Reading Reviews for Arabesque
  
2,958 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 2015rgs Of Private Lessons and Bloody Feet

21st September 2014:
Really enjoying the story so far! Great writing:) the only criticism I would have, as a ballet dancer, if that Hermione wouldn't be on point shoes at this point. Dancers don't get point shoes unless they've been dancing for usually 5+ years and only then if their body is strong enough and their technique is correct! But apart from that it's great!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PinkRose The Perfect Arabesque

13th July 2014:
Awe, that was so beautiful

 Report Review

Review #3, by PinkRose Of the Nature of the Ultimate Sacrifice

13th July 2014:
I am absolutely in love with this story! I am so glad that as writers we have the chance to develop our talents and grow over time. I just wanted to make a suggestion I hope you don't take the wrong way. You use the term "knocked the wind out of my sails, or knocked the wind out" as well as "merlin" quite a lot! I would try changing that around a little :) Otheriwse, I think your story is fantastic! Can't wait to read more

 Report Review

Review #4, by PinkRose Of Private Lessons and Bloody Feet

12th July 2014:
Loved this chapter and the little authors note (thank you for the cookie) I am enjoying this story greatly!

 Report Review

Review #5, by PinkRose Of Professor Dianna de Loustre and Triple Pirouttes

12th July 2014:
I absolutely love movies that involve dance, and wish that I was able to dance amazingly. BUT I am so glad you've written this story and that I found it! I'm loving it so far, can't wait to see what else you've got!

 Report Review

Review #6, by harry et ginny toujours The Perfect Arabesque

15th April 2014:
Eh bien ..
Je pense que c'était une bonne histoire, mais il pourrait se tenir sur son propre n'étant pas une fanfic HP.
Toute la danse (qui, soit dit en passant, j'ai pensé que vous avez écrit Parfaitement) est un peu exagéré par Draco. Quand at-il apprendre à danser? Je ne crois pas que son père serait considérer que l'utilisation adequate de temps.
Et ils ont à peine utilisés magique, tout était moldu fighting.They ne mentionne pas Voldemort jusqu'à la fin, et l'histoire n'a pas fonctionné. 7e année, encore à l'école, Voldemort evidemment pas une priority, et Dumbledore en vie? Sans Speaking Rogue?
Je pensais que c'était une belle histoire, avec quelques trous dedans!
Quoi qu'il en soit, J'ai bien aimé l'histoire!

J'ai pris la liberté de traduire ce, pour vous faire gagner du temps
Well ..
I think it was a good story, but it could stand on its own is not an HP fanfic.
All dancing (which, incidentally, I thought you wrote Perfectly) is a bit exaggerated Draco. When did he learn to dance? I do not think his father would consider using adequate time.
And they barely used magic, everything was Muggle fighting.They no mention Voldemort until the end, and the story did not work. 7th year, still in school, Voldemort obviously not a priority, and Dumbledore alive? Speaking without Snape?
I thought it was a good story, with some holes in it!
Anyway, I liked the story!

I took the liberty of translating it, to save you time

 Report Review

Review #7, by cath91 The Perfect Arabesque

5th February 2014:
What... what just happened? Did you really kill off both Ron and Draco? I've never ever seen someone have the guts to do that. Or the cruelty. Haha, but seriously what a fantastic fanfiction! So many tears, I'm actually embarrassed.

 Report Review

Review #8, by wilddarkhaunt The Perfect Arabesque

1st January 2014:
One of the most beautiful fan-fictions I have ever read before. No, wait. Scratch that. One of the most beautiful stories I have ever come across before, in my life.
So completely astounding and incredible, hauntingly beautiful.
I love the "real"-ness of the characters, and this exhilarating twist you've brought to the traditional Dramione stories. Actually, never mind that. It is not worth comparing this work of art to those others.
Thank you for writing this. I haven't reviewed before here (was too lazy!) but you've made me.
You are a beyond- wonderful writer. Please never stop writing, never stop making these beautiful things.

 Report Review

Review #9, by wolfgirl17 The Perfect Arabesque

29th October 2013:
Utterly Beautiful. Astounding.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Danielle Felton The Perfect Arabesque

29th August 2013:
I hate this story.but I love it...so much that it hurts.I was looking forward to the happy Dramione ending...but it broke my heart.like it's literally in pieces! I've fallen in love with this real Draco character! It isn't like most of those fluffy untrue ones you usually come across.This was an amazing read! I would read it again but i cannot bear the heartache of this terribly beautiful ending. *hi five*

 Report Review

Review #11, by Holly The Perfect Arabesque

7th August 2013:
Wow. I found this incredibly moving. I never enjoyed Draco/Hermione pairings, but your writing is incredibly powerful, and you succeeded in converting me...

