65 Reviews Found

Review #26, by mmcgonagall06 Congratulations and Commiserations

29th June 2006:
This is very good. . .won't say much because I have to go on to the next chapter to find out what happens next. . .Vernon Dursley is a stupid git. . .

Author's Response: Vernon Dursley is a stupid git. Vernon Dursley is a stupid git. Hehe. Um ... next chapter? Hello? ~Alex

 Report Review

Review #27, by mmcgonagall06 Ghosts of the Past Continued

29th June 2006:
I absolutely love this chapter. . .At first, it was kind of weird seeing Dumbledore and Harry being all touchy like that, because it's a bit out of character for both of them, but once I looked at it as a granddad/grandson thing, it made it easier. I also love the way you write. You're absolutely brilliant! It's 11:50 at night where I live in the U.S. and I'm so tired I can barely move, but I can't make myself stop reading your awesome story! You need to get yourself published professionally!

Author's Response: I fully intend to get published professionally ... one day. For now I'm happy with fanfiction. To be honest, I prefer it. More freedom, more feedback, less work! And much easier to get plot bunnies. If you continue reading everything I write, you'll quickly get used to the whole touchy Harry-Albus relationship, cos I do it like that a lot. Those two are perfect together. When it's not Harry and Albus, it's Harry and Minerva, and when it's not Harry and Minerva, it's just plain AD/MM! 11:50? Get to bed now! ~Alex

 Report Review

Review #28, by mmcgonagall06 Ghosts of the Past

29th June 2006:
This was a really sweet chapter. . .I love the grandfather/favorite grandson-type relationship Harry and Dumbledore are forming. . .it's very cute. It was almost a Kleenex moment, but I held it off. . .I'm assuming there'll be plenty of those later on. . .I LOVE IT!!!

Author's Response: Lots and lots of Kleenex. Expect to go through a whole box by the end of the story, and about a supermarket-full by the end of the series. *grins* If there's one thing I appear to be good at, it's angst, and making people cry.

 Report Review

Review #29, by mmcgonagall06 Of Magic and Memories

28th June 2006:
Ooooh! That last twist was unexpected! I like it!. . .

Author's Response: I love twists. Expect more. It's so like Harry to run straight into what he's trying to get away from - in this case, magic. ~Alex

 Report Review

Review #30, by mmcgonagall06 Le Sauvage!

28th June 2006:
I can't really think of anything to say. . .I do speak quite a bit of French, though, and in the title, the article (Les) doesn't agree with the noun (Sauvage). . .to make them agree, add an s to "Sauvage" or change "Les" to the singular form. . .it's either "le" or "la" but I'm not sure if "sauvage" is masculine or feminine. . .good work so far!

Author's Response: What French I learnt back 100 years ago has completely left my mind, so I'm not surprised I made a mistake. However, my beta-reader pointed it out when we were going over that chapter and I'm going to correct it when I re-post the story. ~Alex

 Report Review

Review #31, by mmcgonagall06 Feel How Bitter this Cold is

28th June 2006:
This is exciting! I never thought Harry would haul out and punch Dumbledore! What and arse!

Author's Response: Well, all things considered, it isn't really surprising. I wouldn't hit my teacher, being a complete wimp, but Harry's got a bit of a temper so ... ~Alex

 Report Review

Review #32, by mmcgonagall06 Blood, Parchment and Tears

28th June 2006:
I really like this so far. . .I'm anxious to read more!

Author's Response: Go on then! *chuckles* ~Alex

 Report Review

Review #33, by starfire Congratulations and Commiserations

12th March 2006:
I love this story! It's so good. I really loved the surprise party. I also really like the relationship going on between Harry and Dumbledore. Keep up the good work. Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad so many people like the surprise party - it seems a bit overdone to me, but I wanted Harry to have a decent birthday for once so I did it. Thanks for reviewing! ~Alex

 Report Review

Review #34, by JennRose Congratulations and Commiserations

4th March 2006:
Too mushy. sorry for the flame.

Author's Response: If you don't like mushy maybe this isn't the story for you. Apology accepted.

 Report Review

Review #35, by JennRose Ghosts of the Past Continued

4th March 2006:
God, slap a diaper on Harry and give him a bottle already.....sheesh......

Author's Response: Harry's not acting THAT young; he's been through a lot and wants comfort like any other human being. What's wrong with that?

 Report Review

Review #36, by JennRose Ghosts of the Past

4th March 2006:
Dumbledorr is way too ald for harry and, WHERE'S RON?

Author's Response: I don't think age really matters; if you don't like seeing Dumbledore as a fatherly figure for Harry, think of him as a grand-fatherly figure, or just don't read the story.

 Report Review

Review #37, by JennRose Of Magic and Memories

4th March 2006:
Number one: Don't say chappie. Number two: what's TBC? Number three: where's Ron!!!!

Author's Response: 1 - sorry, but I like saying chappie. 2 - TBC is To Be Continued. 3 - Ron's staying at a relative's, cos the Burrow isn't safe and GP is being searched by the Ministry.

