Reading Reviews for Letters to my Father
  
395 Reviews Found

Review #26, by LeoLionheart Please Wake Up

1st March 2012:
Wow, this chapter completely and utterly ruined it for me, Harry should at LEAST still look like normal Harry! D:
The transformation from James and Lily's son to Severus and Lily's son is waaay to much of a twist to seem reasonable to me. I give you an 8 for the story but -2 for this chapter.

I honestly thought that Harry would get re-sorted into Gryffindor in his second year and the only difference between the original Universe and this Alternate one would be the relationship with Snape and maybe a slightly lesser relationship with the Weasely Family.

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like this chapter. I happen to like the twist myself, mostly because I am avid, avid Lily/Severus shipper and despise James, therefore have no qualms with making him look like Severus.

And, Harry DID get resorted into Gryffindor his second year...did you read the epilogue? That's exactly what I meant to happen. The rest of the story goes on with Snape and the Weasleys basically like you just said...did you read it?!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Anonaft Epilogue

21st December 2011:
Very good story:) This is the first Snape adopts Harry fic I've actually finished and I loved it (though admittedly I much prefer thinking of Harry as James' son... poor James!). I'm forced to give this a 10/10 despite my preference (well played, well played:P).

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading it. I know that James is obvs canon bio dad but...Ugh I just hate his character so much! So it was fun to explore this Harry and Snape father/son relationship!

 Report Review

Review #28, by SilentBookworm Age of Innocence

27th October 2011:
hahaha. i luv it when Severus said "I am disturbed by you."

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Mlizhobie Disarm

16th September 2011:
LOL he introduces himself as Professor Snape to a baby?!

Aww and promising to not use the silenco charm... so cute and funny.

I can so picture Severus trying to get baby Harry to play fetch.

Sev's choice for bedtime stories are brilliant! Textbooks!

So Severus, sorry "Bob" was a member of a so called "Evil Snow Pea Society"?! LOL

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you like the story! It was definitely a ridiculous thing to write but people seem to like it!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Mlizhobie Tonight, Tonight

16th September 2011:
aww poor Sev, so clueless and awkward.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by stargazer Gathering the Forces

12th August 2011:
Hi again. I'm back with another review. I'm reviewing as I go along reading. So the first part where Haiden tells Hermione who he really is and she gets mad. I really hope he's dreaming or something. He is right? I'm thinking so cause I don't believe Hermione would be that upset and that the school would turn against him all of a sudden.

Oh good I was right. It really was a dream. Whew. I thought Haiden had been dreaming, but Snape? Interesting. Snape thinking about how much he cares about Haiden and thinking about Lily was a wonderful scene. Especially where he's thinking about what Lily would do in the situation he's in when it comes to Haiden.

Yay Ron is back. I was wondering what happened to him. I think I mentioned that in my last review. The mention of his father giving him the invisibility cloak and him getting quiet when Ron says something about it...well it's going to be interesting to see how they feel later on about the situation.

Haiden's letter at the end is touching. I always love reading those at the end of the chapters. Poor Haiden thinking he's going to die though. :(

Another great chapter. I'll be reviewing the next soon!

stargazer-slytherin house

Author's Response: I really need to re read this story because I keep getting reviews for it and I'm like waaait what happened? haha.

I really appreciate that you read and reviewed this it means a lot. Thank you Krys!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Aqua Sulis With Every Light

9th August 2011:
That is so cool about the dinner. I am absolutely obsessed with getting the details right, and it makes me happy when other people worry about the details, too.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading I appreciate your comments!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Miss Lily Epilogue

1st August 2011:
Seeing as I started reading this when it was completed, I decided to read the whole thing before I reviewed.

I'm going to be completely honest here and say that I was sceptical during the first few chapters but my love grew for the story, as well as the characters and how they developed. I feel like I've truly grown with Haiden and for that, I have to thank you.

Among others, you have inspired me to write my own Harry/Snape stories. During hospital visits and other things, I have let my other stories fall behind but I hope to start afresh with Harry and Snape, so I hope you'll see my stories one day and know, whether my name is different or not, that I took my inspiration from you.

You are a fantastic author and I wish you every success for the future. You have made an ill child very happy.

Author's Response: I am absolutely abysmally awful at responding to reviews, but the minute I read this, I knew I had to. You've actually made me tear up a bit! Thank you so much, first of all, for reading this old story. It's been so long since I finished it, and I will whole heartedly agree that the first few chapters are rough. I should probably give them a bit of a touch up. There's also a few more things in here that I'd like to clean up.

That being said, you brave brave girl, I'm glad you found escape in my story. I think fics where Harry is actually Snape's son are some of my favorites :) I think maybe that's because I kinda wish it were true! I'm sure you'll write something amazingly great, because you'll have great ideas.

Thank you again for reading this story, it means the world that you took the time to review, and I wish you luck in all your endeavors. :)

~LovlyRita


 Report Review

Review #34, by stargazer Too Much Information

28th April 2011:
Oookay. I'm here again after 23947234 years. With the reviews I have been promising you forever. I had to back track and skim through through the chapters to remember what the heck was going on. It's been way too long. But hey, atleast I'm back at hpff, reading, writing, and reviewing! Well anywho on with the review!

Dumbledore makes Snape sound so nice! It's like if I didn't know a thing about Snape and Dumbledore told me stuff like, 'I trust him with my life...' I'd be like, Okay then this is the guy I want to be on my side! But I see you tiptoeing around that question Dumbledore. Saying that Snape isn't a death eater and wasn't when he got Haiden. Though Haiden's question was more in the present tense anyway.

