Reading Reviews for Heroes
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #26, by radicallyali Impossible

29th July 2013:
Chapter 4. Second to last chapter. Iím excited to see how youíre going to wrap this short story up. I guess Iíll have to read to find our wonít I ;)

George probably read the entire trashy novel, letís be serious.

George was such a good brother I might be tearing up. Maybe. We just donít know.

Burnt marshmallows are the best. I purposely catch mine on fire after roasting them for a minute.

ďPlease donít be gone in the morning.Ē
Asrdhshfgsfghf

Oh no. Oh George.

About time.

I think George probably feels a little guilty for harboring feelings for Angelina when Fred loved her and Fred is now dead and will never be with Angelina and he probably still sees Angelina as somewhat off limits. But theyíre good for each other. And eventually George wonít feel bad about it anymore.

Lovely lovely lovely. As always.

3956454/10
Ali

Author's Response: Isn't it crazy the story is only 5 chapters? Seriously. The last time I wrote something that short (other than one-shots) is before Keep Away.

George would read the trashy novel. Just realized his son (Freddie in Hormones) reads one out loud to Ryan in a future chapter of Hormones... apples and trees.

Is the tearing up rumors again?

You're one of THOSE marshmallow people. ew.

That is exactly what George sees. that big "OFF LIMITS" sign he's used to. He feels guilty about everything in relation to Fred's death and it's so hard for him.

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by radicallyali The Same

29th July 2013:
Hello hello third day of catch up and GO.

ďIím glad I found you,Ē I said.
I sense a double meaning here oh ho ho.

I know that Angelina wants to help George, but heís also going to want to help himself first, and until that happens, I sense a lot of door slamming in the future.

Hanging out
I definitely snickered.

George pretended to play spin the bottle but quit after two turns when he had to snog a lamp and a dry log.
Omg the visual Iím getting right now.

Oh George. I just want to cuddle him and pet his head.

That twat would fall asleep in the middle of a meaningful conversation.

So my eyes may have filled up with tears at the end. But I canít say for sure, legally. There were no witnesses. Hopefully George starts pulling himself together a little better after the conversation him and Ang just had. Obviously things arenít going to be super peachy. But hopefully better.

Faboo, per usual
456643245657/10

Ali

Author's Response: Look at you, double meaning detective!

George is the door-slamming master. He wants help and then he doesn't and he wants her there and then he doesn't.

Is that visual not precious?!

At least he's sleeping, which is a good thing.

Well, for a legal standpoint you are not guilty. Since there are no witnesses.

On a fanfiction basis... you cried.

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by radicallyali Not Leaving

28th July 2013:
Hello, Chapter Two.

ďTrust me,Ē she said. She placed her hand on my shoulder, squeezing it.
Oh.

George has liked Angelina since that kiss. Iím calling it at this very moment.

I think if George used his real name he wants to be found even if a tiny bit. Itís easier to be found and made to face your feelings than to confront them yourself.

George found my hand and laced his fingers with mine. ďI wish you would leave.Ē
Well well well.

Flirty flirty flirt.

I love the dynamic between George and Angelina. They obviously have a friendship, but theyíre going to become a lot closer because they are healing from Fredís death together. Itís impossible to go through something like that together and to be there while the other person heals and not become close.

Excited to read more!!

4565647645/10

AliCat

Author's Response: I like when you call things.

George absolutely wanted to be found. He just didn't expect who would find him.

I really love that about them too. Their relationship is built on knowing each other for so long, and now this is bringing them closer together because both are hurting in different ways, yet the same way.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #29, by radicallyali Gone

28th July 2013:
So here we are at Heros. Iím really excited to read this because I donít think there are enough George/Angelina fics especially dealing with Fredís death.

Nothing can prepare you for death. Ever. And thatís probably the hardest thing about it.

ďAng, Fred was still in love with you.Ē He didnít turn, but met my eyes in the glass. ďHe wanted to marry you. He was waiting for you.Ē
Way to make go and start tearing up at work. Rude.

I canít help but feel that Fred would rather George be laughing instead of crying, but I understand how hard this is for George.

