Reading Reviews for 30 Days of You and Me
  
605 Reviews Found

Review #51, by katethemuggle Town

25th June 2015:
Hi there (again!) This story is quickly becoming my guilty pleasure and I just can not get enough, I am so in love. Goodness, I love the plot, the characters, the everything. The more I read this, the more I feel I'm just reading a normal love story with teenagers rather than something in the Harry Potter world - although that's surely because it's so out of the typical Potter element of Hogwarts/Hogsmeade and the London area in general.

First off, another stunning chapter image. Completely beautiful, I hope to see an image similar in the future!

I like that you keep us (the reader) up to speed on what day of the vacation Rose is on, it's appreciated and keeps it realistic and with a time frame - which is easy to get away from. So, as a semi neat-freak and picky reader, thank you very much for that. I know it's a small detail, but still, it is appreciated.

So...from the beginning of this chapter until the end, I've had this weird feeling like...there's something Scorpius is keeping from Rose. I'm not sure what it is. I'm debating that his family is not even out there (although then why would he be sneaking? So I basically ruled out my own theory haha :p) Maybe there's something bad in his home life? Maybe...maybe... I don't know. I might be over-exaggerating and completely wrong, but I feel like there is some other reason. Especially when I re read the plot summary about him going there to escape. Escape what? (Completely rhetorical - obviously I will find out as I read) I hope he is alright. I've grown fond of the kid I must admit. Part of me thinks he knew Rose would be there but that's probably way off.

Back to the actual story: the Romeo/Juliet bit, I can't get enough of. It's completely adorable. I wouldn't want all their references to each other done that way - but I appreciate the incorporation of it a lot. Very cute.

I have decided that the pair of them will experience every dream date I could think up. Bike riding? That sounds like a great time together.

Scorpius being passionate about his book(s) just made him so much more...human. More relatable and real and I liked it. I love seeing the passion in peoples' eyes that I know Rose saw in his. It's beautiful.

The waterfall jump was the greatest. Gah, I love it.

As a major fan of air conditioning myself - I understand Rose's pain when she's desperate for it. I couldn't imagine going extended periods of time without it, I'm a big baby :p

Oh and ROSE TOTALLY HAS A CRUSH ON HIM! And I'm positive he has one for her as well, but since it's told by her, I'm confident she does. Ah, I can not wait for these feelings to all come to light.

Their diner moment and Scorpius' diner innocence was great. I loved the difference in the regional word choice - quite funny. Also, I eat my food the way Rose made him eat his and I can't imagine my burgers any other way. Then the general store they explored...pretty sure I've been to my share of similar ones to be honest.

When Scorp found that place in the end...yeah, I'm convinced he's either been there longer than he's let on or has been there before. :p

Him falling asleep was precious and yes, how could you not have a crush on him?

Also, an additional congrats that your wedding was successful, that makes my heart happy! :)

7/10

 Report Review

Review #52, by katethemuggle Fish

25th June 2015:
Hi there! I couldn't help myself so I am back once more to leave what will probably be another lengthy review (although my notes are shorter so probably not quite as long as the previous one which I will admit was probably too long, so my apologies there

First off, the chapter image was just...magnificent. I would love to be able to view a place that serene, that beautiful and lovely - gosh that would be a dream for me. So quiet and peaceful and just away from everybody and electronics and basically the rest of the world. Plus, to me at least, it resembled a postcard quite a bit what with the chapter 3 and such and I thought that a nice touch.

I have a small complaint about this chapter, but it's nothing too big. I didn't like Rose's cursing, but that's just a personal preference and since it was not F-bomb central, it wasn't just horrendous or anything (I've actually turned away what was probably good fics because just the first chapter was filled with f-bombs everywhere and I couldn't stomach it :p) But, Ron seemed fairly keen on expletives at times (well, he used 'bloody hell' and I know JKR has said she originally had him swearing a bunch more) and with that and the Weasley temper (as well as the fiesty Granger side) I didn't see it out of character, I just don't care for the language but, again, personal preference.

