Reading Reviews for Let No One Put Asunder
  
136 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Aurorofthelight Harpy's Flight

27th April 2013:
This chapter is Brilliant! Amazing! Wonderful! Magnificent! Awesome! Did I say brilliant?! I read this episode twice just to be sure I hadn't imagined it's greatness and I hadn't! Loved the opening red-head ruckus between Ginny and Molly! I must say that Quenog handled it with royal aplomb although I personally would have rather put myself between two dragons fighting over a hippogriff egg than those two fiesty female fire breathers! I also found the Harpies practice to be a real strain on the ol funnybone! Ginny was definitely a bit rusty! Darn you for that nasty cliffy at the end!! Be ready to duck as you may have some avada kedavras heading your way!!! Can't wait for the next installment...and don't make us suffer with that cliffy for too long!!!
P.S. I sympathize with you on the teenager thing.I went thru that phase with 3 of my own and I am on grandchildren now and believe me, they are alot more fun! ;);););););)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! It really is gratifying when I hear that someone likes the story.

Yes that was a bit of a cliffie, huh? You should be happy to know that by the time you read this, you will very likely have already read the next chapter (I'll be posting right after I've finished responding to the latest reviews). Hopefully that will help me to duck the Avada Kedavras! Although, I have a feeling you haven't seen the last of my planned cliffhangers. ;)

I really am going to try to keep carving out time to write but spring is here, after all, and my garden is already screaming for attention when I'm not running around to various kid-activities. I promise, I will try! Anyway, hope you enjoy reading the next chapter.

PS- I have heard that grandchildren are quite the blessing, but I've told my 16 year-old that I don't expect to become a grandmother for a VERY long time!!


 Report Review

Review #27, by StarFeather Green-Eyed Monster

4th March 2013:
I think dark-haired man Ginny was afraid of in her nightmare is Tom Riddle in the Chamber. Am I wrong?

Author's Response: Hmmm... interesting theory.

 Report Review

Review #28, by StarFeather Smoke and Fire

3rd March 2013:
Great story! I enjoyed very much. Poor man. Will Harry be happy finally?

Author's Response: Very happy to hear you like it. Thanks for leaving a review to let me know.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Cottage on the Hill

26th February 2013:
*Sigh* How romantic is that? Ginny's attracted to him even though she lost her memory. I wonder if Harry would if HE lost his memory... I'm addicted to this!

Author's Response: I bet Harry would, too. Hmm... perhaps a plot bunny for a new fic...?

 Report Review

Review #30, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak In the Garden

26th February 2013:
I seriously want to smash Malfoy's head on a rock right now. HOW COULD HE?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: Just Malfoy being Malfoy, I guess.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Beyond the Door

26th February 2013:
I know this makes me sound like a jerk, but I'm actually glad that they have a chance of taking Harry to Malfoy Manor. That way he'll get a chance to see Ginny! But as Ginny thinks he's a maniac, I don't suppose it matters... NO! I'm addicted to this story now...

 Report Review

Review #32, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Possibility

25th February 2013:
YES! Harry, you're on the right track! Your fiancée is, in fact, alive! Now get your wands over to Malfoy Manor! NOW, I SAY!!!

Author's Response: Harry really should learn to trust his instincts more, huh?

 Report Review

Review #33, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak True Lies

25th February 2013:
I admit, I was starting to think Malfoy wasn't that bad. Apparently I was wrong! The least he could do was tell her how Harry loved her! But I suppose that it's in his blood. Since when has the Malfoys been saints? I know, I know, I'm being racist. But I just can't wait until Harry and Ginny make up to each other. Did I mention I'm a total fan of H/G AND this story? Well, I am.

Author's Response: Malfoy will have his moments- some good and some not so much.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Pale Memories

25th February 2013:
No, I should think she would remember HARRY of all people... Ask her if she remembers magic at all or not... OMG, I just had the most horrible thought! She doesn't remember ANYTHING, and I mean ANYTHING at all, and she's like Lockhart... But I suppose it's more romantic if she "falls in love again" with Harry... Yeah, I like the sound of that. Did I mention this story is AWESOME?

Author's Response: Wow. Glad to hear you think it's awesome. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Deranged Accusations

24th February 2013:
On scale one to ten, I despise Jodfree nine. No, wait, nine point five. No, actually, ten. Jodfree would be very unlucky if he ever met me. Oh, look, there he is! Excuse me.

*PUNCH* That was for cheeking Harry! *PUNCH* That was for being a git! *PUNCH* That was for getting on my nerves! Goodbye, Mr. Jodfree. I hope we never meet again.

Author's Response: Oh, dear. I don't think we've seen the last of Mr. Jodfree...