Oh no George! :(

Iím really excited to read this story. Partly because itís a little different from what you normally write (which I obviously love) but I love reading different things from the same writer. Iím also excited to see your version fully of how George and Angelina came to be, because I know itís not going to be a clichť. I definitely think this is a very strong start, and itíll only get better.

345345345/10

Ali

Author's Response: There really aren't many George/Ang fics. Heck, you read Keep Away. You know how I feel about Fred. He's not even dead it's just a rumor.

So true that nothing can prepare you for it, even if you know it's coming.

Yes this story will do that with the tears. My bad.

Fred would definitely rather him be laughing, but George would be the same way... and Fred wouldn't be laughing.

It's vey, very different from what I normally write, which is yet another reason I'm thrilled people have given it even a bit of a chance.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #30, by marauderfan What Fred Would Say

20th July 2013:
Aah! I'm not sure how I missed when you updated/completed this, but I've just read the last chapter, and I loved it. So many feels. I hated that they felt so guilty in the beginning of the chapter, but it made perfect sense. And I think Angie would be perfect as a manager at the shop with George - we know she has the ability to lead (from Quidditch), and she'll be around George, which is what they both really need at the moment. Aw :) And the last line was so perfect, so Fred! Really well done on this fic, I enjoyed reading it! 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! It means a lot that you read it! I think you're very right about the guilt. It's hard to write because I just want them to be all OMG HAPPILY EVER AFTER but it has to be realistic, especially that close to Fred's death. Thank you so much for your amazing review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Gaiapet What Fred Would Say

9th July 2013:
Okay, so you know how in the last chapter I said how everything seemed like natural progression. By George, youíve done it again!



The beginning of this chapter kills me. I canít stand it. I actually sort of hate it because it just guts me. So take my hatred as a compliment I guess.

I like how the letter makes it clear how much thought George has put into this. It makes it clear how right Angela is for the position. Someone who knows and trusts who also is super qualified for doing the job and doing it right.



In defense of the girl at the register, I worked retail for two years. Sometimes a store can be dead. On a dead day, I cleaned every bit of the store front and back, restocked, and did any little thing I could think of. By afternoon, there was literally nothing else to do but read magazines and text people. I think you will find that many of our conversations took place during those dead days. That said, she is a twit.



AH! Love the ending! First, there is George taking what they both want and they both need. Which just makes me happy. And then Fred. Just loved that final line. Well done with this story. Truly amazing. It feels so raw and left me so gutted so often, but also gave me hope. And I think you picked the perfect title for it, too. No matter what genre you write, you rock it. I love it and love reading everything you write.

Author's Response: LOL By George. I see what you did there.

I will take your hatred because it was so hard for me to write. The entire story was really, but in a good way.

You don't need to defend register-girl. I worked retail for a really, really long time so I totally agree. It's from Angelina's perspective and she's a girl in the shop so her jealousy is there without her even realizing it. The girl could be perfectly wonderful and we'd have no idea.

Thank you so much! This story was important for me to write. I knew I had to do something a little more emotional just to get it out there. Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Javery fannn What Fred Would Say

22nd June 2013:
I never liked the pairing Angelina/George (I always thought 'she's Fred's, George, so hands off') but you somehow make it work. Five beautiful chapters, full of raw emotion... Never mind that it isn't next gen humor, it was brilliant.
xxx

Author's Response: Trust me, you're not alone. I really hate the idea of Fred not being alive and not being with Angie (see: Keep Away / Hide & Seek), but I also love how beautiful it is for her to fall in love with George while they're both coping. It's a delicate sort of love. Thank you so much!! And thank you for testing it out even though it's not my usual next gen humor!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Ron 4 Hermione What Fred Would Say

21st June 2013:
Hey there, this is a great story! I don't think I've read a story that focuses on how Angelina and George got together before but this is wonderfully written.

I love your characterisation of Angelina, she's so feisty but also confused over Fred still loving her and then George made a move but she was still, her, she was sad but she was still looking out for George and right at the end where they're both in the office, aw! So cute and fluffy and the last line is perfect! "Fred would have said, ďWhat took you so long, schnookums?Ē Aha, he probably would have too!

