Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Properties of a Rose
  
356 Reviews Found

Review #51, by lolapasse Part Twenty Five

2nd August 2011:
this is a truly good story. Can't wait for the next chapter !

Author's Response: Thank you, and I am sorry about the wait!

 Report Review

Review #52, by lolapasse Part Thirteen

2nd August 2011:
You should definitely make it so it's rated mild and mature sexual scenes ^^ hehe that's only my opinion

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #53, by lunylucy Part Five

31st July 2011:
al and rosie... i think it's funny how he annoys her so much but she still acts like she loves him which is sweet

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #54, by Looney Lupin Lover Part Twenty Five

23rd July 2011:
I have been reading this story all day, I couldnt stop! Its addicting!!! XD I've been looking for a good Scorose fanfic for months and now I have finally found one! =D Your a brilliant writer and Rose and Scorp are exactly how I imagined them to be, maybe even better lol. Seeing as I am as Redheaded as a Weasley Im definitely going to go with Green, any shade (but Emerald always looks the best), Sapphire blue and Gold. Emerald dress and gold earrings, to die for on a red head ;D I really really can't wait for you to update!!!

Author's Response: I am so sorry about the wait. Will update as soon as humanly possible. Thank you for the kind review and input. Please check back when I update (soon!).

Merry Christmas,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #55, by mmauvahp1 Part Twenty Five

6th July 2011:
GREAT story!!! LOVE the chapter!!! Update again soon please!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. So sorry for the wait. No excuses, I'm just lame and busy.

I hope you think to check back when I do eventually update (I promise I will).

Thanks and Happy Holidays,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #56, by ScoroseShipper07 Part Twenty Five

2nd July 2011:
Sorry I haven't reviewed your last few chapters! College coursework was hectic and with all I had to do and all I was putting off but knew I'd have to face sooner or later, reviews for the stories I was actually able to fit in didn't just form smoothly in my mind.

But to the matter at hand. That fight with Jeanette was very short-lived. It's like they just let it simmer down and the particular issues they had with each other that ignited the fight in the first place weren't really resolved. I have a feeling they will come into play again at a later time with a bigger and better conflict.

While I wouldn't dispute that you aren't able to update as much as I wish you could, the quality is still unfailing. I usually lose interest in fics where the authors get really sloppy with their spelling and grammar, or they throw the characterization textbook out the window and make them overly melodramatic. I think the way you keep them ordinary (would you let me say boring...compared to their parents' lives, at least) people keeps this story interesting.

I'm itching to read more from you, especially from this story, since I love me a good Rose/Scorpius fic!

And I almost forgot the review question! I would say blue...I thought of cool colors (as opposed to warm ones which would clash horribly with her hair) like green and purple too. But green on her would remind me of Poison Ivy (from Batman) and Daphne Blake (Scooby-Doo). So I'd go with blue.

Author's Response: Wow. You posted this in July, and I'm just now getting to it in Dec. I am so so so sorry. This has been literally the most hectic 6 months of my life, and I have totally let my writing fall by the wayside. (Well, everything but original poetry, that is, because of a poems class.)

Thank you so much for your reviews. You are such an active reader, and I appriciate that so much. I appriciate and value your honesty, and I hope that I can repay you for your kindness with an update soon! I promise I'll work on a few chapters over Christmas break.

Merry Christmas and thanks for all of the support,
Kate :)


 Report Review

Review #57, by wit_beyond_measure3 Part Twenty Five

14th June 2011:
RP:
I think you should go with something dark blue for Rose's dress. I always think that looks nice with red hair. If not, she could definitely pull off green or even silvery to make Scorpius happy.

I just read all of this tonight... I'm not usually a fan of scorose ships, but this is really well-done. I would love for them to meet Luna at the party, it could be really funny =].

I like the idea of Albus and Jeanette together, but not right away. You've done a really good job keeping him in the same character. Maybe fill out his character a little though? He seems to only have an overprotective side and a hungry side. I don't know if you can give him another facet without seeming forced, it was just an idea I had.

Thanks for the story!!

Author's Response: Dark blue is a nice idea that, oddly enough, I hadn't considered. :) Thanks for the suggestion!

Wow, you read ALL of this in one night? Although I often read stories in one sitting, I am still so surprised when others do it too. Especially with a story this massive in length. Thanks for the reader dedication, and I'm so glad you like my work!!

