156 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Sophia Montgomery A Prompt Confrontation

28th January 2006:
Bellatrix must have taken some of that crazy-potion. Now that Regulus is going to die, what is going to happen in the next three chapters? It was interesting to read that Snape would actually attempt to help a person.

Author's Response: Lol, Bellatrix is just Bellatrix. No crazy-potion for her, sorry. As for Snape, I'm just too much of a Regulus/Severus shipper I suppose, although I just made them friends in this story. Either way, I like to think that Regulus' death did affect him, making him re-think his loyalties. Oh, and there's only one more chapter, which is very very very short. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Sophia Montgomery An Alteration of Fate

28th January 2006:
So that is how Kreacher turns senile! Or, at least, in your view. That does make sense- good job on that. I like your canon-fitting ideas, for they work well.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like the part with Kreacher - it's one of my favorites too. =)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Sophia Montgomery Resignation to Martyrdom

28th January 2006:
How is it possible for Regulus to walk on the bottom? Wouldn't he float up naturally? I'm curious to see how he will do against the Inferni, etc. Good chapter. I liked the first sentence- it was very descriptive, even though it ended up talking about how he fainted.

Author's Response: Hmm... magic, obviously, but perhaps I should add in some new spell Snape made up - I hadn't thought of that problem. Thanks for pointing it out.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Sophia Montgomery The Journey to Immortality

28th January 2006:
So! It's Mrs. Cole- how interesting. Too bad she's dead. . . Tom Riddle/Voldemort is certainly revengeful, isn't he? I like the action in this chapter, although I am greatly dismayed by the weakness and lack of courage that Regulus has.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm sorry Regulus dissapointed you though, but hey, his faults are what make him human, right? It's also why he could never have been a Gryffindor.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Sophia Montgomery A Mishap of Fatal Consequence

28th January 2006:
Uh oh. . . Poor Regulus, and I feel sorry for the woman. I like the way you wrote this chapter- it was very interesting. Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review - I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Sophia Montgomery Summons of a More Vital Nature

28th January 2006:
It is interesting how Regulus is so invovled in his work. I wonder what Voldemort is going to be doing with the portkey. . . Good chapter. You should space out inbetween the lines of dialogue, though, even if it may be just my opinion.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! This is my first fanfic, and I've been meaning to fix the dialogue spacing for awhile, I just havent found the time to do so yet.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Sophia Montgomery A Symbol of Purity

28th January 2006:
WIll he be making Horcruxes? Interesting. It'd be more so if Voldemort killed Regulus because he knew where all of the horcruxes were hidden.

Author's Response: You'll see... there's quite a few twists and turns in there. =) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Sophia Montgomery A Most Respectable Organization

28th January 2006:
Dramatic. Well written. Good job. I'm surprised that his greasy hair and sallow skin did not bother the Black's views. Interesting. . . And how they didn't ask him any more about his lineage, too.

Author's Response: Remember, the Black family had recently disowned Sirius. They know full well the shame of being related to a blood traitor, and not wanting to talk about it. So that's why they let him "get away with it," so to speak. Also, they trust Regulus not to make friends with the 'wrong' people. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Sophia Montgomery The Befriending of the Prince

28th January 2006:
Hm. It's nice that you have Regulus with a sort of friend. Also, it's neat how you take Regulus's view and make it against Sirius, the usually liked one, so much. Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I find it really fascinating to show why other people don't like our precious Padfoot, since most people focus on his good side. =)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Sophia Montgomery Discovery of a New Emotion

28th January 2006:
Aww. . . Poor Regulus. I do feel sorry for him. Good chapter- I like how you wrote it with the added 'enchantress'.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Sophia Montgomery On the Misfortunes of Others

28th January 2006:
I really like you you made Regulus. He seems a bit pompous, but it definitely fits. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Making Regulus pompous was lots of fun. =)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Sophia Montgomery The Most Noble and Superior House of Slytherin

28th January 2006:
The excess of exclamation marks after 'SLYTHERIN' is entirely unecessary. I suggest reducing the amount to one or two. I'm surprised Sirius didn't try more to have Regulus go into Gryffindor.

Author's Response: Ok, I'll be sure to take those out. About Sirius, he's still pretty young, and not yet brave enough to openly rebel against his parents. Also, Regulus always pushes him away - Sirius may not have realized it, but his pranks did hurt his little brother. It's explained more in future chapters...

 Report Review

Review #38, by Sophia Montgomery Primogeniture - An Unfortunate Law of the Noble and Most Ancient House of Black

28th January 2006:
That is possibly one of the longest chapter titles I have ever seen. Your first chapter shows promise, and I have to really be glad that you do not have any errors that stick out and I notice immediately. Good first chapter- I like how Regulus is annoyed at Sirius and humanly greedy.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked my characterization of Regulus. =)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Noblevyne A Most Respectable Organization

24th January 2006:
Oh! Oh! This is great, this is a wonderful development, Snape's speech was eerily calling back on history.

Author's Response: Yay! Getting four reviews from you has made me so happy - thanks so much! Glad you liked this chapter. =)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Noblevyne The Befriending of the Prince

24th January 2006:
I do so love how you write Snape, so silky and calculating and canon (yay HBP reference), Snape and Regulus...now that you think about it, their knowing one another would have made perfect sense and Snape could only introduce him to the world of the Dark Arts...now I have theories a buzzing. It seems to me that Sirius unwittingly drove his brother further into the Dark Arts.

