Reading Reviews for The Chain: Year One
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #26, by australia_horse On Duels, Trap Doors and 'Family'

14th January 2008:
Pretty please update soon!
I love it
10/10

Author's Response: I will. I'm glad that you like it! Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #27, by bornwild1994 On Duels, Trap Doors and 'Family'

8th January 2008:
It's awesome! Each chapter seriously (no pun intended)gets better and better.when do you think you can get the next one out???

Author's Response: The next one will be out shortly. Thanks so much for the review. I'm so glad that you're enjoying it. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #28, by aka Julie On Duels, Trap Doors and 'Family'

7th January 2008:
Yay another chapter!

keep up the outstanding work!

Author's Response: And another one is coming out soon! Thanks for the review! I'm so glad that you like it. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #29, by sKiDrOwFrEaK On Bad Luck, Good Luck, and Slimy Gits

29th December 2007:
nice chapter, and thank you so much for not letting Astra replace Harry, i've read some stories that the other chara, such as Astra, tends to replace Harry...and you do a good job of not doing that!
Happy New Year
-Skid Row Freak

Author's Response: I've been trying really hard not to make her replace Harry because it's still Harry's story but from an extra character's point of view. I'm glad that you like it. Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #30, by aka Julie On Bad Luck, Good Luck, and Slimy Gits

25th December 2007:
Seems like a rather good idea to accidentally push Draco off a tall tower.but i suppose we will settle for a duel instead since that is bound to interesting also!

hope you have a happy holiday and good luck writing!

Author's Response: Maybe I should write an alternative to this chapter where they really do get together and push Draco off a tall tower? Eh, maybe not. I hope you have a happy holiday too! Thanks for everything! -Erin

 Report Review

Review #31, by bornwild1994 On Pranks, Gringotts and Replies

21st December 2007:
You should definetly keep going to the 7th year! Seamus is fine for now, but I think Astra in the end should hook up with Ron or one of the Weasley twins. When do you think you can get the next chapter up???

Author's Response: Before Christmas for surely. I'm glad that you like it and I have my plans for who Astra will hook up with. And who she'll end up with. Seamus is icky, so there won't be a lot with him. Just a small crush. Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #32, by sleepingdragon Prologue

20th December 2007:
tHis is sO sweet. pleeease write more...dying.

Author's Response: I am, don't worry. I'm glad that you liked it. Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #33, by Arwengaladrielpotter On Pranks, Gringotts and Replies

17th December 2007:
Thank you for coming back! I love your series. Hope you write back soon!
~Arwengaladriel

Author's Response: Oh I'm glad to be back. I'm going to finish writing the story before I post again but I was just too excited to let everyone know I'm back to wait that long to post this chapter. Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #34, by aka Julie On Pranks, Gringotts and Replies

16th December 2007:
wow your still alive! And why would any of us be angry with you?
Keep up the outstanding work on these stories and good luck writing!
don't you just love when computer crash? Right now my internet connection is slightly messed up.nothing 100 feet of phone line can't fix.silly temperamental phone jacks...

Author's Response: I am still alive. I don't know why anyone would be angry with me. I guess I just thought that it's been seriously 3 and a half months since I've updated that everyone would have stopped checking in to see if I was still writing. Thanks; I'm writing a lot today. Man, I lost everything when my computer crashed. (And I kind of threw a fit and screamed at my dad until he got everything from my old computer out of my room.) Seriously. I'm just so glad that I have a wireless internet on my new laptop (now I'm just gloating... sorry). Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #35, by sKiDrOwFrEaK On Pranks, Gringotts and Replies

16th December 2007:
formly HauntedLyra22
OMG!! i've been waiting forever for this!! i seriously screamed when i saw you updated!
great chapter, i love fred and george, and Astra being friends with them it GREAT!! i can't wait to read more,

Author's Response: Hey! I know. It's taken so long for me to get back in the habit of writing. After I lost every single thing when my computer crashed I kind of lost my muse. I had hoped when I had gotten my laptop that it would come back since I had my own computer again but it didn't. And then I was just about to give up. Then my mom came home last Tuesday with the 5th HP DVD and we watched it and I was like YES! I have it back. And I went straight to writing it. Okay, this was a long response. I'm glad that you're still with me and you approve of Astra befriending the twins. I'm up a writing storm today. I'm hopefully going to finish at least 5 more chapters and the rest of the outline today. Wish me luck. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #36, by choir_monkey On Letters, Matches and First Crushes

1st September 2007:
great story
im really liking it
xoxo

Author's Response: I'm really glad. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #37, by choir_monkey On Twins, Toads and Tales

1st September 2007:
great great story
lovin it lovin it
xoxo

Author's Response: Super! -Erin

 Report Review

Review #38, by choir_monkey Prologue

1st September 2007:
LOVIN IT
so excited
so excited
xoxo

Author's Response: I'm glad. But it might be short lived since I'm on a hiatus. Only a month longer though, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #39, by MissLilyEvans On Letters, Matches and First Crushes

