Reading Reviews for The Where-Wolf
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Caitlyn The Where-Wolf

18th February 2006:
Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by onthedge The Where-Wolf

13th February 2006:
wow, this was really amazing. if you've ever seen the movie life is beautiful, this actually reminds me a bit of this... what with all this going on and a little boy thinking it's all a game. yeah, random. sorry. anywho, it'd be so effing cool if you could write a sequel to this... maybe the later on, when remus wakes up or something. aw, i could see how hard this'd hit him, once he finds out he's become a werewolf. there'd be a huge anger build-up when he got older. sorry-- random again. lovely one-shot, anyway.

Author's Response: Yes, you're right! I hadn't thought of the comparison to Life is Beautiful, but yes you're spot on! There is a semi-sequel that I wrote about Remus' first change called The First Snows of Winter. Thank you for reading it, and for your review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Aelan Greenleaf The Where-Wolf

12th February 2006:
Oh my. What a fantastic, stunning, beautiful story. I loved the description, and the innocence of Remus; I loved his playfullness and pride at seeing a 'where-wolf'. Not many stories can make my eyes water, but you have accomplished it here. Breathtaking. - Aelan

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that is the ultimate compliment!

 Report Review

Review #29, by loony86 The Where-Wolf

12th February 2006:
I really loved your story, and having read the others' reviews now, I can only say I agree with all the positive things they wrote! But I have a question: Remus' father tries to cure Remus, saying he won't need a healer. We know that his father didn't succeed in healing Remus, though. Does that mean you blame him for not having looked for professional help for his son? I don't mean any offence to you, it's a wonderful story either way around!

Author's Response: I don't blame him for anything, not one bit. I think he might have felt more afraid and ashamed of having let this happen to his son that he was convinced he could save his son himself.

 Report Review

Review #30, by xobebeox The Where-Wolf

8th February 2006:
Innocence is a really difficult thing to capture at times without making the child seem too young, or too unknowledgable. In these few words you've captured exactly the amount of innocence that should be present, a myriad of emotions and so much heartbreak and tenderness. I cannot even imagine how horrible it would be for a young boy to have to find out something at that age, to that capacity of terrible-ness, after thinking it was something good, but the fact that he was so oblivious to what would come is just so painful to see. You just did a brilliant job with this story, it's impossible to do it justice with a review. Wonderful, wonderful piece. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm so very glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Nephele de Tourmalin The Where-Wolf

8th February 2006:
Heartbreaking! Beautiful. I have never actually cried while reading a piece of fanfiction before now. You are an amazing writer and I'm impressed that you have managed to invoke such emotion in me with so few words. Definitely going on my favorites list!

Author's Response: I am honestly very touched that you say that! Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Ginevra_Black The Where-Wolf

7th February 2006:
it was so sad and tender...good story,really. i added it to my fav

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by pockets of chance The Where-Wolf

7th February 2006:
oooooohhh! poor little guy! this is a wonderful depiction of Remus's bite, I was expecting a rather dark and violent sort of scene where Remus is torn to shreds, inches from his life, but this is so beautiful. hazy and melancholic. i love the characters, the father and remus's innocence...congrats on such a wonderful piece. keep writing!

Author's Response: I didn't really want to make it too horrific, just to see if I could pull off the innocence and miscomprehension that might come with intense shock. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Achilles The Where-Wolf

7th February 2006:
Aw! Poor Remy! That was good.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by CrystalClear The Where-Wolf

6th February 2006:
Wow, this is a take on Remus' bite from the werewolf that I've never seen attempted. You really have a way with words, and you painted the innocence of Remus as a young boy beautifully. I especially loved the end, how you left it with Remus still not being able to comprehend what had happened, that what had happened to him was terrible, not wonderful. This was a beautiful one shot. It really was.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad it worked and didn't seem too unbelievable.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Lucielle The Where-Wolf

5th February 2006:
Oh my goodness, this is such a sweet and sad story, I almost cried!!! I love remus, he's so adorbale.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Kathleen Hudson The Where-Wolf

5th February 2006:
That is such a cute story! You did a really great job of making it sound as if a child was narrating the story (which was the point, obvoiusly). I liked it very much.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by LittleJara The Where-Wolf

4th February 2006:
ahhhh....how cute. ^^ I love it, it was so...ya know...*sob* so beautyful....^^

Author's Response: Why thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Mr Padfoot The Where-Wolf

4th February 2006:
Aw, that's so sad! Remus is so innocent...he just doesn't get it yet - very sad! But beautifully written, I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Noblevyne The Where-Wolf

27th January 2006:
This is so beautiful. You've captured the voice of innocence perfectly and it heightens the tragedy of what has happened to him all that much worse. Amazing descriptions of everything and all seen trhough the eyes of a child. I really don't think there are enough compliments to give this!

