Reading Reviews for This Is The End
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Ginny The Choice

14th March 2014:
What an amazing idea to let Harry have a final talk with Sirius at the train station. I feel so bad for Remus now, but I'm sure he and Harry will be there for each other, like they said. I was moved when Jacinta had her moment alone with Harry. Great chapter. Great writing. Great author!

Author's Response: Remus surely has had a lot of misery in his life, but he still has Harry. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Ginny The Granger House

13th March 2014:
Oh my god, what a terrific chapter! An emotional turmoil from start to finish. I was afraid that they would be too late to save Hermione and her parents. I'm glad they weren't, but it's so sad that Sirius died. At least he died a free man and everyone knew he was innocent. So Harry got hit by a Killing Curse, but of course you wouldn't let him be killed this early in the story... I wonder if this will be the end of the Horcrux that is inside of him. I thought it was very fitting that Harry's thought of Ginny right before he got hit. This was amazing. You've done a great job with this story.

Author's Response: I realize people probably didn't expect Sirius to be killed at this point in the story, but I think his death was rather important. You'll see why in one of the next chapters. At least, he will be remembered differently now because, as you said, he died while everyone knew he was innocent. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ginny The Chosen One

13th March 2014:
I was kind of surprised that voldemort leaked out the Prophecy himself, but it actually makes sense when they explain it. Very good first chapter, I liked everything about it. And we are going straight into action! I thought we would have a few calm chapters first, but I'm glad there is immediate action. I just hope Hermione will be okay... Great writing!

Author's Response: It's a different approach than in the books, but I could see Voldemort do that if he thought he would be able to lure Harry out of his hiding place that way. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by td Epilogue

27th February 2014:
I absolutely loved reading this story!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Hogwarts27 Epilogue

25th February 2014:
Aw, what a sentimental chapter. I'm so glad you wrote it because I just loved it. The portraits make it feel like our favorite characters aren't truly gone. You filled every empty post with the perfect person. And with Albus and Minerva's help whenever needed, I think Harry and Neville will run the school perfectly well. This epilogue makes it feel like Hogwarts lives on. Congratulations again on finishing a wonderful story. I enjoyed it very much and thank you again for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wasn't very sure about writing an epilogue, but I decided to post it anyway. I'm very glad that you liked my stories and thanks again for all of your wonderful reviews!

Teddy


 Report Review

Review #31, by Aurorofthelight Epilogue

25th February 2014:
Brilliant end to a brilliant story!! Love the whole series!!! I think the only thing I would have done different with the epilogue is include Ginny somewhere considering here role in the rest of the story! Thanks for the wonderful ride!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Aurorofthelight Epilogue

25th February 2014:
Brilliant end to a brilliant story!! Love the whole series!!! I think the only thing I would have done different with the epilogue is include Ginny somewhere considering here role in the rest of the story! Thanks for the wonderful ride!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Jonathan Epilogue

25th February 2014:
This is an excellent story! I enjoyed every chapter from the very beginning, what if.

I enjoyed the ending of this series. Having Harry become headmaster of Hogwarts is a brilliant idea and a fitting end to this series.

I look forward to reading more of your stories whenever you write another one.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I'm really glad you liked both of my stories.

I will definitely keep writing and I expect to start posting another story soon. It will probably take place in the same universe as 'What If' and 'This Is The End'.

Teddy


 Report Review

Review #34, by ella144 Ragnok

21st February 2014:
I love love LOVE Ginny's quips. "Six brothers, Harry. Six." Laughed. So. Hard.

Thanks for sharing these stories.

Author's Response: Ginny is an amazing character to write. I'm glad you like the way I write her. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Hogwarts27 This Is The End

20th February 2014:
Wow, what a chapter. Exciting from start to finish. I absolutely loved it. It kept me on the edge of my seat.

This story was close enough to cannon so that everything felt familiar, but you changed it enough to keep things unpredictable. Great use of the Marauder's Map. I was nervous when Bellatrix and Voldemort were both in the Great Hall. I wondered who Bellatrix would kill this time - and who would end up killing her, if anyone. And Voldemort - that scene was terrific. I loved the magic, and the way Harry killed him. It really took me by surprise and it was great.

Another wonderful thing about this story is that while we feel sorry for every new casualty, we also feel happy for other characters who died in the books but who get to survive here.

This was wonderful story, and it also had a great ending. It was truly a delight to read. Once I was a few chapters into the story, I was waiting for every chapter. The writing was fantastic, the action was exciting, and the characters were always in character - perfectly. Congratulations on finishing this - I'm sure you're celebrating - and I do hope you'll write more. Thank you so much for writing this story, seeing it to the very end, and posting it for us to enjoy. I'm on my feet cheering!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your wonderful reviews. I appreciate each and everyone of them.

About Voldemort, I wanted Harry to kill him in a way that hasn't been used before - at least I have never seen it before. Also because I couldn't really see Harry using the Killing Curse. Of course he wouldn't hesitate to use it in order to save someone, but I didn't think he would be able to kill someone in cold blood, even if that someone is Voldemort. I also wanted Voldemort to die by non-magical means and I kind of liked the idea of Slytherin's heir being killed with Gryffindor's sword.

There are less deaths of main characters in my stories than there were in the books, simply because I liked the characters too much. Killing off Remus and Tonks for example, was simply out of the question.

Thanks a lot for your nice comments. It is great to hear that you liked the stories so much. And thanks again for reviewing every chapter from both 'What If' and 'This Is The End'. It truly meant a lot to me.

