Reading Reviews for 30 Days of You and Me
  
502 Reviews Found

Review #51, by ReeBee Positive

11th January 2014:
MISTRESS!!! No no no no! No no! Scorpius! No! I don't know what to say! Skdbfvjaks dcdjakambsjs! Ah! No! Scorpius! He can't lose hope! Like Rose said, he's a dreamer! No! Please don't kill him off! No! I'm sorry for the useless review :( please let me go mope now :(

Great chapter though :) I couldn't even type out that smiley face!

 Report Review

Review #52, by Crescent Moon  Positive

11th January 2014:
Loved this chapter. Rose and Scorpius are so sweet together. I hope they manage to sort something out for both him and Astoria.
The Albus/OC story sounds really good, I can't wait to read it.

 Report Review

Review #53, by AlexFan Home

2nd January 2014:
Hey there, I'm here for the 12 Days of Reviewing. I had to skim a little bit so that I could remember what happened in the chapter. I kind of forgot.

But anyway, I love how easy Rose and Scorpius are around one another. They never run out of conversation, there's always something to talk about with them.

I'm not all crazy for going through people's personal things because that's a violation of privacy BUT, Rose did learn a lot of things from reading Scorpius's diary so it's okay.

I thought it was really grown up of Rose to go and talk to Danielle about everything that had happened. I personally wanted to smack Danielle in the face when she showed up at the hospital but still, Rose did a very mature thing by going to talk to her. She straightened out everything and apologized. Rose is almost all grown up!

The relationship that she has with Ron though will forever be one of my favourite things about this story. They seem exactly like father and daughter. Best friends. It looks like Ron hasn't changed over the years at all by sounds of that conversation he had with Rose.

He stared. “Did you jump off a cliff?”

“That depends,” I replied. “Do you still have that shotgun?”

“Maybe.”


Oh, never change Ron. But anyway, this was an awesomesauce chapter!

 Report Review

Review #54, by ReeBee Trust

31st December 2013:
Hi there!! I know this is weird, coming back to review after reviewing the latest chapter! But this is my 100th review and I wanted it to be special! :D

I've read this about a million times!! :D LOVE SCORPIUS! Already! :D

And Rose is obviously super awesome! One of my favourite female MCs! :D

Can't wait to read it again! :)

 Report Review

Review #55, by AriesGirl40 Home

23rd December 2013:
This was a joy to read. I was happy to see that Roses invasion of Scorpiuses privacy didn't turn out to be a terrible idea on her part. I'm glad she used her head before she opened the book. What if...
I was pleased that she visited with Danielle. I know Rose was having a hard time being the girl who took Scorpiuses attention away from a crushed Danielle. I suppose it could be said that Rose needed her own closure. I liked how the conversation went, the perfect situational ending.
Well, it took me so long to get on to do some reading this month, I suppose I shall be seeing you soon.
Have a Happy Christmas :)

 Report Review

Review #56, by Marauder_Weasley Home

19th December 2013:
great chapter update spoon please

 Report Review

Review #57, by Penelope Inkwell Awake

15th December 2013:
WHAT?! Scorpius has his mother’s mystery disease, too?!

My gosh, you really know how to deliver a plot twist! Did NOT see that coming. I need a moment.

** moment wherein I collect myself and try to make sense of all the emotions **

I like that the Malfoys were polite and seemed to like Rose. Amazing that Draco would have that much sympathy for a Muggle, but then, it has been a long time. Besides, standing in the rain, when the guy you think is your boyfriend is in the hospital, and you’re on the verge of getting dumped--I can see why he thought Danielle was deserving of some sympathy. I mean, in the end I was quite glad to see her go, and apparently she had assumed a bit more than was fair of her to, but it’s never easy being broken up with. It’s no wonder she was such a fright.

I loved this:

“Excuse me?” Danielle said, a brow raising. “Who are you again?”

“Short memory span probably isn’t your most attractive quality.”

Yay, Rose! You go!

So glad they’re finally together. Now I’m just really, really hoping that they find out what this is and that Scorpius makes a full recovery. Ugh, my heart!

Great job, as always, though this chapter may take the cake. I’m still shocked. Like, wow.

