Reading Reviews for The Properties of a Rose
356 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TimeSeer Part Twenty Nine

23rd August 2012:
Great chapter! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just updated (Good Lord--it really has been forever), so if you see this, please come check it out!

Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Maha Part Twenty Nine

7th August 2012:
Aww wow, that's so cute!! A house? Can't wait to see what happens next. I love those two :') please update soon! Another fab chapter x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #28, by AriesGirl40 Part Twenty Nine

3rd August 2012:
What could it possibly look like? Has to be a small cosey cottage with two bedrooms of course :) but thats not what I wonder about, No, I wonder how Ron will take that kind of information. There's no keeping tabs on the young couple if Scorpius has a home of his own, am I right?
Nice surprise for Rose in this chapter.

Author's Response: Very good guess on the house! :)

And yes--much harder to keep tabs on someone who lives on their own.

Thanks for the kind review, and please check back at my next update! --Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #29, by Maha Part Twenty Eight

22nd July 2012:
Fantastic chapter again! Can't wait for the next update and I'm glad it's coming soon :) the two of them are soo cute!

Um possibly lucius? Cuz I reckon Ron and Draco would be civil more or less haha

Author's Response: Lucius is a new guess--and a good one! I think all of the other readers are so focused on Ron and Draco that they hadn't taken time to consider Lucius! Very clever of you!

Thank you so much for the kind review--I'm s glad you're enjoying the story! Check back soon! --Kate/RP :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by noneedtocallmesirprofessor Part Twenty Eight

20th July 2012:
loved this chapter, rose & quidditch? i want scorpius to take her out on the pitch! they are adorable, personally i think Ron will stir up the most trouble with Draco protecting his little girl. can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks! That may just happen--we'll have to see. :)

And Ron seems to be the guess most people agree with, and it's a good one. You'll just have to wait to see how it all goes down!

Thanks so much, and please check back soon!


 Report Review

Review #31, by licaflowa Part Twenty Eight

19th July 2012:
hey, I just found this story and I really like it heaps :D Great work :)

I reckon Ron's gonna blow next chapter XD

10/10 :)

Author's Response: Maybe not next chapter, but that's a pretty good guess. We all know what a hot-head he can be at times. :)

Thanks for the review, and please check back!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Tami Part Twenty Eight

17th July 2012:
Ron- Rose's father: I only say this because he could never keep a cool head not even when he was in school.

Author's Response: Good guess! I guess we'll see how he reacts on the big night, when confronted with the Malfoy family!

Kate/RP :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Tami Part Twenty Seven

14th July 2012:
The fact that he likes rose for rose and is not trying to change her. And the fact he gets alone with all her friends and cousins.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you feel he's trying so hard in their relationship! Please check back for my next update!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Mrs.K.Padfoot Part Twenty Seven

7th July 2012:
i've been reading all of these chapters and they're amazing... you should publish? looking forward to more and good luck :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a kind compliment! *blushes* Please check back soon for the next chapter--I'd love to hear from you again! --Kate/RP :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by carellio Part Twenty Seven

7th July 2012:
I honestly have no idea how I haven't read this story until now! It's flipping amazing! I just literally read all 27 chapters up straight, I loved it so much. I love all your characters and I expespecially want Al and Jeanette to hurry up and just get together!
Here's hoping that the next update is a quick one, because I love this and honestly can't wait to see what happens next! You are a truly brilliant writer!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much, and thanks for reading this whole thing at once!

Your feedback is so kind and motivating--thanks so much! Please check back soon when I update--I'd love to hear your take Al/Jeanette some more and see what you think of the rest of the fic!


 Report Review

Review #36, by HomeAtHogwarts Part Twenty Seven

6th July 2012:
I'd just like to say how much I'm enjoying your beautiful take on Rose/Scorpius' relationship. You seem to be constantly amazed that new readers are appearing this far on but I confess I prefer jumping in when stories are half writen- I don't have the agony of waiting as much!
I love a dark green on redheads (previous question i know but I can't think of an anwer to the current one)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for this wonderful review!

I am really amazed at how many people jump in--I guess I am like you, I read stories that are already up and going, too--but I expect others to feel bogged down by such a long fic. I'm so glad you (and others) have read it despite the many chapters!

Thanks for the feedback, and please check back when I post the next chapter--I'd love to hear from you again!