 Report Review

Review #36, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak A Tip

24th February 2013:
Aw! Teddy is so cute! Btw, I think my point of view on Narcissa Malfoy has changed forever... Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Picking Up the Pieces

24th February 2013:
I almost cried when Harry... And I barely cry while reading! I'm just glad Ginny's alive... :')

Author's Response: This chapter even brought a tear to my eye when I wrote it.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Frizzy Haired HP Freak Plans Interrupted

24th February 2013:
No. No. No. NO! Ginny can't be dead, she CAN'T be! But great story though. GINNY CAN'T BE DEAD THO!

Author's Response: Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #39, by AriesGirl40 Green-Eyed Monster

23rd February 2013:
Yea! a new chapter. I missed this story. Poor Draco, always getting beat with sharp sticks. Ginny wasn't his type anyway, right?

Author's Response: Ew! No, I never thought Ginny was Draco's type nor did I ever plan for her to be. Even when reading the books, I always felt that Ginny was the only girl for Harry.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Aurorofthelight Green-Eyed Monster

23rd February 2013:
Dee,

First off, your chapters and the story are always magnificent beta or not! That said, this was yet another brilliant chapter in a long line of them! Good to see Harry and Ron have some leads on the Golden Twerp and his Deathgulpers! I loved the exchange between Ginny and her green-eyed monster! He was alittle whipped by the end tho! ;) Also loved seeing Dorko foiled again - I guess once a jerk always a jerk! Can't wait for the next chapter, tho I wish they came quicker -- love this story so much I have to keep reminding myself not to hold my breath til the next chapter!!! :):):):):):):)

--AurorOTL

Author's Response: So happy to hear you liked this chapter as well. No, I don't supposed it's a good idea to hold your breath for the next chapter although I will try to carve out more time for writing- problem is there seems to be less and less time when trying to keep up with the schedules of 2 teenage boys and everything else.

But don't worry- I do plan to see this story through.

-Deedee


 Report Review

Review #41, by Hgstories The Burrow

31st January 2013:
I love this story but I am really wanting another chapter!
Please, please, please update soon!!

Author's Response: 2/5/13

Good news! I just sent Chapter 25 out to my beta, so not much longer to wait!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Anoynomous The Burrow

19th January 2013:
Hi! I really like your story. Sometimes I go onto fanfiction because I'm sad a series is over, but most of the stories I find are awful. Yours is the only one that I follow and check periodically. I know you have probably gotten a lot of these questions, but are you going to update soon?

Author's Response: Just checked in here for the first time in a while and saw your (and others') question regarding an update.

Yes, I do plan to finish this story. The remaining chapters are all pretty much planned out- it's looking like there will be around 29 or 30 chapters in all.

I've had the next chapter drafted for a while now, but like with chapter 24, 'The Burrow,' I was not happy with it as I originally wrote it, so I've rewritten part of it (plus I've already drafted ch 26 & 27 and half of 28 which ended up causing me to tweak ch 25 a bit more as well. It's almost locked and ready to be loaded.)

I have no other excuse for the long wait, which I do know first hand is frustrating for readers. All I can say is that I will try to carve out more time for writing again so I can get the next chapters up as soon as possible.

-Deedee


 Report Review

Review #43, by mellypotter1223 The Burrow

2nd October 2012:
hey! whats taking you so long to update? you use to be really good about mostly updating monthly, and now its been taking you like 2-4 months or longer to update. please update soon! i would assume the story is almost done and i would love to find out how it resolves itself!

 Report Review

Review #44, by grednforgesgirl Whisper from the Heart

23rd August 2012:
Oh! I've figured it out. It's so simple. The person her subconscious is presenting is Tom Riddle, isn't it? Psychologically, that would make the most sense. Unless she has been terrorized by some other dark-haired man environment looks like harry, which is quite possible.
ANYWAY.love this story.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Marauding hippogriff The Burrow

23rd July 2012:
I just found this today and I read it up to here in one go. It's fantastic! I love it, it really is one of the best stories I've had the good fortune to come across on this site. Really well done, I hope you keep writing. I've added this to my favourites :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by hgstories The Burrow

21st July 2012:
Awesome! Finally another chapter! Please please please don't take long to update! I am so happy!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Aurorofthelight The Burrow

21st July 2012:
So happy to see a new chapter from you, Dee! And what a magnificent chapter it is in deed! Well worth the wait! Love the reunions with Ginny, especially her and Harry reconnecting. Can't wait to see Golden Mask get his comeuppance! Hope isn't long in coming!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Ian Davis The Burrow

20th July 2012:
I was beginning to think you abandoned the story but I'm glad I was wrong. I like the way you have Ginny and Harry kind of starting a new relationship in this chapter and hope you continue that storyline for awhile. And the mystery of who the heck Golden mask is. I really hope the next chapter gets posted soon. I don't know if I can wait another 6 months for the next chapter. Good Job!

 Report Review

Review #49, by jc Spreading the News

24th May 2012:
please, please, please, please get the next chapter up! it has been like five months since you said you would! it's hard to wait!

 Report Review

Review #50, by mellypotter1223 Spreading the News

22nd March 2012:
I love this story immediately as each chapter comes out and I swear I'm having withdrawal. Please update soon!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>