 Report Review

Review #58, by Hope's Mom Home

14th December 2013:
Scorpius' journal entries were adorable. I really like that Rose apologized to Danielle. Ron's warning to Rose about Hugo's date was funny as were the baby pictures she put up for his date to admire! Thank you for the new chapter!

 Report Review

Review #59, by hp481516 Home

13th December 2013:
Scorpius' diary entries were so adorable! I am glad Rose talked to Danielle. It was very classy and mature of her. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #60, by Lauren Richelieu Home

13th December 2013:
Once again Amazing! I can't wait for the next chapter! I really hope it's good news, but I feel like it'll be bad :( Please please please don't let Scorpius die.

 Report Review

Review #61, by pinkpunzel Home

13th December 2013:
First, When I saw my "name" at the top of this chapter I thought I was hallucinating. I carefully examined each letter in the word pinkpunzel, foolishly thinking that that would help understand why in the world my name was up there. Actually first I almost scrolled right past it, then my eyes went wide and my jaw dropped when I realized that you put my name up. My next impulse was to think that someone else had the same username as me. To make sure that it really was me and was meant to be me, I went to extreme measures. I held off on the temptation of reading the next chapter long enough to go check the 11 reviews left on the previous chapter to see that there is not, in fact, another pinkpunzel. Then I checked my review to see what was so amazing about it that you decided to dedicate a chapter to me. My search found nothing special but apparently it hit you close enough that you decided to dedicate a whole chapter to me! Onto the subject of that...YOU DEDICATED A CHAPTER TO ME! Forget that, you of all people the author of one of my favorite fanfics (and i read A LOT of fanfics, so this should not be taken lightly), ON one of my favorite fanfics dedicating a chapter to little old me. THAT'S AMAZING!! You're the only person who has ever so much as given me a mention,let alone a whole chapter!!! So, basically what I'm saying is...thank you...very very much.

Phew! Now that we have that out of the way, onto the actual chapter. I think getting Scorpius on bed rest was a smart move. I loved the part when Rose was going through his journal, not the fact that she actually went through it but the content of the journal. I thought it was very heartfelt and sappy; it was just what this story needed. The entire time I was reading that part I was internally screaming at Rose. I thought Scorpius was going to randomly wake up and see her reading his journal. I honestly think the snog session was perfectly written and placed. Usually I think heated snog sessions, like yours,are usually too sudden and unnecessary and random. But yours felt very fitting in the circumstances. I thought the part where Scorpius' mom comes up and Rose jumps into the chair was hilarious. Parents have such horrible timing, don't they? The part where Rose talks to Danielle was amazing. I think your character building on that part was really good. It said a lot about Rose to be able to pluck up the courage to do that. The way you ended this chapter, with having that talk with her father (melancholy stuff) and then Hugo bringing home a skimpy girl and Rose putting out his baby pictures (lighthearted, comedic things) was perfect. Overall, I think that this chapter had amazing content,was beautifully written and basically just perfect.

Lots of love,
Pinkpunzel

p.s. I think this story really needed a sappy chapter.

 Report Review

Review #62, by LightLeviosa5443 Home

11th December 2013:
Yay the next chapter!! I'm so excited that you posted it!! I positively love this story and your writing!!!

This chapter was positively fantastic, I love how awesome Ron is about well... Everything. You've done such a brilliant job writing the characters and keeping them true to that throughout the story.

I am positively in love with your writing and this chapter was well worth the wait!! Thanks again for the brilliant read, I can't wait for the next update!

xoxo LL

 Report Review

Review #63, by j Home

10th December 2013:
Please, someone must find the cure!

 Report Review

Review #64, by ReeBee Home

10th December 2013:
Ah! Mistress! Perfection again!

I love Ron! He's such a perfect father! Nice change after reading many Dramione fics in which Ron is...um, not so nice ;)

Really amazing chapter!!! :D Im speechless!! Oh, Scorpius, I hope he's ok!!! :D

Please do update soon!

-ReeBee :D

 Report Review

Review #65, by The Melodramatic Home

10th December 2013:
If you kill Scorpius, there will be consequences.

Author's Response: I really like this review paired with your penname. I'm also really interested in these consequences. :)

thank you for the review / notice of consequences :)



 Report Review

Review #66, by xTimexTurnerx Home

9th December 2013:
Thank you so much for updating! I love this Rose/Scorpius so much and this chapter was no exception. Although I morally disagree with Rose reading Scorp's diary, I wish he was writing about me like that. Well done, haha. Also I would just like to note that your writing of Ron with Rose is my favorite father/daughter relationship I've read thus far in a fanfic. It's canon enough to be like Ron, but more mature and caring than he was in the books, which I would expect Hermione to bring out in him. Update again soon please!