You know, I had taken a really, really long break from writing this because I had gotten so busy at school, and when I came back, I definitely felt like Al was missing something, so I know what you mean. I'm hoping to fill him out and make him more of a dynamic character with the chapters that take place over their Christmas holiday. It'll give me a chance to really play with his character and his interactions with Rose.

Thank you so so much for the kind, detailed review and for the read! Please check back when I update--I'd love to hear what you think about the next chapters!

--Kate/RP :)


 Report Review

Review #58, by fadingdove Part Twenty Four

13th June 2011:
I really enjoyed your story I can't wait to read more:d

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You are my 300th review, and I totally did a happy dance just now! :)

--Kate/RP

PS: Please check back soon to review the next chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #59, by lovelymud Part Twenty Four

17th May 2011:
Ah, I positively love your stories, and this one was absolutely brilliant. Scoprius' surprise was more than I hoped for, and I cannot wait for Christmas to come 'round so I can see what goes on in the Weasley household is Scorpius decides to go.
I'm really glad that Rosie and Jeanette are alright again, I really missed her.
Thank you for writing this wonderful story, I'm eager for another update!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! (: I'm flattered at how much you say you enjoy this story! It makes me want to start editing the next chapter today. Between you and the previous reviewer, I might just be motivated enough to edit AND write some more this weekend. (: Thanks so much!

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #60, by truepotterfan Part Twenty Four

8th April 2011:
You've done it again!!! I gotta say!!! Dis chapter was perfect!!! I love dh way u develop on other characters and they're stories which are so very original and real!!! It was beautiful!! Did you base the characters on the characters of real people?? cause they r so original!! Thank you so much 4 uploadin dis chapter!! its dh only good thing dat happened to me dis week!! and yes!! another 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your enthusiasm!

This is going to sound a little vain, but Rose is based a little off of me combined with who I wish I was as well as some Hermione-like characterisitics, and Scorpius is totally my boyfriend plus some prince charming qualities. Albus is the best friend I wish I had, Jeanette is like two of my real best friends combined, and Rox and Louis are just plain ole' fun to write. Lily is hlaf made up and half my sister.

I'm sorry I haven't posted in a bit, but school just ended and after my exams were over, I jumped right into work. Hope to have another chapter up soon, though, and would love to hear what you think when I do! (:

Thank you so so so much!!

--Kate/RP (:


 Report Review

Review #61, by xMsFiggx Part Twenty Four

6th April 2011:
The surprise was sweet! I'm pleased to see Rose and Jeanette have patched things up.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad they are, too. It was difficult to write without Jeanette. :P

Thanks for the r&r,
Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #62, by hogwartsfavoritecoupleh Part Twenty Four

5th April 2011:
that was adorable(: i loved the surprise can't wait for christmas update soon:)

Author's Response: Thanks! Christmas will be in a couple of chapters, so stay tuned! :)

Thanks for the r&r,
Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #63, by RomanticJC Part Twenty Four

5th April 2011:
Aww the surprise was so romantic!! Can't await for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Romantic is what I was going for :)

Please check back when I update part 25--I'd love to hear what you think!

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #64, by Hope's Mom Part Twenty Four

5th April 2011:
That was a nice surprise! Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Please check back when I post part 25! :)

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #65, by truepotterfan Part Thirteen

29th March 2011:
i wanted to post a review especially 4 dis chapter cus u captured dh sweet awkwardness so beautifully!!! rose and scorpius will definetly go all dh way!!! m waitin 4 Ron and Harry's reaction!!! Uncle harry's reaction is gonna b surprised and ron is just gonna be plain outraged, i guess.. But i hav 2 giv u special appreciation 4 dat letter ron sent... u cud clearly see hermione's effect!!! once again i gotta say ur talented cus instead of just developing on Rose and Scorpius u r goin in other aspects, such as Albus and Jeanette!!! M waitin 4 dh 24th chapter!!! m Dyin!!! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'm glad you like the story so much! Please check back when I post again!

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #66, by MissChemistry Part Twenty Three

24th March 2011:
it was very good i always love louis' shirts. they're hilarious!
i think he will take her to the shrieking shack and picnic there

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! :) Well, you're partially right--he does take her somewhere, and it is alone... Check back to see where/what it is!