In the beginning of this chapter, Rose was making me very angry to be perfectly honest. Her sour attitude was blown out of proportion and she was getting all too mad at Scorpius! She got mad that he took them and then even though she got her clothes back she was mad he noticed her body, there was no pleasing her. But, this isn't a complaint on your writing - just on Rose. Given how bloody sensitive Ron is this was perfectly fitting. Ron Weasley I feel is a colossal drama queen.

But as Rose threw her little tantrum I was happy to see Scorpius not get angry, lose his cool, or anything of sorts, but return the animosity, not just take it. I like a man with a spine so, bravo. Shows he's got more spine than his father but eh.

When she accidentally straddled him that was pretty hilarious. I would have felt so incredibly embarrassed in that situation.

Hugo Weasley, much like a young Ron Weasley, also needs to cool it with the attitude! He was asked to put away the dishes but with the way he was acting you would think he was asked to find a new energy source. I also had a good laugh when he - a fifteen year old boy - thought himself grown up. HA! Honey, you are not nearly grown up.

Scorpius appearing in the window brought me back to the Twilight Saga craze (which I'm not a fan of, but still it reminded me) But at least there was a logical explanation as to how/why he was there - and she was conscious. But I will not rant on my opinion of the saga

Here came two more points where I saw so much of her parentage in her actions: first off, studying her Charms book is something I'm positive Hermione did as well. Then the way she held a grudge about earlier events also made me think of the ever moody Ron

“You only want to hang out with me because none of your friends are here.”
“That’s not true. I need someone to hold the bucket.”
I just found that exchange very, very funny

Scorpius' knack for fishing actually reminded me very much of Tom Felton because in interviews I feel as if he has a proclivity for fishing as well so I find that correlation neat

A fishing date - albeit I do know it was not an actual legitimate date - would be so fun and cute! Gah, I want to do that!

When Rose got her worm stuck in the tree that was such a relatable moment - I felt her pain; I could feel that happening to me in the future actually.

Maybe it's because I grew up in the south, but man, that catfish sounded good. I love me some grilled catfish and unlike Rose I would have had no hesitance about eating the fish

The whole [the fish] is your romeo/juliet bit was really cute and quite a bit funny, I enjoyed it

When she starts talking about the other possible animals such as the "giant mice" and "scaly lizards" I laughed out loud. Literally.

Scorpius wanting to be a television host is adorable and I could see it - I would hope he pursues it. As a dreamer myself (I have some impossible dreams I am determined to accomplish I must say) I do not knock anyones dreams - no matter how big. So I say he go for it.

Altogether this was a very good, cute chapter and I thoroughly enjoyed. I look forward to when they (hopefully) take things a bit further and realize they have crushes on each other. I also look forward to hopefully someone finding out about them or maybe a lunch that includes Ron and Draco at least. That would be priceless

Also, I know this was published quite some time ago but congratulations on your wedding! That is very exciting and I wish the pair of you the absolute best.

Good chapter.

7/10

 Report Review

Review #53, by katethemuggle Lake

25th June 2015:
Hi there! It's me, Kate, back again because I just couldn't help myself - I had to read more! You have no idea how much this story has captured my attention.

Okay, I'm a colossal nerd and I took notes as I was reading so I would remember what all to talk about (I know, I know, it's pitiful) soo...I hope you're prepared for/don't mind having another long review left on another chapter of your incredible story (which I just so happen to want to binge read every chapter of)

Soo here goes...

First off, I believe that in my review of chapter one, I forgot to mention that the artist who created your banner is crazy talented and that it is just...beyond beautiful. Ugh, I love it. Completely lovely, I love the colors, quotes, fonts, and character images. Perfect.

Now, the chapter image for this chapter: Was that meant as Scorpius? Hmm...I wouldn't mind being in the woods with him, he's pretty attractive. And as a major fan of collar bones...gah, yes. I have always loved them and have strived to make sure mine are visible (in healthy manners, no worries) and I never realized they were attractive on guys but they are. Very.

