Reading Reviews for 30 Days of You and Me
  
595 Reviews Found

Review #51, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Awake

14th February 2015:
Wow. So he knew. No wonder. As I reach the end I'm a little apprehensive. I don't want to find out what happens next but I do. Is that silly, you know when a book is so good you don't want to read the last chapter because it's finally over. After you've spent all these hours invested in these characters they are no more?

That's how I feel. I don't want to know what happens because I know in the end even if you don't show it that'll be it. Scorpius can't survive. It's unfair and neither can Astoria.

At this point in time I feel for Draco terribly.

 Report Review

Review #52, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Okay

14th February 2015:
I seriously thought Astoria died. I thought that's where you were going with this by the end of the 30 days she would be gone and they would back to reality and maybe just maybe they wouldn't have their happy ending or they would it would just be a little painful.

And then I see Scorpius is in the hospital. Does he have the mysterious disease his mother has? I can't even. What happened? Exhaustion? The attack was greater than they expected. Is he sick too that's why he was doing all these devilish things because he knew he had a short time to live and he wanted to live like he said in one chapter because he was afraid of not being able to.

Mistress, you're sneaky. For shame.

 Report Review

Review #53, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Fight

14th February 2015:
I wanted to paint bravery. But if I had to paint bravery, it would be in the image of the canvas Scorpius already had on his dresser.

^ Yes.

My reviews are absolute rubbish. I'm sorry but there's never anything more I can think to say except WOO-HOO THAT WAS AMAZING. I WANT TO BE YOU.

Is that awful? Yes, it is because you can only be you...unless you send me a piece of your brain or eerrr...mind. I don't think the husband will appreciate that.

This review is weird. What was I saying again? Oh right.

I'm glad they figured it out. Sort of. At least they talked it over and it's real, all Romeo and Juliet jokes aside, what they have is very much real. I like that. To fall for someone in thirty days, not love, but to fancy them and to be with them and to know that this could be something more is nice. You make very believable stories and moments.

 Report Review

Review #54, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Grounded

14th February 2015:
Was there a person on Earth who didn’t like bacon? What a
comment.


HAHA!

Scaling the side of a house, how very Romeo and Juliet. I see what
you did there. Naughty author. I'm supposed to be at the gym or
eating lunch. I haven't decided which but I'm here instead glued to
my chair. You write conversations so well I'm convinced I am Rose
and Scorpius is mine.

Scorpius, oh, Scorpius!

I'm actually happy she was grounded. She deserved it. The good
parenting award goes to Ron and Hermione Weasley. Many claps.

 Report Review

Review #55, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Silence

14th February 2015:
He was covered in a thick sheen of sweat, clothes sticking to him and his hair pressed against his neck and forehead. Immediately he was at Scorpius’ bedside, hands around his son’s.

I jumped from Hormones back to this because I can't not read and review your stories. I don't know how i'll start reading James's story and the sequel you have out now. My boyfriend might have to miss me for the next month.

The reason I took this part out was because the entire chapter was great don't get me wrong but to see Draco act as a father, and a good one at that, was just...wow. I wanted desperately more interaction between him and Scorpius and I finally got it. Unfortunately I got it under terrible circumstances. I wish you would write a story from Scorp's point of view but then again I want to demand another Oliver story (ha-ha) and so many other things from you you might never be able to leave HPFF.

 Report Review

Review #56, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Date

12th February 2015:
“Go take a shower,” he muttered. “You smell like rain and Malfoy.”

Haha! Ron, I love you.

At least Mum didn’t wear ugly things with shoulder pads.

Shoulder pads are in right now Rose.

(What? I like a good shoulder pad!)

No! Where would he go? What happened? I figure it might be something to do with his mother or maybe he fell asleep and got lost. Or maybe he went to go paint a portrait somewhere.

Sorry, I’m tired. My what if’s are rubbish.

That was some kind of date though. Ron interrogating him was cute. Do parents actually do that? If anything my mom just says all my boyfriends are nice and what did I do because she thinks it’s my fault when the relationship ends.

Mothers.

I also really liked you had Hermione help her get ready for the date. Again, do parents actually do that? It was nice because she has been on the backburner lately we see so much more of Ron and even he’s in small scenes but he packs a powerful punch.

 Report Review

Review #57, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Blunt

12th February 2015:
I told her I wasn’t in the correct place of my life to give my heart to someone, as it was currently with my mother.

Oh, Scorpius.

Maybe it is not my entire heart that belongs to my mother.

Boom.

Scorpius.

Oh, Scorpius.

Where art thou Scorpius?

Honestly, all jokes aside, that was beautiful. It was heartfelt and stayed true to his character. He’s actually very deep and filled with a lot of emotions and I like that you explored that throughout the story but also here as well.