I love the idea of them hiding out in the cottage, especially the fact that George wants to go because he hides from his family as he thinks he upsets them because he looks like Fred. So sad! D': I think you've got George's reactions spot on though, not just for Fred's death but for how he reacts to Angelina too!

This was a great story, going to add to my favourites! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Ever since I wrote the little paragraph in Hormones about how they got together I've really been thinking about it. I just had to write it.

Fred totally would have said that. While being all smirky too.

I really like Angelina. She showcases her "Captain-ness" she had while in Gryffindor, but also that softer side from losing someone she really did love.

That was probably the saddest part for me to write... about his family thinking he looked like Fred. George would definitely do something like that.

Thank you so much! I really appreciate you reading it :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by noortje What Fred Would Say

20th June 2013:
I just have to say I adored this. I read it all in one go just now and it was wonderful. You write beautifully, and you really managed to flesh out such a great character for Angelina, which is awesome since we see so little of her in the books. Excellent job with George as well. You really captured all the facets of grieving I think, and you did a great job balancing the dark and angsty with the humor and fluff. It was at once heart breaking, but also kind of thrilling in a "will they, won't they?" kind of way. Over all, amazing job! I think this is my favorite take on George/Angelina. :D

-Elle

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! i really like Angelina ever since I wrote her as a secondary in Keep Away / Hide & Seek. All the Chaser girls have a fond spot in my heart.

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like the story :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by oneticketsunday What Fred Would Say

20th June 2013:
This story is absolutely beautiful. I feel like it is THE true representation of the pain and confusion and absolute numbness that Ang and George must've felt. And you did an AMAZING job writing it. I can't imagine a more perfect version of this story. While reading, sometimes I thought it was actually what JK wrote. Like I was reading a sequel to the HP series or something. It's crazy. This story is crazy good. It has to be one of the best written and it definitely has one of the best plot lines. Incredible. I can't stop gushing about it. Sorry. Thanks. This is awesome.

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you so much! this story was very special to me. Ever since I wrote the small paragraph in Hormones about how George and Angelina got together I'd been thinking about it.

It means a lot to me that people read it even though the basis is tragic.

Your words seriously made my day. Thank you so much for your amazing review!!


 Report Review

Review #36, by RupertsPheonix Impossible

1st June 2013:
I love this story, too! Man, I read all of your posted chapters on your Scorp/Rose fic, and I thought, well, dang, I need to read something else, so I went to your page, and I was STOKED to see an Ang/George fic!

This is super well done. I'm glad that you have shown that it isn't just George coping and mourning, but others too. And I enjoy reading this from Angelina's POV; it's very refreshing to see their story from her side and not as a side plot to R/Hr or H/G.

Great work! Another of your stories in my favorites!

--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Oh hi again! So glad you're testing the waters on more fics! This fic was something very different from the others, but it just sort of came out of the keyboard. It's very special to me so it means a lot you took the time to read it.

Ever since I got a taste of Ang writing Keep Away and Hide & Seek I've had a big affection for her. It was great to write it from her point of view.

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Claire Evergreen Impossible

26th May 2013:
So, I've read BTQC and Hormones, but just haven't gotten around to reviewing them, so I figured I'd start here.

Oh. My. God.

This is just simply amazing, fantastic, beautiful, gorgeous, awe inspiring, and so many other words I can't think of right now. I've been searching FOREVER for a decent post war George/Angelina fic (I feel obligated to tell you that my iPad just tried to autocorrect that to 'fix' and I died with how accurate that was) and I have finally found one that goes over the top! This is just so perfect and I can legitimately see this happening!!! It's perfect in every single way. Gah, this is just too freaking perfect!!! You are one of my favorite authors on here (does that even make sense?) and I love all your stories!!!

Ok, I'm going to stop now before I embarrass myself any further :)

Author's Response: Why hello there! I'm really glad you're liking some of my stories -- I hope you get a chance to let me know what you think about BTQC and Hormones. I'd love to know.

Also, I really appreciate you taking the time to read this story. It is something that has been really important to me ever since I wrote that little snippet in Hormones about Ang and George.

i understand that most people weren't interested because let's be honest, it's sad. It's heartbreaking. Fred is my second-favorite character and his death gave the wall a nice dent after I threw my book. So this story was really heart-wrenching for me to write.

