Reading Reviews for Pink
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Indigo Seas Pink

26th August 2009:
Haha, this made me laugh. It was a welcome change from the very angsty one-shots I've been reading lately (not that there's anything against a good bit of angst, of course).

I could totally relate to Hermione through this entire thing (well, except for the whole lingerie thing, but still...). I mean, I'm sure a lot of readers who click on this story can totally feel Hermione's pain. They're not practical, they're expensive, but GOD are they gorgeous! I'm sure we've all been there. XD I loved how you were able to convey her emotions through this easily. At every moment, the reader could always tell how she was feeling about those pretty little pink shoes.

It's really hard to make me laugh, too, when I read things, but I think the simplicity of little pink shoes and Hermione succumbing to them had a certain charm that was hard to resist. I can admit giggling at certain moments. :)

I really loved this line: "Ridiculous in reality, but Merlin, were they pretty." Like I said earlier, this just makes Hermione SO easy to relate to (at least in my opinion). It makes her seem more human and not just some story book character, which is sometimes hard to achieve when writing fanfiction. Kudos to you for that. ;)

I really, really, enjoyed this. It was light, funny, and really fun to read. Thanks for posting such a cute little one-shot!

10/10

- Rin

Author's Response: I'm so so sorry for the late reply! I'm a horrible person :( But thank you so so much for this insanely lovely review, it really brightened my day to hear such lovely compliments from such a talented author like yourself. Thank you.

I'm really happy to hear that Hermione is relatable! I was trying to show Hermione as a bit more human, a bit more feminine than she tries to act in the books :) I definitely have been in her position, so I'm really glad I have touched on a VERY IMPORTANT ISSUE :P

I'm so incredibly happy to hear it made you giggle - that was totally the purpose of this! Thank you!

Wow, thank you for such a kind review. Really, you are so incredibly nice! Thank you so much ♥


 Report Review

Review #27, by writergirl8 Pink

23rd August 2009:
lol cute :) Oh well. A girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do... right? ~writergirl8

Author's Response: It's true :D Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Bright Green Eyes Pink

22nd August 2009:
Pretty funny :) I really love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by Ignotus_Peverell Pink

22nd August 2009:
hey every girl needs a good pair of heels.even nerdy girls. anyway fun fact for you ron actually decided to work in the twins shop the Weasleys' Wizard Wheezes with George not become an auror :) but anyway completely irrelevant. loved the story

Author's Response: I KNEW IT! I knew I got that wrong. Damn it. Thank you so much for pointing that out. I knew something was off about his job, but I was too lazy to look it up. That's what I get for that, it seems :P Anyway, thank you for reading! I'm glad you liked it, and I'll fix that up...nowish :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by Metamorph Pink

22nd August 2009:
Ahahah. Ginny is a riot. I would allow her to hex my girlfriend/wife anyday. : )

Yet again, the writing machine turns out another quality product.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you for reading! Ginny is a doll, isn't she? :P Machine? I'm flattered :D Haha, thank you for reading and leaving such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by SnitchSnatcher Pink

22nd August 2009:
Can you say 'instant classic'? I LOVED this piece. 'Twas amazing from beginning to end. At first, I was a little unsure of how you would make it work, but I was very wrong to have any doubt about it. Your characterisations were spot on - I can see Ginny forcing Hermione into buying the shoes, Hermione trying to convince herself that they weren't very practical, and Ron - well, it's Ron. And I love the way you write him, so...lol.

The funniest part about this piece, for me anyway, was the author's note at the very end. Though I must say that the last scene in itself was very amusing, particularly the idea of Hermione being, quite literally, stuck to the bed. And I agree with Ron - it is a bit creepy that Ginny's getting involved in his sex life, but Hermione's also her best friend, so while it's still a little weird, at least it's understandable.

You did a fabulous job with this! And I think I need to run to DSW to see if they have any sales this week - maybe I'll find a pair of pink shoes as wel - and maybe a Ron Weasley? Lol. Thanks for writing this!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! Haha, to be honest, I was unsure how this would work, but I'm happy you thought it did, thank you!

And I am so relieved about your comments on the characters - I'm so scared of writing Hogwarts era because I am terrified I will get them wrong. Thank you so much!

LOL! I am glad I amuse you :D Ron does have a dilemma - tell Ginny to get lost or miss out on the chance of seeing his wife in such a...compromising position :P

Thank you so much for this uplifting review! I'm so glad you liked the story, thank you! You know how much I appreciate hearing such kind words.

(Thank you :P)


 Report Review

Review #32, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Pink

22nd August 2009:
AHA - REVENGE!

I would never have seen Hermione as a woman tempted by shoes but you may have just changed my mind. You've written Hermione really, really well and I think that's what tempts the reader into believing it could happen. Her reservations about the practicality were amusing just because they are so perfect for her character.

Ginny was excellent. I can very much see her forcing Hermione into something like this, and involving herself in the sex life of her brother is also believable (though I quite agree with Ron that it IS a little disturbing).

Talking of Ron, he's pretty much perfect too, even if he barely appeared.

So yes, wonderful characterisations, lovely light plot, excellent writing; there is nothing to fault. I love it :D

xx

Author's Response: LOL, only you would think of this as revenge, haha!

