Reading Reviews for Arabesque
  
2,957 Reviews Found

Review #51, by serena_lilian_snape The Perfect Arabesque

22nd March 2012:
I started reading this last night, around 2am, and read until I passed out around 6, the woke up today and went right back to reading. I was a little hesitant of the genre mix at first, but it was perfect the way you managed to keep them flowing properly and you mixed them together so well. This story kept me captivated from the beginning and it's one of the best stories I've read on here! The dialogue was just amazing, and your wording was beautiful. Absolutely awesome story and I can't wait to go read more of the things you've got on here and more to come!

 Report Review

Review #52, by Anneliese Of Professor Dianna de Loustre and Triple Pirouttes

18th March 2012:
Ha! I would love to see Tom Felton try that... I almost tripped over myself trying. with almost 11 years of training. I'm pathetic. :)

 Report Review

Review #53, by Kokuei The Perfect Arabesque

18th March 2012:
OMG I want to cry now TT^TT. Beautiful story with a bittersweet ending. I absolutely loved it!

 Report Review

Review #54, by Anonymous The Perfect Arabesque

28th February 2012:
I truly love this chapter. It is one of my favorite chapters and I love the way that you convey all the emotion and sadness in the story. That emotion truly made this story deep for me, something I never thought a fanfic could do.

 Report Review

Review #55, by Anon3000 The Perfect Arabesque

21st February 2012:
God, I hate you. Well, actually I don't because I don't know you so I can't pass judgement, but really. You. Have. Issues. What in blazes goes through your head to enable you to write something as disturbing as this? It's beautiful, but in a very sick, twisted way. I severely dislike you for making me feel this level of sorrow, loss, and desperation, a level in which I never should have experienced by this age (14), and considering how depressed I have been in my life, that is truly saying something. Nothing in the story ends happily. Hermione and Draco's child is simply a cruel reminder for her as to what might have been. Ron's dead. So's Narcissa. Lucius and his minion are fine. Have you, EVER, heard of a HAPPY ending?

Sorry for making this so long, but I had to get my feelings out.

 Report Review

Review #56, by Harry potter lover The Perfect Arabesque

29th January 2012:
This was a beautifully written story. I loved every second of it and cried at the end. I loved how you didn't make this story like every other story on Harry potter fan fiction. You didn't make it a happy story all the way through with little break ups along the way. You showed the reality of what might've happened and you didnt coast over the sad parts. I felt every emotion possible in this story and I see why it was given a donny. It was unpredictable. I never would have guessed that hermione would endure all that suffering and Ron was that in love with hermione and Lucius was that crazy and narcissa was that good and pure. I never would have guessed that both Draco and Ron were willing to give their lives for hermione. You did an amazing job with this story showing what true love really is. Thank you for blessing us with this work of art.

 Report Review

Review #57, by Connie The Perfect Arabesque

25th January 2012:
OMG this is the best story that I have ever seen. Every time that I read this I cry. This is my go to story.

 Report Review

Review #58, by brewglorybottlefame The Perfect Arabesque

22nd January 2012:
omg the ending. jesus christ. i was bawling. and i rarely ever cry at anyything but are you fcking serious that was horrific, i am forever mentally scarred.

next time, reading the genre first. i read it cause it was like 3rd favourited so i was like "okay! this has to be good right?" and it waaas but in all the wrong waays!! i felt so betrayed, i dont think i wanna read anymore fanfic. this must be what it feels like to have your fiancee cheat on you. I THOUGHT WE WERE GONNA BE TOGETHER FOREVER!! okay yeah im extremely emotionally unstable because of this story. excellent writing, but honestly. easy on the killing-off-everyone-the-audience-might-feel-any-attachment-to-and-leave-the-main-character-forever-mentally-scarred. ya know?

 Report Review

Review #59, by sanni The Perfect Arabesque

20th January 2012:
The tears will not cease.

I am a very empathising reader. I get absorbed to the tale I'm reading; I find it most distracting that I often do not know, what has happened in real life, what is fiction and what i have only dreamt about. Earlier in AN you were writing about some sort of accident - I don't know whether the last chapters were there to help you to recover. I had intended to take a break for D/H, this story was to be the last one for a long time, but I simply can't live with the image, that Draco - a friend, a brother, a lover, even me - would be dead. I wish you had not killed him.

The story as a whole was a pleasure, but this last chapter was just too much for me to bear at the time (that's why the low grade, even though it would stylistic and linguistic deserve more). And I would've loved to see their child named after her grandmother.

Peace and love, dear. When I'm ready for surprising twists and endings, I shall return to read your stories.

 Report Review

Review #60, by sanni Of the Nature of the Ultimate Sacrifice

20th January 2012:
oh my, i cried.

i love the way the chapters are named, although sometimes they are way too revealing.