I found it very funny that in the beginning when Rose was sneaking out to be with Scorpius that there was that part of her wanting to be reading - very Hermione of her. Although, she had a fun day with him earlier and between that and his sheer attractiveness and pretty great personality, I don't know why she would turn down the opportunity, I know I wouldn't.

“Put on a brave face, Gryffindor. I’ll let you figure it out for yourself.”
I really liked that, it felt like he was challenging her to prove herself as a true Gryffindor and I just really like that, I like that challenge, I like him pushing her in a non-obnoxious way.

Awh, Rose is scared of storms? I know the feeling. Haha I used to never be, but then we were hit with several back-to-back storms and even a tornado ripping through my town a few weeks ago and now I'm scared of them so I understand her fear!

Hiking is a super fun activity as well so Rose needs to not be a kill joy, it's fun! I loved that they went on that little trek, I thought it was adorable.

I found it interesting when Rose was talking about how most people say they fear heights, but they really fear falling. I like to say, as my sister once said, that it is not the height or the falling that's scary - it's the fear of hitting the ground. Rose...realize that!

I like that they both realize they could be spending time with their families doing mundane activities and are instead together, super cute. I mean, they deserve to make some memories and have some adventures of their own - I mean their parents all had plenty of adventures on their own, at least Rose and Scorp won't be killed by an evil wizard!

“Why are you skeptical of everything?”...“I don’t see the point, I guess.”
SO much Hermione right there!

“Do you trust me?” he asked.
Reminded me so much of Aladdin!

I loved that that went cliff diving (or cliff pushing haha :p) Talk about a dream date (even though I know it was not an actual date in their case) but it sounds so romantic and very fun. And Rose probably wouldn't have done it so I'm glad that he made her. It's better to regret things you did do than things you didn't, afterall.

I like how Rose will break rules, but she's picky about the ones she breaks, I found that pretty hilarious.

Why was this boy always half-naked?
I literally laughed and found that way funnier than I probably should have, it was very amusing.

I also found it completely hilarious that she said he has a naked problem. That was too funny, and it was clear she was trying for a comeback but was at a loss for a really good one.

Lucius and Narcissa died? How? Although I'm not too saddened by it, just for Draco's sake. Although they're better off without Lucius...but Narcissa wasn't as bad - she just wanted her baby protected.

Their talks about their families seemed so genuine and touching. When Scorpius talked about his family, I felt how awkward I'm sure he felt due to his dad's past - but I'm glad they can all get along. And when Rose admitted to punching James, it reminded me of when Hermione punched Draco. Oh, the irony.

I liked your idea of making him the prefect and not her - different from other fics.

It's also adorable that their first meeting has made such a lasting impression on the both of them! I probably would have forgotten, honestly.

When Rose stormed off it was funny because it was crystal clear that the reason was because he was right about her and she didn't like that. Haha I laughed at that as well.

Then Ron trying to cook...I can't even imagine. :p
Hugo's annoyance about the bugs reminded me of Ron's spider fear. Then when Rose mentioned the Malfoy's it was good to not see total hatred, just distaste from Ron!

Only Ron would nickname his child Turkey and accuse Hermione of putting a spell on his kids to rid the redhead gene! haha

The ending was so great with Scorpius stealing her clothes right back. Karma is real, Rose.

Another adorable chapter.

Thank you for this story!

8/10

 Report Review

Review #54, by katethemuggle Trust

25th June 2015:
Hi there! :)

So, I typically gravitate toward stories that are strictly canon and have happened in the books, this was merely implied as potential, and I often have trouble with ships that I do not for 100% sure happened...but when I came across your story I was immediately interested. It kind of made me realize that perhaps I was being too close minded so...here I am.

And I am beyond happy that I gave it a chance - it's good! I haven't read enough yet to know exactly how much I like it, but if it continues at this rate, I certainly will be reading every chapter. Very good, I enjoyed this first chapter very much - plus the chapter image was very lovely.