20th August 2007:
Wow..why would he sit her with Slytherin's? That's really strange, I think that he'll take it out on both of them, not just Astra. I think her character is so weird..but I guess that's to be expected. lolz. Wow..detention on her first day?? That's crazy! haha..I wonder if I could do that..lolz. Probably not. Well, I really loved this chapter, but I really wish that Harry/Astra would talk more, because that would be awesome, but I guess they do..because Hermione becomes friends with the boys and stuff. I loved DH, haha..it was so good. Well, this review is a tad shorter..but I don't have as much to say..other then Great work..and I am so excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: To make her life hell, basically. I thought that her father would be proud of her if she got detention on her first day of classes. If I was Sirius I would be proud anyways. You'll see what happens with Astra and Harry, don't worry. Are you kidding me? You're reviews are so freaking long! I love them! -Erin

 Report Review

Review #40, by Padfoot_claws On Letters, Matches and First Crushes

19th August 2007:
I absolutely love your fic please don’t give up on it, I give it a 9 ½ /10 please update soon.

Author's Response: I'm not giving up! Don't worry. I've just had a really hard time getting over the death of my computer (and all of my stories!!!!!!) and it's been hard writing this story all over again. I want to get it just right for you guys. Thanks for the review! -Erin

 Report Review

Review #41, by thebandbuddy On Letters, Matches and First Crushes

13th August 2007:
That was so cute! It's kinda like going down memory lane, isn't it? I haven't read the first book in forever! So...Astra likes Seamus, eh? I was thinking she'd get together with Harry eventually because of their bond...hmm...I guess I'll have to wait and see! I'm anxiously awaiting the next chapter!!
~Michelle

Author's Response: Having to write this story, I've had (and have to again since my harddrive crashed) to reread it several times. There are so many things I missed... it's crazy. She has a crush on Seamus, yes, and you'll have to see where I take it. It's going to take a while because I have to get a job, buy a laptop, rewrite everything and then I'll be able to post. So sorry, but hopefully you'll continue to check in. Read my blog if you want to know what's been happening. Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #42, by RiverDragonGirl On Letters, Matches and First Crushes

7th August 2007:
Awesome!
I really love your stories, and i will admit, i cried for half an hour when Taylor died. Good job!
~RiverDragonGirl~

Author's Response: Did you really? That's about as long as I cried when some things happened in Deathly Hallows. I'm surprised. Thanks for the review! I'm glad that you like it. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #43, by waffles On Letters, Matches and First Crushes

7th August 2007:
how fun

Author's Response: Thank you. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #44, by the_marauders_rock On Letters, Matches and First Crushes

2nd August 2007:
Update soon! I love your series!

Author's Response: I hope I'll be able to. Thanks for the review! I'm glad that you like it. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #45, by thebandbuddy On Twins, Toads and Tales

2nd August 2007:
I LOVE THIS STORY! It is totally awesome! Does Astra know what her dad 'supposedly' did? Hmm.anyway, splendid chapter, as per usual! Keep up the great work! I'll read the next chapter tomorrow!
Lots of platonic love!~Michelle

Author's Response: I'm glad! Astra knows what Remus knows and thinks what he thinks. I'm glad that you like the series, but it might be a long while before I'm able to post again. Schools starting up and my bloody hard drive is fried. As of right now, we don't even know if I'll be able to get all of my writing back. So if it isn't possible, I'm going to have to go right back and rewrite the outline and rewrite the whole entire story. I'll have to rewrite everything that I've done for Year Two as well. I'm so depressed. Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #46, by California On Letters, Matches and First Crushes

1st August 2007:
Yay! Detention! Lol loved this chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it. Thanks for the review. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #47, by Harrysgirl35 On Letters, Matches and First Crushes

1st August 2007:
Wow.Nice chapter.Update soon!And i'm sorry to hear that u lost ur voice.10/10

Author's Response: Oh, well, I got it back now. Thanks for the review, I'm glad that you liked it. - Erin

 Report Review

Review #48, by Noel Weasley On Letters, Matches and First Crushes

30th July 2007:
nice, cool! i really like this story! hope you update soon! really soon! super soon! :D :P

Author's Response: I hope I'll be able to update soon too, but it isn't looking too good right now. I'm glad that you liked it. -Erin

 Report Review

Review #49, by HauntedLyra22 On Letters, Matches and First Crushes

30th July 2007:
i lurv Fred and George...so sad if u catch my drift so sad...great chapter, so she likes Seamus? cute i guess i love Snape, well sort of anyway more of a i love to hate him thing but still i like how Astra handled the situation!
rock on- "Someone Standing on my chest" Atreyu (yeah i prolly listen to too much music but ah who cares?)
-Demon

Author's Response: I lurve Fred and George too and if you're talking DH then I get your drift and I cried soooo hard. Yesh, she likes Seamus and I lurve Snape. Always have and I love him even more now if you catch my drift. Nobody can listen to too much music. It's not possible. Thanks for the review! -Erin

 Report Review

Review #50, by Wand Maker Extraordinaire On Letters, Matches and First Crushes

30th July 2007:
i loved this chapter! update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it. And I have horrible news that might prevent me from ever updating again. My brother is in the depths of his room with my hard drive so hopefully he'll be able to save everything. I was so distraught the other night. Thanks for the review. I hope that I'll be able to update again. -Erin

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>