Reading Reviews for Love Hurts
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Ayriannah Dumbstruck

3rd March 2008:
I love it! You are going to continue to the seventh year, right? I know there is a sequel. XD I wish you much inspiration.

Author's Response: The sequel starts in Scor's seventh year, yes. Thanks for the warm wishes. Hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Ayriannah Open Mouth Insert Foot

3rd March 2008:
ROTFL. seriously. I fell out of my chair. love the chapter title. awesome fic.

Author's Response: That was a fun chapter to write. Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ayriannah Punch Drunk

3rd March 2008:
Totally. Awesome. Period.
Lily/Scorpius= my fav pairing XD

Author's Response: Lily and Scor are my favorite pairing, too. I see so much more potential with them.

 Report Review

Review #29, by xxxmisspotterxxx Dumbstruck

4th February 2008:
WOO!
I love this story!!!

I'm looking forward to the sequel!!
10/10!!

Love,
elliexoxoxoxox

Author's Response: Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #30, by I_Love_Dobby Dumbstruck

26th January 2008:
Life is often hetic! lol! dfunny chapters does EVERYONE get their eyeborws burnt off in that game?! Bet i would! Update soon!

Author's Response: LOL. They should, shouldn't they?

 Report Review

Review #31, by Severus my hero Dumbstruck

26th January 2008:
Very nice. I liked Draco's reactions to everything very amusing. I do hope you would show a little conversation between Draco Malfoy and his son about this in the next chapter.

Author's Response: Well...I really do need to do some rewrites on this story. I'll keep your suggestion in mind.

 Report Review

Review #32, by 2special Dumbstruck

23rd January 2008:
Aww, it's over :(

I don't know if i've reviewed this story yet but I've been reading it for a long time and cannot wait for the sequel.

Well done!!! =D

Author's Response: The sequel should be up. Glad you enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Lilly Rae Dumbstruck

22nd January 2008:
Great. I am really looking forward to the sequel. I will always remain to be an avid(?) reader of this story and its sequels.

Author's Response: That's great to hear! I'm going to be writing another Lily/Scor fic as well as the sequel. Hope you will like it, too.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Scorp07 Slap in the Face

18th January 2008:
that was so funny. i love that Lily has such spunk. And of course im a Scorp lover!!!

Author's Response: He's a great character. So much potential!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Lilly Rae Salve on a Wound

12th January 2008:
OMG! that is so...sweet/sad. You have to update soon. I have been waiting to see if you updated but you haven't so go and update...NOW

Author's Response: Yes, ma'am! *salutes*

 Report Review

Review #36, by kate Salve on a Wound

6th January 2008:
When Are You Going to do the next chapter?

Author's Response: I have to wait on validation, sorry.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Severus my hero Salve on a Wound

24th December 2007:
I love those two together, great job on this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank-you. Glad you like the pairing.

 Report Review

Review #38, by VioletMarauder Salve on a Wound

21st December 2007:
My God, I absolutely adore this story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy it so much.


 Report Review

Review #39, by xxxmisspotterxxx Salve on a Wound

18th December 2007:
yay!!
sorry i have only just read and reviewed, but I've been major busy!!!
love the story as ever!
sooo good!!
love,
elliexoxoxoxo

Author's Response: No problem. Life gets in the way sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #40, by kandib293 Salve on a Wound

18th December 2007:
great chapter update soon plz
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks. I will try.

 Report Review

Review #41, by I_Love_Dobby Drowning My Sorrows

8th December 2007:
Wow...harry was good about the whole thing...wonder what Ron'll say when he finds out...Loved it by the way!!!

Author's Response: Hopefully Ron won't find out, eh?

 Report Review

Review #42, by Severus my hero Drowning My Sorrows

8th December 2007:
I think you made Harry seem too much like Albus Dumbledore. Your Harry doesn't seem the Harry Potter of the books. Other than that yeh hey I still love you story very much. It's very sweet.

Author's Response: Yes, you may be right. I was going for an open-minded sort of guy, but I can see where it might be too 'Albusish'.

I guess I just always saw Harry and Albus as having similar personalities (except for the last book).


 Report Review

Review #43, by kandib293 Drowning My Sorrows

7th December 2007:
great chapter update soon plz
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks. I will.

 Report Review

Review #44, by sauerkraut_poet Drowning My Sorrows

7th December 2007:
Wow. I didn't expect this to happen so soon! The exchange with Voldemort was well-done and it's nice to see Harry accepting Scorpius so easily. It seems like you've come to a big turning point in the story and I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks. I will probably do some rewriting on this story. The ending does seem sort of rushed.

 Report Review

Review #45, by sauerkraut_poet Hooked on You

7th December 2007:
It's nice to see these subtle hints of Lily starting to have feelings about Scorpius, worrying about him and such. They're not overdone, which is a rare treat for us readers. =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I like subtle romance. I think it makes the romance all the more enjoyable when it isn't shoved in the face of the reader.

 Report Review

Review #46, by sauerkraut_poet Shot to the Heart

7th December 2007:
Wow. Lily's quick mind has been admirable in earlier chapters... but it's amazing that she could assume so quickly without even asking. Which makes me wonder... because we haven't seen much of Sharpe in the story lately, particularly interacting with Lily... how much time does Lily actually spend with Sharpe as opposed to Scorpius? As the story stands now, Lily's fancying Sharpe and assuming the pendant is from him kind of seems to come out of nowhere. It would be nice to perhaps expand on why Lily has feelings for Sharpe, to make the situation feel more natural/believable. Don't get me wrond, I really love this plot twist - I just think you could flesh out the previous chapters a bit to set it up better. Otherwise, great work as usual!

Author's Response: You're right. I need to work on showing more why she might fancy him. I meant it to be a sort of school-girl crush, but it still needs meat to be believable.

 Report Review

Review #47, by sauerkraut_poet Achey, Breaky, Heart

7th December 2007:
It's so sweet the way Scorpius is standing up for Lily. I'll be interested to see Draco's reaction...

Author's Response: I see him as the chivalrous type.

 Report Review

Review #48, by sauerkraut_poet Crash Into Me

7th December 2007:
This is really a great chapter. Lily builds up so many expectations of how her life will take a turn for the better, and as readers we expect that it will, because that's generally what happens in the fantasy genre - the good character wins. So it's a really great plot twist/surprise when she actually doesn't get the position, despite being qualified. That's just how life is, sometimes.

I love the little hints you're dropping about the mysterious "Tom" as well. It's pretty obvious who "Tom" is, but it's clear that the obviousness is intentional on your part, and that it helps to keep the reader in even more suspense than if we didn't know who "Tom" was, because we don't have any idea what he's been saying to her or doing to her. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really did keep it subtle, so it would arouse suspicion without becoming the main plot until the end. I wanted Lily's struggles at school to be forefront, and then at the end everyone will realize why she's having so much trouble.

 Report Review

Review #49, by sauerkraut_poet Throbbing Headache

7th December 2007:
Again, it's nice to see Lily has plenty of relatives who care for her. Their reactions were very realistic - well done!

Author's Response: Thanks. I like stories with families. So many authors seem to want to eliminate the family completely.

 Report Review

Review #50, by sauerkraut_poet Open Mouth Insert Foot

7th December 2007:
It's nice that you've included Hugo in this chapter - I'd been wondering why Lily didn't spend more time with her relatives. The whole bit at the end with Scorpius not realizing that Lily's listening is a nice touch as well - really priceless.

Author's Response: I really enjoyed this chapter. It just seemed like something a ten-year-old girl would do.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>