Now, fair warning, I typically leave long reviews so I hope that is not an annoyance. I just want to get all my thoughts out there and give you something to actually work with, with specifics.

Here we go:

The plot: Ah, I love it. Being an American, I know more about life here and that makes it a little more relatable to my life and I don't need to research where she is - I know about it. If she went to (say for example) Portugal (random, but first place I thought of for some reason) I would personally feel the need to research so I could get good visuals in my head of what it looks like, the culture, etcetera. So, I love where this is set. It's new, it's refreshing, I like it. Plus, the Smoky Mountains are beyond beautiful, I could stare at pictures for hours. Plus, I adore the idea of going there and having a vacation myself, so yay. Very relatable and I enjoy it a lot.

Now for the characters...

Rose: Another one of my weird quirks is that I am very picky about first person narrative. This is true in both fics and the books I read, I'm just very critical I guess, but I'm learning to be more open-minded. Often, I find first person annoying - but not in this. Rose is funny, and anything but static and bland - which is what I find so often. I like her personality a lot, I see lots of her parents in there. She's smart like Hermione and sarcastic like Ron, for examples. Just in this one chapter I have also seen the Gryffindor come out in her, I like that. I would not care what house she was sorted in, I just want her to meet the qualities of the house she is sorted in - and she already does. Ha, the sneaking out bit reminds me a good bit of the Trio at Hogwarts, constantly getting themselves in trouble. So, I like that I see Ron and Hermione in her, but I like that ultimately she's her own person. I see a lot of myself in her already too, especially her love of painting, because I love to draw as well. I look forward to seeing more of this story through her eyes. Also, before I forget, I love that she isn't a redhead! Not that making her a readhead is bad, but everyone makes her that way - I like that she got Hermione's hair in more ways than just the texture!

Scorpius: Gah, he got my attention. From the beginning when they were 11, I knew I would like him. I'm against people who act like boys have to be macho al the time without fear and that girls are dainty and helpless - and even as an 11 year old it was clear he didn't view them that way. Thank you! Also, when he and Rose first stumbled across each other in the woods, I got a very clear image in my head of this scene, I felt like I was looking at them! I like his personality. Like Rose, I see the Slytherin qualities and qualities of Draco, but as well I see qualities that I imagine Astoria has, from the little of actually know of her. And the idea of Draco trying to cook on a grill actually made me laugh. It's a quite humorous idea. Also, I'm glad you wrote him as attractive but not too attractive. I always dislike stories with perfect characters who have Greek God like bodies and who all the girls/guys fawn over, etcetera. I like realistic people. So good. It was acceptable of Rose to like what she saw - what girl wouldn't be attracted to the situation and young man described? I mean let's be real. So, I really like him a lot.

As far as Ron and Hermione go - I think you captured them completely canon, especially Ron. Good ole Ron Weasley.

Hugo had be laughing so much and made me think back to when I was fifteen and was just as moody. My sister who is a young teenager and experiencing all that angst has me constantly glad I'm over that stage in my life. But, it also made him realistic.

Also, I liked how in the beginning when you talked about past vacations you talked about how Hermione wanted to explore the cultures, Ron the food and Hugo the girls - all very canon for Ron and Hermione and realistic for all parties.

I also love that they take family vacations! Family vacations have always been a big and important part of my life and I'm glad to see those values in the lives of the Weasley family, very fitting.

Altogether, thoroughly enjoyable chapter and start to a story. I'm very intrigued and will be reading more as soon as I get the chance.

8/10

 Report Review

Review #55, by lhod23 Together

26th February 2015:
Amazing.

I adore Rose/Scorpius fics. They are probably my favorite couple. And yes, this had some good fluff, but also some drama!

Love, love, love.

Also, I have read several of your stories and I am blown away with how you make the same character (Rose for example) completely different but believable in each one! That takes some talent!