I like that it took Rose so long to come to terms with her feelings for Scorpius just like it did for what she wants to do with her life. She’s evolving but that doesn’t mean she can’t be scared to take the next step so it took her awhile. She’s very calculated even though we’ve seen her do daring things like jump off cliffs and what not. They compliment each other well.

 Report Review

Review #58, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Letter

12th February 2015:
I hated how bad those words stung. Like a curse straight
through the chest.


Poor Rose. Poor Danielle. Boys suck.

“Going to tell me what happened today, Coffeecake?”

I like how all of the nicknames he comes up with involve food.

At one point I told my father I was just going to grow up and
live off of his money. He told me that was fine, just as long as I wore
a thick coat on dates.


I told my mom I wanted to be a comedian. She said she would be
my momager. She actually believes I can be a comedian and is still
hoping for it one day.

Typical Rose. Won’t listen to Scorpius. I can’t blame her but I know
she’ll come around and I think we’ll hear from both sides from your
author’s note. Ha-ha! Good luck on your original novel. Something
tells me it’s going to be amazing. I'd like a small dedication that
says, "For Deeds, thanks for believing in me and the reviews."

Haha. Just kidding.

 Report Review

Review #59, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Journal

10th February 2015:
“Just saying. You might get cold. Or a sunburn. Jackets are nice.” I could tell he wanted nothing more than to cover up my shoulders. Mum shot him a look that quickly shut him up, but I walked over and hugged him.

RON! YOU GIVE ME SO MANY SMILES.

WHO THE HECK IS DANIELLE? HIS GIRLFRIEND? HIS FRIEND? TELL ME SHE'S JUST A FRIEND AND NOTHING MORE BECAUSE I WILL BE DISAPPOINTED IN SCORPIUS BEYOND BELIEF!

Oh, ho, ho. He better not have another girl and make this a little fling with Rose. Ron will really have to buy a gun.

 Report Review

Review #60, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Insecure

10th February 2015:
When Scorpius comes into her room through the window it reminds me of the show Clarissa Explains it All. Am I aging myself? The show was still before my time but I've seen it because of my sister.

I liked we got more insight into Scorpius. Hearing about his mother and seeing where he gets his sense of adventure from and why he knows how to do so many different things. It's nice. The two compliment each other, him and Rose. I hope by the end of the story his mother doesn't pass away but I suppose that's what's going to happen soon. It's incredibly sad. The story of Draco and his wife, their love, even sadder but it happens. Sometimes in times of tragedy you forget the others around you, no matter how much you do care about the.

 Report Review

Review #61, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Paint

10th February 2015:
I kept kissing him. He didn’t pull away. I didn’t pull away. I didn’t want to pull away. I couldn’t remember the last time a boy kissed like that – passionate, but not sloppy. It wasn’t until his teeth found my bottom lip in a way that made my whole body almost melt that I gasped and pulled away.

^ HOT.

But I didn’t not like him. And just thinking about him pulling me onto his arms made something flutter in my stomach I wasn’t comfortable with.

^ I like that she doesn't out right like him. She's confused I mean she does but she doesn't like him so much where she feels the NEED to be with him. Know what I mean? I think as girls we tend to jump the gun a little and want to be someones girlfriend and want to have a boyfriend or a significant other. Rose is very calculating. She likes him. She can admit it but her feelings aren't going to overpower her and make her thing it's more than what it is until it IS more than what it is. She's not in love. She's in lust. She's in like.

Man can barely handle a wand when he’s emotional.

Haha! Ron. Poor Ron. Always the brunt of the joke.

Dinner was awkward but it was sure lovely. Ron was great when he first saw him but I didn't expect any, "GET OUT OF MY HOUSE" or something dramatic like that. They're pleasant people and Ron might hold a grudge to someone like Krum (ha-ha) but I think if Harry can be cordial with Draco then Ron can be nice to his son. Especially since his mother is sick. Those Weasley's! Such nice folks.

 Report Review

Review #62, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Distraction

10th February 2015:
“Pretty sure this family vacation has been a wonky honeymoon for your mother and I,” he commented. “With you gone all day and Hugo yelling at the television … not too shabby.”

Ron, I love you. I wish he was my father.

This chapter was wonderful I like to think of it as the turning point of their relationship. Now Rose knows about his mother and she's not going to turn against him or be as moody I think. She's still going to be snarky and sarcastic Rose but she's compassionate as well. She's doing something she probably wouldn't do for another boy--let him stay with her because he needs someone.

Helps that he's wildly attractive too.

Or does it?

I felt bad but I knew Hugo was going to tell. Especially with Ron's questioning nature. I knew he was going to upset he keeps trying and you have to feel bad for him. He just wants family time and his children are well, they're teenagers and they're annoying and they're growing up and it must be hard for him. I love the family dynamic you have going on though. It's very real and familiar and true to the characters I love.

