Reading Reviews for Populars
  
263 Reviews Found

Review #26, by italiankiss Hogwarts: The Next Generation

4th September 2009:
PHANTOM!!! What happened to Lily Evans? I was checking for an update and it was gone!!! what happened? Its really the only fan fiction I check up on because i LOOVE IT and not I'm really sad its gone!

Author's Response: Dear italiankiss,
I'm really sorry, but it was taken down because it didn't follow ToS:( But I've re-posted it on another site (yay!) and you can visit my author page for the link;) Thank you so much for reading the story, and I'm so sorry for it's temporary absence!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #27, by Lilyjames222 Fairytale Metaphors

17th August 2009:
Ohmigod wow. This story is amazing and dramatic and so great! I really love Teddy and Victoire, they are the cutest couple imaginable, and their banter is adorable. Basically, I'm completely Team Mauraders, I think Lucas and Violet are adorable, Johnny should get Vivian without a doubt, and I hope that Veronica and Ace figure out a way to let Vanessa know without ruining the friendship/sisterhood. Please update soon because this story is really amazing!

Author's Response: Dear Lilyjames222,
Thank you so much! Even though my other stories are in such demand, I will definitely return to this story;) I'm really glad that you like it!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #28, by slytherin_lover Fairytale Metaphors

4th August 2009:
OMG please update soon, im dying to read more

please put more of Ace and Veronica

Author's Response: Dear slytherin_lover,
I'm so sorry for such a horrendous wait! It's just that the chaos of summer vacation, and working on my other stories really eats up my time:( I'll try my hardest to get a new update for this one, since it has been brutally neglected *bad Phantom!* Thank you so much for sticking with this though;) It means a lot.
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #29, by xlily_flowerx Fairytale Metaphors

23rd July 2009:
Love this story so much!
Love all the characters and, well, everything!
I prefer Teddy to Oliver and Johnny to Adam. Can't help it I just like the Maruaders better!
Please update soon!
xxx

Author's Response: Dear xlily_flowerx,
Thank you so much!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #30, by uberwacky Beneath the Surface

18th July 2009:
Team johnny all the way . Def team teddy and team marauders. Vic is def my fav v. All the marauders are great, but Adam so the best stud. all the marUder v pairings are great. This in general is a really good story

Author's Response: Dear uberwacky,
Thank you so much! I'm really glad you like it :)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #31, by Little Miss Gryffindor Beneath the Surface

15th June 2009:
hm okay:

Team johnny!
Team Teddy!
team Marauders!
vivian/veronica
don't really have a fav stud...
ace+Veronica

Author's Response: Dear Little Miss Gryffindor,
Thank you!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #32, by siriusgirl1 Marauders Return

10th June 2009:
Toward the beginning of the chapter, you say "I guess being part Veela does have its advantages." However, this isn't dialogue and the story isn't in first person. if it's supposed to be Teddy's thought, then it should be italicised. You also need to watch your tenses. Pick present or past and stick to it! :) Some of the phrasing in this chapter seems really stilted. Like: "each being from families of the rich and pwerful." It makes for a slightly awkward read. You also might want to stay away from adverbs like obviously, definately, really, and very. Try to find adjectives that fit better than slapping on adverbs.

Now for the more positive part of the review: I really like the idea of this story. The letter was entertaining and I felt captured the original Marauders well. I look forward to reading the rest of the story. Btw, if you're looking for a beta, I'm happy to volunteer. (I'm not sure I'm supposed to put that in a reveiw, but oh well) 7/10

Siriusgirl1

Author's Response: Dear siriusgirl1,
Thank you so much for your advice :) I wrote the beginning chapters a little while ago, which is why it sounds sort of amateurish *blushes* In time I'll go back to re-edit everything, and will definitely ask you questions if I have anymore:) Thank you so very much!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #33, by irrelevant Beneath the Surface

10th June 2009:
Team Johnny or Team Adam - cant decide yet
Team Teddy or Team Oliver - definitely Teddy
Team Marauders or Team Studs - Marauders
Favorite V - don't have one. well, maybe Viv and Violet
Favorite Marauder - dunno
Favorite Stud (if you have any) - Adam
Favorite couple - Violet and Lucas

Author's Response: Dear irrelevant,
Thank you!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #34, by Bells Post-Party Recovery

7th June 2009:
*gasps loudly and dramatically*

how could there be only one (yes, you read that right, *one*) review for this amazing chapter in an amazing story by an amazing author? That's un-bee-levable.

I love you and your writing. I would write more, but I'd rather read.

Author's Response: Dear Bells,
There's only one because the last time the site crashed, a ton of my reviews were lost :( Thank you for contributing to my lack of reviews!! I appreciate it :)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #35, by xoxocaitt Fairytale Metaphors

2nd June 2009:
:) Brilliant chapter as usual

Author's Response: Dear xoxocaitt,
Thanks!!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #36, by dramione4ev Fairytale Metaphors

1st June 2009:
No! I'm really happy about the new chapter (seriously I am), but it's soo unfair that you keep leaving us with cliffies!!! Please update sooner this time! (or at least try :O) 10/10

Author's Response: Dear dramione4ev,
Sorry about the cliffies, can't resist;) Thank you so much! I'll try my best to update as soon as I can!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #37, by Miss_Abby Fairytale Metaphors

1st June 2009:
THE ORIGINALS ARE GONNA RETURN! I'm so glad you kept this story going! So many of my favorite authors were being abducted by aliens, and I don't want that to happen to you!