I didn't either, I have to be honest. But I used this as a sort of thing to show that she's changed, at least a little bit :) And I'm glad Hermione comes across well for you! I'm always worried when I write her, that I'm going to get her completely wrong and people will throw cyber tomatoes at me. Thank you!

It IS disturbing, right? But, sadly, I can see it happening :( Thank you for the compliments!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Rachelle, it made my day (as did the other one :D). Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #33, by hermione_jane45 Pink

21st August 2009:
Haha! Hilarious! And cute! I loved it! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by RonsGirlFriday Pink

21st August 2009:
"And nine months later Hugo was born" -- ROFL!

I'm so glad you posted this. It worked out really well. I can definitely see Ginny insisting that Hermione try on frivolous things -- and I can also see Hermione giving in and actually liking them. She IS a girl, after all! She gets to be pretty, too! And I liked how you wrote her weak resistance to the shoes, and her trying to convince herself they were completely impractical and useless, but really falling more in love with them by the minute.

Must...not...buy...ridiculous...shoes... (I almost never win that battle with myself.)

I've definitely been on shopping trips like this with my friends. "Oh, my God, Melanie, just try these on! Shut up! Try them on!" Or it's the other way around, and I'm giving the "encouragement."

The ending was perfect icing on the cake. Cute, sexy Ron/Hermione stuff makes me so happy. But at the same time I was cracking up at the idea of Hermione literally stuck to the bed.

I also CANNOT believe you found these shoes after writing about them! So the way it works is, I just have to write about a fabulous and perfect pair of shoes, and then go shopping, and I'll miraculously see them? Then, um...please excuse me...I have to go write a few stories...like 5 or 6... :-)

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad to hear that you liked it :D And you're right, of course - just because Hermione is a smart cookie, doesn't mean she can resistant the pull shoes seem to hold over us females ^_^ Sounds completely stereotypical, but it's true! Haha.

I never win that battle either - it explains why I am always so poor :(

Haha, the last scene I wrote specially for you :3 I know how much you like your Ron/Hermione fluffiness, so I thought I would add some in. I think it makes up for all that Dramione I have been writing :P

Thank you so much for this lovely review, Mel! You make me laugh :D Thanks for the encouragement with this, without you I doubt I would have put it up ^_^ Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Another Weasley Pink

21st August 2009:
Another great one shot. I am definitely a shoe fan. If I saw those shoes I would have to have them, although if I am being truthful I probably already have a similar pair. Plus I have no problems chasing my children around in heels. I am only 5'2" - I don't do flats!!

You captured both Ron & Hermione perfectly - and I would think that Ginny would enjoy giving them a prod every so often. She would see it as her duty as a sister (in-law).

~aw

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I must say, I am surprised people are liking this - I was expecting reviewers to be all "Hermione isn't concerned with shoes and trivial things!" I'm glad everyone understands the strange pull shoes have on us females ^_^ I actually found a pair of shoes exactly like these ones after I started writing this - I bought them of course :D

Thank you so much for this lovely review! It really means so much and it made me smile :) (I'm just over 5'10" so I really don't need heels! :P)


 Report Review

Review #36, by xMidnightwaltzx Pink

21st August 2009:
Aww that was really, really good. Even the most practical of us all succumb to the prettiness of a pair of heels. I actually did the same thing not too long ago, so I can totally relate to Hermione! And Ron's reaction was perfect haha It was brill; a very nice read =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I agree about the shoes - after I started this little piece, I found a pair of shoes exactly like the ones Hermione had, minus the sparkly bits. I bought them, of course ^_^ Thank you so much for the lovely review, I'm really glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by Marybeth Pink

21st August 2009:
Loved it - a very well written piece of Ron / Hermione fluff!

Author's Response: Thank you! That was what I was aiming for :) Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Inti Pink

21st August 2009:
FIRST! HA! Will start off by answering your A/N question I think. Basic answer is yes, totally totally can. Hermione totally would have had a thing for shoes, just wouldn't have discovered it until later - nods-. And now, onwards.

I loved Ginny in this actually. Especially the way she felt the need to interfere. Always got the feeling that she never held Ron in particularly high regard - at least in this area of life :P Also the way she just wasn't taking no for an answer. She's just all do it or I hex you, then bam - hexed.

Honestly, I don't usually like Ron or Hermione in fanfiction often. But in this they were just so... right. Ron was gormless without being completely and utterly brainless. Hermione was all tentative and shy and in denial. But then when she's pushed into what she wants she's happy. If that makes sense? It doesn't does it?

Anyway, I loved it. Lots and lots [and lots.] The shoes were still the highlight though ^_^

Author's Response: OMGIT'SJACK :D Did you know you write like Louis sounds? It's weird - insanely and awesomely cool, but strange :P

And so can I, obviously. I think Hermione just needs some pink shoes and she is set for life, basically :D Bugger Ron and Rose, pink shoes are all she needs!

I'm glad you liked Ginny! I always see her as a motivating force behind Hermione...and probably Ron. All he wanted was tea, but Ginny had other plans. It's some weird voyeurism-type thing :P

I have to agree - Ron and Hermione, while I love them in canon, I really avoid them in fanfiction. But thank you for the lovely compliments! They mean so much, thank you :D (And of course you make sense!)

Thank you so much for the amazing review! -hugs- The shoes were the highlight, yeah? I found some like them yesterday (minus the sparkles) so I bought them ^_^ They're purrrdy...Haha, thanks again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>