 Report Review

Review #63, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Storm

9th February 2015:
Could I get any more awkward? I blamed my father for this.

Scorpius glanced around him for a moment. “I’m going to, erm, lay down. And you can … you can just lay down.”


I’m gagging! In a good way! I can’t stop laughing. HOLY! I’m actually blushing.

I feel a little awkward too.

Getting married, moving to Colorado! You’re quite the adventurous author.

I’m sorry my reviews make no sense. So Mrs. Malfoy is on the mend. Is the woman maybe Daphne, his Aunt or someone else he’s related to? We know it’s not a lady friend for him. I mean it could be a friend but not a romantic one.

I’m sure Rose isn’t going to ask him about it but it’s going to come out somehow because she’s so awkward. You know what I realized I like about this story? I love all your other stories because they have great sarcastic characters and wit but they’re all really…well…even if they are awkward they’re still err…sexy. You know, trying to keep this review 12+ so I can’t think of…alright, they are well versed in…err..sexual relations.

God, I feel awkward.

But Rose isn’t like that and I like that about her and Scorpius isn’t a pusher and I mean the story is from her POV but he doesn’t seem like a hormone raging monster. Roses hormones clearly mess with her head a bit but I don’t know they’re not jumping each other’s bones. Not to say that’s what your other characters do because your other characters have just as much substance.

I’m rambling I’m sorry. #worstreviewerever

 Report Review

Review #64, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Berries

9th February 2015:
He paused for a moment and I had no idea what that meant.

^ He wants to snog you! Girl, you should carry some lip balm (with SPF of course).

Hugo and I have decided to be Team Hughmione. Isn’t that sweet

^ OH. OH. YES. That is too sweet. It’s sickening.

I’m for Team Ron. It’s very original I think.

“I think I saw her trip you,” he said with a nod. “Want me to take her out during the obstacle course? I’ll do that, you know.”

^ Oh my heart melts for Ron. This is the family interaction I’ve been waiting for. As much as I love imagining Scorpius’s abs there’s nothing like a little family fun to shake things up a bit.

Hm, the conversation about Scorpo’s parents seemed tense and awkward. I wonder if he really was spending time with them or if they’re even there. They have to be, don’t they? I don’t know there was something off putting. Like he made up the story because Rose spent time with her family when really he could have been lurking around and watching them hangout.

 Report Review

Review #65, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Town

9th February 2015:
“C’mon, Juliet, or I’m going to steal your balcony.” He was having way too much fun with that.

^ Love the Romeo/Juliet thing they've got going on even though it started with a fish and Romeo/Juliet is horribly depressing. I mean, I don't want Rose or Scorpius to die at the end, you know what I mean?

They're so...comfortable with each other. I mean Rose is SO obvious. At least Scorpius is better at hiding his attraction to her with amusement. She gapes at him like she's never seen a boy before.

Can't blame her though.

I might do the same thing.

Heck, I do do the same thing. My boyfriend thinks I'm nuts because I'm always checking him out.

What? He has junk in the trunk. Haha. That was an overshare. Anyway! I wonder what Ron and Hermione would say or Scorpius's parents anyway. We don't really hear from them and I get maybe they aren't a major part of the story but I would still like to know because if this does turn into a Romeo/Juliet type of thing (sans the death) I wouldn't be upset about it.

Two campers, both alike in...I'll stop before I go any further. Haha! Glad you had a fab wedding!

 Report Review

Review #66, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Fish

9th February 2015:
“We’re going to cook it and eat it,” Scorpius repeated, grabbing some stray wood and throwing it on the ashes.

“You say we. I’m a little perplexed by the word we,” I noted. “Considering my wire is still stuck in a tree.”

^ How adventurous are they. Real campers these ones.

Man I haven't read this story in ages and by read in ages I mean I never got past chapter two since I had left HPFF when you started writing this gem! I get to start off when I left off and live vicariously through Rose and Scorpius since it's icy and snowy and nasty outside and they are in wonderland.

Or the woods.

Maybe not my ideal situation since I'm more of a glamper. And by glamping I mean staying home on the computer and writing this review as a vacation.

I like their interaction so far. I remember Rose was really witty and sarcastic in the first two chapters and Scorpius is more carefree. Maybe he's part farmer because I have no idea why he knows how to do these things. Or hunter?

So since I'm reading this super late I must give you a late congratulations! You're married! That's exciting!

 Report Review

Review #67, by BellaLestrange87 Journal

25th January 2015:
Okay so I've been engrossed in this story for about a week now and I figured that I should probably leave a review.

I love the bickering between Rose, Ron and Hugo. It's so family-like, and so much fun to read. And Ron's description of what he was doing when he was seventeen... I think it sounded normal simply because we were used to reading the series from Harry's POV and reading about all the shenanigans he got up to, but Ron's right: it's definitely not normal.