To know you like it means a ton to me. So much. So thank you so much for reading and reviewing and making my day that much better :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by marauderfan Impossible

18th May 2013:
I just read the four chapters you have posted and I love this story so far. You've given a lot of depth to the characters in such a short story. I think the emotions of the characters are also very realistic for people who are grieving - an alternating of being lost in sadness, and happy things to get their minds off the sadness.
Also, I really liked the third chapter - the one where you mentioned that "nothing happens, but everything happens". I really like that kind of chapter too because it seems so realistic; life doesn't follow a schedule. You've done a wonderful job with the story so far and I can't wait to read the concluding chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

This was a story that, to me, really needed to be told. I wanted to showcase the way George is being tortured by this, the way things can be fine one moment and then it just hits him... over and over and over.

Thank you so much for the kind review and I really hope you like the last chapter!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Gaiapet Impossible

17th May 2013:
The fact is that I am the worst. Literally the worst. I apologize for my horrible lack of loyalty and contribution to this relationship. I know I've promised before, but I really mean it this time. I will review! Just know that I read everything.
For the story up to this chapter, I love it. Very different for you. I like that you are challenging yourself with a much more serious story and subject. Liking the characters and what you are doing with them a lot.
This chapter!
S'mores!
Oh erotic novels. I am not sure if you are aware, but there are short erotic stories at the end of Cosmo. During recent Crafternoon sessions (where a group of us listen to music, make friendship bracelets, modpodge, etc), those stories have been featured as dramatic readings. Some insight into my college life to enlighten you.
ďPlease donít be gone in the morning.Ē
- Awww. This hit me in the gut.
The room was dark, curtains drawn against the morning sun, so my eyes took a moment to adjust before I realized George was awake. He was sitting at the head of the bed, in the center, knees pulled to his chest as he rocked repeatedly into the headboard, sobbing. His fingers twisted in his hair.
I abandoned the tray on the dresser and fell into bed with him, pulling him into my arms. Light flooded in from the living room. His tears were wet against my shirt.
It was hard to see someone I cared about that much break like waves against rocks. His body shook. Eventually his fingers left his hair and clutched the back of my shirt. My body. He clung to me as he wept.
ďHeís gone,Ē George whispered eventually. ďHeís actually gone.Ē
- Okay, the last one hit me in the gut. This hit me in the heart. I feel so much for him. This is how I grieve. You captured it almost perfectly for me.
The way they get together feels natural. The emotions make sense with the actions that follow. It just works. I'm really glad you are telling this story.

Author's Response: You're just a mean-hearted individual. Did you know that? JUST MEAN. I'VE BEEN LEFT HERE SOBBING.

I'm glad you are enjoying the story thus far. You're right in that it's very different of my fanfics. Usually I love humor and I did lace this with some humor, but it was just a story I had to tell. I knew it wouldn't be popular because most people don't want to read sad stories as much as I don't wnat to write them... but there are good things in the sadness, which is why I like it so much.

That is HILARIOUS. A Cosmo reading. I love that.

I think what I like the most about George's process is that it confuses even him. He doesn't understand and then suddenly it hits him...and this happens to him several times a day. I think a lot of people don't quite understand that so I wanted to showcase it with George.

Thank you so much and I hope you like the last chapter!


 Report Review

Review #40, by bester_jester The Same

29th April 2013:
Just beautiful. I love the voice you've given to Angelina, and i love the way you discuss the pain of losing Fred amid swims and drinks. So well written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It is definitely different for me to do, but it was a story I felt had to be told. So thank you for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Alexandria The Same

21st April 2013:
You have two more chapters! Please write them. I love this story! It makes my heart all squeezie.

Author's Response: i'm going! I'm going! It's hard updating 4 stories at once. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Lucy The Same

19th April 2013:
Loved it! Update soon, pretty pretty please? :D

Author's Response: Doing my best! Why on earth did I take on 4 stories?