 Report Review

Review #67, by Bethan Elise Awake

30th November 2013:
This story is amazing! I love the way you portrayed Daniel. Sweet at first then rude. It's perfect!
Also, I was wondering how to add the title photo for a story. I posted one a month ago and I would like more people to read it! I wouldn't have noticed this story without the amazing header! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #68, by xTimexTurnerx Paint

27th November 2013:
I am so enjoying this story! I think the characters are really believable and I have a smile on my face the entire time I'm reading! Thank you for sharing this story I can't wait to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #69, by Marauder_Weasley Awake

26th November 2013:
great chapter keep going your doing a good job

 Report Review

Review #70, by ruby_slippers Awake

25th November 2013:
Adorable. Hope Scorp is going to be okay!

 Report Review

Review #71, by AlexFan Awake

23rd November 2013:
I think Rose got the jealous girlfriend syndrome when Danielle went into that room. It was so hilarious seeing her turn into this jealous person. At least she didn't go crazy though and just be mean to Danielle.

The transformation with Danielle though was very quick. She went from being this sweet girl to this stuck up girl who thought she was better than Rose and a little bit creepy because she was trying to convince Scorpius that she was his girlfriend.

And darn, Scorpius seems to have a very tough life ahead of him. I didn't really see this coming at all for him. But just, wow, I can't believe that Scorpius might actually end up with his mum's disease.

That ending though just made my Scorose heart soar right out the window and into the sky (that is some poetry right there). Even though Scorpius knows that he's going to live with what his mother has, he never changes. He's still the same old, sometimes arrogant Scorpius.

 Report Review

Review #72, by Hope's Mom Awake

23rd November 2013:
Very sweet! I didn't care much for Danielle. Obviously Rose didn't either. Rose's conversation with the Malfoys was sooo awkward but honest. I look forward to seeing what comes next. Great chapter - thank you for the update!

 Report Review

Review #73, by AriesGirl40 Awake

22nd November 2013:
Plot twists are cool, fun to ride out. Thank goodness you went for the shared disease. The disease itself seemed like a wonderful mystery to unravel, again, I am so happy you went in that direction and not the traditional amnesia cop out. I loved the added drama of the moment, bringing in the hot ex girlfriend was a great idea. Rose can see for herself that Scorpius adores Rose for herself and not a trophy with great lip action. I also liked how you ended the chapter. Scorpius confident that he was going to be okay. Maybe between the two of them and a library at Hogwarts filled with books older than the building, together, they might find something to cure Scorpius and his mother. Maybe, all he needed was Rose on his side...

Well done, see you again next month some time.

 Report Review

Review #74, by ReeBee Awake

20th November 2013:
Ah! Sooo sweet! I dont even know what's going to happen next!! And only two more days to go!! No no no no!! Out of all the stories that I've read, this has got to be my current favourite... of about 3 months!! I love it soo much! Finally Rose trusts him! Yay!

I'm so sad that there's not a sequel!! When I found out from your MTA page, I was devastated! I love your work, and this has been perfect! I seriously cannot find one thing that I didn't like about this story! I use it as the 'perfect' standard when I'm writing reviews that have been requested from the forums! This is also one of the very few WIPs that I'm planning to read to the end! I'm going to be sooo sad!!

Can't wait for the next one! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #75, by pinkpunzel Awake

19th November 2013:
OMG!

Scorpius has the mystery disease!?!?!?!?!!?!?!
What the hell? That came out of nowhere!

Now that we have that out of the way, I'm so proud of Rose. Finally, you got Rose to be (obviously) brave. In the sense of talking to Scorpius' parents and giving Danielle the butt whooping of a lifetime. When Danielle introduced herself as Scorpius' girlfriend I was like, excuse me?, my jaw dropped and everything.

Oh and I almost forgot, THANK YOU for finally making them "official". When Rose asked him, I was like, finally one of them has the balls to do it!

Overall, great chapter (even though I didn't like some of the content *cough * Scorpius' mystery disease* cough*)!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>