I'm reading Hormones now and loving it :)

 Report Review

Review #56, by Lynne Together

21st February 2015:
To story made me remember just how much I love scorpius x rose. It's been a while since I've found/read a well written scorose. :)

 Report Review

Review #57, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Together

14th February 2015:
“I love you, you know that?”

Scorpius didn’t reply right away. He slipped his hand into mine and brought me closer, his other hand finding my hip. “I do,” he said. “You just told me.”


I say this to my boyfriend all the time. Well, I say I love you like that and that's his response so I liked that part it was familiar and heart warming.

We come to the end and somehow you have made the ending feel like a beginning. A new chapter awaits them even if it is one filled with many ups and downs. I imagine Scorpius would get sicker and there would be no cure but they would be happy until the very end. Rose would paint beautiful paintings of their time together and then one very special one for just Scorpius that'll hang in her flat or small cottage. She would feel lonely but she would move on but she would do his memory justice by doing things out of the box, traveling around the world.

Living.

I see his disease as Muggle cancer. Something that just can't seem to find a cure for though there are medicines to prolong the process. I think they might have five or six years, maybe a small wedding, maybe an engagement or maybe they don't need any of that and just each other.

Romeo and Juliet, the supposed greatest love story ever told.

Scorpius and Rose, thirty days, a great love story that needed to be told.

Wonderful job my dear Mistress.

 Report Review

Review #58, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Hope

14th February 2015:
It's Valentine's Day and what better way to spend it then to read the love story of Scorpius and Rose.

To read the next chapter means the end. I am sad. I am not ready. I know you won't write a sequel and I don't think I would want to read one. I mean I would read it if you wrote it but I think the story ends next chapter and that's that. I'd like to let me imagination run wild with thoughts on what could be.

 Report Review

Review #59, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Positive

14th February 2015:
I knew it was coming. I was prepared. No tears. I am dry. I hope Rose and Scorpius stay together and go on adventures together and do whatever they can with the time they have left.

I have decided your writing reminds me of John Green. That is a compliment in case you do not like John Green. Your writing is powerful, thought out and emotional, just like his. I guess what I'm trying to say is...you're a writer. No, you're an author and one day I hope to go into the fiction section and see your book on the stands.

You should pen it as Mistress. An ode to the fan fiction stories you've written all these years and plus it's mysterious. People might think you're writing the next 50 Shades of Grey. Don't though. I would not be able to handle that.

Too much blushing.

 Report Review

Review #60, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Home

14th February 2015:
I'm hopeless. I think I might cry. Okay, I am crying. See? Hopeless? Rose really needs to keep her nose out of his personal journal but at least she was able to learn more about him and about well...them.

It was nice of her to see Danielle and apologize. Very un-Rose like because if it was different circumstances I don't think she would have done that. If Scorpius dies in the last chapter I'm coming for you, Mistress.

With cookies and ice cream with sprinkles because I will be a wreck and I'm sure you were a wreck if you had to write that final chapter.

Can I ask you a question. How do you do it? How do you write four stories or three stories at once with all of these characters and different situations and ideas? I can barely write one story let alone two.

 Report Review

Review #61, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Awake

14th February 2015:
Wow. So he knew. No wonder. As I reach the end I'm a little apprehensive. I don't want to find out what happens next but I do. Is that silly, you know when a book is so good you don't want to read the last chapter because it's finally over. After you've spent all these hours invested in these characters they are no more?

That's how I feel. I don't want to know what happens because I know in the end even if you don't show it that'll be it. Scorpius can't survive. It's unfair and neither can Astoria.

At this point in time I feel for Draco terribly.

 Report Review

Review #62, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Okay

14th February 2015:
I seriously thought Astoria died. I thought that's where you were going with this by the end of the 30 days she would be gone and they would back to reality and maybe just maybe they wouldn't have their happy ending or they would it would just be a little painful.

And then I see Scorpius is in the hospital. Does he have the mysterious disease his mother has? I can't even. What happened? Exhaustion? The attack was greater than they expected. Is he sick too that's why he was doing all these devilish things because he knew he had a short time to live and he wanted to live like he said in one chapter because he was afraid of not being able to.