 Report Review

Review #38, by JennRose Le Sauvage!

4th March 2006:
I don't get the 'Harry was seized with dread when he saw his bedclothes' thing at the begining of the chapter. Did he wet the bed or something?

Author's Response: Actually, he saw blood on the sheets again. I didn't make that particularly clear.

 Report Review

Review #39, by MeganBauer Congratulations and Commiserations

27th February 2006:
wow! i love your story!!!! i can not wait to read what delightful surprises you have left for us faithful readers!!!! i really do love it!! ttyl . . . . byes

Author's Response: Hi - everyone loves surprises, and I have lots in store (especially in the next chapter)! Thank you! ~*Alexannah*~

 Report Review

Review #40, by Anastasia Congratulations and Commiserations

25th February 2006:
This was awesome!

I loved the surprise party and the fact that you described each and every person's gift. Ver good job on that, I really enjoyed it.

I like how the plot thickens. The end was so interesting, I want to see what happens next.

I wonder what role Heather Louise will play in the end...Hmm...Any hint you care to give to your banner-maker? lol :)

I saw to your answer to Chocolat_Chaud's review (whom I want to thank about the opinion on the banner!) that you plan to write four sequels. Wow! How will you be able to ahndle that, Alex? But if you can, go for it!

I am hooked on this story, I await for the next chap! ~Anastasia

Author's Response: Hi Anastasia - I thought I'd be kind to Harry (for once) and give him a proper birthday. I spent positively HOURS on the gifts - my dad thought up the watch, but the rest I wracked my brain for. I was positively exhausted by the time I finished! The plot will get thicker; later it will probably be like custard. I love ending on cliffies, I'm afraid. Can't give you a huge hint to HL's part, only it's . important ... and there will be the tiniest of foreshadowing soon. I can't say for sure when. Probably only the sharpest-eyed readers will spot it ... Four sequels? Not exactly a peice of cake, but I'm pretty prepared - although I don't have the plotlines planned as detailed as this one, I have a general idea of where each one will go. It may seem like I've bitten off more than I can chew, seeing as I've got ideas for companion fics (besides Changes) too. In the ideal world I'd like to have it all done before book 7 release, but I don't really see that happening ... I'm getting through EaGL faster than I thought tho, and I've actually had an offer of a beta. I've got plot bunnies for completely seperate fics running loose, but those can wait for now. Guess I'll see you after the next chappie ... ~*Alex*~

 Report Review

Review #41, by Chocolat_Chaud Congratulations and Commiserations

25th February 2006:
A long chappie! which is a good thing by the way, the longer the better! and thank you for passing on that message to Anastasia, she deserves it. can't what for the next chapter and i'm glad to hear it's going to be a long story. As long as you keep writing i'll keep reading. Anyways keep it up 'caus i'm sure a lot more people than me wan't to find out what happens.

Author's Response: Hi Chocolat_Chaud; I love long chapters! No problem on the message front, I'm very pleased with my banner and she deserves the credit. Not only will this be a long story, it will have not one, not two, not three, but FOUR sequels. It's a five-part series. I'll be writing for a LONG time. I'm sure everyone's waiting on the edge of their seats *sigh* what it's like to be wanted. I'd better hurry up and get the next chappie written ... ~*Alexannah*~

 Report Review

Review #42, by Marie Congratulations and Commiserations

25th February 2006:
I really like what you've written so far and I cant waite for the next chapter.Good Job.

Author's Response: Why, thank you. You're too kind. ~*Alexannah*~

 Report Review

Review #43, by Anastasia Ghosts of the Past Continued

22nd February 2006:
I iked it so much! Good job, Alexannah!

Again, the Harry - Albus relationship is moving and perfectly shown here. I love their interaction and their talk and exchanging of ideas.

This chap was definitely worth the wait, but...I would like to see more of Heather Louise. I hope next chapter's having more of her! ~Anastasia

ps: I wonder what the remedy to writer's block is...?

Author's Response: Hi Anastasia - hey, I'm so glad you liked it! The chapter would have been out quicker if it wasn't for tha validation wait - grr. Sorry, but HL is less of a main character from now on - she will play an important part @ the end tho. As for the remedy ... let's just say my CD player's broken from overwork ... ~*Alexannah*~

 Report Review

Review #44, by MeganBauer Ghosts of the Past Continued

20th February 2006:
OMG!!! i love this story soooo much!!!!!!!! please update asap!!!! i really mean it you are an excellent writter!!!! update soooon i am waiting on the edge of my seat to find out what happens. love your writting!!!

