Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Accidentally On Purpose
  
85 Reviews Found

Review #26, by astoryending Plan A Party Then Plan The Escape

4th September 2017:
I was getting more and more anxious as the idea/party loomed closer, and even though Freddie and Jenny agreed to call it off on account of it being UTTERLY INSANE and LITERALLY THE WORST IDEA EVER I am still not convinced that sh*t isn't about to go down :( my poor, poor nerves.

And Jenny, hun, sometimes love is all those things; confusing, painful, sudden, complicated and suffocating but also butterflies, happy dances and surging through your veins like lightning. The scene were Flora is telling Jenny about James' feelings was beautifully written. The way you manage to convey the utter mess that is a sixteen year old girl almost makes you think you've been one yourself ;) (and I still think James is a bit of a dolt)

Can we just talk about how we're still in the dark as to what the f happened??? I've said it before but it's such a unique plot/storyline that draws you in. However, I'm glad to see the whole Lenny situation getting a bit clearer, and even though I looove Luke, I like them better as friends I think.

And then Freds confession to Jenelle in the last chapter. The fact that his biggest fear was Jenny not accepting him?? Heart. Broke. It gave such insight into their relationship and how much she means to him (and vice versa) and I so want to see more of that! And I (not so) secretly want him as MY best friend. Please can I have him?

I always have so many thoughts swimming around after reading your chapters but I just can't put them all into words, haha! But in cause you haven't been able to guess from my comments yet, I think you are brilliant and this is so my favourite fic!!!

Mwah!

Author's Response: Oh no, your poor nerves!! I would say something to calm them down but maybe it's better to stay on edge - because, you know, parties and lies and ex-boyfriends and hastily made plans that were just as hastily unmade is a terrible combination.

You said it girl. Jenny's still in that unrealistic, idyllic phase of thinking that love has to be perfect, that love IS perfect and her thoughts about it don't, obviously, match up with the reality. But oh my god, thank you so much - when I was writing that scene, I knew it had to be in there, just because I knew Flora would want to tell Jenny those things, not particularly knowing if it would hurt her or embolden her, but BY GOD it was difficult! It was so hard to write that without sounding cheesy or cliched or forced so that makes me so beyond chuffed and happy and urgh, thank you!!

I know! poor Freddie - but he is so loved. He was just so afraid his friends would get mad at him for not telling them sooner about an important part of him - which seems so unlike him, but that's the thing about people, they tend to hide emotions they think make them weak. But Jenny's realised that Freddie's genuinely the only one she can completely confide in - feel comfortable and be herself around. It used to be that she felt that way about all three of them but, of course, the circumstances (immediate and past) have changed and Freddie's the only one who hasn't lied to her. And yes, you can definitely have Freddie as your best friend hahaha.

LOL, honestly me when I write responses to such wonderful and lovely reviews!! That's why they end up being twice as long as the review when they have no need to be. BUT THANK YOU!!! I think YOU'RE brilliant and I am still trying to get over the shock that this is your favourite fic! AHHH! x P


 Report Review

Review #27, by putitonpaper Don't Tear Down My Walls, I Just Decorated Them

19th August 2017:
I知 back!! Work was slayinggg me but I知 back! And so excited to read MULTIPLE chapters!! Like FOUR chapters?!?! I知 so jazzed cause Christmas came early! Like honestly, I知 like curling up my toes with a hot cup of tea and reading this before answering my reviews cause I知 stoked!

I don稚 know why but I absolutely love, love 都kin the colour of tea with just a skim of milk, and freckles that mapped a thousand constellations all over her face. Such a cool description and a great picture in my head.

Umm. James. Chill. She got a new slip! What was his dream?! How are you able to make me feel annoyed with him and feel bad for him at the same time??

的 saw Luke sit beside me - He likes her!! Was this obvious in your first write? Or are you playing up the connection now? Either way, I知 quite the fan of Jenny having options :P!

Wow! Sixteen days! I don稚 know why that surprises me so much. It makes so much sense that her feelings are so raw at this point. I have a newfound and heightened appreciation for how much pain she痴 feeling.

'What?' Freddie cried out suddenly, rounding on me. 'Jennyhatessomething? Inform the press! Where's theProphetwith therealnews when you need them!' FREDDIE IS MY SPIRIT ANIMAL. I adore how much he calls Jenny on her stuff!

套Your mum read methreechapters ofWe Should All Be Feminists.樗 LOVE LOVE Jenny痴 mom. YAS.

:( - ugh. This makes me feel for her so much! - 徹fcoursehe didn't want to talk about the past Idiot I just sounded like a clingy, stalkerish ex-girlfriend.

You are so good! SO GOOD. 澱ut who would cater tomine? Then BOOM! Luke shows up!! Love. This makes me so very happy. AND THEY WENT ON A DATE! YAY! I LOVE THEM SO MUCH? WHY? I don稚 know! But I do! He loves her hair in plaits! True love. Obviously.

(Hmm. I need to go back and figure out the timeline but did Luke like Jenny and then Dom tell James that Jenny liked James so that Luke and Jenny wouldn稚 get together?)

Even knowing what I know, I remember now why I thought James was still problematic. This - 笛ames had been possessive, jealous and a maybe a little controlling in our relationship - ugh. Such an issue and I知 wondering/ trying to remember if Dom痴 actions had anything to do with this. (I keep saying this but every time I think about your story, I find Dom so, so fascinating. Like she痴 not my 吐avorite but I think about her motives all. the. time.)

I love this description! - 砺iolentrush of adoration went through me, a starburst of gold, pink and blue. It reminds me of your story description - which you know I love!

I REMEMBER THIS SCENE (the shopping together scene) - And you probably assume I remember this scene because of the kiss but it actually wasn稚 about this kiss!!! For some reason, (and I swear to you I am not lying) when I think about your story, this quote from James rings in my head - 'We were one of those supremely weird couples.' I don稚 know why! I have no idea why this quote hit me so hard when I first read it! Maybe it was Jenny痴 reaction? Maybe it痴 the fact that it痴 two immature teens having to reflect on their relationship in the most painful/unforgiving way possible?

AND THEN I ALSO REMEMBER THIS BECAUSE OBVIOUSLY!! - Acting like a wounded animal whenyou'rethe one who * things up. - I feel like this is when I was like 鉄TOP EVERYTHING! WHAT IS HAPPENING HERE? HA, girl, this is bringing back all of the memories of the emotional rollercoaster you put me through!! LOL

I LOVE THE PAINT FIGHT FOR 2 REASONS! (1) I feel like we are peeking into the foundation of their relationships - like what it would really be like if their friendships were purely platonic UNTIL (2) my new best friend, LUKE, comes through with the flirtatiousness. LIKE YAS, Jenny does look very good ;). I知 so hardcore shipping Lenny right now. Was their tension this apparent in your first write??

'Tyra Mail!' HAHAHA I love Freddie.

Wait. Time out. Do Fig and Newton know ALL of the convos these crazy kids are having in this house lol. If so, what an invasion of privacy! lolol.

And the Alena Fight makes you my favorite writer ever right now hahahah

Marisa and Dom are friends?? LOL I don稚 know why that surprises me so much.

Anyways, wonderful chapter as always. EVERYTHING happened and it was amazing. I can稚 wait to read the rest of your updates!! Hopefully that happens BEFORE work kills me (*rolls eyes*)

Author's Response:
AHHH!! I'm so glad you're back!!! I'm sorry work's been slaying you but yay - you're back!! I am so excited to read this review - I'm just going to be responding while I read it :D

Eek! That makes me heart glow omg!! I'm now SO in the mood for a curling up with a cup of tea and reading a good fic (my unsubtle way of saying I can't wait for your update lol). But yes, I've updated soo much in your absence I cannot WAIT to hear your thoughts on it all!!

