Reading Reviews for Arabesque
  
2,957 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Anna The Perfect Arabesque

27th November 2012:
Oh wow!
That was amazing, literally in tears right now!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Lupinlover321 The Perfect Arabesque

26th November 2012:
WHY?! Why would ou do this to me?! My heart just broke! But at the same time I loved it. Your story was so perfect, I can't help but love it, even if it did break my heart. You are a rare author. You took a risk and it paid off.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Someonetobeproudof The Perfect Arabesque

14th November 2012:
this story is so amazingly beautiful. My throat closed up and tears came to my eyes as i read this last chapter. You are a great writer

 Report Review

Review #29, by Megan F. The Perfect Arabesque

1st November 2012:
AMAZING! That was amazing! Your whole story was brilliant and I loved it! The way it all came together at the end was perfect. I really didn't expect the ending at all which is kind of nice because with some stories you totally expect the ending. I was bawling at the end, it was sad and beautiful!

 Report Review

Review #30, by aurora The Perfect Arabesque

28th October 2012:
I cannot even begin to explain how much my heart hurts right now.

 Report Review

Review #31, by phoenix The Perfect Arabesque

5th October 2012:
the stroy is good but draco sholdnt have died, i mean u already killed off ron, draco and hermione could have just gone to some far off place to live!! theres just too much depression and sickness. more happy scenes required!!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by PhoenixSparks28170 The Perfect Arabesque

1st October 2012:
OMG! This story is wonderfully heartfelt, i was like totally absorbed in it. this is awesome! I can't wait to read the forsaken ones.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Serena The Perfect Arabesque

28th September 2012:
Wow... I have to admit I was expecting (or hoping) for a happy ending, that even though Ron had died maybe things would work out for Draco and hermione. That being said, I was almost in tears throughout reading this chapter and I think it was written beautifully and I think it ended the story perfectly. Your story was amazing and really captured moments, metaphors and feelings. Thank you for the story, you really are a brilliant writer.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Naty The Perfect Arabesque

23rd September 2012:
I read this whole story in a day and absolutely adored it!~ I couldn't stop reading it and WOW the ending was so unexpected and shocking. Bravo!

 Report Review

Review #35, by newgenerationlover Of Private Lessons and Bloody Feet

22nd September 2012:
Hey i'm really loving the story but there is one thing on my mind. I'm a dancer and i know you have done some research but i just want to tell you that the people in the class should not be on pointe. It takes years to get the strength to be on pointe and if you do not have the strength, it can ruin your ankles along with the rest of your body and most dance teachers would know this and would not put people who are not ready on pointe. Just wanted you to know.

 Report Review

Review #36, by hazel_eyed_hufflepuff The Perfect Arabesque

16th September 2012:
That story was simply beautiful but so very tragic, I guess a big part of me was expecting the farytale ending, that Draco teaches Hermione to dance the perfect jury and they both go off and live happily together, but I think this ending worked perfectly with th rest of the story, I was almost in tears reading the last chapter and had to hold them back in case someone walked in and saw me blubbering :D The last line is just amazing 'there really was a perfect Arabesque' tied it all together perfectly! I have really enjoyed this story over the past week and I think the idea was perfect, the way Hermione and Draco are drawn together by dance is so very romantic and the whole thing was beautifully written, It can be very difficult to go for the tragic ending but I think you wrote it perfectly, thankyou so much for writing and I am definately reading more of your stories!! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Ari Of Private Lessons and Bloody Feet

9th September 2012:
Really well written,

One note, Hermione would not have been wearing pointe shoes, It takes years and years to develope enough strength to go on pointe. Perhaps she can do the arabesque on Demi-pointe?

 Report Review

Review #38, by natthebean The Perfect Arabesque

28th August 2012:
This is one of the best fics I've ever read! I've read it countless times and every time i read the last chapter i have to struggle not to cry from the heartbreak that you just describe so perfectly!

 Report Review

Review #39, by XxSeekerxX The Perfect Arabesque

5th August 2012:
This was beautiful! Only a few minor suggestions. An explanation of why they were suddenly having dance classes would have been nice earlier on. Also, just watch the writing flow in some places. This is by far one of my favourite stories. They heartbreak in this last chapter was perfect. Thank you for an amazing story that was well worth the time I put into reading it!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Aaliyah Of Private Lessons and Bloody Feet

12th July 2012:
As a dancer, I do love this idea and such, but I must say that it is a bit inaccurate. The girls would not be in pointe shoes that quickly, it takes years of ballet training to accumulate the muscles and strength to go on pointe. Maybe that's why Hermione is not satisfactory at dancing, she's barely been doing it and is expected to be on pointe, pulling off arabesques and triple pirouettes.

 Report Review

Review #41, by A Reminiscent Old Fool The Perfect Arabesque

29th June 2012:
Dark Whisper:
I don't know if you'll ever read this either, but same as you, here goes-

I too, was/still am an artistic/figure skater. Even though I no longer skate because of life getting in the way, this story called to me so strongly. It was really wonderful to read about Hermione's dancing past. Some day, I want to go back; some day, I will go back, as soon as possible. I miss it day in and day out... performing those jumps, spins, footwork, etc, it was truly amazing to be able to fly, and I hope that I will one day, once again, fly like a bird.

