Reading Reviews for Something So Simple
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Amber Something So Simple

17th July 2007:
If no one else was in this room with me, I would be rocking back and forth crying. That was just soo sad and beautiful. I have tears in my eyes...Great writing, definitely a 10/10 :]

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm really encouraged to hear that it touched you. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by ginny_weasley_54 Something So Simple

14th July 2007:
I LIKE.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Kate Something So Simple

3rd July 2007:
Loved the story! So sad and romantic. =) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the read and review, Kate! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by shadowfaxlvr Something So Simple

30th June 2007:
So very sad.that our Harry Potter has to go and save the world and leave Ginny all alone in the process. Great writing job and nice ending. See you later isn't as final as good-bye hopefully Harry Potter will come back, *fingers crossed* Great writing as usual. Thanks for all the work you put into each of your stories. 10/10

Author's Response: Hey, shadowfaxlvr, thanks for the read and for taking the time to review. I would certainly hope that Harry comes back to her. At least in my mind he does...b/c what is a story without a happy ending? lol. Thanks again for the review, it's encouraging to hear that you like my work. :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by magical princess Something So Simple

19th June 2007:
You are an excellent writer!!! You describe the emotion of the characters so well it makes me want to cry when they cry.

Author's Response: Thank you, magical princess! I'm thrilled to see that you're enjoying my work. I try to write a story the way that I see it in my head, and I'm happy to hear that the emotions are ringing true to you. :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by BurningBright Something So Simple

18th June 2007:
I love this story so much. It's very touching. And extremely sad.

Author's Response: Thank you, BurningBright. I'm happy to hear that the emotions came through for you. Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Mud Something So Simple

14th June 2007:
Bittersweet and beautiful. I like that Harry forces her to listen to what he has to say.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Mud! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I think that Harry realized that it was sort of now or never for saying what he needed to say and I'm happy to hear that it worked for you. Thanks for the read and review! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by White_Dragon Something So Simple

1st June 2007:
Applause for having Ginny walk away first. Excellent story!

Author's Response: Thanks, White_Dragon! I'm glad you liked it and that ending especially...it just seemed to make sense that way. Thanks for the read and review! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by MrsPotter277 Something So Simple

31st May 2007:
OMG!!That was soo good! i loved it! I'm crying right know and my dog is looking at me like i'm crazy! i LOVED it!

Author's Response: lol, nice! I hate to say I'm glad I made you cry, but I guess I kind of am, lol...I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much! Thanks for the read and for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Dirty Dancing Something So Simple

15th May 2007:
That was so beautiful. You are a genious. When you write it like that, in "you-form", it gets so personal and it sounds so poetic. I espessially liked "Maybe you want to pretend that when you die it won’t kill her too." That sounds so poetic, and sad. You should definitly write real books (if you don't already). I'd like to read them.


Author's Response: Thank you very much, Dirty Dancing, I'm really glad you enjoyed this one. I don't typically write in second person (you) but this one just wouldn't seem to work any other way. And thank you for the compliments on my writing, I don't write books but if I ever do I'll certainly let you know, lol. :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by qwertyelf Something So Simple

4th May 2007:
awww! that was probably like your shrtest story evur. why are ur chaps so long anyway?? i wuld die before typign that much into one chapter!!!

Author's Response: LOL, it was my shortest story ever! And I have no idea why my chapters are so long actually, they've just kept growing on me and now I feel like a really short chapter isn't usually very satisfying after waiting for the post. Anyway, thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by WonWon Sweetheart Something So Simple

24th April 2007:
Okay...so I'll admit...I got a bit teary-eyed in the middle, but no worries, the ending just put a sweet smile on my face. That last line makes the whole mood of this story incomplete yet perfect. You did a great job captivating the whole tension during the beginning and the secureness of feelings at the end. Overall, I enjoyed it a lot!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, WonWon Sweetheart! I'm really happy to hear that this story and the style worked for you! And tearing up is good! lol. Thanks so much for the read and for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated. :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by megan webb Something So Simple

18th March 2007:
im all teary.
thanksss

Author's Response: lol, aw, thanks, Megan! Hopefully they are good tears... ;)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Fire_Ice Something So Simple

9th March 2007:
aww that was sad and cute. i really liked it, it seemed really deep to me.makes me wonder if he truly came back to her or if it really was their goodbye. great job! i loved the banner for this story too, lol!!

