Reading Reviews for Decoding the Tutshill Tornados
  
261 Reviews Found

Review #26, by UnofficiallyNotVernonDursley The One with the Kidnapping

30th January 2014:
I LOVE YOU FOR MENTIONING ME AT THE BEGINNING OF THIS CHAPTER! THANK YOU!SO MUCH!
Ok now for my acceptance speech:
I would like to thank my mother and my grandpa because they gave me the rhyming genes.
Ok I'll stop now.
I love this chapter!! I especially love the talk between James and Harry. It's just so good and then harry potter said that KARMA IS FOR HUFFLEPUFFS. wow. Not expecting that.
Ohhh. James's birthday. Huh.
AND EDWARDS MAKES A COMEBACK!!! And so does Mason. Or whatever his name is. I think he's up to something. So I don't like him. (Villain!!)
And Victoria's in this one!! She's like the best evah!!! And Falcon Cat. So awesome. Um yeah
THANK YOU AGAIN FOR MENTIONING ME I STILL LOVE YOU AND I AM GLAD I DECIDED TO PICK ONLY ONE MORE STORY AND THEN I WAS LIKE YAY AND THEN...YEAH!!!
I'm sorry for rambling. I'm kinda immature at times.
And now for the rest of my acceptance speech.
(Don't worry! I'm only kidding!)

 Report Review

Review #27, by PotterJAM97 The One with the Kidnapping

30th January 2014:
The One With The COOKIE DOUGH
(I tried to keep this short and sweet. That didn't happen. I edited it a few times to keep it readable length.. Sorry!)
1) All through Chapter 12, I was ecstatic cause it was the best chapter ever, but entirely depressed for finishing it. Then BAM! Chapter 13 was loaded while I was reading 12, and here it was waiting for me! That was the BEST feeling. Better than eating that slice of pizza you've been craving a month, or even scooping cookie dough out of the bowl with a spoon. Doubting anything could be better than cookie dough? That feeling for this story is!! I Had a happy dance for it. My cat thought I was crazy (which I am though, so that's ok).
2) I am extremely excited to be review 1 for this chapter.never been the first to review a chapter, so yes, I win my own prize. Now you too think I'm crazy, cause I had a happy dance at that. Oh well.
3) Why am I so excited, you might ask? Cause this story is the best I've read in forever, and you're definitely the BEST writer I've read in forever. I hope you actually get to read this...and I hope you know- this is better than Cookie Dough.
Julia

 Report Review

Review #28, by PotterJAM97 The One with a Plan for Bink

29th January 2014:
Another incredible chapter!!! I'm sure you're getting exhausted of my like 5 reviews on one day or something, but I felt my reaction should be known.
1- Avery wears the pants
2-they need to have sex!!!
3- I'm so glad they got married!! Haha brilliant decision, and awesome foreshadowing! Haha it's hilarious!
4.) I could totally see them being that couple too lazy to get a divorce and becoming engaged to someone else in the meantime, then having a big problem like in that movie. Was that a movie? Some chick flick? Maybe?
5.) They won't break up yet, and if they do they'll be besties again (even though he's been in love with her forever) and they'll be ok. Also, I'm sure Avery is really annoyed about this, but I'm dying to read more, so...ciao for now!
Julia

 Report Review

Review #29, by PotterJAM97 The One with the Family Wager

29th January 2014:
Second review for this awesomely awesome story:
1) BRILLIANT STORY- I can't stop reading! There's a problem! I think you've spread some Can-not-look-away disease or something because this story is sooo great!! I finished BTQC today, and now am 8 chapters in to this and already am dreading chapter 12, because that means I have to have finished this brilliant story (for the time being).
2) Ah...James is changing! He's maturing (kinda)!! And he and Aves are finally semi-together again. What will happen?? Love that he's the center of attention throughout the world now, versus just at Hogwarts...and can't wait for publicity probs!!
3) James' cancer fun: AW.That is so cute!! And sad...I cried when I read about Nathan. Just curious.did you cry writing it, or was it easier to write than read?

Gah...you're brilliant! My lack of adjectives have no way to do this story justice, but hey- that's why I'm reading your story!!
Write more, this is too great for words!
Julia

 Report Review

Review #30, by PotterJAM97 The One with the New Code

29th January 2014:
Oh my goodness!!! This is great!!! I'm only on chapter 3 or so and already jumping up and down.because this story is so great!! There is just something so appealing about Pro-Quidditch stories, along with the fact they're a fairly rare find. But this is great!! BTQC was great, but it really didn't, and couldn't provide much closure, because James wasn't ready to grow up yet...but this...this. Is. BRILLIANT. And so funny! I love it!!! And will be leaving more reviews!
Julia

 Report Review

Review #31, by Kira The One with the Vows

23rd January 2014:
Okay, do you know what my favorite part of this chapter was? Actually, I think this might be one of my favorite moments in this whole story.