I have been absolutely itching to find a way to put in that tea-skin-colour imagery in a story for about a gajillion years so I'm so happy you liked that hahaha

I genuinely sometimes feel your inner monologue about james is exactly Jenny's lmao. Like she is 100% annoyed with him but also feels bad for him all the time haha. And o no I was definitely developing Jenny and Luke last time around as well!! But you're right it's a little juicer his time around hahaha

16 days is almost unbelievable probably because I've dragged them out for 100 lmao. But yeah!! It's why she genuinely cannot shut up about it! It's so raw and present for her and it makes what james did just a thousand times worse.

HAHHAHAHA I'm going to have to know your thoughts on Jenny and Luke in the rest of the chapters.

Also the fact that you've written this sentence: "did Luke like Jenny and then Dom tell James that Jenny liked James so that Luke and Jenny wouldnテ「ツツ冲 get together?" makes me lol because this kind of thinking is so inherent to this fic, like all of the characters are constantly running around this loop. On another less divergent note, it's a very interesting thought .VERY interesting .

Your words on Dom are so lovely to hear!! Because hating a character is such an easy emotion to develop and, like, I hate her too at times but finding someone fascinating - that's so much harder to cultivate because I had to make her relatable but alien, familiar and yet utterly unfriendly and it just makes me happy that that's what Dom is to you!

Ahhh!! Thank you!! That's one of my favourite lines too!!!

Omg I did completely think it was because of the kiss hahahaha but oh wow that's so interesting!!! I love that though!! James and Jenny's physical connection is probably obvious and expected but considering james' behaviour, Jenny's pain and her general ambivalence towards James at the moment, finding real moments of truth about how she felt about him is so rare and splendid.

HAHAHAHA I'm so sorry I put you through this emotional rollercoaster!! This new one is way crazier LOL.

Omg no Fig and Newton do NOT know all the conversations they're having. That would be so awful.

HAHAHHA watch this fic take a dark turn and have Alena actually murder them all. But stop im blushing.

LOL yes, they are and even more surprisingly they're a lot more alike than you probably think haha.

MY GOD. Well thank you SO SO much for reading and reviewing this chapter because I know you must so bloody busy with your own reviews and, of course, work ( :( ) and I hope you got through this absolute behemoth wall of text all right.

Can't wait to hear your thoughts on the other chapters!!! Here's to hoping work doesn't slay you!!!

Much love as always!! Xxx P


 Report Review

Review #28, by TheTenthWeasley The Truth Bubble And The Needle

9th August 2017:
"Every nerve and atom in his body seemed to be bouncing off each other, buzzing with alacrity. His eyes were almost amber, glinting with chips of gold, and they were wide, exhilarated, his cheeks flushed with colour. Even my anger didn't put a dent to his thrill. He was a boy, reborn." - Ugh, this is just such a wonderfully descriptive paragraph, I can picture it so well in my head.

I'm so glad Jenny is being sensible (well, I'm reviewing as I'm reading so she could possibly do something moronic by the time I get to the end, so sensible for now) and isn't forgetting how James treated Flora and herself. I felt uneasy at James's feverish change of mind, so it's encouraging to see Jenny not totally lose her head.

AGH I'm going to cyber punch Dom, she is really grating on me right now. You're writing her really well at the moment; she's being a terrible friend (unless she's obliviated herself and genuinely doesn't know why James broke up with Jenny), but I still like her as a character and find her funny. She's fascinating and it's so fun that your protagonist's best friend isn't one-dimenionsal and merely "sassy", she is quite a morally grey person and it's interesting to read.

Omg the bit when they're discussing their plans for the quote made me cringe - not because of the cheesiness or anything, you just put me so squarely in Jenny's shoes that I actually felt uncomfortable about Luke's suggestion that was essentially a declaration of love for Jenny. "My body burned with a tumultuous flurry of hot and cold; doused in self-conscious irritation." This is such a good line, it's legit how I'm feeling right now hahaha. I don't know why I'm so against Luke/Jenny - I love Luke, I just feel weird about it idk.

I love that Freddie is genuinely intelligent and inventive, he's not just comedic relief. And he's trustworthy and wise - ugh your characters are just all so well thought out and as I said before, so the opposite of one-dimensional. "'Is this a case of repressed memories? Because that is too angsty, even for us.'" hahahahaha.

Woaahah what the hell where did that come from?! That was so intense. Even though I love Jenny and James it's so refreshing to have someone outside of their group tell them that they're /both/ being pretty hurtful to other people, and they're both guilty of being a bit self-centred. ("The wand in my wand", I know you'll catch this anyway but just thought I'd point it out).

Aw I hope this undoubtedly crazy plan of Fred's will end up with Jenny and Flora being friends, I get a weird enjoyment out of unusual friendships forming between people. I'm really nervous about this plan - all I can think of right now is that it'll be something like they try and do in Wild Child lol. Jenny is playing a very dangerous game here, and I can practically see this blowing up in everyone's faces already. So I was totally wrong earlier, Jenny is definitely not being sensible. Oh well, there'd be no plot without her being a bit of an idiot :)

Wow my reviews are just getting longer and longer and more and more rambly. Anyway - what an exciting and dramatic chapter. So many things happened but it was well paced and there was a perfect amount of exposition on everything. Looking forward to next one already, see u soon x

Author's Response: Omg, first of all, apologies because this has definitely been the longest it's taken me to respond to a review and I'm sorry! My life has abruptly gotten rather hectic lol. But anyways, on to the review!

Wait, I'm laughing - "I'm going to cyber punch Dom" - LOL. But thank you!! I've found that, whilst writing, I've inadvertently (or maybe it was my plan all along? Who knows at this point) taken a common trope of James Next-Gen fics, i.e. the Freddie-James-Dom-OC square, and made it this twisted, unfriendly thing. I mean, the best friend is slowly turning out to be the antagonist? And that demands that she's impossibly complicated with flaws and redeemable qualities (even if we haven't seen much of the latter).

HAHAHAHA omg no it was so cringe!! Like imagine someone actually saying all that in real life ... generally very awkward haha and even more if you think that person is saying all those things directly at you. But LOL, you have every right to be against Luke/Jenny, even if you like Luke!!

Trust me, I wouldn't even know how to begin with making Freddie solely the comedic relief haha so I'm so glad you think so!! Makes my heart glow because I love Freddie and he's easily my fav person to write.

I know! Jenny has no idea how other people see her relationship with James or even just her at times so I feel like she needed that wake up call (also thank you for pointing out that silly error! It's all fixed!!).

Omg me too!! I love unlikely friendships and who knows ... perhaps Flora and Jenny will find a way to come together despite their personal hatreds ;) ... Oh no you shouldn't be nervous!! ... Or should you be? Sorry, that's an annoying response but also OH MY GOD the fact that you just mentioned Wild Child I just ... you are absolutely on the right track of messy, ill-planned ideas that are outlandish and stupid hahaha. And yes, lmao, you were wrong about Jenny being sensible hahaha. I read that part at the beginning and I was like oh no ... such high expectations of maturity ... lmao

Well it's about time!! My responses have always been ridiculously long and rambly!! But just kidding haha, I absolutely adore your reviews and look forward to them every time I post a chapter so please continue to ramble!! I love and appreciate it all so much so thank you very, very much once again for this wonderful review! As always, you are too kind and I can't wait for you to read the next chapter! xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by HarryGinnyLove88 The Truth Bubble And The Needle

9th August 2017:
I'm not even know what to say about JamesJenelle situation anymore..."sigh"
I just keep reading and hope everything gets better in the end :)
Confusing i know. Keep writing :)

Author's Response: Aww I'm sorry!!! I'm feeling quite guilty now for making them suffer so much now haha. But yes, have faith!! Jen's just as confused and frustrated as you I feel and she's going to find a way to clear it all up.