Author's Response: Heehee... glad you like Snape, he was fun to write. And as usual, you're spot on with your theory about Sirius driving Regulus away. You'll see why later, don't worry. =)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Noblevyne Discovery of a New Emotion

24th January 2006:
I love the language you use, it's so rich...and I can somehow imagine Sirius and Regulus being forced to learn the dictionary to increase their vocabulary.

Ahhhh, now we see some of the far less savoury aspects of Regulus' personality (well, apart from pride and idiocy), I love that his jealousy just attacks him and I can't say I blame for Reg, Sirius seems to steal every good thing from him.

Author's Response: Thanks for another great review! I'm glad you liked the vocab - I know that some people find it intimidating. And yes, Regulus is not a Mary Sue, lol... but really, I'm so happy you picked up on the main reason I wrote this chapter - to show why someone would dislike our beloved Padfoot so strongly.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Noblevyne On the Misfortunes of Others

24th January 2006:
You can see Regulus' ambition, his desperate want of approval from his parents...this is a really good character study, actually, I have an expression of trained appraisal on right this very second.

Author's Response: Noblevyne! Thanks so much for the review! The "trained appraisal" bit made me laugh... anyway, I'm so glad you picked up on all the things I was trying to convey about his character. =)

 Report Review

Review #43, by jenniiiiii On the Misfortunes of Others

22nd January 2006:
Poor Regulus. His whole life is concentrated on being a better son than Sirius, and adhering to the 'Law of the Noble and Most Ancient House of Black'. I liked the interesting outlook on Snape - seeing how a Slytherin would appreciate him for his 'academic brilliance and pureblooded virtue'. Fantastic adjectives, good and varied sentence structure, no grammar or spelling errors that I saw - great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for another great review! I'm glad you like the style, and my portrayal of Snape. There will be plenty more of him to come, don't worry. =)

 Report Review

Review #44, by jenniiiiii The Most Noble and Superior House of Slytherin

22nd January 2006:
I can't count the amount of times this chapter made me want to laugh out loud! Most attempts at humour on this site come out forced, with the author trying to make obvious jokes that, well, fail miserably. But the humour in this chapter was fabulous, because you know that Regulus is being deadly serious. So kudos to you for being one of about three authors on this site who made me want to laugh! Again, as in the first chapter, we start to see how Regulus began his path to joining the Dark Lord, with his inability go beyond what his family expects, and the ambition to prove himself to them. I thought this chapter was as great as the first, and I look forward to the rest. And I have to mention the 'Luxurious Levitating Limo-Carpet'. Priceless. :-D

Author's Response: Thanks, Jenni! I rarely attempt to make "obvious jokes", as you said, but somehow people end up finding my writing amusing anyway... which of course is a good thing. =) Anyway, I'm so glad you liked this chapter! It's one of my favorites too. =)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Drommen A Prompt Confrontation

22nd January 2006:
See? You are able to make good confrontation dialogues, although this is a bit calmer than the "man at the ministry vs regulus" one. This one feels a lot more natural and very in character. Good job!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you thought I improved! *grins insanely* Thanks for the review! =)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Drommen An Alteration of Fate

22nd January 2006:
Better late than never I guess.... To be original, once again you have a very good chapter here. I specialy liked the idea of Regulus not seeing what he thought that he had done wrong, but reality from another perspective. (And what a nice touch, explaining how Kreacher turned mental =) )

Author's Response: Jorge! Wow, what an unexpected surprise! Thanks for the review, it made me really happy! Glad you liked this chapter, and the bit with Kreacher. =)

 Report Review

Review #47, by bellas blanky The Befriending of the Prince

22nd January 2006:
i have to stop reading and go to bed... a good chapter, i liked the way you tied in what we know from the books and i loved the idea that Reggie resued Snape. i also like the relationship developing between Reggie and Snape, again it makes sence that the two of them were allied, although the friendship was never mentioned in the books.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all the reviews you've left so far, Mel! I'm glad you liked this chapter. =)

 Report Review

Review #48, by bellas blanky Discovery of a New Emotion

22nd January 2006:
a very usefull way of lowering reggie into the wonderful world of dating. it makes sences that he would fall for a girl such as this, and then to have her prefer his brother over him would make his hatred towards Sirius even more potent.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you found this chapter believable and in character. =)

 Report Review

Review #49, by bellas blanky On the Misfortunes of Others

22nd January 2006:
interesting, the notion that the good guys or the moral people are determined by our point of view, ie if we were on Snapes side what Sirius does to him is quite wrong, but since we like Sirius... i also loved to point about Sirius being devoid of emotion, dont know why but i liked it.

Author's Response: That's my favorite thing to do in fanfics - making people see things from the POV of characters they dislike, and showing why those characters dislike the characters we like. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by bellas blanky The Most Noble and Superior House of Slytherin

22nd January 2006:
i must admit the length of the paragraphs and the lack of dialouge make these last few chapters a bit daunting. i really love the way youve done reggie though, i adore his sence of houmor, the scarcasm and wit is brilliant. i especially liked the part about being fed to the family snake.

Author's Response: Thanks for another great review! I'm sorry about the lack of dialogue, but I promise there will be more in later chapters.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>