I love the debate about where Scorpius should hide. Even though Ron and Hermione have accepted him, he stills apparently thinks that he's going to die when Hugo catches him kissing Rose. That's very funny to read - I think this story has made me laughed the hardest I've laughed all week.

Even though Hugo seems to be a general pain-in-the-neck (for lack of a better 12+ word), I have to sympathize with him. That is not something I would want to see.

Danielle! Who is this Danielle? Oh, it's such bad luck that Rose finds out about that when she's over for dinner - she's either going to confront him about it and dinner's going to be awkward or she's going to stew and dinner's going to be awkward. Either way, unless Scorpius does some really smooth talking, she's going to return home angry/sad and Ron and Hermione aren't going to be all that impressed.

I know this is an older story so you might not care but I found two typos:

“You have at tattoo?” Scorpius asked, abandoning any tact he’d entered with. - have a tattoo

I put on a simple silver necklace and earrings and charms my hair to stop frizzing (okay, Mum did that). - and charmed my hair

They were very minor though (and if they haven't been mentioned yet that's why) and I almost didn't notice them.

~Olivia

 Report Review

Review #68, by Caius Trust

31st August 2014:
"Go read a book," he snapped.

"Go fall off a mountain."

"Oh, scary!"

"And go read a book was?"

"Shut it," Dad said. "You can both cook and I'll go snog your mum." LMFAO At this line! Especially at how both Ron and Hermione went red after this, though they did snog. I think Romione will forever be my favorite couple, since they forever will be just incredibly awkward expressing their sexual feelings for each other, wich is just so incredibly cute. I'm pretty sure that even if both were in their 50ies, they'd STILL go completely red after a snog ^-^

 Report Review

Review #69, by caapotter Together

18th August 2014:
Congratulations about your story. I very much liked this new way to put Rose and Scorpius together. I enjoyed it very much. Caa xx

 Report Review

Review #70, by NextGenerationLife Together

11th August 2014:
Best fanfiction that I've read in a while!

 Report Review

Review #71, by DumbledorsArmy2212 Together

6th August 2014:
I finished this in one day!! It was great!

 Report Review

Review #72, by Maia Together

3rd August 2014:
This made me cry and just to be clear I do mean that as a compliment! You are very talented, and thank you for this touching story

 Report Review

Review #73, by nott theodore Together

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

Ah, I can't believe that this story has actually finished! Although I think you're right not to write an epilogue or a sequel to this story since the idea of it being told in 30 days doesn't really fit with that. You've told the story of their 30 days so well and I've really, really enjoyed this story. It's been a long time since I read or followed any Rose/Scorpius story but this one because I found that they can often get quite similar and repetitive, but this story's great and feels very different.

Rose and Scorpius are brilliant characters in this story; I love the way that you've created them as people who fit so well together but they're also great characters as individuals. The same goes for the whole cast of characters here, actually. I'm so glad that this story ended with Rose and Scorpius together - even in the 30 days that they've known each other properly they've been through a lot and I'm keeping my fingers crossed that there's a cure found for the mysterious disease that Scorpius has so that the two of them can be together for ages.

This was a great story and I've really enjoyed reading it - thank you so much for this and all your other work on the site!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #74, by nott theodore Hope

12th July 2014:
Hi again!

Aw I just love your versions of Rose and Scorpius together so much. They just fit and work well together and it's great to see the two of them. It seems to make sense - they're not going round declaring that they love each other but they know that they want to be together at this point and it's so sweet to see them. I'm so glad that Scorpius does have Rose because it's been so hard for him to live through his mother having this disease and then find out that he's got it himself.

Ron is just fantastic here. Have I told you how much I love him in this story? ;) He's really just fantastic and it's great of him going to Audrey to get her to head the team working on finding solutions and cures for the illness!

Ah, it's so sad that Scorpius feels like he has to go away and protect all of the people around him by doing it. He's not a coward, he just has the wrong idea about what's best for everyone around him, and I can understand that. I love the fact that Rose knew where to find him in the end and I'm interested to see how this will end!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #75, by nott theodore Positive

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

Ah, those letters at the beginning of the chapter were just so cute! I really loved reading them and I know I've already said that I love the idea of the two of them sending letters, but I think it's great there's still that tradition in the wizarding world. Rose and Scorpius are just adorable together and those letters made me smile so much.

It was great to see the rest of the family (well, some of them) in this chapter because we got to see their reactions to the whole situation with Rose and Scorpius and I liked the fact that we came out of the bubble they've been in a bit for this holiday. I thought their reactions were great because nobody was outrageously angry in an unnecessary way which was really refreshing to read.

Oh no. I'm so sad after reading that last section of the story. I expected once he was in hospital that he'd have the same disease as his mother but it's still really sad when we know nothing can be done about it. He's right to feel angry, it's so unfair :( At least he has Rose!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>