Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Being Alone
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #26, by DobbyLover Coming Back

6th December 2015:
Wow. I must say I'm already enjoying this story more than BS. Not that BS wasn't good, but I like the stronger plot BA seems to have. Very intense. Poor Ginny!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're not throwing stones for killing Harry hahaha and it means a lot you liked it so much. (and BS was a different kind of writing, as it was a collection of one-shots and not a novel per se. BTW, have you read my two one-shots?) Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by Ail Traveling News

4th December 2015:
Woow this chapter is sooo sad but really well written...
Im looking forward to the happier chappies tho :D

Author's Response: So do I, Ail, so do I! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ail Happy Birthday

4th December 2015:
And right in the feels again!!!
Although i never imagined the story without Harry this is pretty good!!
Hope for something more cheerful next chapter?

Author's Response: That means the world to me, Ail! Thank you so much! I surely promise that it'll get better! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by JJJ1994 Happy Birthday

10th November 2015:
Just so sad!!!😢 I got so attached to these characters during Being Parents, Being in Love and Being Sorted and that makes this that much more saddening!! But nonetheless this story is still great and lives up to your usual writing skill!! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: I know exactly what you mean! Thanks so much for the lovely review! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by Ail Piccadilly's Circus

20th October 2015:
Why?? :'(
Cant there b more happier flashbacks?
Loved the first part though!

Author's Response: Yes, there will. Not the next, I'm afraid, but the other one will get better. I promise. Thanks for the review!! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by PT Piccadilly's Circus

5th October 2015:
Hi!! Sorry for the late review, the past couple of weeks have been crazy!
But I read the chapter twice, cried the first (I know you want that!), the second was to let the all thing sink in... Cruel to make such a perfect day end like this... But we saw it coming!
Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Just one note. Lysander does not deserve to be treated like that just because of his clients. Maybe there are other reasons, I'm not denying that... But everybody is entitled to a defense and someone has to do it... And, despite of all, they should know better - they know what happened to Sirius...

And a question: how is Ron doing???

Keep up with the great work!

Author's Response: Hey, don't worry, my last few months have been totally maniac hahaha
I can't say how much it means to me that you actually read it all twice! That's so gratifying.
I'm sorry to be so harsh on Lysander, but I guess they are all fed up by his and Molly's evilness (is that a word?).
Ron will be very actively present the next chapters, don't worry.
Thanks so much. My day was going great (a patient said I was perfect with him and my teacher said I was talented) and your review was simply the cherry on the top. Thanks again! Caa xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by Celeste Piccadilly's Circus

29th September 2015:
Not sitting on my bed crying that's for sure. Nope not at all. Okay it's a lie I am.

I had long accepted that your story was going to be around Harry being dead and Ginny and the rest of the mault dealing with that. What I wasn't ready for in no shape whatsoever was a chapter where we see Harry get killed and I didn't think that it would be the 2nd chapter.

But anyway. Great emotional chapter. Cute Harry and Ginny moments. Guess Hugo never got that party. Aw man still can't believe it was a gun that killed him. Doesn't seem right really. I was kinda weirdly hoping that Harry wasn't going to be shot at the end of the chapter maybe that it would of ended before that happened but anyways.

Amazing chapter. Can't wait for the next one. I'm just going to go over here and um carry on not crying. Yeah.

Author's Response: hahahaha I laughed with your sincerity. yes, I did want to mess with your emotions a bit, it was intentional and of course I wanted to shock.

I know it's unexpected for Harry to die, but if there's one thing I learned is that life is unexpected. I guess we have to deal with it. That's sort of what I was aiming at.

I'm glad I'm entertaining you :D Caa xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by hermionehero Coming Back

22nd September 2015:
Wow! You killed Harry Potter. Very bold. I've read the other stories in the Being Series & have really enjoyed them! You are a good writer, very creative. I can't wait to see what happens. Will they find out at the end who the killer is or sometime during the story? I wonder if Harry will get "ressurected" again like in JKR book 7? Probably not, this time it seems it's for real. I expect the family will stick together & pull through. I would like to see them find something Harry wrote to each (or many) of them in case he died early. It would give them some much needed closure. Cheers, Hermionehero

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! Killing Harry was definetely NOT easy, Believe me, I didnt like myself for awhile there, And I cried whilst writing it. I'm afraid, Harry is gone for good, but his killer will be revealed indeed. And your idea was genious and I hope you dont mind me using it! I'll be sure to credit you. Thanks for this, it really meant a lot and pulled a smile from me despite the bad days I'm having. Hope to see you around more often! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Anj Coming Back

21st September 2015:
Loving this series!! Just came across it yesterday & haven't put it down :) can't wait to keep reading! Thank you!!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for your lovely review! It really made my really crappy day a lot better! Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Ail Coming Back

10th September 2015:
OMG!
You killled Harry Potter?!???
Shit this chapter hurts u knw tht...
Well written tho.
U knw how to evoke feeling in a reader. :D
Btw now tht my rewiews r up to date can we have the next chappie? :3

Author's Response: yeah, I knew this kind of reaction was coming hahaha Thanks for the review and lovely words, it's rewarding to know I got to you! hahaha Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by PT Coming Back

3rd September 2015:
Harry was killed...?
I figured by the title that it could be something gloomy. Right from the start got that something was wrong with Harry... But I wasn't expecting the "no Harry in the present time of the storyline" plot... Well, all flashbacks featuring him will be more than welcome!

Merlin, what a chapter! Perhaps a bit confusing with so many kids, but it'll get better over time, used to it from the other stories... And SO many questions! I don't even know where to start, but I know that I don't even need to: I trust your imagination to provide answers in due time! Excellent plot, really!

You got be hooked, that's for sure! I'll be here next chapter, and all the others after that!

(P.S.: I wasn't going to say it, but I know you'll be pleased to know that you made me cry...again!)

Author's Response: Yes, please don't hate me. But Harry is dead, more importantly, he was murdered. Don't worry about all the kids, not even I know who is which (I do have a list). Thanks for such a lovely review and thanks for the loyalty! Caa xx
(PS: Get yourself ready for the next chapter then. Bring a tissue box!)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Celeste Coming Back

3rd September 2015:
I can't BELEIVE you killed Harry. Harry of all people. Why Harry. Why him. -.- I'll be interested in seeing him through flashbacks though and why he was killed god. Harry are you a wizard or not. A muggle gun really.

Great first chapter though. :)

Author's Response: yeah, I knew the hating was coming hahaha And I hope that the novel can, in some way, make it up to you. Thanks for the review! Caa xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>