Author's Response: Hi, MeganBauer. Wow - love the '!'s. And the 'o's. I think I'm speechless from all the compliments - thanks! Are you really waiting on the edge of your seat? And I didn't even finish with a cliffie - well, not a big one, anyway. Chapter 6 (or 7, depending on how you look at it) will be up soon - I have about 2 gaps to fill, so hopefully it won't take too long. If you liked the lullaby, the full version is in the waiting queue. ~*Alexannah*~

Author's Response: Hi, MeganBauer. Wow - love the '!'s. And the 'o's. I think I'm speechless from all the compliments - thanks! Are you really waiting on the edge of your seat? And I didn't even finish with a cliffie - well, not a big one, anyway. Chapter 6 (or 7, depending on how you look at it) will be up soon - I have about 2 gaps to fill, so hopefully it won't take too long. If you liked the lullaby, the full version is in the waiting queue. ~*Alexannah*~

 Report Review

Review #45, by Snitch713_713 Ghosts of the Past

19th February 2006:
Great Part, I love it!^^ I like the character of Harry in your story very much. He react on things like I wanted him to react... You just write awesome, can't say more then keep on, please write more soon. ^^

Author's Response: Hi, Snitch713_713. Thank you! I hate stories where Harry's OoC, glad he's not in this one. I'm writing as fast as I can! ~*Alexannah*~

 Report Review

Review #46, by Anastasia Ghosts of the Past

17th February 2006:
This was long -but I loved it all the same!

Seriously, Alexannah, you are an amazing writer. One can get immersed in your story, feeling and thinking what the characters feel and think. You describe places, situations and mentalities wonderfully. Your story is so interest-provoking and challenging to read. Good job!

I loved the part about the French spy. You have woven his storyline greatly, starting from an earlier chapter and finishing it here. Amazing touch.

Heather Louise is one of the best OCs I've ever read about. You picture her realistically and she is so..original and interesting. I marvel at her depiction!

What shines here, however, is the relationship between Dumbledore and Harry. It's heartbreaking. It's so nice seeing Harry confinding in Dumbledore. Seeing Dumbledore comforting Harry was moving. Very, very well done on this part.

What more can I say? This was a fantastic chapter and I cannot wait for the next instalment! ~Faithful reader/reviewer, Anastasia

Author's Response: Wow, how am I supposed to respond to all of that? Thank you for all the praise - without reviews my story wouldn't be the same. They're my inspiration. I'm glad you think my story's good, because I'm loving writing it. A couple of times I've been crying at the more emotional scenes. Afraid you won't see Covillaud again, but he still plays a role - you didn't think I stuck him in there on a whim, did you? Touching and/or angsty scenes are my speciality. The next chapter (or secong half of this one, cepending on how you look at it) will start straight off with more. I'm glad everyone likes it. Thank you so much.~*Alexannah*~

 Report Review

Review #47, by Chocolat_Chaud Ghosts of the Past

17th February 2006:
YES a new chappie and a really long one at that! it was just as good as the last one, and the one before that and the one before that. its made my day. this chapter is really emotional and has a lot of twists. anyways keep writing.

Author's Response: Hi Chocolat_Chaud, glad you like it - this is only the first half of the chapter, the second half is in the waiting queue. I was hoping HPFF would validate them both at the same time, but no. Oh well. Lots of twists? You haven't seen the half of it yet. ~*Alexannah*~

 Report Review

Review #48, by Anastasia Of Magic and Memories

11th February 2006:
Okay, here goes! It's not great, but I do hope you like it and use it! Image hosting by TinyPic ~Anastasia ps: If you have any queries, contact me!

Author's Response: Thanks for the banner! ~*Alexannah*~

 Report Review

Review #49, by Anastasia Of Magic and Memories

29th January 2006:
I tried to contact you through the profile, but I could not send you an e-mail. Weird, huh? I'll make a banner for you and post it in a review, all right? ~Anastasia

Author's Response: This morning I realized I had an invalid email listed. I've changed it now so you should be able to contact me. I'd like a banner, but as so little of the story has already been posted, I'd like to discuss its content, if that's alright with you. If the contact still isn't working, go to my yahoo group (address in profile) and contact me there ~*Alexannah*~

 Report Review

Review #50, by Anastasia Of Magic and Memories

27th January 2006:
“If you’re thinking of Obliviating my memories then you’ve got another think coming, Mr Dumbledore.” Oh my God! I certainly did not expect that! To be frank, I love Heather Louise and the way you portrayed her --you depicted her really well, and did not give away everything about her from the first chapter. She's mysterious and I like it! I also find really interesting the bond between Harry and Dumbledore --it is really sweet and heartfelt. This story has a LOT of potential and I am adiing this to my favourites --I cannot wait to see what happens next! And for the banner...Once you make it, you host it on tinypic.com, photobucket.com or imageshack.us I could make one for you, but I don't know if you would like it...lol Excellent work on the story, all in all! And...I am adiing you to my favourite authors! You can write really, really well! ~Anastasia

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! It was my favourite birthday prezzie (sweet sixteen today - yay!) I'm trying to get Changes betaed so I'll be off for a bit, and I'll be back with a proper response - I'm thinking of taking you up on the banner offer, so don't dissapear please! ~*Alexannah*~

Author's Response: Now to the proper response. Thanx for all the compliments *blushes* I love mysterious chracters. I'm glad the Harry-Albus bond is seen in that way, that's the way I wanted it to be viewed. About the banner - can you contact me from my profile? I looked up the w/sites, but I'm at a loss how you create it in the first place. I'm not very technical. ~*Alexannah*~

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>