Thanks,
Kate/RP :)


 Report Review

Review #67, by truepotterfan Part Twenty Three

24th March 2011:
hey... first of al i have 2 say dat u are a very very very talented writer!!! i just came across dis story and read all 23 chapters in one go!!! U shud try writin sumthin and publishing it!!! i wud be dh first 1 2 read it if u did!!! i am cumin everyday 2 check whether u updated it and m waitin 4 dh next chapter!!! by far urs is dh best fanfic i hav ever read!!! ur portrayal of scorpius is awesome!!! where is scorpius is gonna take her??? btw m totally in luv wid dh character of scorpius and m lukin 4ward 2 hopefully lots more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) This review made my day! Hopefully a new chapter will be posted tonight or early tomorrow morning, so please do check back. I'd love to know what you think!

Thanks so much for the encouraging review--you made me smile on what was becoming a difficult day. :)

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #68, by hogwartsfavoritecoupleh Part Twenty Three

22nd March 2011:
awww this story is really amazing i love the way you write rose and scorpious! update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Please check back when I update! :)

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #69, by RomanticJC Part Twenty Three

22nd March 2011:
I Love this story so Much! I like how Rose cousin's accepted Scorpius. And I think him going to the Burrow for Christmas Eve would be a great idea. Can't await for the next chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I really felt the need at Part 23 for her cousins to start warming up to him a bit more, and I'm glad that worked for you!

Thanks for the r&r,
Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #70, by xMsFiggx Part Twenty Three

22nd March 2011:
This was a sweet chapter. Looking forward to reading about the ball. Rose and Scorpius are precious :)

Author's Response: There's lots to come before we arrive at the Christmas party--like the rest of the Hogsmeade visit, as well as perhaps another match and some much-needed friendship repairing. :)

Thanks for thre review, and thanks so much for remaining a faithful reader. :D

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #71, by HarryPotterAddictd Part Six

7th March 2011:
Aww, Scorpius is so romantic :D the note thing is a very nice touch ;)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. :) He gets more romantic as it goes ;)

Thanks for the reviews,
Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #72, by HarryPotterAddictd Part Three

7th March 2011:
I love this story so much so far & it's barely into it :D
Rosie is so feisty, sort of like Hermione in her own way i guess (: Scorpius is such a cool, calm character, kind of hot really ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) Keep on readin'!

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #73, by Mogan Part Twenty Two

23rd September 2010:
That was amazing! I can totally believe Hermione writing A Witch and Wizardís Guide to Stop Creature Cruelty: from House-Elves to Hippogriffs. I can't wait for the Hogsmeade suprise!

Author's Response: Thanks so so much! :) --Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #74, by NotADream Part Twenty Two

9th August 2010:
I just have to start off by saying, I read all 22 chapters today. I literally just sat in front of my computer screen and read it all. It was amazing! All of your chapters deserve a 10/10. You really kept me into it. I happen to think that Hermione writing a book is VERY believable, especially about this topic. I also really enjoy your dialoge, it seems really realistic. I can't wait until you add the next chapter! I was upset when I saw that I caught up. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so, so much! :) This review has made my night!

Wow, all 22 chapters? That's a huge compliment, and I very much appriciate it. My dad says that dialogue is what I write best, so I tend to write a lot of it; I'm glad that it seems real for you.

Another chapter should come sooner rather than later, so please check back for Part 23! :)

Thanks so much,
Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #75, by inthedeadofday Part Two

8th August 2010:
I shall save a review with any substance whatsoever for when I reach the end.
Now I'd just like to say that you need to appreciate Hufflepuffs more! If I went to Hogwarts I'd be one... and you peoples' stupid prejudices against the house is comepletely unfounded. We are particularly good finders after all... and oh dear, I hope you've seen AVPM or else that isn't going to make any sense at all to you...

Author's Response: First off, I would like to say that I have nothing against Hufflepuff. I simply said they had a bad Quidditch team, which says nothing about the house itself. In fact, I believe I have Hufflepuffs later in the story (and other stories) that are written as very kind people. I don't really appriciate being considered narrow minded or whatever when you have only gotten to Part 2 of my story.

And no, I have not seen AVPM.

Please continue reading, as I would like your opinion on my writing after you have read more of my writing and can say something about the story itself, not just what you assume that I am thinking.

Thanks,
RP


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>