Mistress, you're sneaky. For shame.

 Report Review

Review #63, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Fight

14th February 2015:
I wanted to paint bravery. But if I had to paint bravery, it would be in the image of the canvas Scorpius already had on his dresser.

^ Yes.

My reviews are absolute rubbish. I'm sorry but there's never anything more I can think to say except WOO-HOO THAT WAS AMAZING. I WANT TO BE YOU.

Is that awful? Yes, it is because you can only be you...unless you send me a piece of your brain or eerrr...mind. I don't think the husband will appreciate that.

This review is weird. What was I saying again? Oh right.

I'm glad they figured it out. Sort of. At least they talked it over and it's real, all Romeo and Juliet jokes aside, what they have is very much real. I like that. To fall for someone in thirty days, not love, but to fancy them and to be with them and to know that this could be something more is nice. You make very believable stories and moments.

 Report Review

Review #64, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Grounded

14th February 2015:
Was there a person on Earth who didn’t like bacon? What a
comment.


HAHA!

Scaling the side of a house, how very Romeo and Juliet. I see what
you did there. Naughty author. I'm supposed to be at the gym or
eating lunch. I haven't decided which but I'm here instead glued to
my chair. You write conversations so well I'm convinced I am Rose
and Scorpius is mine.

Scorpius, oh, Scorpius!

I'm actually happy she was grounded. She deserved it. The good
parenting award goes to Ron and Hermione Weasley. Many claps.

 Report Review

Review #65, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Silence

14th February 2015:
He was covered in a thick sheen of sweat, clothes sticking to him and his hair pressed against his neck and forehead. Immediately he was at Scorpius’ bedside, hands around his son’s.

I jumped from Hormones back to this because I can't not read and review your stories. I don't know how i'll start reading James's story and the sequel you have out now. My boyfriend might have to miss me for the next month.

The reason I took this part out was because the entire chapter was great don't get me wrong but to see Draco act as a father, and a good one at that, was just...wow. I wanted desperately more interaction between him and Scorpius and I finally got it. Unfortunately I got it under terrible circumstances. I wish you would write a story from Scorp's point of view but then again I want to demand another Oliver story (ha-ha) and so many other things from you you might never be able to leave HPFF.

 Report Review

Review #66, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Date

12th February 2015:
“Go take a shower,” he muttered. “You smell like rain and Malfoy.”

Haha! Ron, I love you.

At least Mum didn’t wear ugly things with shoulder pads.

Shoulder pads are in right now Rose.

(What? I like a good shoulder pad!)

No! Where would he go? What happened? I figure it might be something to do with his mother or maybe he fell asleep and got lost. Or maybe he went to go paint a portrait somewhere.

Sorry, I’m tired. My what if’s are rubbish.

That was some kind of date though. Ron interrogating him was cute. Do parents actually do that? If anything my mom just says all my boyfriends are nice and what did I do because she thinks it’s my fault when the relationship ends.

Mothers.

I also really liked you had Hermione help her get ready for the date. Again, do parents actually do that? It was nice because she has been on the backburner lately we see so much more of Ron and even he’s in small scenes but he packs a powerful punch.

 Report Review

Review #67, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Blunt

12th February 2015:
I told her I wasn’t in the correct place of my life to give my heart to someone, as it was currently with my mother.

Oh, Scorpius.

Maybe it is not my entire heart that belongs to my mother.

Boom.

Scorpius.

Oh, Scorpius.

Where art thou Scorpius?

Honestly, all jokes aside, that was beautiful. It was heartfelt and stayed true to his character. He’s actually very deep and filled with a lot of emotions and I like that you explored that throughout the story but also here as well.

I like that it took Rose so long to come to terms with her feelings for Scorpius just like it did for what she wants to do with her life. She’s evolving but that doesn’t mean she can’t be scared to take the next step so it took her awhile. She’s very calculated even though we’ve seen her do daring things like jump off cliffs and what not. They compliment each other well.