The video. Thank you for the video. I was crushed, yes crushed, when I didn't get to be at their wedding. I know it doesn't count, but I really wanted to be there. So, I'm glad that I got to see it at least in video form. I'll take it. I absolutely loved it. Sure, nobody else was there, and the bride and groom were drunk, but I loved it. I still got emotional. I am an absolute sucker for weddings, even the drunk kind. And, I swear, even if they weren't drunk, and it was a whole big wedding thing, it would have still gone down the same way. Yes, there would have been a wedding dress and decorations and guests, but most of what was said would have been the same.

Seriously, the dialogue was perfect. About poking the eyeball. About the muffins. The “Yeah, she's okay.” It was perfect. That's what they would have said without alcohol too. And then I got emotional and sniffly. Mr. and Mrs. Potter? Good lord. I really want to throw these two a real wedding.

I figured that they were going to have to stay married at least for a little while and the whole annulment thing wouldn't fly. This was too big of a plot twist to be repaired quickly. I imagine that this is going to have quite the effect on everyone else. The guys. The team. The PARENTS. Gosh, if my kid got married without me...I don't even know what I'd do.

This is totally something that would happen as the mid-season finale of a television show. (And I mean that in the nicest, most amazing way possible.) It's just one of those situations that you can't wait to see where it goes. What kind of effect it will have. And, then you get really mad when you realize that you have to wait months for it to come back. This is such an addictive story. It's like White Collar. And, trust me, that is a great thing to be.

Dear James,

Okay, I'm going to need a promise from you. So, I know you're in love with Avery. That's lovely. And I know that eventually you guys are going to get married for real. I don't care if it's five years from now. Or 20. Or 50. I demand and invitation to this wedding. Demand it.

That is all.

PS: I'm hope you got the toaster. If you haven't, I'm thinking that things have gone terribly wrong. It was a big toaster and a small owl.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Caitlin The One with the Fundraiser

22nd January 2014:
Leave it to you to get me back into these stories the week of midterms! They're just so good!

Can I just say that I am completely infatuated with James? He's all nervous and doubtful of himself and then he goes up on stage in one speech he wipes out any doubt people may have had of his intentions and oh my he's just so wonderful and he doesn't even realize!! So many feels.

It's been so incredible to see how James is growing. I actually think I have seen more growth in him in these 12 chapters than in almost all of BTQC. Maybe because he's an adult now and has to? And he's married?!

I love this, I love all your stories.

Please please please update soon so I can continue to avoid studying!

-Caitlin

 Report Review

Review #33, by ruby_slippers The One with the Fundraiser

15th January 2014:
oh my gosh. I'm reading this at work and actually tearing up (awkward but oh well). SO good!

 Report Review

Review #34, by anonymous<3 The One with the Fundraiser

11th January 2014:
I read both braking the quidditch code and decoding the tutshill tornadoes in 2 days... ur story is so addicting! i love eveything javery. even when they fight. pleassse post soon!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Amy Marie The One with the Fundraiser

5th January 2014:
Dying right now because this is first fanfic I've read that is WIP not completed. I've read so many stories and usually in like two days and now I just read all of this so far and have to wait for updates and I don't know what I will do with my life anymore because it is too good and I don't know how I can wait any longer!

 Report Review

Review #36, by AlexFan The One with the Fundraiser

2nd January 2014:
Hello there, I'm here for the 12 Days of Reviewing which is my excuse and shove to come back and review this chapter.

I feel so absolutely proud of James, he's grown so much since his Hogwarts days. He's taken responsibility for what he's done and he's trying to work through it and sort it out. I'm also proud of him for talking to Avery and making a decision together that they would work the entire marriage thing so that it was good for them.

On the bright side, at least they found a loophole in the Code, right?

I found it incredibly funny when James got grounded though. He's a grown man, he lives on his own but Ginny Weasley can still ground him (I'm pretty sure my mom would do the same thing with me).

I love seeing the side of James where he becomes really really sweet and caring. He hides it but now and then the mushy side of James comes out into the spotlight for everyone to see. This charity idea really means a lot to James and there is no doubt in my mind that he is definitely going to do everything that he can to keep it going. I'd be really interested to know what's going to happen with this charity and where it's going to go actually.