Thank you so much for reviewing!! Love that you're still sticking with this story! It means so much to me! xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by AccioTeddyLupin The Truth Bubble And The Needle

8th August 2017:
This was so long and so great!!! Can't wait for the next chapter, doll.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to update quickly but I'm going away this weekend so it might be a little while longer than usual!!

Thank you for reviewing!! xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by BBHP The Truth Bubble And The Needle

8th August 2017:
This was so intense and I have so many thoughts and feelings after reading this chapter that I actually had to step away for a bit to gather my thoughts before leaving a review. And then I had to go reread the chapter WHILE writing this, so forgive me if it's long and sort of all over the place!

I'm still so confused over this whole breakup thing! Like, is Polyjuice involved somehow? Because I can't even understand how any of this went about. How on earth is James SO sure that Jenny said she kissed Luke, and Jenny is SO sure she didn't even see James until later? Also, Jenny's indignation and sarcasm during that fight was on point. I loved it. (I even had to stop and read it aloud so I could make sure I got the emotion and tone exactly right.)

I don't blame Jenelle at all for having a sort of panic attack. Everything in her life has been turned upside down and she can't seem to grasp anything steady or that makes sense. I'm very curious to see how (and if) she gets out. I'm glad she went to Freddie instead of Dom (although Dom was clearly very put out when Jenny chose Freddie). Dom was already getting on my nerves and now it's easy to completely hate her, but I'm trying to think of some way that this is still a huge misunderstanding. If she really did mess up Jenny and James's relationship somehow, WHAT was she even trying to do?! Was she trying to manipulate things to see how Luke felt about Jenny, or if Jenny would go for him once she and James broke up? Dom seems every bit the vapid, airheaded blonde Veela that people expect her to be, but I think she has a lot of underlying issues. And she's seeming to be quite a conniving, manipulative, attention-seeking you-know-what. I'm looking forward to their confrontation, and hopefully it'll shed some light on why Dom is the way she is.

Freddie's conversation with Jenny was actually hilarious and sad at the same time. Of course Jenny knew -- we all knew! But the fact that Freddie's fear was that he wouldn't be accepted by his closest friends just makes my heart hurt.

Jenny seems to be changing a LOT over the weeks that she's spent in the bubble. She's more assertive and direct than she was at the beginning, and I think it's a good change. The Jenny who snapped at Ollie is a different Jenny who was heartbroken in the beginning.

I feel bad for Flora, but at the same time (speaking from experience) a girl's gotta know if her boyfriend is kissing someone else, no matter who is the one to tell her. I did suspect that their mutual current disdain for James would forge a sort of truce between them. They'll both want out of there after all this drama, and I'm dying to know how they do it.

Author's Response: AHH omg!! I'm reading this review and responding at the same time so forgive me if I'M all over the place, but GAH, I can't believe it was that intense?! I didn't even mean to write it that way at all?? But I'm strangely pleased? I feel like I'm such a cruel author haha. But honestly it's so crazy that everything feels so intense for readers!

Cruel authoring again, but good! I wanted people to be as confused as Jenny is because that makes her actions a little easier to understand (I hope lol). But omg haha, I do that too when I'm writing!!

Yeah Jenelle's having a crisis of faith, if you can call it that. She has no idea why her perfect world is being so terrifically torn apart and why her god is so cruel. Yeah it's going to be QUITE interesting how stupidly simple and flawed Freddie's plan to get them out turns out to be lmao. But yes, as for now, Dom's reasoning is so incomprehensible if it's true and not a misunderstanding that if and when Jen confronts her, it will definitely provide some insight on her character.

I know!!! Freddie you dolt your friends love you!

OMG YES. I'm so glad you've noticed this!!! And definitely, one hundred percent she's changing because it's being forced on her in a way. She can't just wallow in her heartbreak anymore and there's even the sense that the Jenny that snapped at Ollie is the real Jenny resurfacing after weeks of wallowing in self-pity.

Yeah, Flora's been handed a sorry card these past few chapters but she's quite resilient and despite fancying James, he wasn't that great a of a boyfriend to begin with and so you'll get to see her kind of just get on with it lol. But yesss, the next chapter you'll know exactly how they plan on getting out--in fact the chapter title will be a dead giveaway.

Thank you for this long, wonderful review! Can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter!

Love always P xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by astoryending Many Happy Returns, Judas!

3rd August 2017:
I may have read this on my phone while at work (shh) so this will be kinda rushed but I need to comment!

Holy mother of ALL! Mini-dance 祖ause I had an inkling James believed Jenny had cheated, but dude. At first I was like yeah! now we know, but then plot twist, eh no we don稚! Still confused as to what exactly went down which is BRILLIANT! I love that it leaves the reader still in the dark and not totally able to guess, so BIG CLAP ON THE BACK! And poor, poor Flora for getting caught up in their mess. A bit stunned over Dom and she痴 pssing me of to no end so let痴 just leave that for now (have a feeling that she won稚 be getting back into my good books)

I hope James untangles himself from his twisted knickers soon and we get to see why Jenny fell for him in the first place, 祖ause I don稚 believe for a second that he痴 usually this moody af gitface. :D

HUGS!

Author's Response: HAHAHA yesss I do that all the time.

Omg my worst fear was like is this confusion just an absolute mess and terrible storytelling/annoying because god even I'M like okay wtf is going on lol. So YAY that the confusion is working!! Because there will, of course, come a point of pure clarity which will make all this confusion and wait worth it hahaha.

And yayayay! I live for clean resolutions and concrete answers so we WILL have that, but I do want to be a cruel author for a bit longer and confuse readers just a little longer LOL.

And god yes, James DEFINITELY needs to realise how he's been acting and find a way to redeem himself.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW! HUGS!! P xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by TheTenthWeasley Many Happy Returns, Judas!

2nd August 2017:
AH ugh the tension you created in this chapter was just so perfect. I could feel disaster coming from the very first line - nothing good could come from Jenny and Flora being extremely drunk and friendly. I feel so bad for her: James cheated on her, ignores her in favour of Jenny, is a generally s*itty person... and when she said " 'I would never No", ugh :( It's a shame that she's getting caught up in the story of James and Jenelle, and she's not even fully involved, just stuck on the periphery. I'm glad Jenny actually stood up for her, even while she was blaming James for the situation at the same time... another example of the reality you bring to these characters; they're not plainly written teenagers with a black and white sense of morality.

I only saw this coming because of TWY but nevertheless it was still exciting to read. The whole last scene was sooo frustrating because even while they're finally being forthcoming they're still communicating terribly. "'You're a f*cking moron,' I hissed back." So funny, so typical of Jenny to do - seeing a chance to insult James even if it isn't the wittiest. The whole argument in general was well written. I feel like if I was reading this for the first time, without any prior knowledge of TWY, it'd be as if I was there as a fly on the wall, watching it unfold in real time, on the edge of my proverbial seat (which I still kind of was anyway), shocked at what you were revealing.

Dom is irritating me - she's so invasive and problematic. I love her as a character and I know she isn't a bad person really, but I don't think I could deal with being friends with her. You can sense that she knows she's messed up and is scrambling to do something about it, I'm unsure if this something is to fix the situation or to cover her own skin so James and Jenny don't hate her.

