Reading Reviews for Double Trouble
  
226 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Hplover1008 Chapter Three: Love Letters and Make-Overís

19th November 2012:
This is so funny. I loved the "kill snape" bit. And I loved how you just can't prank one marauder. Poor Remus. Peter can get all that crap on his face. It's such a great story!

Author's Response: Yes there is not such thing as pulling a prank on only one marauder, they are all in it together!

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #27, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 Chapter Eight:Revenge is Sweet

18th November 2012:
"We"? Care to explain...? (no scarscam intended)

Author's Response: I am not sure what "We" you are asking about. If you are referring to when I mention We in the author's notes I am talking about this stories co-author Chaos.

 Report Review

Review #28, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 Chapter Five: Too Sexy

18th November 2012:
You are hilarious...Nuff said. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #29, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 Chapter Two: First Lasts

18th November 2012:
All I can say is that. You are going to pay my surgery fees! My stomach has officaly splitted!!! Mwhahahahaha!! lol.

Author's Response: I don't think I have the budget for that, but I will send flowers. LOL! :D Thank you for another review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 Chapter One: Train Rides

18th November 2012:
You want to know what I think? Okay..IT'S HILARIOUS!!! My stomach almost splitted with laughter!! And I practically peed in my pants! Reading this is sooo worth the time!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The fact that you enjoyed the chapter that much makes me very, very happy as an author!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Hplover1008 Chapter Two: First Lasts

17th November 2012:
I love this story so much. And it's only the second chapter! The twins are so funny, I love them. They remind me of my friend and I. We're goofy and crazy like them. I think the interaction with the boys is hysterical. The comparison James makes with Sirius is absolutely true! I didn't even think of that. Then again, you're the author. I cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: The twins love a good prank, mostly Sekhmet. Isis only when called for. I like to think of Isis as a nice balance between Sekhmet, the rule breaker, and Lily the good girl. I agree with the comparison too, and no one but Sirius would understand.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Hplover1008 Chapter One: Train Rides

17th November 2012:
I absolutely love this so far. I think that Isis is just like I am and my best friends is just like Sekhmet. I also love their names. It's a great story so far and I can't wait to find out who their parents are. And I think this is going to be a really nice series.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I am glad you like the twin characters. They were somewhat inspired by myself and my best friend and co-author Chaos.

 Report Review

Review #33, by elanor27 Chapter One: Train Rides

11th November 2012:
Hi :)
I read this story, and I found it really beautiful! AMAZING!
I wanted to ask you something, but I didn't find a way to contact you except for reviews...
I'm in search for an FF to translate in italian on the EFP site. I leave you my FB name so you can contact me and we can talk about this idea (obviously if you agree to let me translate you work!) [there will be a disclaimer on the top of every chapter reporting that it is your work and it will be posted under your same penname!]
I hope to hear you soon!
Ela xx

Author's Response: Hi there! I am very flattered that you wish to translate this story into Italian. You are more than welcome to do so as long as:

1) You put the disclaimer that you have mentioned.

2) If you use the images please also put a disclaimer for the artist (Jazzi at The Dark Arts) - You may also want to contact her for permission as well

3) In the summary of the first chapter mention that this story was originally posted on HPFF

4) No part of the story is changed. I understand wording will be changed do to translation, but the integrity, characters, and plot line must remain the same.

If you have anymore questions for me you can find me in the forums under the same name.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Paige_Weasley Chapter Nineteen: Be Mine

29th October 2012:
ohp! That means she's gonna die, cuz Sirius never marries anyone. Or, I guess, after he went to Azkaban and was in hiding she never saw him . . . but he never mentioned her or anything . . .

Author's Response: You will just have to wait and see! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Paige Chapter Thirteen: Liar Liar

28th October 2012:
1. why do the twins have really weird names?
2. Remus shouldn't be able to talk
3. "Sek" shouldn't be mad, she didn't care that James and Sirius and Pete where animals! Or was it just because he wasn't with his granma like he said he'd be?

