Reading Reviews for Ennui
  
582 Reviews Found

Review #26, by silver phoenix The Cure For Boredom

1st September 2007:
Aww, how sweet! Ha, that was a great literary choice there, Remus! Loved the chapter, it was grand. It's cute how Remus and Emilie are somewhat shy around each other, yet still flirt a bit ;]

 Report Review

Review #27, by silver phoenix The Desire to Desire

1st September 2007:
ARGH! I had left a review but my internet went retarded and lost it! GAH! *rips hair out* Um. . .yes. This is a great start! Very clever and original. I love how it's from a Muggle's perspective, and Remus is one of my favorite characters! :D Must add to favorites and read on! 10/10, naturally ;]

 Report Review

Review #28, by Mirror of Erised Turn, Don't Turn Away

31st July 2007:
i really lyked this story even though it was a bit sad. btw u should feel honoured, this is the first romance story that i lyk... byeee keep up the gudd work nd im off to read ur sequel

 Report Review

Review #29, by Jericho The Desire to Desire

12th July 2007:
I've been searching for a while to find a decent Remus/OC story. And I really like this one! Turns out the hpff forums can be useful for something after all :)

Oh, and my name's Maryssa, but I'm completely less boring than your character Maryssa :) lol. Totally irrelevant, but what ever.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Andromedatonks Turn, Don't Turn Away

8th July 2007:
Your story is one of the first stories I read on HPFF, and it's definitely one of my favorites. The conflict between muggle and magical world is pictured perfectly; Remus is completely in character, and Emilie is a really interesting OC.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #31, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul Turn, Don't Turn Away

30th May 2007:
I actually have tears in my eyes, that was really evil of you you realise to not get them together *glares while you scurry off into your little hole* even if it was really beautiful...10/10

 Report Review

Review #32, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul Reveal Your Secrets to the Wind

30th May 2007:
Is it one of those feral books? I hope so, they are funny, I want one for a pet...9/10

 Report Review

Review #33, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul The Mirror of the Mind

30th May 2007:
Yay, Marissa got owned. Hahaha. I love Emilie and Remus they are so cute together. 8/10

 Report Review

Review #34, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul A Leap of Faith

30th May 2007:
I like what Sirius said, it's very true. And the whole window thing was extremely fluffy but cute. I have a huge smile on my face so you must be doing something right. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #35, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul Wildflowers

30th May 2007:
Yay James and Sirius! Though they did lack tact, well maybe lack isn't quite strong enough word, never heard of is probably better. :D 9/10

 Report Review

Review #36, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul Feathers in the Wings of Time

30th May 2007:
Aw, Remus is like the sweetest guy ever, I loved how you made them run into Peter, because not many people do that, mainly cos no one likes him, evil scum (I'm a Peter hater too). 9/10 (fluff factor high)

 Report Review

Review #37, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul A Blacker Depth of Shade

30th May 2007:
I like this chapter best so far I think, it's simple but it shows how they care for each other. I hope Emilie gets to meet James and Sirius, but I mainly want her to find out about Remus' furry little problem. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #38, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul With Flying Feet

30th May 2007:
I love Remus' Mum, she's awesome "door open" crack up. Hahaha. You've actually captured Remus' character perfectly. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #39, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul Learning the Steps

30th May 2007:
Yay, now I feel like dancing. My Dad says embarrassing stuff like that to me all the time, *cringe*. 8/10

 Report Review

Review #40, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul The Cure For Boredom

30th May 2007:
aw, that was so cute, i love remus he is so...so...i dunno but whatever it is i like it. 8/10

 Report Review

Review #41, by LifeAndTimesOfABrokenSoul The Desire to Desire

30th May 2007:
Hmmm, yes, why would he be carrying a piece of wood around. I wonder. I like the story though, it's not very often that you get stories about what the Marauders do in the summer holidays and if they interact with muggles (I'm assuming she is muggle). Kudos to you. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #42, by FadingSlowly Turn, Don't Turn Away

13th May 2007:
omg, this was beautiful... you had me tearing up at the sad parts, and my stomach twisting and turning throughout the entire thing. i absolutely LOVE your characterizations, and i love how you distinguished between the wizarding world and the muggle world so subtly, yet obviously at the same time. i LOVED the different point of views, too. yours was the first original main character that i've seen in a long time and didn't hate because she's actually 3-dimensional. 5 GOLD STARS for an absolutely excellent story.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Angel Of Darkness Turn, Don't Turn Away

8th April 2007:
No! No! Why? Is it that hard to accept? Doesn't she have an imagination or faith? Bad Emilie! This had me tearing up, I'll be honest. It was so sad. Why--gah! Okay, it's for good reason. I still don't get why she would let him go. Thank God he didn't tell her he was a werewolf, what would she have done then? He can't make up a lie that elaborate! You're supposed to have faith in the ones you love. I really loved it, I can tell since I'm getting so emotional. I'll be there for the sequel!

-Jess

 Report Review

Review #44, by Angel Of Darkness Reveal Your Secrets to the Wind

8th April 2007:
He finally went swimming! I forgot to comment on this before but I really liked how you worked in his shame about what he is especially around her. Oh snap! It's the biting book! Remus hide your school supplies better!

This is intense, must go to the next chapter!

-Jess

 Report Review

Review #45, by Angel Of Darkness The Mirror of the Mind

8th April 2007:
Aw, their first real date! I was kind of pumped for Remus cooking but then again I wouldn't trust a teenage boy with the stove. I kind of feel a little bad for Marissa but Remus and Emilie should be together!
Fantastic as always!

-Jess

 Report Review

Review #46, by Angel Of Darkness A Leap of Faith

8th April 2007:
A gentleman never kisses and tells, very nice. And I loved loved loved the throwing pebbles on her window. That was just *sigh* wonderful. Finally it's official! And again your descriptions were spectacular and your characterzation of James and Sirius was totally up to par.

Awesome chapter!

-Jess

 Report Review

Review #47, by Angel Of Darkness Wildflowers

8th April 2007:
Aw, I love that she was his first kiss! And the 'can I kiss you again' was so adorable! Once again I was worried that James and Sirius were going to slip up! But they did not, and you wrote them wonderfully. I know he's pratcially her boyfriend but c'mon sad because he has other friends to hang out with? A little clingy but I'm sure Remus won't mind. Sorry when I get attached to a story I comment. Great chapter as always.

-Jess

 Report Review

Review #48, by Angel Of Darkness Feathers in the Wings of Time

8th April 2007:
His present was so sweet! When they ran into Peter I was so worried he was gonna slip up and just blurt out a billion things about the wizarding world! Thank goodness it was too horrible, that Peter. Yay!! They kissed! Finally! Great great wonderful spectacular writing!

-Jess

 Report Review

Review #49, by Angel Of Darkness A Blacker Depth of Shade

8th April 2007:
That is so sweet that she takes care of him! I love it! Once again the writing was beautiful! I just adore how sweet you made Remus, I'm a fan too so reading this is just wonderful!

-Jess

 Report Review

Review #50, by Angel Of Darkness With Flying Feet

8th April 2007:
I love the quotes you have in the beginning, where do you get them? It gives a nice little foreshadow and theme to the chapter. Your descriptions are perfect and so is your characterzation. Great chapter, again!

-Jess

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>