Author's Response: Thank you, deary. There aren't enough ways to thank you either :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Adara The Where-Wolf

2nd January 2006:
thats so sad! he so innocent and cute and he just doesn't get that something bad happened. oh!! that was a brilliantly written story. seriously it was very good. well done!!

Author's Response: Cheers, I'm glad you really liked it!

 Report Review

Review #42, by elsbeth22 The Where-Wolf

14th October 2005:
my god child....I absolutly love this story, its the best (and really only one I trully adore) of your stories. The way you captured a young boy's innocence was trully amazing. Brava. and thank you SO much for this great story. It is absolutly going in my favorites. way to go J'adore Elspeth

Author's Response: Why thank you, m'dear! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Harry4Ever The Where-Wolf

23rd September 2005:
Aww! How cute! I noticed you forgot some quotation marks in the beginning of the story when people are speaking, but other than that...it is a masterpiece! I only hope that my writing will become as polished as yours! I really loved this...it's going in my favourites! -----Harry4Ever =)

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know about the missing quotation marks, and really thank you so much for your compliments, they mean a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #44, by steve34 The Where-Wolf

21st September 2005:
Oof. I wanted to make some joke about the movie "Young Frankenstein," but this story really didn't make me feel like joking anymore. Poor little Remus. You do a great job here of establishing his childish ignorance and innocence and confusion about all that goes on around him. Clearly he's in shock from the attack. I've never seen shock portrayed so vividly. Awesome story.

Author's Response: Thank you, Steve. Young Frankenstein joke appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Zara (queenzaz01) The Where-Wolf

2nd September 2005:
This story was wonderful. It nearly brought tears to my eyes. Remus was a litle boy and thought like one too. It was a lovely read. The innocence of Remus brought the story together a lot. I will review one more of your stories!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really pleased that you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Urvi The Where-Wolf

31st August 2005:
Aww...that was sad but touching in a way. I loved how Remus tried to figure out all about where wolves. Keep writing the stories!

Author's Response: Once again, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Anna The Where-Wolf

22nd August 2005:
I'm taking it you like Remus... That story was really good and touching. I thought it was really cute with the title The Where-Wolf, it really showed Remus' innocence. The grammar was good too, the whole story was just good! I really enjoyed it :-)

Author's Response: I do like Remus, yes :) Thank you for reading it, and even more for reviewing it!

 Report Review

Review #48, by BJAuth The Where-Wolf

21st August 2005:
Such innocence in this story and yet you know that it has been shattered and broken by the werewolf. The childish game of hide and seek and the spelling of 'where-wolf' all adds to that simplicity of his youth contrasted with the rapidly ageing man we know. So sad. This was very good.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by melihobbit The Where-Wolf

1st August 2005:
Egads, how do you manage to put so much emotion and tenderness into so few words? This is just lovely :) You really got inside little Remus' head. That first paragraph is so wonderful, and a great example of what descriptive writing should be. I love how you have the boy's sweetness contrasted with his father's grief- there's a layer of sadness under the surface. And yet this story makes me so happy, because all the time I'm thinking how grateful I am that fanfiction exists, and with it we can create stories like these :)

Author's Response: I really don't know what to say. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by trixytonks The Where-Wolf

30th July 2005:
hey Ghis, decided I'd like to read this before I get started on the banner - I'm so glad I did! how utterly heart-wrenching; his childhood innocence and his brave little nature has me wanting to smile and cry at the same time! his thoughts about it being 'unfair' and his excitement at thinking he had just seen something rare ... oh, that'll wear off come the full moon. poor kid, god this was brilliant Ghis. is it a one-shot, or are you gona write another bit about his first transformation?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I really wasn't sure if it worked as a story, but I tried it out. Kids can be hard to write. I might write a little sequel-ette about his first transformation, who knows? :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>