If I was going to say anything not entirely positive, it would be that this chapter is maybe a little too full? There's a lot going on here, what with Flora and Jenny's first proper interaction, the fallout of Jenny and Oliver, Jenny kissing Luke, Jenny shouting at Dom, Jamelle argument number one, Jenny telling Flora about James, Jamelle argument number two. I suppose that this is reminiscent of how a night drinking as a teenager would go - so much stuff happens and there's not much time to deal with it. But still, it felt a tiny tiny bit rushed. Omg pls don't hate me.

Another suggestion; have you ever listened to Julia Michaels? Her new stuff is good for inspiration - for me anyway - and I thought about her song 'Worst in Me' while reading this.

Anyway, v good exhilarating and dramatic chapter, I can't wait to see what happens next, especially because I feel like this is nearly all new material! xoxo

Author's Response: Urgh yeah Flora so does not deserve any of what's happening to her. James and Jenelle are so volatile with each other when they're not together, all they do is cause destruction to so many people. I feel terrible for Flora too!! But she's going to prove to be resilient and a lot stronger than any of them realise. I mean I think it's still crazy that they still manage to be realistic in such heightened and crazy situations LOL but it's what I'm trying to achieve so THANK YOU!!

Hahaha yes, that question was more for non-TWY readers but I'm so happy it was still tense and exciting! And omg YES, that's exactly what I wanted it to come across as--a frustrating clash that feels like it's going nowhere. Like they're both FINALLY talking to each other but they just cannot get past the points they want to make so it's like they might as well not be communicating at all.

Dom is someone I just constantly feel bad about writing. Like (and I hope this doesn't give stuff away, though I'm not sure how it would lol) it's almost how I imagine Rowling would feel, in a way, writing Peter Pettigrew as he turned traitor. You just feel bad about making someone you want to be good be the person they honestly are. Dom IS loveable and does have redeeming qualities, but if what James says she's done is true -- and Jenny can't think of why James would lie about that even if she has no idea why Dom WOULD do something like that -- then she's set herself on a path that's going to be hard to come back from.

OMG, please don't think I'd ever hate you?!! One of the purposes of reviews is to receive constructive criticism so i genuinely LOVE to read this. And the thing is I agree with you completely! This chapter is absolutely CHOCKED with significant things that are almost written in a very insignificant way. Kind of tossed in there with the expectation that we'd have more time to mull on things but I can say the rush WAS intentional and somewhat needed. All of this was intended to finally PUSH Jenny into action and stop sulking about. I mean I wish I could've written this in the course of several chapters but the story needs to plunge on. And while we do finally slow the pace down again, it's still going to rush forward lol.

Okay ... I just listened to that song and I'm freaking CONVINCED I wrote it about Jamelle and gave it to her to sing lmao. It's impossible and not true but I'm ... shook. It's been added to my playlist, done and DONE. Loved it. I EFFING love song suggestions. idk why but when people say this fic/the characters remind them of a song I lose my mind LOL.

Truly!!! The next few chapters are COMPLETELY new and while they have a few familiar bits, I can confirm like 98% of it is new stuff.

LOVED THIS REVIEW AS ALWAYS. And as always my responses are too much and I'll be shocked if u manage to get through this wall of text lol. But I just love your reviews!! Thank you!!! Can't wait for you read the next chapter. P xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by Ksb  Many Happy Returns, Judas!

2nd August 2017:
FIRST OF ALL THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR THE QUICK UPDATES. You're literally the only author I know that updates so frequently and responds to every reviewer. This story has had me hooked from the beginning and I can't wait to see how it all pans out.

Author's Response: YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY WELCOME!! I have so much written I see no reason to delay uploading everything?! But AW, yeah I'm so determined with story I just want it out there!!!

And I LOVE LOVE LOVE reading reviews and I can't NOT respond to them. Everyone writes such insightful incredible things and I love having conversations about the characters and the story lol.

I can't wait for you to read the rest!!! I have this insane notion I can finish this by the end of the summer so lets see how it goes ... :O

Thank you so much for reviewing!! P xxx


 Report Review

Review #35, by Rosie_Posie Many Happy Returns, Judas!

2nd August 2017:
WHAT THE F*** DOM? How is this real (fan fic) life? Did she seriously tell James that Jenny Liked/Kissed Luke (ignoring the party kiss I will get to later I mean the pre-break up alleged situation)? Why does Jenny not remember him asking? Did Dom do something even more sneaky to make her confess? How is any benefit to her to have James think Jenny likes Luke? Luke is way too good for her at this point OH MY.

Ok so back to the top; Flora and Jenny hanging out you continue to humanise Flora to me and I hate it. I wish she could be a sneaky home wrecker but instead she is a nice girl who has her first boyfriend and a beautiful moody heartbroken James Potter? Flora went through so much this chapter and to then just be abruptly told (while likely hungover) that James cheated on her? Cruel! And I even feel a bit bad for Jenny - I mean yeah she thought James had cheated on her with Flora so didn't think so I feel bad. BUT ALSO Jenny should definitely use her head to think a bit more.

The Luke Incident: wow. Not exactly a romantic "first kiss" but still that is going to cause a shi*storm when Dom and James find out.

Also has James always been this moody? I genuinely second Flora's question. Was he more lighthearted before? More flashbacks to how J&J were pre-breakup and even pre-relationship would give good insight!

You did NOT disappoint with your promises of drama in the party and following it is exciting to see the development continue. I just love that I was right DOM HAS BEEN BEING SO SHADY. I definitley believe James, he has no incentive to lie at this point? Also oh my so cruel to have Jenny drunkenly "confess" to something she doesn't know only to find out it is something she for sure does not want to confess to and (as far as we know) was not true at the time!

At a guess to Dom's motive; Luke had a crush on Jenny or Dom suspected he did. Dom in a jealous move decided that she wanted Luke but if she couldn't have him she wanted to end all happy couples so plotted to have Jen and James break up by lying to James. She then somehow used polyjuice potion to turn into Jenny and "confess" to James. Not sure how Dom's evil plan leads to her getting Luke though...

Can't wait for more!
RP x

Author's Response: All of these questions that . I just can't answer here hahaha. But honestly, every one of them will be answered in due course!!! This chapter ends in such mayhem and the next chapter is going to cause even MORE mayhem it honestly ... does not get better (SORRY!).

I KNOW. Flora could've been so easy to hate and to Jenny she WAS, like she was a cheater!!! Until, of course, she wasn't ... But yeah, god, this chapter goes from 0 to 60 for both Flora and Jenelle. And part of that is because Jenny's anger with James, something she rarely experienced (like real, true anger that results in proper shouting) snaps all rational thinking and she acts on pure impulse, no explanations necessary. She definitely NEEDS to use her head but I can confirm this most likely won't happen LMAO.

NOPE! Again, pure impulse and not knowing how to handle liquor and just thinking with her proverbial d**k lol. Not great for our girl though.

Oh he was DEFINITELY not like this otherwise Jenny and James would've never gotten together I think. We'll definitely get a taste of what he used to be like as things progress from the fall out!

HAHAHAHAH, yup, you were right! Dom was acting shady because she IS shady. And no you're right, he has no incentive to lie. He's never wanted to address it out of pure stubbornness and the perception that Jenny was okay with everything and so he would be to, but now that they're finally yelling about it, there is absolutely no reason to lie. I KNOW ... Dream Jasper was an idiot lol.

Interesting theory, VERY interesting . LOL. And that's all I'll say on that ;)

Always SUCH a pleasure reading your reviews!!! Can't wait for you to read the next chapter, it only speeds ahead at full throttle without any chance of a breather LOL. I'm such a cruel author.