 Report Review

Review #12, by natalialea The Perfect Arabesque

26th July 2013:
No :( DRACO cannot die :( I'm crying!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kate Of the Nature of the Ultimate Sacrifice

17th June 2013:
Incredible! Don't listen to awful readers- update when you can! LIFE HAPPENS. Love love love your writing lovely!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Littlemissfrench The Perfect Arabesque

9th June 2013:
This is so beautiful and so so sad ! :'( :'( :'( youre an awesome writer

 Report Review

Review #15, by saffron Of Changed Paths and Sudden Discoveries

3rd June 2013:
Thats so sweet. Its nice to see how you've shown a different aspect of his character without changing the Malfoy's character.

 Report Review

Review #16, by YourMothersEyes The Perfect Arabesque

6th May 2013:
Wow. I'm speechless. I was sent here by a response to a review that I read by singerhotti24 on her story Pirates, and that was only this morning. I've spent my day glued to my IPod screen. I couldn't wait until tomorrow morning to review!
This was beautifully written and I don't think that anybody could complain about how it ended. I hope you still read your reviews, even though it was written a few years ago because you really do deserve the praise you get for it! It wasn't cliche, it wasn't all romance and fluff. It was reality - and I think that it must have been so difficult to write a story the way you've written this because in all honesty it's absolute perfection. Not many stories make me cry, but this one made me burst into tears! You genuinely are a wonderful writer. I could write an entire book about everything that's beautiful in this, but 6000 characters will leave it as a short book! :(
I loved that it wasn't one of those “Draco is destroyed from his past and Hermione's helps him through it” fanfictions. Because as entertaining as they are, there are so many. This was different in every way and you have a brilliant mind and brilliant creativity to have done this. I was so confused when I finished Chapter 24 and saw that Chapter 25 was the last one, because I thought it was far too soon to end it, but every word from this chapter tied the story off beautifully. The fact that you made Hermione the vulnerable one for once grasped my attention immediately. You really should be proud of yourself - I know I would be if I had talent like this!
Maybe I've written far too much, so I'll be quiet now!
Thankyou for taking time out to write this story, I officially love you :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sarsh The Perfect Arabesque

29th April 2013:
your story was so beautifully written! i could stop reading. but why oh why did you have to go ahead and break my heart?!?! Its so sad and yet so beautiful and I am in absolute tears :'(

 Report Review

Review #18, by KeeganH The Perfect Arabesque

28th April 2013:
Wow!! Just wow! An absolutely amazing story! You are a great writer!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Siobhan Faloh The Perfect Arabesque

15th March 2013:
This is actually one of my favourite stories and it has the perfect ending. I like the way that it isn't so cliche that they end up living 'happily ever after'. This story made sense and it actually almost made me cry.
It's also very well written.

 Report Review

Review #20, by dracos lover The Perfect Arabesque

5th March 2013:
Omg i absolutly love this book, but iv got to admit im crying loads at the moment because i cant believe draco died. was arabesque their daughter??! Anyway please write more amazing books.

 Report Review

Review #21, by kris The Perfect Arabesque

24th February 2013:
Bravo! I loved this, definitely a favorite. I've read a lot of different dramoine stories, but this one is by far unique and attention grabbing. I got bored with other pieces after a few chapters they all are the same, however I was greatly entranced here. Keep up the great work, as for me i'm going to check out your other stories =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by 1stTimeCommenter Watch the World Burn

19th February 2013:
I don't mean to disparage the author, but, if you are a heterosexual male, DO NOT READ THIS STORY! Seriously, don't do it! This is a story that only a vapid teenage girl could like. If you are a vapid teenage girl, I highly encourage you to read this story. You will love it. Men, you have been warned.

 Report Review

Review #23, by falling in love The Perfect Arabesque

18th February 2013:
OMG i just read this entire story in one standing
thiis was amazing! absolutely one of my favourites!
What's the title of ur published novel? (and ur name?)
this was amazing! 10/10
-Shelli

 Report Review

Review #24, by Cat The Perfect Arabesque

26th January 2013:
I seriously cried at the end of this D':

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mad Moony The Perfect Arabesque

6th January 2013:
Awesome ! Awesome ! Awesome ! Hats off to you . .

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>