Haiden and Hermione! Still so very glad that they have become friends. What happened to Ron? I should probably know this answer but I can't remember anything. And he thinks Lucius is trying to break in to the school! Oh Haiden. The last chapter he was sick and there was the whole thing with his head hurting. DUN DUN DUN. Anyway moving on.

Where Haiden and Snape are talking! I laughed so hard at that scene oh my gosh. Haiden Snape already knows about the birds and the bees and looks up dirty words in the dictionary. I will never get over that.

Author's Response: KRYS MY LOVE!!

Honestly I barely know what's happened in all the chapters.

I LOVED writing the birds and bees conversation that was so flipping fun haha. Gosh I Can't believe I've been finished with this story for a couple of years now it's just incredible and you were always such an amazing reviewer so thank you so much for following me :) You are the greatest!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Secret Stag Disarm

12th April 2011:
Brilliant! I laughed at th the master bit!

Author's Response: thank you very much!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by LM Ryder Epilogue

22nd March 2011:
This story is brilliant and very well written

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by laetitichat Tonight, Tonight

19th November 2009:
Really funny to read about a Snape lost in fatherhood. I hope the rest of the story will be as good :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by witch_in_training Epilogue

30th October 2009:
Hey Ash, happy HPFFSAD! I'm a big fan of this story; I've read the whole thing over, and a couple of times I've gotten a mad desire to re-read certain parts, so I went back and skimmed through, taking time to read the letters, Snape discovering the letters, and poor Haiden/Harry suffering all the while from the double disguises and his confrontation with Voldemort. In short, I went back and read the parts that broke my heart.

As bad as I feel that all his friends (with the exception of Ron and Hermione) had to believe that Haiden had died, I think it was the best choice. I just can't imagine how awful it must be for Harry whenever someone mentions their old friend Haiden!

That was a wicked twist with Snape turning out to be his real father -- I know I didn't see it coming!

I enjoyed reading this very much. You did a great job on it, especially considering how hard it must have been to rewrite Harry's first year without unintentionally making it sound too much like Sorcerer's Stone. You kept similar enough to the real events that it still stuck to the same basic plot of SS, while changing enough to keep it original.

Author's Response: I thank you from the bottom of my heart for this review! This story really came into a life of its own, and finishing it last year was one of my crowing achievements. I'm sorry I broke your heart, but you know, I only meant well :)

Thanks again for appreciating me!!


 Report Review

Review #39, by iloveblack Tonight, Tonight

30th October 2009:
Iím here to spread the love for HPFFSAD!

Iíve stumbled over this fic a couple of times but reading the title (note I said title not summary) I decided that it probably is some depressing story with death written all over it. Yes, thatís me.

Anyways, I thought this first chapter was rather intruging and I canít wait to see how Snape will handle Harry within the next chapters. Iím somehow hoping that heíll fail :P

This was very nicely written and Iím definitely faving it.

Antje

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing this for HPFF SAD! I really appreciate it very very much :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Mary Rachel Epilogue

4th August 2009:
Awww! I'm rather sad to see the end of this! I think I'll have to go read the rest of the books, starting in year 2 again! Nice, solid end. I really like the twist of Harry being both Sev's & Lily's son. And, yay! He's back in Gryffindor! Excellent!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked this! I think he deserved to be back in Gryffindor, to be honest. he was a better fit there, i think. Thank you so much for reading this story!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Mary Rachel Please Wake Up

4th August 2009:
100,000 points to house of choice!!! I loved this chapter! It made me want to cry, it made me laugh, smile.GREAT! Utterly fabulous!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! i appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Jodi Epilogue

3rd August 2009:
Brill story, I really enjoyed reading it. You're a great writer :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #43, by LionAmongSnakes Disarm

1st August 2009:
'and he killed his stupid prat of a father first'
hahahahaha,
oh i do love sevvy.
great story.
i'm looking forward to reading the rest,

Author's Response: I love him too!!!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Mary Rachel Too Much Information

31st July 2009:
HAHAHAHAHHAHA!!! ROFL! That was just too.HILARIOUS! Oh, gosh, I'm still chuckling! Oh, geesh! "Th the professors? Draco?!" GREAT! I think this has been my favorite chapter so far! 100 points to your house of choice!Very well written!

Author's Response: Well thank you very much!! I'm glad you thought it was funny :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Mary Rachel Why Me?

31st July 2009:
Congrats on getting married! (even though by now, who knows how many years it's been!) UGH! The suspense!Very well handled! I really would love to smack Malfoy's face though.

Author's Response: Thank you :) haha I very much appreciate your review! And who doesn't want to smack a Malfoy?

 Report Review

Review #46, by Whollyfool Disarm

18th July 2009:
I feel the same way when someone hands me a baby.

The story Snape tells is hilarious. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Babies can be scary lol

 Report Review

Review #47, by snapeluvr Epilogue

16th July 2009:
Great job with amazing story I hope you do decide to continue with harry's journey I love these kinds of stories!!

Author's Response: I may, I still am undecided!

 Report Review

Review #48, by snapeluvr Please Wake Up

16th July 2009:
O my gosh that was an amazing chapter! I love love loved it!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #49, by snapeluvr Not You Too

16th July 2009:
Great job with the story. I understand your changes amd i am excited to read further into the story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #50, by snapeluvr Gathering the Forces

16th July 2009:
Yay i am so glad you decided to go on with this story!! :D

Author's Response: Honestly, me to. Thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>