miss kay Chapter Sixteen

30th April 2008:
is james alive too??

Author's Response: Maybe, maybe not. *grins*

 Report Review

Review #45, by Rose_4Ever Chapter Fifteen

26th March 2008:
lolz. I loved it! Keep up the realli great work! I can't wait to read more!!

-Roz-
100/10

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #46, by Rose_4Ever Chapter Fourteen

26th March 2008:
I hope you've gotten over your writer's block!

But if you haven't, a good trick I use, I make notes while I write my story to tell me where I want the story line to go.

Or, if you don't want to do that, just go back and read your story over; you'll get an idea from something, even if it's just for a filler chapter, something can come from the filler chapter.

good job!!

-Roz-
100/10

Author's Response: I haven't unfortunately. It seems to have hit all of my stories hard too. I just stare at a blank computer screen knowing what's going to happen, but not being able to put it in words.

Hopefully it'll end soon though, and I'll try take your advice!


 Report Review

Review #47, by blueeyedblonde Chapter Fifteen

8th March 2008:
Omg, I love ur story, I check every week for updates... Speaking of which, any coming up soon?? Pretty please update soon. I can't wait to see how:
1. HHr happens
2. Harry discovers who Lily is / Lily discovers who Harry is
3. What happened to James if his bones are still missing
Waiting impatiently in anticipation..
blueeyedblonde
PS: HHr all the way!

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter Sixteen is almost done! It will be up next week, most likely. It will be a long one...at least compared to my other chapters.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Browneyes101 Chapter One

16th February 2008:
Here I am as requested. :)

This was a very good chapter. I did think that it went a little too fast. Other then, that I believe that it was very good, well detailed, and fine description. I have an obsession over description.

I thought it was funny the way Hermione bust into the room. I do think that you should add more description (forgive the description monster inside of me). I really couldn't see what you were typing, but that just my option, some readers like less description while others like a lot. I just happen to be one of the ones that like a lot of description.

The dialog was great. I can't do dialog very well but you did it perfectly. Though their was one line that I didn't quiet get:

"My! We've got an amnesia patient!" the black woman exclaimed.

I think you should put a comma after 'My' and also you should capitalize 'the' whenever you type the black woman. I'm no Beta, so if it looks right to you by all means leave it.

I hoped I helped some. By the way you should know, I only review two chapters but if you want me to review more than that just post it on my thread when their's an open slot. I really enjoyed this chapter.9/10

Browneyes

 Report Review

Review #49, by Labby Chapter Fifteen

15th January 2008:
Okay, so I'm all finally caught up. I was a little confused in this chapter, but I liked it. I've really enjoyed the last two chapters. They're well written and pretty good! I'm definitely interested to read more! This plot is really good, so great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! What were you confused about?

 Report Review

Review #50, by Labby Chapter Nine

15th January 2008:
Another great chapter! I like the flashbacks a lot - it really adds a lot of depth into Lily's character. And you're creative with them. I like how Carolyn got sorted into Slytherin and how she comes to learn early about the rivals of the houses.

I don't really think you should have the author's not in the middle of the story. If you couldn't write a speech, there are still other more creative waves to get around it. It just looks a little sloppy with it in front of that. You could have some sort of distraction or something, like James playing with his food, so she doesn't really pay attention/hear Dumbledore's speech until the last bit. Just a suggestion.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think I'm going to go through this story soon and edit it (write it all in past tense, fix various spelling errors) and maybe then I'll go to the Help Needed/Offered thread.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>