Author's Response: 1. The twins names are from Egyptian mythology. Sekhmet is the goddess of war and Isis is the goddess of magic. We chose those names to go with the pureblood's liking of power and status.
2. Remus is not actually talking in the sense of human talking, more like animal communication.
3. Sekhmet is not upset about him being an animal. She is upset because Remus lied to her.

Thank you for your questions and your review!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Paige_Weasley Chapter Eight:Revenge is Sweet

27th October 2012:
oh Sekkk iss nauughhhtty

Author's Response: Yes she really is.

 Report Review

Review #37, by kenny Chapter Eight:Revenge is Sweet

22nd October 2012:
you spelt slytherin wrong!

Author's Response: I did!?!?! I am sorry! Not intentional I promise. I will go back and fix it!

 Report Review

Review #38, by beapinkie Chapter Twenty One: Falling to Pieces

14th September 2012:
Sad ending... But great story! :) I wish Peter had a more important role. & What exactly was sekhmet's business during school? Why didn't she get back together with Remus?

Author's Response: We did kind of forget about Peter, tends to be easy to do. There is a sequel, "Just Breathe" that picks up during Harry's third year.

Thank you for all your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #39, by beapinkie Chapter Eleven: Oblivious

14th September 2012:
About time... I love Remus & sekhmet together.

Author's Response: They are super cute together!

Thank you for another review!


 Report Review

Review #40, by beapinkie Chapter Eight:Revenge is Sweet

14th September 2012:
Sekhmet is stupid for that whole regulas thing. (but im glad shes seen the error of her ways) I hope Sirius & Isis get together soon... Or at least Remus makes a move on sekhmet

Author's Response: Sekhmet never thinks straight when she's mad and wants revenge. Keep reading!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #41, by beapinkie Chapter Seven: Cheating Kind

14th September 2012:
Yay Remus! You fight for her... Also I thought snape loved lily, not sekhmet. (sad that Damien cheated because I wanted to see more of remus's reaction of the couple)

Author's Response: Snape does love Lily. Snape's feelings towards Sekhmet are more of a distraction from his hurt over loosing Lily. She is Lily's opposite. This plays an important role later in the sequel.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #42, by beapinkie Chapter Six: Love Me, Love Me Not

14th September 2012:
That was pretty messed up what Sirius did... But dang sekhment's threat scared the crap out of me.

Author's Response: Yeah...this chapter bring an end to the prank war. In the end the pranks go to far. Yes Sekhmet is very VERY scary when she is angry.

 Report Review

Review #43, by beapinkie Chapter Five: Too Sexy

14th September 2012:
I could die... That was so funny xDDD

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by beapinkie Chapter Four: Failed Pranks and Business

14th September 2012:
Lol at the backfired prank... Why is sekhmet talking to regulas? What exactly is her "business"? o.o

Author's Response: We decided not to fully explain her business and let the readers imagination have fun! Sekhmet likes messing with people, Regulus is just a pawn to her.

 Report Review

Review #45, by beapinkie Chapter Three: Love Letters and Make-Overís

14th September 2012:
Omg xD hysterical... Keep it up! I love the pranks between the girls & boys

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Happy you are enjoying the pranks! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Nikki Howard Chapter Twenty One: Falling to Pieces

23rd June 2012:
You're an amazing writer, and this is one of the best fanfics I've ever read! Keep on writing, I'm waiting for the sequal!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The sequel is already posted. The title is Just Breath.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Nikki Howard Chapter Twenty: Saying Goodbye

23rd June 2012:
You mean there will be more? Yay!!!

Author's Response: Yes there will be (and already is!)

Thank you for another review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Nikki Howard Chapter Nineteen: Be Mine

22nd June 2012:
It was so cute, all the in love couples...

Author's Response: Yes we went from being very devious with out pranks to everyone being happily in love. Well for the most part.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Nikki Howard Chapter Thirteen: Liar Liar

21st June 2012:
OMG, this chapter was so awesome!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Nikki Howard Chapter Ten: Lights, Camera, Kiss

21st June 2012:
So cute!!! I absolutly adored this chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>