Love always, P xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Rosie_Posie Kiss And Don't Tell

2nd August 2017:
Ok so I am so sorry and have a confession to make, I read this chapter a few days ago but was too busy to give you a review and thought I would come back and review before the next chapter but alas I forgot and I was reminded by the new chapter coming out!! So please forgive me I promise I am still reading and loving.

Firstly I LOVE that you liked my Harry Styles reference his new album is so good and honestly half the songs could be an anthem for this fic. Another relevant song could be Selena's new song Fetish because honestly J&J cannot avoid each other!

It was nice to hear Jenny admitting at the start a bit more that wasn't perfect with her and James to show she is realising that just because you are blindly happy doesn't mean you aren't being blind.

THE PARTY OH MY! Kissing Gamble? The whole flirty Luke situation continuing and Flora & Gamble liking each other? SO MUCH and also so little like the whole thing was such a whirlwind I really felt like I was Jenny.

Freddie continues to be my favourite and such a gem! Jenny should confide in him more often - his advice and real talk is much better than Dom's!

Ok 1000 apologies again for the delay and I am now onto chapter 8 which I promise to review immediately.

RP x

Author's Response: OMG please don't worry about forgetting to review!!! There's nothing to forgive; you're the best and knowing you're still reading and loving is just as good as a review!

Oh TRUST me you made my whole month for even suggesting that it reminded you of Two Ghosts haha. I even added it to my playlist for this fic thinking what the hell HOW could I forget! And OMG Fetish is on there too because THAT IS SO TRUE! They cannot keep their hands off each other! One of my fav songs watch by Billie Eilish is also such a cornerstone to Jen and James, and Supercut by Lorde and omg ofc Dua Lipa (New Rules particularly).

"just because you are blindly happy doesn't mean you aren't being blind" . I need have Jenny think this EXACT thought because um, YES? This was entirely her in her relationship and I think her dream triggered this acknowledgement and now she's struggling to come to terms with it.

HAHAHAHA biggest compliment I can receive!!! Jenny's is as bombarded with all these things as you are, seriously. Like too much has happened in the span of so little time it's like WAIT WHAT WHAT WHAT? I remember the parties back in high school used to be so insane and like everyone was getting drunk for the first time and did NOT know how to handle their liquor so it's so fun to finally write the madness out in a story, like this situation (kissing Ollie and then Luke) is horribly reminiscent of something that's happened to me I'm like okay ... time for Jen to suffer what I did lmao.

Yes! TEAM FREDDIE!

Love you! Love this review!!! Always always thankful for them! P xxx


 Report Review

Review #37, by HarryGinnyLove88 Many Happy Returns, Judas!

2nd August 2017:
Its all so confusing wright now. They only yell at each other. They should talk calmly :)
Write soon :)

Author's Response: HAHAHA, so true. And omg there's more yelling to come but there is definitely a calm talk in store that will set a few things straight so there's a light at the end of the tunnel to look forward too loool

Will do love!! Thank you for reviewing!! xx


 Report Review

Review #38, by BBHP Many Happy Returns, Judas!

1st August 2017:
This is all so insane! And I love it, obviously. The drama and tension are so perfect. All of the he-said-she-said just messes everything up and poor teenagers are so confused and all over the place. You really portray those fights so perfectly. The reactions, the responses, everything is SO perfect and high school. I honestly have had those same sorts of situations and it gets messy just like this. I'm so impressed that you were able to write it so realistically.

But now I definitely need to find out what the #$!% happened between everyone when James and Jenny broke up.

Author's Response: Ah! Omg thank you so much!! This is definitely like a mini-climax in the story like there are so many people who don't understand anything about other people's motives and Jenny is BEYOND confused it's honestly the perfect storm for insane drama hahaha.

HAHAHA, you will DEFINITELY find out but it's I do have to warn you it's a slow burner lmao.

Thank you for reading!! Thank you so much for reviewing!!! P xxx


 Report Review

Review #39, by TheTenthWeasley Kiss And Don't Tell

23rd July 2017:
Yoo ooo I saw Dunkirk a few days ago and it was so intense and the cinematography was epic and I was on edge the whole time. On a more AOP related note I love the way you integrate bits and pieces from the Muggle world into your story.

I've said it a million times and I'll say it again - your writing really is so realistic and reminiscent of teenage years that it actually makes me feel nostalgic when I'm reading it. It's so easy for me to forget that my way of thinking now - even though it was only a few years ago since I was a teenager - is actually a lot different compared to how I used to think when I was Jenny&co's age. When you're that age and "in love" with someone I feel like your thoughts and actions are a lot more self-centred, and this is exactly how I feel like Jenny behaves. Not that it's a negative thing, it's not a "Jenny's horrible and ruthless and selfish" thing, she just kind of reacts in her own (and James's) moment and doesn't really think about anything (or anyone) else or the repercussions. I'm so rambling but I hope you know what I'm getting at ? No ? Basically I'm saying I find Jenny relatable and that's probably because I didn't make the greatest life decisions when I was her 17/18. Also another thing I love about your writing - it's reflective of actual teenage life, of people who make mistakes and have to deal with them, of people who flirt with each other and actually act like kids. Ugh I don't know why I'm being so deep today.

I think your dialogue is at its best when the group are having little arguments; all of their personalities shine through and it's still funny and insightful.I loved the whole invisibility cloak debate. Also the wee flashback to Dom ranting about her place in the boys' list was hilarious too. I think she AND Fred might be tying first place for best one-liners.

As for the secondary characters - I want more Flora Morgan!! I love that even though Jenny is a feminist and doesn't want people to think that she thinks girls sleeping around is bad etc, she still has this mostly unfounded hatred of Flora because of her relationship with James. It's so teenager of her and it's just a reminder that they are 16/17 year olds. But yeah more Flora please, I was so intrigued by you making her the one responsible for the art and I'm excited for more expansion on the rest of the secondary characters as well.

I don't actually recall where you left off on TWY, I definitely remember the stars and Jenny finding out about Dom... did they go back to school and she was still mad at her? Or am I just totally making this up and should shut up because this has been so long and rambling I'm sorry byethanks :)

Author's Response: Omg I'm seeing Dunkirk next week I'm so excited, I have no idea if what Freddie is true and if anyone dies at all lmao so we'll see!

Urgh, thank you so so so much. That makes feel like okay, maybe this is okay, lol, because I find myself just staring at the words on the screen like is this even realistic or relatable in anyway? It's only been a few years for me too since I was 16 but I feel like it was literally a lifetime ago? My conversations, my behaviour, the way I see the world has changed so much since so to put myself back into my 16 year old self has been like, the weirdest, hardest thing lol. So the fact that it genuinely makes you nostalgic is crazy insane and makes me so happy. ALSO LOVE YOUR DEEPNESS.

Honestly baffled that it's reminiscent of teenage life, like maybe I am still a teenager at heart after all hahaha. Because it's so hard not inject the way I think now into Jenny's head but she IS just a kid and making stupid mistakes without thinking about the repercussions. They all act on impulse at times, thinking there's no greater or important feeling in the world other than what they're thinking right now. Romanticising everything, every look, every word, every relationship.

LOL, I do give Dom and Freddie the best one-liners don't I hahaha. Jenny to me is always so in her own head and slow with the comebacks (unless she's especially angry) and James and Luke are way to laddish and chilled to ever be as crazy as Freddie or Dom lmao.

Yeah Jenny, despite thinking Flora is rubbish for being the person James cheated on her with (with the knowledge he was with Jenny--or at least that's what she thinks), she still doesn't know for sure, but her suspicion and jealousy is just soo overwhelming she does not care at all hahaha. Also we will DEFINITELY get to meet Flora and I think it's going to be quite unexpected ...

