Reading Reviews for The Secret of a Lily
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #26, by mushroom_jelly_babe44 3 Blood-Bound Witches

2nd January 2006:
hey hey hey well i hav already read this chapter but even if i read it ova and ova again i still think it is really good! r u going 2 finish writing that otha story? i really really luv da starting of that 1 cant wait 2 read the rest of it!

Author's Response: lol yeah i do that too when you read the same story twice. yep i have another story coming up to it is very short but i just wanted to complete something you know? thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #27, by purple_peppermint_25 Hubble Bubble Berry Gum

1st January 2006:
Hmm... I'm not sure about the whole bad boy thing, he is probably only 13, which seems a little young. Great chapter though, I think you captured Dumbledore and McGonagall very well.

Author's Response: Thank you I always think of them being about 16 years old, maybe I'll go through and change that. I re-read through some of dumbledores parts in the Harry Potter books to get him sort of close to the character. Thank you very much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #28, by purple_peppermint_25 A Love smell is in the Air

1st January 2006:
Wait, it's only the 3rd year, so Alice would've been required to take Herbology. Good job though.

Author's Response: I not sure what you mean about Herbology, but i'll go read the chapter again and fix that. Thank you for pointing that out.

 Report Review

Review #29, by purple_peppermint_25 A Love smell is in the Air

1st January 2006:
Aww good chapter, I really like Matilda and Alice's friendship. I also liked how you put Alice in Ravenclaw, because it seems evry main character (excluding Malfoy) even the older ones, were or are in Gryffendor. hehe, I laughed at this line "Professor Fastered was passionate about the environment and was said to have cried when a senior student refused to remove her rubbish from the ground. " poor old Professor Fastered. And I'm glad you remembered to put Alice in herbology, because Neville had to have gotten his talents from someone!

Author's Response: I know exactly what you mean about all the characters in gryfindore! and Alice goes on to become an auror (is that how you spell it!) so i assuming she got some brains. Their friendship becomes more important as the story goes on so I glad that you think that it started off well. lol it is always a relief when the readers pick up what you are intending. Good old Neville, thank you for your great reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by purple_peppermint_25 3 Blood-Bound Witches

1st January 2006:
Oops, I wasn't done. I really loved this line "whom all people loved just as she loved all people." It was really nice. My only suggestion would be some editing, although I only noticed two mistakes, " Wont that thing ever is quiet" and "St Mangoes"

Author's Response: Thank you for that, I am really bad at spell and grammer! that the part i hate most about writing. Thanx again

 Report Review

Review #31, by purple_peppermint_25 3 Blood-Bound Witches

1st January 2006:
Good job so far! I heart Neville's parents so much, so I was happy to see that this was about them. I think that the part about Hogwarts and the owls is okay to be left in, the chapter would be a little short without them. (like my dreadfully short songfics-I must work on that.)

Author's Response: lol no i liked your song fic, in fact after i read them i tried to start one but it didnt quite turn out the way i planed. I always like shorter chapter because then you have more places to stop and then come back to later.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Ollie Beware of the Hair

29th December 2005:
ooh i got excited when i read that first sentence - ive always wanted to read about them learning animagus, no wait - transfiguring themselves or others, no im confused dont worry! hey, how did mcgonagall know marvin was in hufflepuff??? ahhhhh hair inside her? wrong! she must have a hairball in there! oh no oh no oh no! hey what made frank all nice and normal?? hmmm.....i need to know but im betting this is the last chapter so far, yep. dammit. hey great work, you really need to keep going!

Author's Response: Sorry this isnt a story about animagus, but that a good idea for another story...hmm. I must have forgotten to add that part in I'll go and edit it now so that Marvin tells McGonagall he's in Hufflepuff. lol he he yeah it was kind of gross and doesnt really make sense, oh well. I have gone through and added parts through out the story so that Frank isnt quite as prickish as he was originally. But at the moment I cannot update or edit damn those harry potter fan fiction people grrrrr.....