Of course, I'm excited to see how marriage works out for James and Avery (who knows, by the end of the 30 Days they may end up liking it so much that they won't even get a divorce).

Brilliant job, as usual.

 Report Review

Review #37, by UnofficallyNotVernonDursley The One with the Fundraiser

30th December 2013:
I was really bored so I wrote a poem about Victoria:
Pink fur
James's pet
Eats socks
Every single set.
This concludes my poem.
I wrote this about a minute and its 2:31 am and I always get a little crazy around then.
Just saying.
Bye ;)

 Report Review

Review #38, by UnofficiallyNotVernonDursley The One with the Honesty

30th December 2013:
Yes yes yes yes thank you
*whispers*
javery
;)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Diana Hanson The One with the Fundraiser

22nd December 2013:
Great story and James is truly turning into the kind of son we knew Harry & Ginny would raise! This chapter made me happy.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Twinklestar The One with the Fundraiser

21st December 2013:
It's so strange to see Avery the one on edge for once - I love it!! I feel like James is so in charge and I really like that change in him right now!! Awesome chapter! :)

xx Haley

 Report Review

Review #41, by Hope's Mom The One with the Fundraiser

21st December 2013:
James is growing up - I am proud of him, too! Did James not get to explain to his family the circumstances surrounding his wedding? I get that they aren't thrilled to have missed the event but the hurt over an event that clearly was a drunken decision is interesting. Maybe they thought he should have come straight to them first? Terrific update - thank you!

 Report Review

Review #42, by ReeBee The One with the Fundraiser

21st December 2013:
Wow. I don't have any words. I'm crying. Full on sobs.

Wow. Just wow. I'm super proud of James. I had a chick for a couple of weeks at school when we studied imprinting and I called him James. I'm not disappointed.

I'm so glad u wrote about this. Because, in a way, its not only making the wizards aware of these children. But, also us, as in the real life reader. Thank u. These children need a lot more attention.

Off that serious note, it was an amazing chapter as usual, and I can't wait for the next chapter :D

-Curie :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Rose The One with the Fundraiser

20th December 2013:
aww, the speeches made me tear up. Great job as always

 Report Review

Review #44, by Lja The One with the Fundraiser

20th December 2013:
Love love love it had me in tears it was beautiful great to see James is trying to grow up

 Report Review

Review #45, by Godricwitch123 The One with the Vows

12th November 2013:
Hey, just wondering, how often do you update?

Author's Response: Hi there, thank you for the review! I am currently updating 3 novel-length stories (see my author page for details). When one chapter is released, it's usually within the week that a chapter of the next story is in the queue. Updating times depend on the queue length and if I have a chapter all primped and ready to go when the previous is released. You can usually bank on once a month (because of the 3 stories thing) for each story. Sometimes more frequently, sometimes a week or two less. That whole working full time and writing and designing sort of get in the way :)

Thanks so much and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #46, by maraudertimes The One with the Vows

10th November 2013:
Eek!
I can't believe that Judge!
And JAVERY!!!
Sorry, I'm a little all over the place!
Great job, as usual!
Lo :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Noelle The One with the Vows

10th November 2013:
Another great chapter! Really love where this story is going!!
I hope your original stuff is going well too. I'd love to read it someday! You've got a great voice in your stories.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Hope's Mom The One with the Vows

9th November 2013:
I would think this will be almost impossible to keep from the press. Official documents have to be filed and I think some clerk will notice the name Potter and tip off the press. On the plus side James will get to play - but I don't think Avery will be amused. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #49, by ReeBee The One with the Vows

6th November 2013:
Ah! I really thought they were going to stick with it... A bit unreasonable I guess, considering their age. I loved it! Aw! I love James!!! How he talks about thinking to marry her! Too sweet! Really!

If you don't mind me asking, what genre is your fiction novel?

Awesome!

Author's Response: Hi there! I loved how sweet James was because he hadn't realized he'd considered any of it at all, until he wasn't able to have it. I like that about him.

My fiction novel is YA.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #50, by coltruple The One with the Vows

4th November 2013:
This story is phenomenal. I was a bit skeptical at first, but with each chapter I began to fall in love with the story. I have laughed, cried, and felt hopeless with James. Just as I fell in love with the Harry Potter series so many years ago. I absolutely love this story, and can't wait for the next update. (I wish I hadn't read so fast now) You're an amazing writer, and I will be checking out the remainder of your stories.


James is by far my favorite character, and he lives up to his namesakes quite admirably. Keep it up! I'm loving it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>