Reading Reviews for When Lies Become the Truth
  
215 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Alexa Bonfoi Godric's Hollow

4th July 2007:
omg, omg, omg! For some reason, my eyes are tearing up right now. Geez, that was unexpected. I feel winded! wow, that's amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you very much. I'll explain more about Harry's...unusal...case later. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Alexa Bonfoi Grimmauld Place

4th July 2007:
GASP! Getting the plot rolling, are we? Intenseness is coming, I can tell. Love it so far!



Author's Response: *nods* Need a rolling, twisty plot to make the story any good. :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Alexa Bonfoi The Best Lies....

4th July 2007:
Great story so far! Just one thing - Draco and Narcissa were definately at the Order's mercy. I think that everyone trusted them a little too quickly. I know and you know that he's telling the truth, but the Order don't really, so they should have been... I don't know, harsher? Other than that, great job, I likeee so far!!!

Love,

Lexa B.

Author's Response: Actually, I don't think that I said it right out, but Moody was searching the dining room for listening devices before every meeting since the Malfoys moved into Grimmauld Place, and Molly was assigned to watch Narcissa as precation. And how would the Order have been harsher, in a way that they could have enforced anyway?

Thanks for reviewing, and I hope that you continue to enjoy the story. :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by cedrixfan Allergies

3rd July 2007:
Short and sweet, but I give it a thumb's up! I love this story; it seems like it actually could happen in the books, though I'm sure Rowling won't bring Hermione and Draco together. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Ah, making the impossible plausible, one chapter at a time, is so much fun. :) Thank you for reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by RubyRed Allergies

3rd July 2007:
YAY! Im so excited you updated. This is by far my favorite story on hpff. The way you're handling the relationship between draco and Hermione is flawless, but it's you characterzation of Harry that impresses me the most. You have perfected him. Also while I dont agree that Harry's scar is a horcrux the way you explain it makes it entirely plausible to me. Reading this is like reading the 7th book ( 3 more weeks!)...except for the impossible draco/hermione ship.but one can dream :). As always great job, this story is always worth the wait.

Author's Response: I am going to laugh so hard if my theory about Harry's scar turns out to be remotely near the truth. I'm glad that you enjoy my story so much, it's reviewers like you that remind me that I should keep writing. :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Rhiannon Nokomis Allergies

2nd July 2007:
Oo.

Next chapter! Next chapter! Next chapter! Please! More!

Author's Response: I figured that it was time to post another chapter. Now in another three months.... Just kidding, I'll put the next one out sooner than that. :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by quadgirl2288 Allergies

2nd July 2007:
This was a very intersting chapter...please update soon!

Author's Response: Working on it. :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by earth_elemental Plants, Shoes, and Fears

2nd July 2007:
That reminded me so much of the scene in book 3 when Hermione punched Draco. It really dramatic-ed (sp?)it up. I love your stories, keep writing!

Author's Response: I think that 'dramatized' may be the word that you're looking for. :) Thanks much for the review, I can never get enough of those.:)

 Report Review

Review #34, by delta Allergies

2nd July 2007:
Allergies, huh? Very interesting. You've created a fascinating study here with the Hocruxes and I love your interpretation of how love and Harry could kill Voldemort. Hermione's talk with Harry was rather . . . interesting to say the least, although you did manage to show Harry's mindframe rather well concerning Ginny and his idea of trust. I'm also rather suspicious of Narcissa - she seems senile and underhanded, although I'm hoping her love for Draco will overcome any ambitions or selfish desires on her part.

All in all, this was a wonderful chapter as always. You wrote all the characters to perfection and I loved the insight you provided about hocruxes, which you've made to seem like such a science. Amazing job. :D

Author's Response: I try to keep everyone in charater, as much as I can in a Dramione anyway.

Yes, Narcissa is underhanded, but she loves her son. Draco was disappointed when he found out Hermione originally intended to use, despite the fact that that had also been his plan concerning her, because she does not measure up to the perfect image that he had of her. Her imperfections remind him of his own imperfections, and while it is uncomfortable for him he can live with it. Hermione realizes that she did hurt Draco, though she mistakes the reason, and her compassionate side wants to spare him any additional pain. Harry just has a lot riding on his shoulders, and is trying to follow the best example he ever knew, which was Dumbledore.

Thank you for the lovely review. :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by manic_rage Allergies

2nd July 2007:
ah. i love it. i really can' wait for the next one. but it draco really good now? or is it an act? and snape is good right? in a very lose use of the term? 10/10

Author's Response: In a lose use of the term, yes. Since Draco destroyed a horcrux (when he thought that it was the only one), even if he wanted to go back to Voldemort (which he would rather not), Voldemort would kill him if he found out about it. What I am trying to do, as an author, is to make this pairing workable but with everyone able to remember that this is still Draco Malfoy here.

Anyway, thanks for the review and the rate. :D


 Report Review

Review #36, by manic_rage Obstacles

2nd July 2007:
oh crap. and here i thougth draco had turned a new leaf. damn. 10/10

Author's Response: lol Keep reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by manic_rage The Way Things Appear--Edited, so please re-read

2nd July 2007:
oh my i love it. i love the whole why snape hates potter, and all of it. this is brilliant. 10/10

Author's Response: It does fit a few puzzle pieces together, doesn't it? Thanks for the review.:)

 Report Review

Review #38, by malfoychild 20. Of Garbage Collectors and Thieves

27th March 2007:
I love your story Winterrose. Your chapters are long and the plot is great. Try reading my story.