 Report Review

Review #37, by M Part Twenty Seven

5th July 2012:
I just started reading this yesterday and have caught up now, I absolutely love this story!! And more than anything, I love scorpius! He's amazingly nice and perfect! Please don't break them up ever. Please update soon, interested to see what happens next :)

Author's Response: I'm so so glad you enjoy it, and I am flattered that you've read all 27 chapters so quickly. :) Thank you for the kind review--and don't worry, Scorp will stay a sweetie for Rosie ;)

Please check back when I post the next part! Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Crescent Moon  Part Twenty Seven

4th July 2012:
Haha!! Loved this!! Laughed so much.
I loved the second to last line!!
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can. :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're liking it and laughing! :) Thanks for the compliments, and please come back and read the next chapter when I post! --Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #39, by AriesGirl40 Part Twenty Seven

4th July 2012:
I thought that was a nice wrap up to the chapter before. I love how fast Scorpius is to blush.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I'm glad you're liking it so far--please check back when I post the next chapter! --RP/Kate

 Report Review

Review #40, by Cacoethes_scribendi Part Twenty Seven

3rd July 2012:
So...I just found this, and I read the entire thing in one sitting! It's a great fluffy read that just makes you feel good! :) you're a very talented writer...hope you keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and very flattered that you read it all in one sitting! :)

Please check back when I post the next chapter! --Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #41, by PatronusWillow25210 Part Twenty Six

21st June 2012:

Author's Response: More is coming soon! I was hoping to have it up early last week but got very busy and didn't have time to edit. Check back at the end of this week/beginning of next!

Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #42, by fizzingwizzbies Part Twenty Six

7th June 2012:
Just read this whole story! It's so funny and I do love Scorp and Rose :) haha and Hugo he's a cutey!! Gutted about the computer I lost my whole lot of course work to one so now I have lIke 5 memory sticks aha:D hope you update soon the characters all seem real which is nice :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This review put the biggest smile on my face!

Thanks for reading this whole bear of a story at once! It's a big task to take on! lol And thanks for the compliments--I'm so glad the characters seem realistic!

Please check back next week--I'm hoping to post the next chapter then, and I would love to hear your feedback on it! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by AriesGirl40 Part Twenty Six

5th June 2012:
Sorry to hear about all of your rewriting, my writing Prof. always says, back up on an outside source, computers are not Gods. lol He's funny, but right I suppose.
I just got thru reading your whole story. Had to say, I adore it. It has been a fun read. Your people have personality. Oh yes, and I shall be waiting to see you again soon :)

Author's Response: Yes, I am definitely backing up on a flashdrive now! lol

Thank you so much for reading this massive story! And even more for the compliments! I'm glad that you enjoy the characters--I want them to be distinctive and real. :)

Please check back when I post part twenty seven! I'd love to get another fabulous review!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by mmauvahp1 Part Twenty Six

5th June 2012:
Great chapter! Love the story! Update again soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Check back in a few days--I'm editing the next chapter tomorrow, so it should be up in just a couple days!

Thank you for your read & review!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Midnight spark Part Five

5th June 2012:
I think Rose is more friends with Roxie. BTW, love the chap!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by truepotterfan Part Twenty Five

16th March 2012:
Wow!! I am coming here after nearly a year and its like I read the previous chapter yesterday. Couldn't come because of final year exams!! Way to go kate!!! I can't wait for the Ron and scorpius meeting. By then i'll be free and I can read it peacefully on my vacation to america!!

Author's Response: I am sorry it took so long for me to reply. I am actually about to post a chapter today, so please come back and check it out! I'd love another review from you!

Thanks for reading!! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by EMMY.XO Part Twenty Five

5th February 2012:
Your fanfiction is great! I'm hooked and I can't wait for the next chapter!


Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sorry for the long wait, but if you check this, I'm posting a new chapter today!

Thanks for the read! :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Ive Jean Part Twenty Five

10th September 2011:
I lOVE you story!! I started reading it yesterday and got so upset when it ended. Your a great writer and I hope you cna finish this story.
and as for Rose she should wear well Green always looks good one red heads but I think she should wear Black Red and White,yes that would be awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks so so much. :) I know it's been forever since I've updated, but something will come over Christmastime.

Thanks and happy holidays,

 Report Review

Review #49, by Tina95 Part Twenty Five

4th August 2011:
I got introduced to this story by someone else after I mentioned reading Scorpius/Rose stories. I need to thank them profusely, as this is the best I have ever read. I am really enjoying it and I can't wait to read the next chapter.

As for the reviewer question, I have no sense of fashion so it's probably best that I leave that question to someone else. XD

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. And thank you to whomever suggested my story--what a high compliment!

I am so so sorry for the wait on anymore chapters. I promise to work on this story over Christmas break and get something to all of my wonderful readers.

I thank you for your kind words, and I hope you'll check back and give me your opinion on the next update.

Merry Christmas,

 Report Review

Review #50, by Mogan Part Twenty Five

4th August 2011:
Haha, well considering I am a redhead, this question is easy. Any cool colors really. Blues, greens, purples.. Definitely not yellow, and orange and red really clash too. Black and white are also fine, but they're not very colorful if that's what your looking for.

Author's Response: Thank you! Please check back when I update, which I promise will be soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>