Reading Reviews for Memoirs of My Past
  
112 Reviews Found

Review #26, by musicgirlhp14 Fallen Angels

14th March 2007:
Aw, that was once again so cute -the end part. It's also really sad that Ginny died, but that last sentence really makes it less bitter. Very good. I'm guessing this is the last chapter? Darn, I was really enjoying this story. Brilliant job, defianty deserving enough to be on my favourites. Good job! 10/10
~Alex

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! I'm glad you thought the last sentence was okay, I've gotten some different feedback on it and wasn't too sure about it myself. Yeah, I think that's the last chapter. I was really considering adding another, but I'm too afraid I'll ruin it.

Thank you for leaving a review for every chapter! And the rating, and the favorites. Thanks, thanks, thanks! :D


 Report Review

Review #27, by musicgirlhp14 An Ocean View

14th March 2007:
Aw, that was so cute at the end. I really liked this chapter, it was just so happy and cute, rather then said and all war-filled like the others ones (not that I'm complaining). It was cute, and I can't wait to read the next one!
~Alex (Alex's are the coolest :P)

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks. Yeah, a little break in the storm is always nice. Thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Proud Hufflepuff Fallen Angels

7th March 2007:
Oh. My. God. I am bawling right now! That was so good! I really hope that you keep on writing! I loved this story! 10/10
Charlotte (aka Proud Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: I'm sorry (that you're crying)! I'm very glad you liked it though! I'm definitely going to keep writing... I love it. Thanks for the review, Charlotte. :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by musicgirlhp14 Heartache

3rd March 2007:
I loved this chapter. You did a very good job at writing the battle, though it did seem a little too organized, and that nobody close to are hearts died. Not that I'm complaining :D Anyways, I know that this can't last forever -the happiness. I can't wait to read the next chapter!
~Alex

Author's Response: For some reason, I can't seem to write about any of the main characters dying (the good ones, at least). I know it's bound to happen though.

I'm currently working on fixing this problem, however. I'm currently writing a story in which my favorite character dies... I'm not liking where it's heading right now though so I'm still debating on whether or not I'll publish it.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing. And you're right, the happiness can't last. That's all I'm saying though. :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by musicgirlhp14 The One I Love

2nd March 2007:
Wow. You are definatly an amazing reader. Most times I don't have to patients to read stories who repeat what is said in the books, but I found myself unable to pull my eyes from the page. There was one part that bothered me at first, when you said Ginny was disgusted by how fast Hermione had given up, but I quickly realized that it had been the part where she had told lie to get Umbridge away. Anyways, I think you did a perfect job, and I think you had the exact feelings and thoughts going through Ginny's mind. Good job!
~Alex

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I felt very uneasy at first, rewriting what J.K. Rowling had already written. And I didn't want to use any of the lines that she had the characters say because it felt too much like plagerism... so I had to have them say the same thing without them actually saying it. Does that make sense? I don't really think so... basically, I didn't want to copy any of her words exactly, just the ideas behind them. I think that that was necessary for the outcome of the story.

Anyway, thank you for leaving a review.

Hey, and we have the same name. :)

Go Alexs'!


 Report Review

Review #31, by BlackRoses911 Fallen Angels

18th February 2007:
No words can describe the emotions coursing through me now that my head has been filled with your beautiful words. 10/10. That's not even good enough for you.

Author's Response: Ohhh, thank you so much. What a wonderful review. I'm glad you liked it. Thank you again! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by upshegoes Fallen Angels

13th February 2007:
Seriously, I love you for writting this story. I absolutley loved it.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. I loved writing it.

 Report Review

Review #33, by ILuvSiriusBlack4Eva Fallen Angels

16th January 2007:
omg that is so sad! brill story though!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Marty Mcfly Fallen Angels

28th December 2006:
OMG how sad, but beautiful!!!

Author's Response: Beautiful? Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Marty Mcfly The One I Love

28th December 2006:
love it! the other POV is interesting to read

Author's Response: Thanks, I wanted to get the same Hogwarts life across without being repetitive. Thanks for leaving a review. :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Kwero Fallen Angels

27th December 2006:
I'm crying

Author's Response: I'm sorry!

 Report Review

Review #37, by David Fishwick Fallen Angels

25th December 2006:
Very good but little sad poor Ginny but the ending was excellent. I loved it a lot because you described the characaters so well.

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^

I'm glad you think I did the characters justice.


 Report Review

Review #38, by Willow A Malfoy The One I Love

23rd December 2006:
This is really good! One thing, though-the years are off. The schoolyear starts book 1 1991, book 2 1992, book 3 1993, ect, but after the New Year, like in the second two stories, it goes book 1 1992, book 2 1993, ect. So the years on the second two stories are one ahead.

Author's Response: You're right! I tried so hard to get those years right, and I still messed up. Thank you so much for pointing that out! I just changed them all.

 Report Review

Review #39, by dolphinchick114 Fallen Angels

17th December 2006:
this is a joint review.
wow. this is such a sweet story. at first i looked over it, many times. but i finally sat down to read it and i am impressed. its so beatiful and comprehensive of how ginny's life most likely went. it was really sad when harry died. hard to really grasp that into words. it was done well.