 Report Review

Review #43, by Shindig Not Leaving

9th April 2013:
Ah! I really, really liked this chapter. It really helped me understand Angie/George as friends, because last chapter they were both kind of miserable and less normal than this one. I liked the image of George in a tube-dress. It made me laugh. But this is a really solid chappie, and I'm looking forwards to the next one.

Shindig :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I really liked the way this chapter came together. They are all kind of somber, but there are plenty of smily parts as well.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by Splendiferously_Awesome Not Leaving

10th March 2013:
Wow! This was simply beautiful. I'm quite relieved that Ang found George so quickly and I can't wait to find out what they get up to next, so please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! there is something about the way they respond to each other I really love. Like they're the same, but so different.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by Manga_girl Gone

9th February 2013:
This story, so far, is amazing! I've never really read much George/Angelina, nor have I read much Fred/Angelina so this is quite fresh for me. I love your interpretation of the characters, especially Angelina. I love seeing this side of George as well; the one who won't laugh without his twin there beside him!

This was really, really touching and I'm not quite sure what I think. This makes me want to ship Fred/Angelina, but I love the prospect of George/Angelina. As I said, I haven't read much of either pairings so I'm not sure! :')

Emma xx

Author's Response: This is the kind of story that has stuck with me for a long time. I made a reference to how Freddie's parents got together in Hormones, and ever since I wrote that one paragraph, I knew I had to tell this story. It needed to be said. Obviously not as many people will read i tbecuase, well, it's hard to read about dead Fred... but I had to tell it.

I hope you enjoy the rest!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Shindig Gone

28th January 2013:
Ah! It's finally here! It's amazing, and I absolutely love how you got George's personality in there. He generally isn't seen as a hugely complex character, but here you've really brought him to life; all his decisions make sense, but in a twisted, hurt way - it's really believable. Anyway, I don't have much time to have a mini freak out, but it's really great.
Love,
Shindig :D

Author's Response: I always thought that way about George. He was always kind of pushed to one side. Things tended to favor Fred, and George is right. I'm glad I was able to bring him to life. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #47, by PotterMistress Gone

27th January 2013:
Wow Mistress - your creative mind never ceases to amaze me! I could feel the emotion these characters were feeling and almost burst into tears reading the funeral scene. You should be very proud of yourself.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! I really appreciate it. I felt this was a story that really needed to be told. When I first wrote it in Hormones, the small paragraph about it, it stuck with me until now.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by hpfanlizy45 Gone

25th January 2013:
It's amazing how within just a few short sentences I'm hooked and ready to cry. You truly do have a way with words and I am literally this close (fingers are centimeters apart) from crying. This was so emotional, without all of the sobbing and bawling and typical sad actions. I am already in love with this story!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. I hope I don't make you cry too much. The entire story isn't like that. I know it's so different from what I've written before, but it was a story I felt needed to be told.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Mae Gone

25th January 2013:
Absolutely brilliant! Actually crying all the way through this, wonderfully written! Please update soon!:)
10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by imacullenpottergirl Gone

25th January 2013:
First review!! YESS!! Anyway, this chapter was so touching. Honestly, I was nearly in tears. Fred's death hurt us all, hurt everyone that was touched by him, including myself, and reading this has got me missing him all over again. Though the tears may be because I actually did cry over another story today.

There are so many brilliant and heart-tugging moments in this story that I am currently compelled to quote right now, but I'm going to resist the urge because I would be quoting half the story if I did.

A beautiful first chapter Janice. And trust me when I say that I'm quite enjoying the less humour/fluff. It's different, and I like it :) Definitely looking forward to the next chapter :) A great intro to Ang and George.

I probably used the word touching too much. Note to self - use thesaurus.

-Abhi

Author's Response: Look at you! REVIEW NUMBER ONE.

This story is definitely very, very different from my others. Not because I really wanted to make it differnet, but because it I thought it was a story that I needed to tell. Much sadder than my usual, but still with plenty of humor.

I'm glad you're on board. I know most people won't be such they're used to my humor and hey, who wants to read aobut George coping with his twin's death? but it was just really important for me to tell this story. Moreso for Freddie in Hormones.

thank you so much for reading and I really hope you like the rest!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>