LOL, honestly your guess is as good as mine. I remember posting the stars too. But who knows I'll just have to keep posting and when people are like OMG THIS IS NEW, then I'll know hahaha.

THANK YOU FOR THIS LOVELY, LONG, WONDERFUL REVIEW! xxx

(also, sorry I'm so tired still and if this has been the most erratic response ever, then that's why lol)


 Report Review

Review #40, by astoryending Kiss And Don't Tell

23rd July 2017:
I was so sure I'd already left you a review on one of the previous chapters but then realised I hadn't so this will be a mash-up of things!

I love how descriptive you are in your writing especially when you describe scenery and feelings. That is always something I tend to miss in certain FF and makes me not want to read, so I just love the way your writing flows. Also bravo on having such a unique setting for this! I love love love Hogwarts but it is refreshing having this play out someplace so different, makes the characters seem more free.

Your characters are so messed up, but in a good way? Does that make any sense, haha? I just think it makes them so relatable. They all have really obvious flaws, most from just being teenagers because that just tend to be a generally messed up time :) Dom is batsh--crazy in the BEST way and Jenny is such a good counterpart to that. They balance each other out. I am very interested to see if their dynamic will change should the storyline of Jenny and Luke continue. Ooh intrigue!

Jenny and James, boy is there a whole lotta crap there. James is being a grade a douche and Jenny really need to demand to know what it is he thinks she痴 done! I don稚 think she is entirely innocent, maybe unknowingly so, but she needs to stand up for herself I think. They are both being stubborn and immature (teenagers) and all the angst!! Big fat love on that. ;)

In conclusion, I love this to bits! Sooo curious to see how everything will transpire over the coming chapters!

Hugs all around!

Author's Response: Hahaha, no worries! I'm so happy you left a review at all!!

Thank you so much! It always feels wrong somehow when it's 80% dialogue and there's no description or indicators of emotional shifts to ground it so thank you for noticing that!!! I try really hard to make sure the feelings make sense, and I never really know if I accomplish that well enough so this has been a big boost hahaha.

And I know right?! Hogwarts can be somewhat limiting in what the students can do--i.e. parties, Quidditch, school--but it's been such a strange pleasure to realise that even when they're not at Hogwarts, they're still just as limited with the illusion of freedom. But I agree, it's definitely unique getting to know the characters not at Hogwarts lol. It'll be interesting if the story ever leads them back...

I KNOW hahaha. No I'm so glad you've pointed out that, they are all actually so inherently flawed and stupid and yet loveable at the same time (I hope?) that you're like urgh, jesus just be perfect already! But then they wouldn't be as interesting. And oh god, Dom is totally batsh*t crazy. You have no idea my friend.

Jenny and James are the two most annoying people on the planet and I love them hahahaha. I don't know if it's easy to tell, but it's been a fairly short amount of time between the break up and now, so they're both still confused and angry with each other (god knows why James is angry) and their both in this state of like, I'M not talking about it first, YOU did the wrong thing. So definitely, definitely Jenny needs to just ask him and get the flipping truth!!! The angst is so unreal hahah it's gonna get so much worse, I'm putting these poor guys through emotional hell lol.

THANK YOU!!! I'm so happy this has piqued your curiosity, I can't wait for you read the next couple of chapters!!

Love always P xxx


 Report Review

Review #41, by HarryGinnyLove88 Kiss And Don't Tell

23rd July 2017:
Well well what about flora and ollie wanna know:)
Write soon ok? :)

Author's Response: Will do lovely!! And ooo we're going to get quite a bit of Flora in the next chapter ... ;)

Thank you so much for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Dhee :) Don't Tear Down My Walls, I Just Decorated Them

18th July 2017:
Okay so, James neds to stop being a huge pigggfacee . Urgh make up your mind do you wanna kiss her or throw her off a cliff? My god! I wish Freddie boy had some one to gush about it is that in the works too that I don't know about. And please update sooner cuz I know the next one is gonna have so much drama in it that I'm soo ready for. Maybe you could reveal a little why James and Jen broke up and that dom is an idiot
Xx your FAVORITE Reader

Author's Response: LMAO. I'm screaming, "throw her off a cliff" love your reviews. He's a mess, the idiot. And omg right, poor Freddie all he does is listen to Jen and James and Dom and the entire universe moan on and on but I think he low-key loves being the ear to all the drama?? He definitely gets off on it lol. Besides, I don't think Freddie's looking for love ;)

HAHAHA, you're right about the drama (honestly the next two chapters feel like one in my head but I had to split it up otherwise it would legit be 14000 words). But the update is coming by the end of the week for sure!

And LOL, all I can say is that we definitely find out about more about why James and Jen broke up ... a little...

LOVE YOU xxx


 Report Review

Review #43, by HarryGinnyLove88 Don't Tear Down My Walls, I Just Decorated Them

18th July 2017:
I just dont get why james broke up with jenny if he still like her its soo confusing

Write soon ok 🙂

Author's Response: They just need to talk without shouting over each other!! Urghhh. I feel your pain, I get frustrated even writing them LOL.

You know I will! Update hopefully coming by the end of the week!!!


 Report Review

Review #44, by HarryGinnyLove88 The Midnight Special - Part I

18th July 2017:
Aww you put Estonia in. Thankyou :)

Wonder if James truly cheated Jenny when they dated??

Author's Response: Just saw you're from Estonia!!! A girl in my high school was from Estonia too hahaha, got to give love to all the countries in Europe am I right?

And I know ... :O that remains a real mystery ... can't wait see what you think of the next couple of chapters!!

Thanks so much for this review! xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by greenbirds Don't Tear Down My Walls, I Just Decorated Them

18th July 2017:
what moves this story from being great to outstanding is truly your perfect, nuanced grasp on the intricacies and intimacies of teenage relationships. their beef, their banter, their quips and their insecurities- all wonderfully narrated by the ridiculously likeable jenelle- are so well done, so understated, so clever... i feel like i'm rewatching my year 12 friendship group dynamic from afar and i am LOVING it beyond words!

god, could james BE any more nebulous... its beyond frustrating and i feel for poor jenelle! although her newly discovered interest in luke is super exciting and you know, it would serve james right. and dom, actually! even jenelle is starting to grate on me for her ongoing self-pity and her reluctance to actually demand the truth from james- not a criticism of you at all, obviously, just the lack of persepective all teenage girls have, really!

(yeah, freddie is my favourite character. if you haven't guessed.) and tyra mail? SCREAMED.

funny moment no.2 is obviously when luke called dom out on her theatrics. dom is great but girls like her- over dramatic, life of the party, hideously insecure- have never really /clicked/ with boys like luke- chilled, laid back, no nonsense- and that snap was hysterical. what great character dynamics, and especially hurtful to dom, i'd imagine.

"Dom had accidentally knocked over an entire can of paint all over herself (privately, I felt that she did this on purpose for the attention, particularly Luke's, who'd laughed and tried to help her clean up)"

with dom, it's almost as if she's been expected to play this over the top alpha female diva- commanding the boys to move the furniture, storming out of the game, being a nuisance over the party invite- and idk, its interesting, its almost as if the more she feels luke move away from her grasp, the more she increases it? again, what a perfect teenage move.

idk. i just love this beyond words and your almost daily updates give me LIFE. im speechless @ your ability, your wit and your writing talents... update soon, please!

Author's Response: I love your reviews even more with each one, like I cannot believe anyone would think to give as much insight into this story as I do as I pour over literally every word haha. Can't thank you enough honestly, because these reviews make my entire WEEK.