 Report Review

Review #39, by d Imperfections

20th March 2007:
this is one of the best Dramiones i've read. please update son!

Author's Response: Alas, real life has a tendency of getting in the way sometimes. I'll update when the chapter is finished, and thanks for the complement. :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by magicalwitch Imperfections

15th March 2007:
I liked it...Please continue updating!! I need more!

Author's Response: I'm working on it, and thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by padfoot and prongs foreva Imperfections

9th March 2007:
hey! i read this last nite but did not have time to review!!
i liked it!! i really like the personality u've given harry...its sooo much like the harry dat jkr has however it is also soo diff from it!! i like the mixture and how u gave it gradually so dat it is realistic!!
im glad draco and hermione are all understanding of each other!! yay!!
and the kissing scene was so cute!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: I couldn't leave Harry undeveloped as a character. The main reason Draco and Hermione are understanding of each other is that they've realized how similar they are. Like Draco said, either of them would do the wrong thing for the right reason. It appears more obviously in my story "Reflections," but both of them compensate for their own insecurities in ways that can be degrading to others (Hermione in being an insufferable know-it-all, and Draco being spiteful to anyone not Pureblood).

Thanks for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by d Imperfections

8th March 2007:
wonderful book so far!!! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. :) I'm working on it. :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Rhiannon Nokomis Imperfections

8th March 2007:
I love the reference to "The Art of War", dear. Very nice touch. You might want to include Machievelli for Voldemort's side as well. Show that both sides are cunning. Just on off-hand suggestion.

Blessed Be!
Rhiannon

Author's Response: Well, I'd probably have to make Machievelli into a wizard in order for Voldemort to have read his work.

*reminds herself that she has been meaning to read "The Prince," and wanders off looking for her library card*



 Report Review

Review #44, by *dee* Imperfections

7th March 2007:
Firstly, you are a brilliant writer. Your ability to write each character, conveying everything that is uniquely them, is fantastic! expecially the conversations - which is where i find lots of people let their stories fall down. but yours are just perfect!

Secondly, you have an amazing storyline! I almost feel like saying the JK - do this! do this!! ahahaha... oh god July is a long way away!

so finally - keep it coming! because it's great!



Author's Response: Why thank you. This chapter was mostly conversation, but there were some things that just needed to be said. I would be most suprised (and deeply flattered) if JK ended up doing anything I've written.

Thanks for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by delta Imperfections

7th March 2007:
Yay! Wonderful chapter! *huggles Harry for being a smart (and slightly conniving) friend (for leaving Draco and Hermione alone)* I love this chapter and loose ends it helps to tie up. As always, this was beautifully written and I really enjoyed reading it. Wonderful job. :D

Author's Response: Oh yes, Harry is getting slightly conniving in his old age, but you have to deal with other conniving people somehow. Thank you very much, I enjoyed your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Oneirik Imperfections

7th March 2007:
Bravo! I admire the fact that you made Harry incredibly mature and even Ron seems to have *finally* picked up a few pointers. I love the idea of Hermione and Draco deceiving each other yet they still fall for each other. More more!

Author's Response: Harry doesn't really have any other choice but to grow up, and fast. He knows that the longer he takes to do so, the more lives Voldemort will be able to ruin. Ron knows that what his friend is going through is rather harsh and is trying to be a source of relief, rather than an additional burden, for his friend. Hermione and Draco pretty much got caught in their own webs, which has some poetic justice to it.

Thanks much for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by quadgirl2288 Imperfections

7th March 2007:
nice chapter...the ending was a bit sad and funny at the same time...i don't know how but i felt it.i can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: As an author, I like to see if I can make my readers feel conflicting emotions at the same time. It makes things interesting. Thank you very much for reviewing, one can never get enough reviews. :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by RubyRed Imperfections

7th March 2007:
Fantastic. Great chapter it cleared lots of thing up for both Draco and Hermione ( i laughed out loud when she said Draco yelled the i love you at her.) I also love how you gave a little insight into how Harry feels the weight of the world is almost litery on his shoulders and he is facing it like man ( Dumbledore would have been so proud(: ) This story is truly one of a kind , you're an amazing writer ( I've probably said this before but i find myself wanting to repeat it every new chapter lol)

Author's Response: Please, do repeat it as often as you like. I never get tired of hearing that. :)

Yes, Draco and Hermione did need to get a few things cleared up, and Harry is feeling rather burdened at the moment. And yes, I do think that Dumbledore would have been proud of him. :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by magicalwitch A Simple Explanation

6th March 2007:
Aww...thats so sweet!! I love it! PLEASE update! I need to read more!!!

Author's Response: I'm almost finished with the next chapter, and thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Rhiannon Nokomis A Simple Explanation

6th March 2007:
more story please.

A good chapter, honey, but very short. I'm awaited the next bit.

Blessed Be!
Rhiannon

Author's Response: The next one will be longer. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>