 Report Review

Review #68, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Letter

12th February 2015:
I hated how bad those words stung. Like a curse straight
through the chest.


Poor Rose. Poor Danielle. Boys suck.

“Going to tell me what happened today, Coffeecake?”

I like how all of the nicknames he comes up with involve food.

At one point I told my father I was just going to grow up and
live off of his money. He told me that was fine, just as long as I wore
a thick coat on dates.


I told my mom I wanted to be a comedian. She said she would be
my momager. She actually believes I can be a comedian and is still
hoping for it one day.

Typical Rose. Won’t listen to Scorpius. I can’t blame her but I know
she’ll come around and I think we’ll hear from both sides from your
author’s note. Ha-ha! Good luck on your original novel. Something
tells me it’s going to be amazing. I'd like a small dedication that
says, "For Deeds, thanks for believing in me and the reviews."

Haha. Just kidding.

 Report Review

Review #69, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Journal

10th February 2015:
“Just saying. You might get cold. Or a sunburn. Jackets are nice.” I could tell he wanted nothing more than to cover up my shoulders. Mum shot him a look that quickly shut him up, but I walked over and hugged him.

RON! YOU GIVE ME SO MANY SMILES.

WHO THE HECK IS DANIELLE? HIS GIRLFRIEND? HIS FRIEND? TELL ME SHE'S JUST A FRIEND AND NOTHING MORE BECAUSE I WILL BE DISAPPOINTED IN SCORPIUS BEYOND BELIEF!

Oh, ho, ho. He better not have another girl and make this a little fling with Rose. Ron will really have to buy a gun.

 Report Review

Review #70, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Insecure

10th February 2015:
When Scorpius comes into her room through the window it reminds me of the show Clarissa Explains it All. Am I aging myself? The show was still before my time but I've seen it because of my sister.

I liked we got more insight into Scorpius. Hearing about his mother and seeing where he gets his sense of adventure from and why he knows how to do so many different things. It's nice. The two compliment each other, him and Rose. I hope by the end of the story his mother doesn't pass away but I suppose that's what's going to happen soon. It's incredibly sad. The story of Draco and his wife, their love, even sadder but it happens. Sometimes in times of tragedy you forget the others around you, no matter how much you do care about the.

 Report Review

Review #71, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Paint

10th February 2015:
I kept kissing him. He didn’t pull away. I didn’t pull away. I didn’t want to pull away. I couldn’t remember the last time a boy kissed like that – passionate, but not sloppy. It wasn’t until his teeth found my bottom lip in a way that made my whole body almost melt that I gasped and pulled away.

^ HOT.

But I didn’t not like him. And just thinking about him pulling me onto his arms made something flutter in my stomach I wasn’t comfortable with.

^ I like that she doesn't out right like him. She's confused I mean she does but she doesn't like him so much where she feels the NEED to be with him. Know what I mean? I think as girls we tend to jump the gun a little and want to be someones girlfriend and want to have a boyfriend or a significant other. Rose is very calculating. She likes him. She can admit it but her feelings aren't going to overpower her and make her thing it's more than what it is until it IS more than what it is. She's not in love. She's in lust. She's in like.

Man can barely handle a wand when he’s emotional.

Haha! Ron. Poor Ron. Always the brunt of the joke.

Dinner was awkward but it was sure lovely. Ron was great when he first saw him but I didn't expect any, "GET OUT OF MY HOUSE" or something dramatic like that. They're pleasant people and Ron might hold a grudge to someone like Krum (ha-ha) but I think if Harry can be cordial with Draco then Ron can be nice to his son. Especially since his mother is sick. Those Weasley's! Such nice folks.

 Report Review

Review #72, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Distraction

10th February 2015:
“Pretty sure this family vacation has been a wonky honeymoon for your mother and I,” he commented. “With you gone all day and Hugo yelling at the television … not too shabby.”

Ron, I love you. I wish he was my father.