But THANK YOU, I'm so so overjoyed that Jenelle's simultaneously an unlikeable and likeable character, because I almost feel like all the best ones are? No one's perfect and it's better once you see someone's flaws, in a way, because they're even more frustratingly relatable. Which is what I'm going for haha. Honestly a genre for this story should be SEVERE FRUSTRATION.

But yes!! I think it's so easy to forget that 16yrolds are not all quippy, witty and quick-thinking people. Like when I was 16 I was an idiot and barely had a good comeback ready at good occasions let alone when I've had time to think about it lol. And, at 16, especially as a girl, we tend to romanticise EVERYTHING. A glance, a word, a carelessly thoughtful action. Reading into things is a 16 year old girl's MO.

But no, I NEVER take thoughts on characters as a criticism on myself!!! Ever!!! If anything, I'm so happy to read people's take on Jen and everyone!!! Makes them so real??

Honestly, I love that this has been the chapter that's ignited the most explosive reactions regarding James -- in terms of being annoyed and frustrated by him -- because that makes the next two chapters a WHOLE lot more interesting!

HAHAHAHAHA, Freddie is my favourite too, though even HE has his flaws.

oH my god I'm so glad you picked up on that!!! I've known people like Dom, sometimes I AM people like Dom, because despite having guy friends, I have no idea how to act with a guy I like, especially when that guy is nothing like me personality wise. Luke DEFINITELY gets along better with Jenny, who's similarly untheatrical (to a certain degree) and that, along with Luke's comment, is going to for sure grate at Dom for a while. And it's very in her character to remember these things for a long time, kind of like intrusive memories that flash up every now and then. You can kind of them see why Dom might resent Jenny a bit sometimes, despite loving her to death.

"it's almost as if she's expected to play this over the top alpha female diva" YES, YES YES YES, a thousand times YES. At this point, IS this person even who Dom really is? Or is it an act? Another part in a play? She's definitely outspoken and dramatic, but to what end? Might be sheer boredom or classic middle child syndrome or, probably, because she has no idea who else she is otherwise. But again, YES, Dom, much to her detriment, turns up the full wattage of her antics whenever she feels Luke's attention slipping away. Something all girls do, I feel haha.

UGH, honestly for someone who's written something as brilliant, nuanced and amazing as FA, it gives ME life that you genuinely like this story. Just crazy.

Can't wait to see your thoughts on the next couple of chapters!! AND PATIENTLY WAITING FOR CHAPTER 25 FOR FA IS NOT RUINING MY LIFE. NOT AT ALL.

Just kidding lol. I'll wait forever!

Thank you again darling!! xxx


 Report Review

Review #46, by victoria_anne Pity The Houses Are White

18th July 2017:
HELLO!

Firstly, that chapter image is GORGEOUS. I'm such a sucker for chapter graphics.

Anyway.

I'm so impressed and intrigued by this straight away. You write really well, this perfect combination of thoughts, descriptions, and dialogue. First person is my least favourite POV to read unless it's done well, and it's done well, so I know I'm going to enjoy this. Plus, you open the story with the characters in this completely unique situation. And what really happened between Jenelle and James?

OMG the ASBO Five XD

I really like Janelle, and I love the dynamic between everyone in their friendship group. Right now I think she's really relatable, coming out of a relationship where the other person has immediately moved on and wondering why she isn't good enough.

And I love this line: Besides, magic always seemed more real at night; under a cloak of darkness, unknowable, powerful. It made me feel important.

Ooh intrigue, intrigue. I'm dying to know what's going on in James' head!

Thank you for requesting, I'm absolutely loving this so far, you've done such an amazing job here! I hope you're having a wonderful day wherever you are in the world!

Author's Response: HII!!! Firstly, thank you so much for taking a look at my story! I just couldn't resist requesting on HPFT haha.

And omg, I KNOW RIGHT? Milominderbinder at TDA is literally one of the most talented artists. I'm obsessed with her work, honestly!

Ahhh!! Yay! I'm so glad. Oh wow--I'm so happy you were able to enjoy this?! First POV is notoriously tricky to manoeuvre especially with a lot of other characters in the mix, so thank you so much! "I know I'm going to enjoy this" BIG FAT GRIN.

And yeah, I thought it might be a fun idea to take a story that's obviously set during school but strip them completely away from it. I think it's going to be really fun writing the Hogwarts dynamic if the story goes there.

Oh my god, that's the best thing I've heard. I think for me my main worry was relatability because the story hinges on readers being able to understand Jenny's actions, maybe not implicitly or even as something THEY would do in the situation, but in general as staying true to Jenny's personality.

EEK. That's one of my favourite lines as well. I just had to make my girl love magic as much as I do.

Hahaha, so much intrigue!!! And it all comes to a head, I think, in the next two chapters ;).

I'm so glad I requested! This has been such a delight to read! Thank you so much for taking the time to do this! I hope you're having a wonderful day too! Thank you xxx


 Report Review

Review #47, by BBHP Don't Tear Down My Walls, I Just Decorated Them

17th July 2017:
I loved this chapter. There are just so many things that I'm dying to know! For starters, James's dream! And then the tension between Jenny and Luke - that's drama waiting to happen (and I can't wait).

And, perhaps most importantly, what is James accusing Jenny of!? He's being so proud and obnoxious and it's driving me bonkers. He's got to know Jenny well enough to know she isn't lying, but still he's putting her through the wringer. You just don't do that someone you supposedly care about, no matter what you suspect they did. I kind of don't want them to end up together simply because of his rotten attitude. And cheating on his poor, unsuspecting girlfriend...I have no words. It seems he's a repeat offender in that respect.

Don't get me wrong, though, I'm absolutely addicted to this story. I do hope James does something to redeem himself soon! (And I am sort of hoping for some Jenny/Luke/Dom drama - does that make me horrible?)

Author's Response: HI! Thank you so much! Ohhh yes James' dream is in high demand, and I'm almost hesitant to say I don't think it'll ever make an appearance in a full way in the story (hesitant because I know it won't, lol) but I wonder if maybe there's another way I could put it somewhere to show you guys, hmm :/ ...

Jenny and Luke!!! I think they're going to be QUITE interesting hahaha.

I KNOW!? What is he doing?! And you're absolutely right -- James is aware on some level that she's playing ignorance too well to be winding him up and confusing him, but he still has his own thoughts and evidence that further drives him up the wall and it's just ... too much. But you're right, I think Jen feels the EXACT same way, despite it all. You just do not treat someone you care about that way.

I think it's so insane that I'm actually glad you don't want them to be together right now? LOL. That has to be the first time an author has said that hahahahah. But it just makes me think you're feeling and seeing EXACTLY what Jenny is and that just makes her decisions more understandable. So, well chuffed haha.

God, he does seem to be a repeat offender, doesn't he?

Omg that's the first time I think someone's said they're addicted to my fic?!!??! So happy??? And *wink* I think James will ... eventually .

And no, I LIVE for drama, specifically concerning Jenny, Luke and Dom hahaha

Thank you for this lovely review!!! I hope to see your thoughts on the next two chapters! They kind of accelerate things hahah. Thank you!! xxx


 Report Review

Review #48, by TheTenthWeasley Don't Tear Down My Walls, I Just Decorated Them

16th July 2017:
Omg I'm so hungover but I'll do my best.

Hahaha 'navigationally challenged', good one might steal it.

A month is kind of a lot for a trip, do they get any sort of like class credit for it?? I can't remember if you mentioned it in the earlier chapters.

Your storytelling really is brilliant. Your imagery and characterisation is so realistic and refreshing and I can always picture everything exactly in my head.

Son of the Chosen One The Chosen Son if I don't find a Dark Lord to kill, I'll be blasted off the family tapestry ' - So damn funny, I always think James as the tortured first born is overkill so it's good to see you poke fun at it a bit.