I remember my last performance... I choreographed it myself... I passed my free style test with flying colors with that program... I'm really looking forward to the day when I can meet someone like Draco to skate with. I loved reading this story, and even though I hope beyond hope for a sequel, I doubt there will be one, as there weren't any loose ends. However, I would have liked to know more about what happens between the epilogue and the funeral though. I would like to believe that they lived happily for a few years, dancing, and simply enjoying life before Draco was killed. This was such a sweet, sad story, and I'm sorry it couldn't have lasted longer. Your skill with words is very impressive.

Thanks for a great read. It was great knowing you, Arabesque, and I'm truly sorry it had to be over. Someday, maybe, we'll see each other again. Just know that my next performance will be dedicated to you, and that I will be thinking of you when ever I'm on the ice. Thank you for sharing so much with me, I truly appreciate what you've done for me. Unfortunately, our relationship has to end at some point, Arabesque. I'll miss you greatly, and hope that you touch as many other people's hearts. Thanks for everything. I'll remember you, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #42, by LumosEmmaFaye The Perfect Arabesque

12th June 2012:
I literally can't stop crying :( this story was so beautiful and i wanted to wait until the very last chapter to leave a review! you are an AMAZING writer, you convey emotions in your writing so well it brought me to tears, i am honestly lost for words! well done!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Grifferin The Perfect Arabesque

2nd June 2012:
WOW I've wpent the last few days reading yur story and I have to say that it is truly one of the best i've had the pleasure to read. I almost cried when it was all over. It is truly innovative and a wonderful twist to the typical dramione pairing. I loved every minute of it.

~Grifferin~

 Report Review

Review #44, by Janey The Perfect Arabesque

13th May 2012:
AWW SO SWEET :') Really LOVED this chapter to bits(:

 Report Review

Review #45, by Daisytutu The Perfect Arabesque

6th May 2012:
It was so touching I actually cried.wish Draco didn't die tho

 Report Review

Review #46, by Hello there! Of Professor Dianna de Loustre and Triple Pirouttes

5th May 2012:
Love it so far! But did the professor's name just change?

 Report Review

Review #47, by Hulia Watch the World Burn

28th April 2012:
awesome... :) :( ./

 Report Review

Review #48, by Dark Whisper The Perfect Arabesque

21st April 2012:
CelticKisses,
I don't know if you will ever read this, but here goes...

I cried in your last chapter, but not because of it's Dramione sadness. It helped with the tug in my heart, but I cried because of something else.

I was an artistic skater.

So many years have gone by and if I close my eyes I can still feel the wind in my hair and in the hairs on my body as I sped along, taking flight and spinning myself in the air and landing the jump perfectly. For a split second in time, defying gravity high off the ground... freedom like a bird.

Personal accomplishment, the confidence that came with it, and the praise for being one of the best.

Ah, the years have indeed gone by and I do miss it.

Life gets in the way. Marriage and mortgage. Children and their sports... not artistic skating... hockey instead.

And as I watch the artistic skaters attempting their jumps and spins, I want to yell at them... "Point that ugly toe!" Or... "You'd get it if you'd stop slowing down before your jump. Keep the speed and fly!" But then I am reminded that I am not their coach... only a spectator, watching them in my jealousy that I can no longer join them. *tears*

When my old coach died, I went to his funeral and caught up with many of my fellow skaters. You try to tell yourself that you could go back anytime you want to... to skate... as if marriage and kids were a pause and you'll go back someday. But when your coach dies... reality sets in and you realize that thoughts of ever 'going back' dies with him.

Your story reminds me of those days of flight. And I find myself asking... when my boys grow up, will I go back to coach someone? Or is the love of the sport dead in me? Not dead, ever. But could I possibly go back? It would never be the same... I'm old. It's almost as if my love for it actually keeps me from it. I don't want to be reminded that I am too out of shape and old to ever experience it again. I suppose that is where I am at now.

Oh, how I wish I could strap on those skates and take flight... feel the rush of wind against my skin, forget my worries and obligations and just fly. But then I remember that Coach is gone and that was a lifetime ago. It is too painful to skate again... and I'm not talking about physical pain. How I loved it so very much. *more tears*

It's a 'good' cry. At least I have my memories and the experience of it.

But like Hermione and her dance... I just can't do it. I just can't.

Thanks so much for your story. It really is beautiful and has evoked emotions in the masses.

Congratulations on your success and I wish you all the best in writing your original fiction.

I noticed that you haven't posted anything in years, but I hope that means that you are busy dancing your dreams.

And if you ever find that life seems to be getting in the way of dreams... I want to encourage you to keep persuing your dreams and somehow... figure out a way to do both.

God bless and God speed...
Dark Whisper

 Report Review

Review #49, by miluv The Perfect Arabesque

11th April 2012:
AW! That was gorgeous! I have to admit, when I started this story I was a bit turned off by the long paragraphs, and then I started reading and I couldn't stop! I read the whole thing in day, during which time, I cried, laughed, smiled, shivered, and closed my eyes and thought about life in general. You're an incredibble writer and your story? INCREDIBLY INCREDIBLE! Kay, bye, and thank you!

 Report Review

Review #50, by lumosnight88 The Perfect Arabesque

25th March 2012:
this was the most beautiful story i have ever read :D i love it. Thank you for giving it to me and teaching me things i never learnt...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>