186 Reviews Found

Review #26, by u no poo Overture or Obituary

17th October 2007:
wow , that was great! i cant wait for the sequel.

Author's Response: The first chapter should be posted on Monday. Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #27, by pottyandweezlbe89 Overture or Obituary

16th October 2007:
EVIL EVIL... all curse Lopie...all curse lopie

Author's Response: *sigh sadly*

 Report Review

Review #28, by Carol Overture or Obituary

15th October 2007:
Ok, Lopie, you need to send me the cost of the box of tissues that I have just used. What an ending. A dream. What a great idea.

See you soon friend. Can't wait for the next novel

Author's Response: I will post the first chapter Sunday. That gives me seven days to get all my thoughts in order and get a chapter or two ready, as well as get the work I have to get done finished. But I promise you it will be as good as I can make it. I just need time for it to get there.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Carol The Final Countdown

15th October 2007:
AW NO

(Is there a 15 rating???)

Author's Response: Sorry... Don't loose all hope yet though.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Carol Final Preparations

15th October 2007:
Well, what fingernails I have left, I will save for the finale.

(Hello, George Lucas, Chris Columbus, anyone-this needs to get onto the big screen)

Author's Response: Don't bite them all off. A movie eh... nah, too many lawsuits for copyright materials lol.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Carol The Attack Revisited

15th October 2007:
Ah! that was good job, guys, not God job. Sheesh, what happened.

Author's Response: What happens to all of us from time to time. Your keyboard didn't think it was good to add another 'o' at the time. lol

 Report Review

Review #32, by Carol The Attack Revisited

15th October 2007:
God Job. Man that was exciting.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #33, by darksideofthemoon Overture or Obituary

15th October 2007:
Gee, those songs don't really paint a very favourable portrait of Harry? They make him sound kind of psychotically emo.

Lol, Snape - 'Some would agree.'

Dumbledore's speech was soo moving D':

So is Heart of Eternity going to be a sequel of this, too? Congratulations on finishing this so quickly, that was insane!!!Great story man!

Author's Response: Well, technically, Harry kind of is psychotically emo in this. He uses almost every emotion he has to fuel his spells, but he normally uses sadness, but fears his anger and hatred is controlling him.

I had to give Snape one interesting line, didn't I. In a way I was trying to show tthat he was getting over what the marauders did to him as a teenager, but that he wasn't quite there yet.

Dumbledore's speech was one of the saddest things I've ever written. I actually moved it from its original place in the chapter because it seemed too powerful to be in the beginning of the chapter.

Yes, Heart of Eternity is going to be the final story of this set. I just can't say too much about it yet. If I do I'll give it all away.

Thanks for reading the story. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for all the reviews as well. I'll check out your story today as I haven't really had time to with all the writing.


 Report Review

Review #34, by darksideofthemoon The Final Countdown

15th October 2007:
I actually cried, man, a bit there. But before that, I was grossed out. Ew. Dismemberment. That's just ugly, man. But it was a good chapter. Good story. Onto the last bit now :')

Author's Response: The death of a dark lord is no pretty thing. I just couldn't see Voldemort managing to get hit by the killing curse if he was able to move freely. Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #35, by darksideofthemoon Final Preparations

15th October 2007:
how much battling will harry be up to if he hasn't slept for a week? -.- knut for your thoughts... that was cute.

Author's Response: Did I say constantly? If I did I messed up. I meant near constantly. I'll look and fix that soon.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Steph Overture or Obituary

14th October 2007:
You...you...but...why?

Author's Response: Okay, I'll give the explaination. Harry has about 6 years of built up anger toward Voldemort. Mix that with his hatred for him and you have an inability to fight him and still be sad. Then add that killing Voldemort would give him what he wanted in life, his freedom, and you see that for Harry to have survived the battle he would have become the next Dark Lord and Dumbledore would have had to kill him or else refuse to believe it. Harry died so he could die as the hero he was. It was the only way I could write it and not have him fall to the dark arts. Don't worry so much though. The sequel to this will give you something to be cheerful about once more. I promise.

 Report Review

Review #37, by michaelc The Attack Revisited

14th October 2007:
nice chapter, learned loads about the attack. poor students.

Author's Response: Thank you. I know. It sucks for the students.