 Report Review

Review #33, by Ollie Siriusly Charming

28th December 2005:
hahahaha i love that! "my eyes are brown!" priceless!!! bahahaha! alice? a boy magnet? nah...that thought didnt even enter my head, she's just friends and if anyone thinks they have a thing and like each other that'll annoy me greatly because thats exactly what happens to me at school when im friends with a guy! argh! good chappie though - i like where this is going!

Author's Response: lol yeah Sirius seemed like one of those guys who wouldnt really notice much about girls just sweet talk them. So she not a boy magnet, that good to hear. I just didnt want it to look that way. Lol dont worry in the story I'll make sure that no one thinks that she really likes any of her friends that are guys. Thank you againg for your reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Ollie What is Love?

28th December 2005:
ok here we go...wow sudden personality change eh? well i spose when your friends in trouble you might feel differently, but James is pretty trusting - he's confessing all this stuff about lily, has he even told sirius and the others? i spose he cant really say stuff like that to his guy friends, so alice is good enough. but i spose its easy to trust her, she seems like this wise wonderful being - an allknowing or something, making the wise decisions and stuff...ooh i have to read more!

Author's Response: He hasnt told his guy friends I was going to put somthing in about that.. i think i will add it in. I am glad that you found Alice to be wise because I wanted her to be someone people just felt that they could trust.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Bookangel Beware of the Hair

27th December 2005:
Oh no! What will happen to Alice! You will have to update soon Sal, I hate being kept in suspense. I liked this chapter, it's great that there's finally a hint of friendship between Alice and Frank. I liked James and Sirius trying to outdo each other, that worked really well. Marvin seemed really weird and his comment fairly random, but I suppose that's the point? I love this story Sally, you rock!

Author's Response: Well Alice dies...lol nah just joking or maybe she does... jeez this is stupid it says in the next chapter which i will finish soon, sorry. Yeah i thought it was time for them two of them to get friendly, seeing as they end up getting married. Lol yeah marvin is weird maybe i should change his name to luvgood (like luna). What you think? Thank you for all your awsome awsome review and i hope that you updat soon!! XOX

 Report Review

Review #36, by Bookangel Siriusly Charming

27th December 2005:
Hi again. I love the title for this chapter, plus the scene with Sirius and Alice was great. Love the sprayed pumpkin juice! I hadn't thought that Alice was attracting too many boys at all. In fact, the thought had not crossed my mind until you mentioned it! I think that you should keep going with your train of thought, it's working well so far!

Author's Response: Thank you again, lol. Yeah the chapter title was a little pun of mine, he he. I had to add sirius into it somewhere! I ripped the pumpkin juice part off the movie, my bad. So you dont think that she attracking too many guys? that good because she is not supposed to be a georgous looking person or be overly flirtious, just sweet!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Bookangel What is Love?

27th December 2005:
WOW SALLY! Three updated chapters already, you are a superstar! Ok, hmmmm, James confessing all that stuff. It does seem kinda out of the blue, but you do need him to confess it somehow...and she was being nice to him...and he also seemed desperate to get it off his chest...no, I think that it works. But that's just my opinion. On to chapter 7!

Author's Response: Thanks sarah. Lol yeah i got into a writing mood and buda bing buda boom! I glad you think that it works I wasnt sure how to tie it all in. I didnt want to make James a totally bad guy, so that why I put it in. Thank you again Sarah xoxox

 Report Review

Review #38, by Ollie 3 Blood-Bound Witches

27th December 2005:
oh! ive already reviewed this story before...hmmm

Author's Response: lol thank you for reveiwing again!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Ollie Love is No More

27th December 2005:
wait what???? where's the rest of it? hey no come on!! oh man...now i have to wait...dammit, oh well, i can do that, great story, love it xoxo ollie

Author's Response: Thank you. I have written 3 more chapters but my computer being a poo and wont let me put them in :(!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Ollie Love is No More

27th December 2005:
oh my gosh james is such a terd! i dont like him at the moment....its not gushy at all really, its just really good...i'll explain later maybe..

