Reading Reviews for The Other World
  
76 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Potterholic A Place To Live

27th September 2007:
Great chapter! It’s a good thing they have the money, though it does pop the question: how did they get the money? I love how you wrote Salma’s parents and how they believed Salma even though the situation is difficult to understand. Sirius’ comments made me smile, especially when he asked about the firewhiskey. ^_^ Keep up the good work, Tahi!

Author's Response: THANKS SO MUCH, PRIS! Your reviews keep me going. Glad you like this chapter *huggle glomp*

 Report Review

Review #27, by Labby A Place To Live

7th September 2007:
I like this story a lot. It's an original idea and it seems to be playing out pretty well. I especially love how it's being told as a story to the trio. That's very cute.

I'm not sure I liked the part about them getting money so easily. It was just like they were thinking about it and they suddenly realized that they had money. Unless that's how it works, but it just seemed easy. I also think you should add maybe a little more description, but other than that I really like the story and this chapter! Great job!

Author's Response: First of all, I am really glad you like this story. Secondly, as I said in another review, the money thing will be explained in the end, don't worry. Thanks for such a nice review *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #28, by ElissandrAnne A Place To Live

4th September 2007:
I'm so glad they found some money in their pockets. I can see how it was a problem they didn't have any. Did they already have it before they started to talk about needing money, or being "fictional" characters, does the "thing" that brought them there made it appear in their robes pockets when they needed it? If the latter, can it fulfill all their wishes/needs?

It was a very interesting chapter. A bit short, but very good. Good job so far. :)

Author's Response: Wow, Anne, you are very close! However, I am not saying anything now, it'll all be explained in latter chapters. Thank you so much for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Varda A Place To Live

30th August 2007:
"We are rich!" Haha! That was great. Are you going to eventually explain how they got all that money, though?

Another good chapter-- looking forward to the next one!

*huggles*

Varda

Author's Response: Yeah, I will. Thanks for the review, Alex. I promise the next chapter will be up soon and this time, I am not lying ;)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Graywand Prologue - The Photograph

30th August 2007:
It's an interesting chapter. I like what you've done with Remus, it seems, unique.

Author's Response: Thank you. Hope you like the next chapters as well.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Varda The Other World

7th August 2007:
“How are we going to get back now?” Sirius softly asked the question that had been on everyone’s mind.
“Where, Sirius? Back into the book?” James said bitterly.
-- I think it's a bit odd that Sirius wants to find a way back here, when. . . “We will find a way,” James answered -- James wants to find a way back now, and Sirius doesn't. Maybe if you made James ask how they were going to get back, and then have Sirius say 'back to the book?'.

never noticed how much good looking he was. -- A bit confusing. Maybe ". . . never noticed how good-looking he was.", and remove the 'much'.

Anyway, back to the review!

So far this is my favourite chapter yet. Well done with their emotions, you did marvelously.

And, yay! Translations! :D I'm happy that I can pick out some of the words, like kahan (I recognized it from the Dil Chahta Hai song, 'Woh Ladki Hai Kahan'), kya, kuch, hum, and tum.

Eagerly awaiting the next chapter, though I can be patient. ;)

Varda/Alex

Author's Response: Yeah, I know how it sounds. James is bitter about the truth but, even if for Lily, he 'wants' to go back. While Sirius, on the other hand, needs to confirm that they can't go back. Do I make sense?

Ooh, thanks for the error. I'll sort it out. Glad you liked this chapter. It was the hardest of them all. I am working on the next chapter. It's half done. Will post it in a couple of days. :)

Huggles for the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #32, by ElissandrAnne The Other World

13th July 2007:
Sorry, I read this chapter two days ago but it was too late to review - I could have, but it would have been the oddest review ever, I'm afraid. lol.

A cliffie... hehe. Good job! I liked it. A good cliffie keeps readers on their toes - I should know that!

As for your characterizations, they are very good. I like the way you're portraying the canon characters, and your original characters, especially Salma, since we mainly see her. I liked that you made Lily a bit vulnerable in this chapter, and her reaction to James' concern. I liked that you wrote Sirius as the only one who would be happy if he never see his own universe again.