Teddy


 Report Review

Review #36, by Amiya The Battle

20th February 2014:
when this chapter will end ?
Please provide the ending

Author's Response: The final chapter is waiting for validation now. Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #37, by Hogwarts27 The Battle

19th February 2014:
Great action chapter with a lot of excitement. Putting Draco and Lucius together was perfect. And I enjoyed seeing Harry use use some new spells. Narcissa came as a surprise to me, and it was a great idea. I'm anxious for the next part. You're doing a great job.

Author's Response: I had already decided that Lucius would die in the final battle and that Draco would be the one to kill him before I even finished the first story. I know Draco is not a ruthless killer, but I thought that in this circumstances, he would be prepared to use the Killing Curse. Thanks for reviewing again!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Hogwarts27 So It Begins

19th February 2014:
I would never have imagined Luna with Fred. And right after I read the scene, I wondered if Fred would die in this story, or maybe even Luna and Fred. I was cheering when the goblins showed up. And I loved Remus' advice to Hary. Nice emotional moments as the battle gets near. A great chapter.

Author's Response: I haven't read any stories where Luna and Fred are a couple before, but it just seemed to fit somehow. Fred would definitely not be scared away by any 'weirdness'.

Thanks for bearing with the story for so long and for all of your reviews. I really appreciate it. I hope you will like the last few chapters too.


 Report Review

Review #39, by Hogwarts27 The Curious Case of Draco Malfoy

19th February 2014:
Terrific chapter and very well written. I enjoyed every scene, but the Snape and Andromeda scenes were my favorites. Good explanation by Draco too about how things happened. Nice job.

Author's Response: I was rather happy with how this chapter turned out myself and I especially had fun writing the scene with Snape. It seemed to me that he would be perfect to make Harry see that he hadn't been wrong about Malfoy, in his very own way of course. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Hogwarts27 The Betrayal

18th February 2014:
Great chapter with a nice twist. Hmm, I'm still not so sure Malfoy's really on the Death Eater side, despite the Dark Mark. He was pretty passive and quiet, and didn't put up much fuss after showing the Mark. I have a feeling there's more here than meets the eye. I really look forward to seeing how this plays out. This was a very well-written chapter by the way. You did a great job with it.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments. There will be more about Malfoy in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Buckbeak123 Allies

16th February 2014:
Please keep writing!!! I love the story!!!

Buckbeak123

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. The current chapter is being validated and should be up sometime tomorrow.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Hogwarts27 Allies

16th February 2014:
Very nice scene with the centaurs again. It was my favorite scene in the chapter. We can see what their race is like from the dialogue you wrote, and also that not every centaur agrees with the decision to fight, which is just as it would be in all societies. It was also nice to meet the Durmstrangs, whose leadership has taken a different direction from what it was like in the books. And as usual, you wrote a very effective chapter ending that makes us look forward to what happens next. Nice job.

Author's Response: I didn't really mention in this story what happened to Karkaroff, but I figured after he fled, Durmstrang would have appointed another headmaster and I kind of liked the thought that it would bring about some changes for the school.

Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad you liked it so far.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Buckbeak123 Ragnok

15th February 2014:
Love the story!!! Keep writing!!!

Buckbeak123

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #44, by ChrisMann13 Ragnok

13th February 2014:
This Story is great. It is keeping me on the edge of my seat. I just can't stop coming back for more.


Keep up the outstanding work, mate

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm really glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Hogwarts27 Ragnok

13th February 2014:
This was another lovely chapter. I like the way it went between war matters to relationship scenes, and included another diary entry. It makes the reader think about what's at stake, and it connects the past war and past casualties with the war that's coming. It makes us want the outcome of this war to turn out better than the last one. Nice job.

Author's Response: That's what I was going for. Thanks for bearing with the story for so long and leaving so many reviews. I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Chris Mann House-Elves and Family

13th February 2014:
EDIT


This entire story is absolutely beautiful. I love your style of writing(kinda like JK) and I can't stop looking for the next chapter. The plot of "This is the End" and "What If" Is awesome. I absolutely love both. Keep up the great work. Jo would be proud.


p.s. both stories deserve awards for best fanfic

EDIT: sorry, "Contradiction" is another of my favored fanfics, and I clicked the wrong favorite icon

Author's Response: That's what I thought :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Chris Mann House-Elves and Family

13th February 2014:
This entire story is absolutely beautiful. I love your style of writing(kinda like JK) and I can't stop looking for the next chapter. The plot of "This is the End" and "Contradiction" Is awesome. I absolutely love both. Keep up the great work. Jo would be proud.


p.s. both stories deserve awards for best fanfic

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and for the huge compliments! It really means a lot. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story just as much.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Heather House-Elves and Family

13th February 2014:
Please keep writing I love the story!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so far. There are still a couple more chapters to come. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Hogwarts27 House-Elves and Family

13th February 2014:
So Harry and the Weasleys are thinking of every possible ally they can even outside of Britain. I enjoyed that scene and the meeting with the house elves. But it sounds like there's a problem ahead with the goblins. I'm not surprised. It sounds like the next chapter will show us. I'll look forward to it.

In the centaur chapter I also spotted one spelling mistake - Where almost there - you meant we're

Author's Response: It kind of made sense to me that people from other countries would realize that Voldemort wouldn't stop once he got full control over Britain, but would try to expand his territory. They would probably want him to be stopped before he could get more powerful. And of course the inhabitants of Hogwarts realize that they wouldn't stand a chance against Voldemort's army with only the Order of the Phoenix and the DA fighting.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Hogwarts27 The Centaur Village

12th February 2014:
This chapter was a very interesting read. I enjoyed it a lot. Every part was good from the planning to the meeting. I like the way you wrote the centaurs. They felt the way they were in the books. Good dialogue. It sounds promising that they'll decide to fight in the battle. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>