 Report Review

Review #38, by DeliaDee Overture or Obituary

14th October 2007:
Upset though I might have been when Harry died, I didn't hate you for doing it. What you did was perfect. I can't even imagine it ending differently. Thank you so much for every word of this great story. It is a treasure.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm actually touched by your words. I'm glad you liked the story. I honestly tried to write an ending where Harry lived, but I couldn't see a way to write that without him becoming the next dark lord. Since I truly hated that idea I thought that Harry would rather die than fall and so he chose to stick with the side he'd always fought on. Thanks for your review.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Johnny Overture or Obituary

14th October 2007:
Amazing story.very emotional ending.I cried :(.

Author's Response: In truth, even I was teary eyed after writing it. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #40, by dirty pretty thing Overture or Obituary

14th October 2007:
I love this whole story. It is incredably well written and i love all the original characters especially Kai.

Author's Response: Thank you. I try to write stories that people will like to read though sometimes things come in them that no one is really happy about. Kei is one of the coolest characters I've ever created inmy opinion. I'm glad you like him.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Andrew K Overture or Obituary

14th October 2007:
i was very shocked when i read the end of the last chapter i didn't think you'd kill; both of them off but now i'm very curious as to where the story goes, anyway 10/10 it was a great story all round i almost prefer it to the orginal

if you've got time i'd love to have a chat on msn: mine is akelly1604@hotmail.com

Author's Response: Sure, a chat is cool, and I seem to have free time due to the break needed. I'm glad you like the story. Its going in places even I never thought I'd take it till it came to me. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #42, by hervs Overture or Obituary

14th October 2007:
BRILIANT Loved the story, I must admit that I cried at the end but you pulled it off perfectly it was amazing, you totaly pulled off Harry's dead hope there is sequel.

Author's Response: There will be. Give me some time to get a start on it though. I'm glad you liked the story.

 Report Review

Review #43, by none Overture or Obituary

14th October 2007:
Such a nice story! Especially the end...so touching. I think it's as nice as DH! Loved it! I can't wait for your next story to come out!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. Ah, the next story. I'm beginning to think that will come quicker than I thought as most of my favorite authors haven't written anything new in so long. Anyway, thanks for reading, and for reviewing as well.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Sorvik Overture or Obituary

14th October 2007:
I can't believe you killed him off... Guess I was just always a firm believer that either Harry or Voldemort would live, not both die. The story was excellent, enough action and fluff to keep it going. In all honesty though I don't like the death of a main character at the end.

Don't get me wrong, I read fics where Harry is dead and like them, but I don't like getting to the end to have a funeral take up the last chapter(s). Not much else to say, excellent stories.

Author's Response: Completely understandable. I'm not a fan of that myself. I was more trying to get things set in the right way though. I'm sorry if it wasn't the best ending to give it, but it was the best I could honestly give it. The other endings didn't fit.

 Report Review

Review #45, by blackruby Overture or Obituary

14th October 2007:
Love the way the story went. Your stories are great as usual. I loved the way you had the ending and the way everybody came out of it. The part with Dumbledore's speech was the best of the chapter. 10 out of 10 for the whole story

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it. I appreciate you reading it, and the review.

 Report Review

Review #46, by ROBERT__1958 Overture or Obituary

14th October 2007:
Great story.

Thanks for all your time and hard work.


Author's Response: Wow... You're welcome. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review, and especially for reading.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Gryffindor016 Overture or Obituary

13th October 2007:
BLOODY HELL YOU JUST ENDED THE POTTER FAMILY other then tht BLOODY AWESOME STORY

Author's Response: Wow.... I'm not sure if I should apologize or say thank you... I guess a bit of both. I'm glad you liked the story.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Johnny Final Preparations

13th October 2007:
Sweet...Can't wait for next one.yeah it's a bit short.

Author's Response: Sorry about that. But there were things that needed to come up that wouldn't fit with the battle and all. I just couldn't figure out how to make it longer without dragging things out, and I always worry if I stretch it the story will suffer. The end is up now though.

 Report Review

Review #49, by blackruby Final Preparations

13th October 2007:
the final battle is coming wonder how good it will be? Knowing you it will be good considering your other stories

Author's Response: Hmm... don't put much stock in that. This one is a lot different than the others. I just hope you like it.

 Report Review

Review #50, by ROBERT__1958 Final Preparations

13th October 2007:
Good chapter.

I like the story as well.

I hope this story does not stop after the battle.

Please update soon?


Author's Response: Next chapter is more than half finished already, and the final chapter is already written. I will update again hopefully tonight with both chapters unless I get dragged away to watch anime. I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>