Author's Response: I am glad that you dont find it too soppy. I wanted to write a love story that was real, not one where all the girls fawn over the guy and stuff like that.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Ollie Competitive Nature

27th December 2005:
ahhh thats cool, i didnt think artur would have siblings but thats a good add in, hey i forgot slughorn teached lily and them, good work!

Author's Response: Thanks I hope I havnt forgotton anything that is in the actual JK Rowling stories.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Ollie Hubble Bubble Berry Gum

27th December 2005:
“and last but not least Hubble Bubble Berry Gum!” his last comment was met by various responses. Few laughed openly while other sniggered, but many students stared at him with open mouths. A single clap could be heard from the Gryffindor table. It was James Potter. HAHA! trust it to be him, i laughed, that was a good bit, hehe lol.! ooh james is a bad boy! but whats he hankypankering around with matilda for? where's lily?

Author's Response: Lol i glad i made you laugh. I thought him being a bad guy would be an interesting slant on the situation. Lily cames into it in a second..

 Report Review

Review #43, by Ollie A Love smell is in the Air

27th December 2005:
nah, thats typical of james and sirius to do something like that, good work!

Author's Response: Phew! I wasnt sure if it was too disguisting.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Ollie 3 Blood-Bound Witches

27th December 2005:
gorgeous banner, i love the description of alice, it makes her sound like an angel...mmm she drowned her bacon in orange juice - yummy, haha, gran's going to st. mangoes, that sounds funny, i love it!

Author's Response: Thank you. Lol how good is bacon in orange juice!? now that i think of it the 2 of them together may not be that nice. I thought that the granny should have a few skrews loose. Thank you again

 Report Review

Review #45, by Bookangel Love is No More

22nd December 2005:
Hey Sal my pal! THanks for all the reviews, I was stoked to see that you'd updated! I love the new banner, it is absolutely beautiful - much better than any of mine. This chapter is well written, I loved the second last line. I'm not sure about the last one though - it didn't really flow with Alice's character. Anyway love the story, so make sure you keep writing! See you on SUNDAY FOR CHRISTMAS! xxx

Author's Response: Thank you, the banner was really fun to make. Dont be silly I love all your banners Anastasias lil sister has done a great job. Ok thanks for the feedback on Alices line I wasnt sure about it but I will change it right now. More chapters are written and on their way!! Cant wait to see you soon. CHRISTMAS YAY!!!!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Bookangel Competitive Nature

11th December 2005:
SALLY!! An update! I love the new chapter and I hope you keep writing this story, because it's great to read! Thanks for all the reviews of my stories too, I appreciate it darl!

Author's Response: That's alright thank you for your review also!! I have nearly finished the next chapter so it is on the way. Thanx again.

 Report Review

Review #47, by 188__dragon song__881 Hubble Bubble Berry Gum

3rd November 2005:
Hello!!

Author's Response: Lol geez I am lame!

 Report Review

Review #48, by eskimo girl Hubble Bubble Berry Gum

22nd October 2005:
I'm confused as to why Alice would be so worried that she lost Matilda in the crowd - a bit of foreshadowing of danger to Matilda? I liked James' single clap, and I'm glad the school song was there again. Please keep writing this, I want to know where it goes now!! :)

Author's Response: You get to find out that in the next up and coming chapter!! Thank you again for your review.

 Report Review

Review #49, by eskimo girl A Love smell is in the Air

22nd October 2005:
Ooh, I'm really liking the Frank/Alice dynamics! He's competing with her and they seem to hate each other! I honestly did not see that coming. It's very clever though, makes for good writing and it takes into account the fact that they were both awesome Aurors with heaps of talent. Now I'm really interested in seeing where this goes!! :)

Author's Response: Ooo thank you i am really glad that you are enjoying it!!

 Report Review

Review #50, by eskimo girl 3 Blood-Bound Witches

22nd October 2005:
Hey, this is a good opening chapter, nice work. I'm assuming it's Alice Longbottom? I'll be interested to see what you write about her. :)

Author's Response: Yep the one and the olnly!! I not sure where to go with it but i will just write whatever comes to my head and i hope that that will be alright!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>