Author's Response: Thank you! A joint review? Does that mean that their are two of you? Though you said I... anyway, it's a review. :)

I wrote Ginny's life as I veiwed it. The scenes I made up were scenes that I felt her life would contain.

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #40, by HiJane_2 Fallen Angels

17th December 2006:
Oh that was so sad! I can't believe it! It was so sweet and I loved the ending. It was kind of weird for Harry to know that Ginny was pregant before her, but for the story's sake it was good. Great job I loved it! ~HiJane_2

Author's Response: Yes, it was. I'm sorry, I thought I edited that! I know I changed it, I guess I forgot to hit submit. Yeah, that was brought to my attention a couple of times. It never sat easily with me either. I'm positive I changed it now, I have no idea why it didn't go through.

Thank you for your praise, and I'll change as soon as I get a moment (probably not until this weekend or during vacation). I'm actually thinking about changing a chunk of the story, mostly from the 3rd chapter.

Thanks for reading and leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #41, by emeraldflames Fallen Angels

16th December 2006:
this story is really a tear-jerker(i almost cried) but i really liked how you managed to write it in such a manner. keep it up and your story rock!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you. :)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #42, by harryiscool Fallen Angels

16th December 2006:
that was so beautiful, it made me cry

Author's Response: Thank you! :P

 Report Review

Review #43, by harry&ginny4ever Fallen Angels

16th December 2006:
o m g!, that ws the best story iv ever read about harry and ginny!!! iv read it all from start to finish! u should write more! r u a pro??any way i shell advetise ur storys, theyr the best iv ever read 'so romantic and sad'*sniff*! please please please write more! xxooxxoo

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Awww, you've made me really happy. Haha, no, I'm not a pro. I hope to be one day though, maybe after I retire. I will be writing more, though probably not on this story. I'm seven or eight chapter into a new story, so I'll be posting that in the coming months.

Thanks a lot for reading and for leaving such a wonderful review.


 Report Review

Review #44, by ILoveLost1888 Fallen Angels

15th December 2006:
I like it. I like it when the Potter grandkids cry when their grandmother was dead. Ginny will see Harry again. U are going to make more of this story? 10-10! ^/^

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

I'm still debating with myself over making more of it. As of now, it's completed. I've had people recommend a 5th chapter, but I kind of like where it's at. For now, things are still up in the air.


 Report Review

Review #45, by HarryandGinny Fan The One I Love

15th December 2006:
I don't think I've said this, but I love the banner of this story! Ginny's face blends into the older womans face perfectly. You can tell by looking at the eyes. Her eyes are in the same place, and are the same shape as they were when she was younger. Your eyes never change after birth. I can imagine Ginny looking like that when she is older.

-Who made you this wonderful banner? Or did you make it yourself to go along with this wonderful story?

Author's Response: I love it too.

Alohomora made it. I originally wanted eyes in the background of the banner... so it would seem like Ginny was rememering something. This woman had the best ones I could find. But then Alohomora found that the picture of Ginny blended perfectly into the picture of this older woman, and so she made the banner like that. I'm really thankful too, it's so much better than my original idea had been.

So yeah, just go to the Dark Arts. I believe that she's under Senior Artists. She's great.

Thank you again, and I'm glad you like the story as well. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #46, by jedielfsorcerer Fallen Angels

15th December 2006:
how sweet! he really did keep that promis. please keep on writing stuff like this. i love it.

Author's Response: Yes, yes he did. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #47, by writergal7 Fallen Angels

15th December 2006:
o wow. This story is so good. It made me tear up. Thanks for this great story!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Sirius Lee Brilliant Fallen Angels

8th December 2006:
YOU'RE BRILLIANT! The story is really good, sad, but good.
Anyway, keep on writin'! I'm off to put you in my favs., and find another story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yay, I'm happy now! I've been home sick for the past week and I've already missed my first basketball game, christmas party, field trip, chorus concert (which means I'm going to have to write an essay)... and oh, you've made me happy now. Sorry I ranted. :) Thank you for your wonderful review, and thanks for the add. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #49, by nOuRiE!!!:D Fallen Angels

27th November 2006:
my god, that story was absolutely brilliant! I swear tears were like running down my face, i felt so stupid but at the same time so sad!! okay now you think im some sort of like over-emotional sissy, but i have enough pride to say that im not, seriously, i just have this weird thing for deaths in stories, most especially if its very well written. Its really weird seeing as i hardly ever cry but sad deathy stories make me bawl like a baby. :P Anyway, AMAZING job on the story!! keep writing!! :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Don't worry, I don't think you're an over-emotional sissy, just someone who really enjoys reading and imagining. Thank you so much for reading, and for leaving this amazing review. Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by darksideofthemoon Fallen Angels

23rd November 2006:
what an ending. everyone died. what happened to ron and hermione?? i have a quesiton: did you make harry die in 2007 on purpose? because as we all know, he may or may not 'die' in 2007 i.e. next year. did you do that on purpose or was it just a coincidence? job well done, great story!

Author's Response: I've always thought that Ron and Hermione lived long lives in this story and had lots of kids. I know I don't include this in the actual story, but it just seems to me that that's the way it should be.

Actually, I didn't do that on purpose. It's interesting though and I like it, so maybe I'll claim I did.

;)

Thanks for leaving all of the reviews, and I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>