 Report Review

Review #61, by CassiePotter Of The Beginning of Draco and Hermione

19th January 2012:
Wow. I loved this chapter! Hermione's dream was terrifying, yet absolutely incredible! 10/10
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #62, by HermioneBellaDracosLover Of the Death of a Loved One and Isabella the Unfortunate

7th January 2012:
oh oh i found a way to post the video! (hi, remember me, chapter 18 review? haha)

its at a tumblr site with the beginning url as "pointeintherightdirection"

 Report Review

Review #63, by HermioneBellaDracosLover Of The Long Anticipated Ball and Long Anticipated Battle

6th January 2012:
i LOVE this story so far:) dramione is my favorite couple and the story fits so well with my life since ive recently started learning ballet!

In order to show my appreciation for your hard work, I have made a video based on your story. Unfortunately you can't see it on youtube because of copyright issues with the songs I used:(

If i find a way to get it to you (email maybe?) or you know of a way that'll be awesome

Anyway you're a great writer, do keep writing stories!=)

 Report Review

Review #64, by hannahlouise1994 The Perfect Arabesque

6th January 2012:
wow, so worthy of its dobby :) arabesque kept me from revision and sleep :P and i normally dislike the child ending, but here it just worked so well, and arabesque was a lovely touch :)

 Report Review

Review #65, by HermioneNerd203 The Perfect Arabesque

3rd January 2012:
Aww I loved your story so much! Im crying right now after reading the end. its so sad!!! I didnt like the way you ended it but it was still an amazing story! It made me laugh, cry, jump up and down with excitement, scream at my computer, and just want to know what happens next!

~Abi

 Report Review

Review #66, by mskairijade The Perfect Arabesque

30th December 2011:
Beautiful. Thought the dance aspect would be cheesy but it brought it together beautifully.

 Report Review

Review #67, by dagger The Perfect Arabesque

29th November 2011:
So many tears! How can a story be so perfect? I'm so sad I already finished this! This was amazing!

 Report Review

Review #68, by lunaXdraco_always The Perfect Arabesque

22nd November 2011:
Oh my god this story. THIS STORY. My fiance is mad at me because of this story. I wouldn't stop yelling at my phone when I read the part about Draco killing himself for Hermione and the Ron taking the knife from him. I didn't realize I was yelling so loud, next thing I know the door is being slammed open and his mom is running in going, "Lex are you okay? I heard you yelling from the livingroom!" "Lynn! Draco! And then Ron! And Hermione is dyinggg!!!" lmao, she was so confused.

Such a great story, honestly, one of the best I've read. Thank you for writing this. The ending was the perfect closure for me. I can't wait to see what else you have out there. I'm gonna check out your other stories ASAP. Thank you!!!

-Alexis

 Report Review

Review #69, by Redvines714 Of The Virus and Blood Tears

21st November 2011:
This is a fantastic story!!! But the constant weird dreams are getting irritating!! They are hard to follow and I just wanna skip over them to get back to the real story...

 Report Review

Review #70, by Redvines714 Of Professor Dianna de Loustre and Triple Pirouttes

18th November 2011:
Hahahahahhahahahah I love it! Malfoy the dancer! Hahah

 Report Review

Review #71, by Kateself21 The Perfect Arabesque

9th November 2011:
OMG! I LOVED THIS STORY SO MUCH! i especially loved the last chapter, though it is sad, it is what I would expect to find in the final chapter of a published novel! thanks so much for sharing this wonderfully amazing fanfic with everyone!
Your sincerely,
Kateself21

 Report Review

Review #72, by dm_fan97 The Perfect Arabesque

1st November 2011:
this is actually one of my favorite stories of all time! I honestly couldn't stop reading it! So captivating. I especially love this chapter...the ending is quite moving. (I almost cried) xx
Siobhan xxx

 Report Review

Review #73, by bluejay The Perfect Arabesque

31st October 2011:
This story has had me so emotional and it's one of the few Dramoine stories that I've read and enjoyed, you've done such a good job that it's sad to see the story over but I'll read The Forsaken Ones because the title itself sounds very promising.

Knowing that Draco died after Ron gave his life, I was waiting for the classical ending where the girl gets her happy ending but I guess things don't always work out like that.

 Report Review

Review #74, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 The Perfect Arabesque

30th October 2011:
This was a beautiful ending to your wonderful story! My favorite part has to be that Hermione named their child Arabesque.

Truly one of my most favorite stories on this site! Amazing job! :)

 Report Review

Review #75, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 Of the Burial of a Brother and the Decay of a Granger

29th October 2011:
Another great chapter. It was hard seeing Hermione in such a state, but in all the same it was a good twist.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>