Good job!

Author's Response: It's okay, I haven't been exactly loyal with updating either, but I'll get to it once I sort a couple of things out. Thanks for your review, Anne. I am glad you like how I portrayed the characters *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #33, by Potterholic The Other World

8th July 2007:
Ah, cliffhanger! I wonder what’s going to happen next. Oh, and thank you for the translations, Tahi. ^_^ That helps understanding what they were saying. Now, I love this chapter. I love how you wrote Lily observing the Marauders and how she thought about them. I could understand why Sirius didn’t truly wish to go back, but I’m glad they didn’t break their wands. I like how Salma’s parents didn’t believe the truth. I think even if they’ve heard of Harry Potter, they still wouldn’t believe her. =P great job, girl. Can’t wait to read more!

Author's Response: You are welcome. I actually feel for not thinking about translating before. Thanks for reminding me, though :) Well, aren't we just glad that Lily has some logic? Hehe. Because if the marauders had broken their wands, I would have personally strangled them :P

Pris, thanks so much another amazing review. Your reviews are addicting and I look forward to seeing them whenver I post a new chapter. *glompede*


 Report Review

Review #34, by siriusly_strawberry The Other World

6th July 2007:
oh my wordy gerty

FUN AND KISSES

Author's Response: Lol, thanks for your reviews and your kisses :P I'll assume you enjoyed the story so far.

 Report Review

Review #35, by siriusly_strawberry Harry Who?

6th July 2007:
oh my cheesenips

FUN AND KISSES

Author's Response: Um, does that mean you got a pleasant surprise?

 Report Review

Review #36, by siriusly_strawberry Harsh Reality

6th July 2007:
very interestin

FUN AND KISSES

Author's Response: Thankies! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #37, by siriusly_strawberry Salma Shekh

6th July 2007:
didnt c that 1 comin

FUN AND KISSES

Author's Response: Glad you were surprised :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by siriusly_strawberry The Mysterious Book

6th July 2007:
oh dear

FUN AND KISSES

Author's Response: Er yeah...

 Report Review

Review #39, by siriusly_strawberry Prologue - The Photograph

6th July 2007:
this should b interestin

FUN AND KISSES

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #40, by crmccarth The Other World

6th July 2007:
woops. I guess my translation was wrong. Haha but it was definitely funnier! lol

Author's Response: Definitely :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by crmccarth Salma Shekh

6th July 2007:
ha! I looked up what Lily and had said and i was cracking up too! I hope I got it right. All it came out with was "sexual instinct" so I was laughing pretty hard. lol

Author's Response: Lol, I don't think Lily would say something like that on the first meeting with Salma :P

 Report Review

Review #42, by mischiefmanaged Prologue - The Photograph

5th July 2007:
This was a well-written prologue. I loved the mention of "a ridiculous drawing of a messy haired boy on a broom who kept singing 'I love Evans' every five seconds." Harry, Hermione and Remus were in character. Nice first chapter.

Author's Response: Lol, thanks. Sirius probably made that drawing. Hehe. I am glad you enjoyed the beginning.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Shinny88 Harry Who?

1st July 2007:
wow this story is amazing. hurry with the next chapter i can't wait :)

Author's Response: Thank you. The next chapter is already up ^_^

 Report Review

Review #44, by Varda Harry Who?

28th June 2007:
Wow, does that mean that all of the HP characters are in the 'real world'? Interesting and unique plot! I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, Varda. I am looking forward to know what you think of the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Potterholic Harry Who?

27th June 2007:
*gasps* Don’t tell me the whole HP universe just disappeared! That’d be horrifying! Anyway, brilliant chapter! You know, I’ve seen a lot of stories where a HP lover fell into the book, but I haven’t seen the one where the characters fell into our world. I love how Salma explained the computer and internet to them. I’d love to know what Salma’s mother said, maybe you could put up a translation for the Indian phrases you have on your chapters. Not that it disturbed the plot or anything, but it’s fun to learn a different language, even in just a small portion. ^_^ All in all, great job Tahi! Can’t wait to read more!