Author's Response: Thank you, Fire_Ice! I would certainly hope he came back! lol...maybe I'll have to write the sequel just to make sure that happens for them. :P Thanks so much for the read and review and the compliment on the banner as well! I really like how it turned out so it's nice to hear that I'm not the only one. Thanks so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by DeeDeeVee Something So Simple

1st March 2007:
This is so well written & it struck such an emotional cord- I could actually feel what they were feeling! You portrayed a brilliant balance between the bitter & the sweet and I’m not ashamed to say it brought a tear to my eye. Fantastic writing! -Deedee

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much, Deedee! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed this one and that the emotions of the moment came through for you. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you continue to enjoy my work! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by goodbyetrain Something So Simple

24th February 2007:
Amazing. At first, I was skeptical about the second person, but you were right. It works. The emotions, words, everything is perfect. 'See you later' is a wonderful line, reminiscent of "normal" lives, if there is such thing.
I enjoyed this very much. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: lol, I totally understand, goodbyetrain, I was skeptical about the second person as well. I'm so glad to hear that it worked for you and that you liked the "see you later" moment. Thank you very much for the read and review and I hope you continue to enjoy my work! :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Frenchie Something So Simple

19th February 2007:
Wow. That was so... sad? Beautiful? Whatever, it was awesome. You should think about continuing it. But even if you don't, it's already totally perfect so it wouldn't matter. Thank you for making my day a little bit better with your amazing story!

Author's Response: You're very welcome, Frenchie! Thank you so much for reading and enjoying it! I'm not sure if a sequel or companion is in the future for this one but if I ever come up with something I'll certainly post it for you. Thanks so much for the read and review! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Helix Something So Simple

17th February 2007:
Oh my damn, Princess. That was fantastic. I actually welled up a bit. I had to hold back. There's not really much else to say. J.C.

Author's Response: OOHHHH!! Hi!! lol, I'm sooo happy to see that you enjoyed this, J! You know how much I love your writing, so it really means a lot to know that this one worked for you. Thanks so much for reading and I'm crossing my fingers for that third chapter... ;) ~Princess

 Report Review

Review #44, by Mrs Red Sparrow Something So Simple

14th February 2007:
Very well done. I extremely love how you explained it, not in thoughts, but in words of reality.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the read and review, Mrs Red Sparrow! i'm really glad that you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Jellyman Something So Simple

10th February 2007:
Aww. That is so sweet. But sad. Bittersweet :( But excellent. When I saw it was in second person (bad experiences, best not to even go there) it was a bit iffy, but you made it work really really well.

Well done!

Author's Response: lol, thank you, Jellyman! I'm glad you went ahead and read it despite your past experience with second person, and even more happy to hear that this one worked for you. I will admit that I'm not sure I could deal with second for an entire chaptered fic, but it seemed to work well at this length and in this situation. Thanks so much for the read and for taking the time to leave a review! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by ginnyrocks93 Something So Simple

8th February 2007:
I loved THIS one-shot as well as your other one, which I just read!!! Well, I think you're officially one of my favorite websites on this site! Actually you're one of my favorite authors on all of the sites I go to (which is quite a few, cuz I'm a harry potter fanfiction addict!)! *sighs* you're just a great author!!! 10/10 on the one-shot, and your writing!

~gr93

Author's Response: Oh, thank you gr93! I'm really happy to hear you're enjoying my work! lol, and I know what you mean, I wander through several different sites, although I only really post on this one. Thank you very much for the read and review, as well as the great rating. I hope you continue to read and enjoy my work! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by GinnyWeasleyFan Something So Simple

29th January 2007:
aw very cute

Author's Response: thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by thechosenone Something So Simple

28th January 2007:
That was so wonderful! I love how you write, princess. It feels so real...

Fla

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Fla! I try to write a scene the way I see it in my head so I'm happy to hear that it works for you. Thanks again for the read and for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by hp_isbest_forever Something So Simple

27th January 2007:
such an emotional story. it was excellent. incredibly well done. you can actually feel how much they care for each other. i really loved it, thank you for writing it!

Author's Response: thank you for reading! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it so much and it's very encouraging to hear that the emotions came through without becoming too much. Thanks so much for the read and review! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Anony_Mouse Something So Simple

26th January 2007:
I really enjoyed it. The second person and present tense flowed wonderfully, which is something that's hard to find in stories. But most of all, grammar and writing aside, I just really enjoyed it. It's simple, which is something one-shots should be, short, which is another good quality, yet beautiful. Like I said, I really enjoyed it. Good job!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks a lot, Mara! I'm really happy to hear that the style of this one worked for you and didn't detract from the story. I'm really glad you enjoyed it and thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>