Ah I want Jenny to ask what she did!!! I am internally shouting at my screen in frustration. AH omg. They kissed!! AAHHH I'm too hungover for this excitement.

"Tyra mail" Oh my god I can't.

I'm unsure about how I feel about the almost flirting between Jenny and Luke, I am an idiot and can't recall anything about the two from the original version and there is a kind of spark between them but idk how I feel about it.

All in all a good chapter, a KISS, so much tension between Jenny and James which I love, a lot of humour (the discussion of the cashier's murder plan was very funny) and just goodness. Sorry for the rubbishy review I'm so hungover you wouldn't even believe it.

Author's Response: HAHAHAHHA, "I'll do my best." Love it.

LOL steal away!!!

A month is a long trip and it does get somewhat talked about in the next chapter. It's not a big secret but this is part of their MS coursework and they're exempt from homework for their other classes (but they're going to still have to catch up the rest of the students -- the trip was also on voluntary basis, they weren't forced to go, but it was implied they should).

Thank you darling! I said this in another review but compliments on my writing from strangers (though I don't see you as a stranger anymore lol) is just so overwhelming. Like you never believe it when people close to you say but, just thank you, honestly.

HAHAHA, agreed! Idk why but I truly don't see James as being tortured by his father's fame and accomplishments? At least not in my head cannons. And so many of my fav fics utilise that clichテδゥ and whilst I love how those authors wield them, I just can't do it. Too angsty, even for this story.

Me too!!! Hahahaha yay!!! My favourite stories in general always have likeable characters that are frustrating unlikeable because of their own inactions so internally shout away!

I think Jenny feels the exact same way about Luke's almost flirting ... Hahahaha, I think the spark definitely exists, but maybe only because Luke's turned his charm full on? Who knows? But love the ambivalence.

THIS WAS NO A RUBBISH REVIEW! This was actually great, considering how hungover you are hahaha, and I have a feeling you may relate to the next two chapters quite a bit.

Can't wait to see what you think!!! xxx


 Report Review

Review #49, by Rosie_Posie Don't Tear Down My Walls, I Just Decorated Them

16th July 2017:
James and Jenny have to be the most frustrating characters (but I love them!). I am fascinated by James' dream it has got to be about Jenny some how right? Also the break up: seriously what did she do?? He must be under some misconception she did something terrible because otherwise she would have to know deep down what he was getting at right?

And oh my goodness the kiss! These two... they're just so attracted to each other and clearly love each other and they had a good friendship first! So then they go and get themselves in this mess.

I'm liking the Luke development at the moment as it adds a nice new possibly of god drama ;) clearly they both feel something.. and after his confession earlier..! James is an idiot to let Jenny go when she is such high demand (ish) hahaha

Thank goodness they made so progress on the house (and the debate over the paint swatches is so real picking a paint colour is hard enough when you get on with someone!).

On another note I've been listening to Harry Styles new album (cringe but I love it) and Two Ghosts is just so J&J at the moment.

As always loved it and update again soon, looking forward to some party drama!
RP xx

Author's Response: HAHAHAHA ... no they really are. Love them too, but they are the world's most annoying, stubborn, prideful creatures. Jenny's as curious about what she may have done to trigger their break up as she is terrified of finding out. What if it was just that she was boring? Not that that would warrant James' rudeness, but still ... a girl has insecurities lol.

Right in one. James' dream WAS about Jenny, which I don't think is just giving away info, because he's managed (somewhat) to keep his distance, but kissing her?! I think it's safe to say the dream triggered that.

Right in two! James, of course, knows Jenny well enough to know if she's lying (she's also a very bad liar in general) so her ignorance is driving him even further up the wall than usual. Jenny truly has no idea what he's talking about, other than IT, that she has to admit to apparently? And is James confused by something that makes him believe she's lying or evading? It's all very bewildering.

Hahahahahaha. I think definitely attraction is not a problem they can relate with having.

Yes, Luke drama, live for it, love it. He's definitely a charmer, a flirter of extraordinary powers, and boy does he know it. Hhahahaha! High demand lmao.

I know, Jesus, I was getting annoyed with them myself. LOL I know!! The paint swatches is a genuine conversation I've had with my sister (kind of).

NO CRINGE! I'm sorry but I'm a proud lover of Harry?? (He's kind of a face claim for one of the characters in the story and it's only slightly cringey).

Also, okay, story time. I read this review a day ago and was like I need to gather my thoughts to respond lol and I had a dream last night where NO JOKE Harry was in my dream?! And I told him that I'd written a story and someone had said his song Two Ghosts reminded someone of my characters?! My dream was VERY weird. But on a serious note, YES IT SO THEM!

I seriously seriously genuinely love it when people bring up music and specific songs in their reviews and compare them to J+J! Music is ESSENTIAL to my writing. Like already someone's mentioned Lorde (LORDE!) and Taylor Swift and I'm dead inside with joy.

Ohhh you don't even know what you're asking for girl, the party drama is EXPONENTIAL!!! The next two chapters are going to be quite revelatory hehe.

Thank you again for your lovely review! Can't wait to see what you think of the next two chaps!!! xx


 Report Review

Review #50, by The Justice League Don't Tear Down My Walls, I Just Decorated Them

16th July 2017:
HOLY

This chapter was SO well written!! Everything, from Freddie's jokes to Jenny's not-so-secret crush on Luke to James being a lil b***h, it was just all so in character and there was never a time where I did at least have some idea where the character motivations were! Often times in fanfics, the side character's personalities are muddied in the background, but you do such s good job of giving them all their own disticnt motivations and views! I absolutely LOVE Freddie and how often he calls Jenny out on her crap!

And I'm so interested in what Jenny did to make James so mad! How could he possibly think that she was the reason they broke up? And I love the building mystery of the other two times James corned Jenny to tell her how pretty she was! The way you've managed to emphisize how little the best friends know each other without downright saying it is just incredible!

I can't wait to find out what James's dream was about and I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: HI THERE! I always get a shock when I see a penname I don't recognise! Firstly, THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING!

Now to the review -- thank you, thank you, thank you SO much. It's one thing to hear it from your dad, but to have a complete stranger like my writing is just ... i'm just very happy lol. Honestly, thank you.

Freddie, Luke, James and Dom are SO important to this story, they're as integral as Jenny and if I EVER let them got to the wayside, please smack me. But I'm so so happy with this? "there was never a time where I didn't at least have some idea where the character motivations were" ! YAY!

This story is pinnacled on each individual character's motivation, as I'm sure you can tell, and without it, there would be no story at all. Their thoughts are central to the choices they make, which are WILDLY different to Jenelle's. And also HECK YES FREDDIE!!! He is much too perceptive for his own good ... and Jenny needs a good BS checker.

I KNOW!? What on earth is James thinking?! He is clearly incapable of staying away from her (i.e. the FOUR times he's tried to stick it on her). Is James' dream, bad as it was, a sudden driving force to the kiss? Maybe so... And eek! It's so important for me not to just spell everything out, because that wouldn't make for a good story, and actually let actions and conversations hint and glint at how little these "best friends" get each other. And when do first POV narrators EVER have that much insight into themselves let alone anyone else? As the narrator and the only POV, we have to assume she's unreliable because all she sees is what she wants to and all she thinks is based on what she sees.

James' dream may take a couple more chapters, not gonna lie haha, and it may never EVER be fully explained (hint: it was VERY bad).

Next chapter is hopefully coming very soon! I'm kind of a lightning quick updater hahaha. CAN'T WAIT TO SEE WHAT YOU THINK!!! So so so much happens in the next two chapters.

xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>