Author's Response: I guess that's what happened :( I feel sorry for them, too. Oh well, who can stop the inevitable? I am so very happy to know that enjoyed this chapter and I am glad you think it's unique. Oh, and just for you, I have put all the translations in the author's note of the sixth chapter. I'll add those in any chapter which contains Indian (and that's often ;])

Thanks for all your amazing reviews, Pris. I heart you, really *glompage*


 Report Review

Review #46, by Potterholic Harsh Reality

27th June 2007:
I feel really sorry for them right now. It must be hard to realize that they were only fictional. Lol, I like how amazed they were when they saw Salma riding a motorcycle. Motorcycles are rarer in Europe than in Asia, I think. Do you ride one? Some of my girl friends ride them to school.

Anyway, before I go off topic, I like how you described the town. I’ve only seen India through Amazing Race Asia, but you made it clearer. I love how the boys’ jaw dropped when they saw the cows. =D Salma’s explanation about HP and her outburst was nicely written too. The little moment between Lily and James made me laugh. Good job!

Author's Response: Yes, I do ride one. It's called Scooty Pep (it's very light and peppy :D)

It was hard describing the city. So, I described it from my PoV and how I see it. It became easy and more clear. Oh, and about the cows. I had to add them in there. India is incomplete without cows roaming her streets ;)


 Report Review

Review #47, by Potterholic Salma Shekh

27th June 2007:
Loved it! I really like how you wrote their confusion and why they were following one another through the book. Oh, and we have auto-rickshaws in my country too. But we called them ‘bajaj’. ^_^ Anyway, I like Salma’s appearance, though I’d like to know what she said to the Marauders when they first met and what Lily tried to say to her. I love how Sirius thought she was a red Indian. =D I really like Salma’s sarcasm and how she thought someone was playing a joke on her. I’d have thought someone from the bookstore was trying to sell the book to me, dressing up like that. =P Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hmmm, you live in Indonesia, don't you? I didn't know there were rickshaws there. Anyway, there's none in London, so the marauders and Lily probably wouldn't know. Lol, yeah, the red indian one...I cracked up, too, while writing that. :D

Actually, I would act like that if someone dressed up like the marauders and tried to fool me. That's how I wrote Salma's reaction. I guess it helped :) Thanks for such a nice review, Pris.


 Report Review

Review #48, by Potterholic The Mysterious Book

27th June 2007:
Great chapter! I love how Sirius blackmailed Lily into coming. I knew James wouldn’t sign the letter ‘your obsessive lover’. =P The whole scene about them going through the book was really well-written, and I’m looking forward to the explanation about how that happened. And I like the reason as to why Peter isn’t in this adventure.

A typo: “Sirius, you’re wasting out time.” Isn’t it supposed to be ‘our’? But other than that, this was a great chapter. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Priscilla! I am really glad you liked this chapter. And thanks for pointing out the typo *hurries off to correct it* :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Potterholic Prologue - The Photograph

27th June 2007:
I can tell I’m going to like this story. ^_^ I love how Harry found the picture among Sirius’ things. I was going to ask about Peter but then I saw that Harry was going to ask the same thing and stopped himself, I think you want to keep that for the following chapters. Hermione’s appearance was brilliant, but now that she’s there I feel that Ron’s left out. Will he make an appearance soon? Well, anyway, great start Tahi! On to reading the next chapters!

Author's Response: Prisssssssssss!! Omg, you love to surprise me, don't you? *huggletackleattack* Oh, you'll know why Peter isn't there in the second chapter *winks* Oh please, don't feel that Ron's left out. Ron and Ginny aren't there for a reason *puts a finger to her mouth for saying too much*

 Report Review

Review #50, by Zazuli Harry Who?

22nd June 2007:
OMGAWSH! THEIR ENTRANCE INTO THIS WORLD MEANS EVERYTHING HAS BEEN ERASED!

Does that mean her Harry Potter books went bye bye too? :( What a waste. Excellent chappie.

Author's Response: Well, we'll just have to wait now, won't we? Hehe. Glad you liked the chapter. Thanks for your review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>