This chapter was wonderful I like to think of it as the turning point of their relationship. Now Rose knows about his mother and she's not going to turn against him or be as moody I think. She's still going to be snarky and sarcastic Rose but she's compassionate as well. She's doing something she probably wouldn't do for another boy--let him stay with her because he needs someone.

Helps that he's wildly attractive too.

Or does it?

I felt bad but I knew Hugo was going to tell. Especially with Ron's questioning nature. I knew he was going to upset he keeps trying and you have to feel bad for him. He just wants family time and his children are well, they're teenagers and they're annoying and they're growing up and it must be hard for him. I love the family dynamic you have going on though. It's very real and familiar and true to the characters I love.

 Report Review

Review #73, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Storm

9th February 2015:
Could I get any more awkward? I blamed my father for this.

Scorpius glanced around him for a moment. “I’m going to, erm, lay down. And you can … you can just lay down.”


I’m gagging! In a good way! I can’t stop laughing. HOLY! I’m actually blushing.

I feel a little awkward too.

Getting married, moving to Colorado! You’re quite the adventurous author.

I’m sorry my reviews make no sense. So Mrs. Malfoy is on the mend. Is the woman maybe Daphne, his Aunt or someone else he’s related to? We know it’s not a lady friend for him. I mean it could be a friend but not a romantic one.

I’m sure Rose isn’t going to ask him about it but it’s going to come out somehow because she’s so awkward. You know what I realized I like about this story? I love all your other stories because they have great sarcastic characters and wit but they’re all really…well…even if they are awkward they’re still err…sexy. You know, trying to keep this review 12+ so I can’t think of…alright, they are well versed in…err..sexual relations.

God, I feel awkward.

But Rose isn’t like that and I like that about her and Scorpius isn’t a pusher and I mean the story is from her POV but he doesn’t seem like a hormone raging monster. Roses hormones clearly mess with her head a bit but I don’t know they’re not jumping each other’s bones. Not to say that’s what your other characters do because your other characters have just as much substance.

I’m rambling I’m sorry. #worstreviewerever

 Report Review

Review #74, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Berries

9th February 2015:
He paused for a moment and I had no idea what that meant.

^ He wants to snog you! Girl, you should carry some lip balm (with SPF of course).

Hugo and I have decided to be Team Hughmione. Isn’t that sweet

^ OH. OH. YES. That is too sweet. It’s sickening.

I’m for Team Ron. It’s very original I think.

“I think I saw her trip you,” he said with a nod. “Want me to take her out during the obstacle course? I’ll do that, you know.”

^ Oh my heart melts for Ron. This is the family interaction I’ve been waiting for. As much as I love imagining Scorpius’s abs there’s nothing like a little family fun to shake things up a bit.

Hm, the conversation about Scorpo’s parents seemed tense and awkward. I wonder if he really was spending time with them or if they’re even there. They have to be, don’t they? I don’t know there was something off putting. Like he made up the story because Rose spent time with her family when really he could have been lurking around and watching them hangout.

 Report Review

Review #75, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Town

9th February 2015:
“C’mon, Juliet, or I’m going to steal your balcony.” He was having way too much fun with that.

^ Love the Romeo/Juliet thing they've got going on even though it started with a fish and Romeo/Juliet is horribly depressing. I mean, I don't want Rose or Scorpius to die at the end, you know what I mean?

They're so...comfortable with each other. I mean Rose is SO obvious. At least Scorpius is better at hiding his attraction to her with amusement. She gapes at him like she's never seen a boy before.

Can't blame her though.

I might do the same thing.

Heck, I do do the same thing. My boyfriend thinks I'm nuts because I'm always checking him out.

What? He has junk in the trunk. Haha. That was an overshare. Anyway! I wonder what Ron and Hermione would say or Scorpius's parents anyway. We don't really hear from them and I get maybe they aren't a major part of the story but I would still like to know because if this does turn into a Romeo/Juliet type of thing (sans the death) I wouldn't be upset about it.

Two campers, both alike in...I'll stop before I go any further. Haha! Glad you had a fab wedding!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>