Author's Response: Dear Miss_Abby,
YES, they will return! I only hope that I can do them justice;) Yea, I feel so bad that it took me extremely long to update this, but please don't think I'm abducted. I'm not going anywhere :D
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #38, by tapestry of erised Fairytale Metaphors

1st June 2009:
I LOVED THIS CHAPTER JUST AS MUCH AS ALL THE REST!!! i was so happy to see a new one was up, lol. i cannot resist the combination of hp & twilight, you-are-so-clever! please keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Dear tapestry of erised,
Thank you so much;)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #39, by Sharryhanker Fairytale Metaphors

1st June 2009:
Love Lucas and Violet's relationship and Teddy and Victoire's for that matter.

PLEase update soon!

Author's Response: Dear Sharryhanker,
Thank you!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #40, by mes2draco Fairytale Metaphors

1st June 2009:
wowowowowoowowoowow!

Author's Response: Dear mes2draco,
Thank you!!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #41, by B Fairytale Metaphors

31st May 2009:
I know that this is a different story, but The Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw is the best fanfic I've read yet. Please write more! ALso, I really like Lily Evans because its not the same boring thing as all the other Lily/James fanfics. Keep writing! I'm waiting desperately for more.

Author's Response: Dear B,
Aw, even though this isn't the story you're reviewing for, thank you so much. I'm flattered that you love my stories, and hope that I can update as soon as I can;) Your support is what keeps me writing :)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #42, by inspireme101 Beneath the Surface

31st May 2009:
Your story is amazing and I am completely addicted!!! Okay here are my teams:

TEAM JOHNNY
TEAM TEDDY
TEAM MARAUDERS
VICTOIRE WEASLEY
TEDDY LUPIN
NONE
TEDDY AND VICTOIRE!!

Author's Response: Dear inspireme101,
Thank you!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #43, by Fireball Nymph Fairytale Metaphors

31st May 2009:
YAY! I'm so happy! I love this story, just as much as I love Lily Evans. (The story you made, not the person, though I do love her too!) There was a lot of drama in this chapter Teddy. Stalker much. What was his business watching Victoire. Though, I do want them to get together. They look so cute. Why can't Victiore just want to date him? Blood stubborn Veelas.

OH, the Alumnae weekend's coming up.Should be interesting, right? I certainly think or hope so. Will Bill and Fleur blow up? Will Ron murder Scorpius Malfoy? And will Lucas and Vi's parents have a stand off? And will there parents find out that they're completely and irrevocably in love with one another? Only you know!( And hopefully I'll know too?)

I'm a complete and total Marauder supporter. I only love them. I want all the V's to get with the. MARAUDER"S RULE!

My favorite scene was the one between Rose and Victiore. It really showed another side to her,and I loved it. I hope we'll see more of the little ones. They're so cute! I also loved the part when Rose was telling her Mom not to put Crookshanks in her Chihuahua purse, saying "It's not cool!" I'll laugh if Hermione brings that, though admittedly, I'll feel bad for Rose. Okay, not really. But I'll try too.

I hope some of my questions will be answered in the next chapter. thanks for the update, and I love your characters, dialogue, and plot! Wonderful work!

Author's Response: Dear Fireball Nymph,
Aw, thank you so much:) I'm really happy to see that you enjoy this story, as well as the characters within it. Alumnae Weekend will definitely raise some sparks, and a lot will go down;) thank you so much for your great reviews, they make me smile !
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #44, by gitgit Fairytale Metaphors

31st May 2009:
wow there are alot of questions that i hope that can be answered in the next chapter i wonder who her date is, and lol i love how ted is gona so get it now excellent chapter cant wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Dear gitgit,
Thank you so much! Next chapter will definitely answer some of your questions;)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #45, by MistyToryRabiyah Marauders Return

31st May 2009:
Love it - It's nicely paced, not to slow that you are asleep but not too fast your like - who what when? I loved the letter part really funny!! x

Author's Response: Dear MistyToryRabiyah,
Thank you so much! I'm happy you enjoyed it :)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #46, by Margop Hogwarts: The Next Generation

31st May 2009:
Hi!

I really liked the first chapter, it seems like it's going to be very scandalous and dramatic, with lots of gossip and other typical teenage things. I'm quite curious if your main character's name starts with a V too and who the brother and sister actually are, because you've done an amazing job keeping their identities secret throughout the chapter.

10/10

Author's Response: Dear Margop,
Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it:) The brother and sister will be revealed in a later chapter, but yes, the main characters (most of them) begin with the letter V:)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #47, by xRhymesxWithxWitch Beneath the Surface

31st May 2009:
Team Johnny
Team Teddy
Marauders...definitely!
Viv
Mason
Don't have one...
Lucas Violet.

Author's Response: Dear xRhymesxWithxWitch,
Thanks!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #48, by venomous tentacula Beneath the Surface

8th May 2009:
TEAM JOHNNY!
TEAM TEDDY (obviously)
TEAM MARAUDERS
ACE
N/A
genisis and the second year

Author's Response: Dear venomous tentacula,
Thanks!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #49, by dramione4ev Beneath the Surface

1st May 2009:
WO!!! Update soon please!!!

Author's Response: Dear dramione4ev,
Thanks so much!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #50, by dramione4ev Hogwarts: The Next Generation

1st May 2009:
I heart this!!! I was looking for a new story, because I was bored, and of course.I heart your stories!! So, I'm already in love with this story and it's only the first chapter! Well I'm gonna go read the other chapters now XD

Author's Response: Dear dramione4ev,
Thank you so much! I'm glad you love them all;)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>